This business is not BBB accredited.

Andy's 2nd Hand

Phone: (208) 899-7852 6513 Cleveland Blvd, Caldwell, ID 83607 ! BBB Business Review on Andy's 2nd Hand is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides the sales of: used furniture, major appliances and small electronics.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6513 Cleveland Blvd

    Caldwell, ID 83607

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: These washer/dryer units I purchased from this business were/are lemons. They were not good working units to begin with. The units I purchased quit working and needed service by this business 9 times during the 6 month warranty period. Units have now quit working 7 additional times since being out of warranty. I have only had the units 15 months now. I have spent ~$200-$300 in parts and many hours troubleshooting and fixing the units and I have receipts for all parts. My initial investment to this business for these units was ~$400. Now, between my time and cost of replacement/repair parts, I've paid more than twice that. This is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I ask that Andy's Second Hand refund the cost of the units (from receipt) plus the cost of the parts I've had to replace on the units (from total of receipts) so that I may purchase working units elsewhere. Consumers should not be responsible for products that are lemons which were not even in reasonable working condition to begin with.

Business Response: The way the warranty works is the 1st 6 months of warranty is all FREE all parts and labor and after the 6 months are up it cost $50.00 dollars only each time we come out! That $50.00 dollars includes all parts and labor!  If ***** would have went any where he would have paid well over $200.00 or more  on just one service call.

first of all the guy is lying big time first of all he only spend $330.00 on the set Plus tax   and what he fails to tell you is the during the 1st 6 months of warranty it was all free it never ever cost him a cent for us to fix it.  another thing is my repair guy never ever goes out 9 times to fix appliance  l   ! if any of washers or dryers has an issue more then 2 times my company policy is to  swap them out with another that way we don't have to continue to go out there on a repair  . Another thing is with this the guy had the appliance now for 1 YEAR r and 4 MONTHS NOW!!!  and has been using them all along!  I have a no refund policy so he will not be getting any money back on this purchase  its not like you can buy a used car for a year and then demand payment back on it when you don't like it anymore ! what I can do for him is swap him out with another set of equal value to what he paid For for FREE or he can pay a little bit more for an upgrade To a nicer and newer set since ***** bought one my cheaper sets over a year ago!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Andy's Second Hand is not being Truthful. The receipt I furnished proves that the cost was more than stated in the response received. If the tax is removed, the cost is an even $360, thus illustrating their dishonesty.
Phone records can reveal the number of times my girlfriend at the time and I made phone calls and texts to this business as well as to their service techs. If the BBB were to request this information from
Andy's Second Hand, it is highly likely they would not willingly provide it as it would show proof of their guilt. Attached are pictures of one of the "short cuts" Andy's Second Hand takes to sell their products. Pictured
is a thermal couple designed to shut the dryer off in the event of hazardously high temperatures. Notice it has been bypassed which according to the fire department is a big no no as that safety feature is no longer there.
The dryer continues to shut down meaning they would have to otherwise scrap the unit unless the bypass is made. This allows Andy's Second hand to sell a unit that would otherwise not work however the unit presents a
serious fire hazard when sold in such a condition.
I have recently discussed Andy's Second Hand with All Brands Appliance & Service where I have gotten most of the parts needed to fix my washer/dryer. They mentioned that many of their customers have expressed
similar experiences with appliances purchased from Andy's second hand. Additionally they mentioned they've seen numerous units sold from Andy's second hand in which they have taken unsafe shortcuts to sell appliances,
similar to the thermal couple bypass done in mine.
very disappointed with this business. They are going to hurt someone if they are not shut down. 

Regards,

***** ******




1/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son for Christmas bought a washer for me from ****'s for $270.00. When the business delivered the washer only one delivery person. Could not load my washer (which they took in on trade) by himself. Tore the floor in the laundry room in two places and scratched the door frame getting machine out after he removed the door. In no way was this a one person job. The delivery person did the best he could by himself but I have damages in my home now. Delivery person signed acknowledging the damage he did before he left my home. He felt really bad. Called **** immediately to inform him of the damage done to my home. Said he was busy Saturday (day of delivery 12/27/2014) and would be out on Monday himself. He came to my home and starting applying white out to the door frame where the delivery person had damaged. Told him I don.t think that would be acceptable. He got mad and starting talking about God. Asked him to look at the ripped floor where delivery person tore, while trying to remove my washer. **** told me tears were old because they had dirt in them. I explained his delivery person spilled dirty water from washer hoses and it took three towels to mop up and that is how they were dirty. He told me he had only put 2 insurance claims on his business and he didn't want another one. I explained he couldn't come in my home damage it and not be responsible. He started yelling at me after saying he wouldn't do anything but fire the guy who did the damage, because the delivery guy signed that he did the damages and that made him extremely angry. I told him that poor kid almost broke his back and did the best he could under the circumstances and that it wasn't a one person job. He proceeded to tell me he had three kids and one on the way and I was the reason the delivery guy was getting fired. Please look into that as well. I had to ask the guy (****) to leave my home because he was scaring me.

Desired Settlement: I have damages to my home because of this company and I need my home restored to the way it was before they damaged it. My door frame is scratched and marked up (needs repainted) and I need new flooring in my laundry room where they put 2 holes in the flooring. They brought me a junk piece of a washer and I want mine back and they can take there's that is less than acceptable for $270.00. When I asked **** for mine back he said too late that it had been scraped which I do not believe.

Business Response: Hi ****** I am writing in response bACK to complaint # above 
 
on December 31st we went back out to ***** ******** house I gave her what she really want and that was a newer all white washer upgrade for free , ***** was very satisfied with this  and signed a paper stating this . this is all she really wanted she . she didn't like the washer her son bought for her at all . 
 
 
 
with the scuff marks on her wall I cleaned it off with cleaner and it came right off , and I used touch up paint to make it blend in . ***** said she could even tell it was there . on the issue with her floor I did again point out to her this was not a fresh tear , even if dirty water had come into it the tear would still be soft and I would have been able to fix it without a problem the tear on her floor was pure black and hard as rock . which means it has been there for awhile . Also I am attaching pictures of her floor showing her floor is wrinkly and already had issues with it . there is a circle on the floor that her front loader left and there was nothing that we did to her floor at all .  Also I told ***** that I have only had two tears in customers floors in my 10 years in business and each time I was able to fix it myself without out having to file a insurance claim  . ***** misunderstood me that day on a lot of things 
 
also I want it to be known I didn't not yell or get angry with her at all. My delivery driver told me how ***** was when he was there and how she forced him to sign a  paper he  thought it was to acknowledge there was damage he saw. Not that he did it .so before I went over to her house the 1st time I prayed before I went and I was proud that no matter how she was acting I stayed calm And try to help her out  even when she corned me in the laundry room and wasn't going to let me out til she got what she wanted. When I would not give her what she wanted which was a free upgrade at the time she got mad and was trying to get me out the door she even once said go ahead and break everything . So instead of getting MAD at her I told her I WILL PRAY FOR YOU AND LEFT . 
 
To this day ***** and I are on a good customer relationship We will continue to be there for her  and please  feel free to call her on this 
 
here are the attach pictures one of the contract we have. and the other two are her flooring 

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a refrigerator from Andy's on October 3rd. I called and spoke to the associate who said that it would be $70 dollars for the apartment size refrigerator that I ended up buying. I told him I was desperate as the house I was moving in to that night was without a refrigerator. When I arrived less than 15 minutes later the fridge had become $170 dollars, as is no warranties, but I was told if there were any problems in the first few days that they would work with me. I called because it was making sounds and they would have a supervisor get back to me. I did this for almost 4 weeks and my refrigerator died. I called in and told the gentleman what had happened. He spoke to his supervisor and they were supposed to come out on Friday collect the fridge and give me a full refund. It was 190.80 after the delivery fee and the taxes. I called on Friday and asked whether they were going to be here because of snow. He "rescheduled me for Monday 11/17/2014 at 1:30) I called today to see what time they were planning to come out and I was told I wasn't even scheduled. I requested to speak to a manager who later identified himself as the owner started yelling at me saying I was rude because they sups dad was in ICU and how would I feel. He then said because I was rude that they were not going to do anything to assist me. On their FB page they always talk about how they will help even if they don't offer a warranty.

Desired Settlement: I had to go out and buy a new fridge so they can't replace the broken one. Because of this I lost a couple hundred dollars in groceries and I was yelled at by the owner which is completely unprofessional. I want them to come out and pick this dead fridge up and I want my full 190.80 refunded.

Business Response: She said she didn't want the $70 dollar fridge due to it was not nice enough for her ,so she went for the $170 fridge . Several things in the customers complaint does noT add up . WE DO NOT DO C.OD the item must be paid before we even come out to deliver, so she would have known the full cost before she even bought it .

ALL of our washers , dryers , and stoves have a LIFETIME GUARANTEE  but our FRIDGES Do not because if they have a compressor and Freon problems it can cost upto $500 dollars
to fix it and it may still die , EVERYONE SHO BUYS A FRIDGE IS TOLD UP FRONT BEFORE THEY BUY THAT THEY DONT COME WITH WARRANTY  They are running with water in freezer and thermometer in fridge in them so they can see they work . there are also signs all around the store saying they are AS -IS and NO REFUNDS , This is also stamped on their receipts and is also on the fridge they buy.

we don't warranty fridges at all and and it is clearly state this and why . NO one can cover all refrigerator repairs . we do tell the customers that it can take upto 2 days for it to reach maximum temperature so if it is not upto to temp by the 3 or 4 day To give us a call  and we will fix it or replace it anytime after the 4th day they are told to call the number on the bottom of their receipt and we have a guy that will look at for only $25.00 dollars  and he will repair it cheaper than anyone else .

This customer waited  a month to finally call us . we asked her  HOW LONG AGO did she purchase it and it was 3 WEEKS AGO. We told her if she would have called us by the 4 th day we would have been able to help her but because it had been so long she needed to call the number at the bottom of the receipt . She said she had been trying to get ahold of us for over 3 weeks  but couldn't get an answer. We asked if she CALLED DURING BUSINESS HOURS And she just said she DIDNT GET OFF WORKS TIL 3:30 PM .

WELL WE ARE OPEN FROM 10 AM TO 6 PM MONDAY THRU SATURDAY AND 12 TO 5 PM ON SUNDAYS ! SO SHE HAD PLENTY OF TIME TO CALL US .THEN AND SHE REFUSED TO AND SHE NEVER CAME INTO THE STORE EITHER .  



( WE OFFERED  to still check it out  even though it  AS-IS  and SHE instantly said she wanted a full refund . and she doesnt need it anymore And that she bought a new one . IT SEEMS TO ME BECAUSE SHE JUST MOVED IN  AND COULD NOT AFFORD A NEW FRIDGE THAT SHE THOUGHT SHE COULD HAVE US DELIVER  this one until she was able to afford a NEW ONE THEN US A  LAME EXCUSE she could not get AHOLD OF US . TO TRY TO GET A REFUND NOW TAHT SHE DID NOT NEED IT ANYMORE now that she bought a new one .


WE told her she waited way to long to tell us it wasn't working and she did buy it AS`IS  NO WARRANTY NO REFUND  like her RECEIPTS SAYS . but even though we don't have to we  offer to buy it for $50.00 and she agreed to it  but it would be a couple days  since we are under manned and over booked  and we just got the foot of snow on the ground ,

THE CUSTOMER SAID NO PROBLEM AND NO HURRY  a couple days awent by and she called and said when are we coming  . I told her let me check , then said hey have the list with her on it with them , I told her because of the bad weather ,undermanned  and  we were short on delivery drivers due to just had a baby born that day and told her OWNERS DAD IS IN THE HOSPITAL IN THE ICU .  that we don't anyone that could do it that day but we would have more employees tomorrow and could do it then .

SHE BECAME VERY RUDE STATED THAT WOULD  NOT WORK AND SHE COULD NOT WAIT  AND SHE WANTED TO TALK TO THE OWNER  . UPON HER EING SO RUDE AND INSCONDIDERATE . I TOLD HER IA MT THE OWNER AND I DONT APPRECIATE HER RUDENESS WHEN I WAS TRYING TO HELP HER

EVEN THOUGHT THE FRIDGE  IS AS-IS . NO  REFUND AND NO WARRANTY .  I HAD OFFERED TO PURCHASE IT BACK FOR $50.00 DOLLARS


BUT SINCE SHE WAS BEING SO RUDE , IMPATIENT  AND INCONSIDERATE THAT I AM NOT OFFERING NOW TO BUY THE FRIDGE BACK ANYMORE AND SHE HAD BOUGHT IT AS IS NO WARRANTY . NO REFUND AS STATED ON THE RECEIPT








Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I am rejecting the response from the business for the
following reason, most of what the business has replied with is fallacy.

Reading through their response I have some corrections.

1.      
There was never a $70 fridge that was available,
I was moving and in a hurry and requested the cheapest fridge because I needed
one, and I needed it. When I told him that the fridge automatically became
$170. Plus tax and the delivery fee. I was desperate so I paid it.

2.      
As soon as my fridge started freezing things at
the normal temperature (2 days later) I called them and asked questions because
I wanted to make sure there wouldn’t be future problems. I was told it would be
fine and that there would be a supervisor who would call me back if I wanted. (No
one ever called me.)

3.      
I was told when I called back when it started
making noises that they weren’t going to do anything. I again asked to speak to
a supervisor and he was supposed to call me.

4.      
I was never given any phone number of a guy to
come out.

5.      
I did call during business hours and I get out
of Class at 1. When I called they wouldn’t have anyone call back.

6.      
I had to go buy a new fridge because the one I bought
from them broke and spoiled a bunch of food. So yes I bought a USED one. I did
not buy a new one. I was forced to buy a used one because the one they sold me
was a lemon.

7.      
I never agreed to $50 dollars I was told I would
get a full refund. When I called back on Friday (the day it snowed) I was told
that someone would be out on Monday. When I called Monday I was told it wasn’t
even set up to come out so I asked to speak to a supervisor because I wanted to
make sure I was taken care of since it had been dropped before.

8.   
I was never rude I did ask for a supervisor. When
that happened whomever I was speaking to started yelling at me and behaving
completely unprofessional. After I asked for a supervisor a few times is when he
told me he was the owner.

To resolve this I want them to come pick up the refrigerator
and give me the money that they took from me. The company took advantage, and I
want that to be righted.


Regards,

**** ****




1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I currently live in ******** and have a rental home in SE Boise where the fridge went stopped working. I called Andys for a used refrigerator and I was assured at all of their items are fully refurbished and in full working order. I purchased a fridge ($200) over the phone on 11/19/13 and they were to deliver, install and take away the old fridge on 11/20/13. My tenant was at the home when the fridge was delivered- she stated that the delivery person had a difficult time moving out the old fridge and putting in the new one. She informed me asap that there was a tear in the kitchen floor after the new fridge was put in. When I called Andys, the owner was insistent that it was an old tear. When I talked to the professional floor installers they stated that it would only have torn white (Andy proclaimed it was an old tear due to the dark color- the linoleum itself IS a dark grey) if the tear dug all the way down into the backing. By 11/23/13 the fridge we bought from Andys started to leak- only 3 days after delivery. We called Andy again on 11/24/13. He was extremely difficult to talk to as he would just talk over us. He loudly denied any sort of wrong doing and refused to remedy the fact that the fridge he sold us was in disrepair within 3 days of it being on our property. And now we have a hole in our new floor and his fridge was leaking above it. On 11/27/13 we had our floor installers go to the home to remove the now leaking fridge into the garage and repair the floor. When the installer removed the fridge, he reported that NONE of the wheels under this fridge worked and the tear did not go all the way to the white backing (hence, the tear was the grey color of the linoleum).At this point, Andys sold a subpar refrigerator. I understand that I cant prove that his delivery person tore the floor but moving in a fridge with broken wheels sure didnt help. And the fridge began to leak within 3 days of it being installed at our home. Andy was difficult to talk to as he just became loud and forceful without any sense of responsibility or customer service. He made $200 off of us once, but never again will we shop there.

Desired Settlement: We want our $200 back for the fridge. We've eaten the cost of repairing the floor, purchasing a second fridge and for the removal of this leaking fridge with broken wheels.

Business Response:

as you can see in the picture this is an old tear and is very old and dirty a fresh tear would be white and no dirt in it

 We do not use the word "Refurbished"  ever . Refurbished  is like saying  rebuilt for example your car being rebuilt means , motor  & transmission  rebuilt ..........NO appliance store can afford to do this & sell for a profit . Including us  we di rebuilt the fridges  , so to use the word refurbished  is misleading & we choose NOT to use this lie word , like others may . ............................WE test them repair  what is bad  or needs replaced  then test all of our appliance  , our fridges  are ran for a period of time of no less than 4 days  upto 2 weeks  depending on the condition  to assure they work consistently before we place them on the sales floor with thermometers in the fridges & water in the freezers. .......................

 

Our Washers, Dryers & Stoves comes with OUR LIFETIME GUARANTEED !! for the 6 months the repairs are all FREE  including parts and labor , After the 6 months are up  the repair cost is only $50.00 that includes parts * labor

 

.............Refrigerators are SOLD "AS-IS " because it may cost well over $500.00 to repair a fridge  if it  has a compressor or Freon issue & it may still not work or die in a short while ...................OTHERS  will state they have some sort of warranty like 30 days upto 6 months  but when you have a problem they tell you it will be 2 weeks before they can even look at it . so you get frustrated waiting and buy another fridge . or  if they do come out they charge yo a couple of hundred dollars more to fix it & by that point you might as well bought another one . .... So we choose not to give false promise or lie giving a warranty that " no one can cover "  for the price of the fridge  that is why we check them out the best we can & show you they work !!  & we sell them @ very low cost so that if you ever do have a problem . We also have access to a guy that will check out fridge for only $25.00 & keep the cost as low as possible to better help you and if it ever were to be a compressor a Freon issue you would not be charged hundreds dollars to be only told  its not fixable.  if it ever comes to this then to help you out we will give you a better deal on another fridge .

 .............KEEP in mind  all things can break at anytime . I Have even purchased a BRAND NEW item from another store that never worked from day one . ............
BUT WE DO OUR BEST TO HELP ALL CUSTOMERS IF THEY ALLOW US TO DO SO ....

 

.Based ***** * ********* / 1ST of all he never said the fridge was not working!  The fridge was working in our store and when we delivered it .. If it was not working within days I would of sent someone out right away to check it out . The reason why my delivery  guy had trouble removing the fridge it was stuck in the glue  and the tear that was already existing in the linoleum . MY guys point out existing tears before installing a fridge  . the reason they do this is that I  have a strict policy that if they do and tell Me I  WILL NOT  punish them , we will then just go and fix the problem , but if they do not tell me   or lie to me and if find out they are written up then fired ......WE don't warranty waterlines & icemakers  so " WE DO NOT " Hook them up in the event of risk of leaks and water damage ... His old fridge was installed by his local guys that put in the linoleum .When we removed the fridge it was stuck to the glue & existing tear in the floor the tenants took a PICTURE  of it even before we put in our fridge .. I have this picture on file to show all that wants to see IT.  That is a ((( OLD DIRTY TEAR,)) not a fresh one showing clean white paper backing  that is consistently seen in linoleum  tears.  If my guy had tore it pulling it pulling the fridge out the tear not only would have not LOOKED SO OLD & DIRTY !!. it would have been tore the other direction. .....

WHEN the owner did call me, he said that the water was coming out from under the fridge &  that it may be "" his water valve "" Leaking  because the fridge we put in did not have a water line lookup like the fridge he had.  so I stated if it is a problem with the fridge , I WILL TAKE CARE OF IT RIGHT AWAY . But he should have the tenants check the valve on the house 1st to make sure where the leak is coming from because IF its my fridge it will be a FREE FIX . if it is his house then there will be a service call  ( We are in Caldwell the rental is in Boise )  He said his tenants don't want to do anything & he wanted me to do it for FREE .......Keep  in mind the tear in the linoleum  was not visible under the fridge so if the thought of us tearing it putting ti in & the tenants don't want to do  nothing like moving the fridge  this contradicts them saying they seen the tear after we put it in . ( hence also the tenants took a picture when our guy was there

.In the  years + of being in business I have only encountered  3 tears .that customers were questioning . I worked for a home building company and learned how to do repairs , so I assessed the tears and only 1  out of 3  was a fresh tear. I repaired all 3 different situations since is was already there and all 3 of the customers were more than happy .. IN THIS CASE ALL THE EVIDENCE ALONE THE OBVIOUS TO A CHILD COUld  SEE THAT THE PICTURE IN THE TEAR IS OLD

. I was not going to accommodate him on the linoleum problem since  he was being so rude to me on the phone and only wanting things to go only the way he wants at others expense , he only cared what he had to say no matter how I tried to help me . so regardless of his rudeness on the phone I told him  to call my friend and he only charges $25.00  To check  out a fridge  and if the repair is the FRIDGE  (( I WILL PAY FOR it  )  and if It is water valve& water line  that he and his guys  installed he will have to pay for it . I NEVER GOT A  CALL BACK FROM HIM and I called my friend and he NEVER got a call from him either.

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This response is indicative of what it is like trying to work with the owner- he is loud, talks over you and ignores your complaint.

1.        I was not informed the difference between ‘refurbished’ and whatever ‘work’ Andy does to the appliances.  I was assured repeatedly by the store staff ******* that all fridges were in good working order- ready for resale. 

2.       The fridge began to leak copious amounts of water within 3 days of installation.  His suggestion was for us to pay a buddy of his $25 an hour to come work on the fridge.  How is this an acceptable response after 3 days???  Is he running a scam with a buddy to sell bad appliances and then his friend gets paid to ‘fix’ them?  And after the torn floor- do I really want his workers in my home again?

3.       His worker DID NOT point out that there was a tear.  MY TENANT called me immediately and stated that it was there.  She stated that ANDY’S employee tried to position the fridge OVER the tear and hide it. 

4.       My fridge was not stuck in glue- that’s preposterous.  The tear was at the front of the fridge.  My tenant reports that the delivery guy was super tiny and my 6month pregnant tenant had to help him.

5.       Regarding the tear- nowhere in the response does he address that NONE of the wheels under his fridge worked.  Also- the floor people stated that a dirty boot stepping on the tear could have mucked it up.  AND the tear was NOT all the way to the white backing; hence the tear is consistent with the GREY color of the linoleum. 

6.       Andy is extremely difficult to work with- all he does is talk over you in a patronizing tone.  As evidenced by this ridiculous response.

Regards,

***** ***

 

 

11/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never been to there store. I found them on the internet and called and asked for an apartment sized Refrigerator and I need it delivered to Boise for a tenant. I paid over the phone. There driver called me from the apartment and let me know it will not fit in the home. I told him than take it back to the store. I called the store and asked them if they have another so we can switch them. He said we do not have another. I said okay well just refund my card and I can go get another one. He said sorry no refunds. I was not ever told that! Not at all in any way shape or form. I now have a Refrigerator that is unusable and I am out $243.80.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund and removal of the Refrigerator that they abandoned outside of my property.

Business Response:

 WHEN THEY CALLED THEY ASKED FOR A STANDARD FRIDGE AND MY MANAGER TOLD THEM WE ARE OUT OF THEM AND ALL WE HAVE WAS A SIDE BY SIDE FRIDGE  , HE EVEN GAVE THEM THE DIMENSIONS OF THE FRIDGE OVER THE PHONE .IT WAS THERE RESPONSIBLITY TO MAKE SURE IT FIT BUT THEY DIDNT DO THAT ..

WE THEN RESOLVED THE  ISSUE  ON SEPTEMBER 6 TH I ENDED UP GIVING THEM A NEW FRIDGE AND I DELIVERED IT TO THEM FOR FREE  SO THIS POINT OF A REFUND IS NO LONGER AN ISSUE

10/4/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable