December 18, 2008

The new officers are Larry Melancon, Chairman; Mark Montgomery, Vice Chairman; Bob King, Secretary/Treasurer; Jerry Frentress, Past Chairman; Mark Porter, Executive Committee; Andrew Fisher, President/CEO; and R. C. Hill, Executive Vice President.

The new board members are Mary Craigo, LeGrand Advertising; Gerry Hedgcock, CPA, Heard McElroy & Vestal; David Smith¸Owner, Homesecure Construction. The board re-elected Dwayne Butler, President of Red Carpet Employment Agency, Texarkana; Jerry Frentress, President, Win-Win Motivation; Larry Melancon,Trade Area Manager, Capital One Bank; Bob King¸President, King’s Telemessaging Services; Charlie Thomas,General Manager, Gap Broadcasting; Mark Montgomery, President, Montgomery Realty & Development; Michael H. Madison, CEO, Cleco; Lori Cheramie, Marketing Manager, A T & T, The Real Yellow Pages; Mark Porter, Owner, Porter’s Fine Dry Cleaning.

The board also reappointed the Advisory Board for the Alexandria/Pineville market, Richard L. Ranson, Cenla Chamber of Commerce; Scott Terrell, District Manager, Ashley Furniture Homer Store & Ivan Smith Furniture; Mike Upton, Partner, Upton, Draughton & Bollinger, LLC; Kenny Sayes, President, Sayes Office Supply; Alvin Owens, President, Owens Financial Center; and Mike Madison, CEO, Cleco, will Chair this Advisory Board.

The Advisory Board of Texarkana was also reappointed consisting of Rex Duncan, Owner, Mr. Speedy Car Care; Amy Huddleston, Marketing Coordinator, Texar Federal Credit Union; Brad Thomas, Owner, East Funeral Home; Danny Gray, Owner, Gray’s Jeweler; Dooner Thomas, Owner, Texarkana Auto Body Works; Karl Benson, CPA; and Dwayne Butler, President, Red Carpet Employment Services, will serve as Chairman.

Virginia Christian, Owner, A Daisy A Day Florist, and Jeep Moore, Owner, Moore Construction and Restoration, received a certificate of appreciation for their support of the BBB by serving on the Board of Directors for the last three (3) years. Charlie Thomas¸ Gap Broadcasting, also received a certificate of appreciation for serving as Chairman of the Board during 2007.