BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/1990

Splash Pools & Spas

Find a Location

Phone: (318) 797-6218Fax: (318) 797-0841View Additional Phone Numbers737 Professional Dr S, ShreveportLA 71105-5622 Send email to Splash Pools & Spas

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/1990

BBB has determined that Splash Pools & Spas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Splash Pools & Spas' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Splash Pools & Spas

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
04/23/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

I purchased an above ground pool from splash pools and within two weeks, there was a hole in the bottom of the pool.
I purchased a pool from Splash on June 18,2014 and it was installed on June 30, 2014. Within two weeks, there was a hole in the bottom. It felt like maybe a rock was protruding through. The pool began to have a slow leak. We called the installers and they said the liner was under warranty for several years and if we wanted to wait, they would come in the spring and take care of it. We called and on two different days in March 2015. They did not show up. The third day they did. The ***'t general mgr, ***** has told us that it is not under warranty. We have not done anything to cause this hole. **** told us if you throw your cat into the pool and the cat scratches the pool, do you think we are going to pay for a new liner? What does that have to do with out situation? That is the kind of cooperation we have gotten from them. I have phone messages and text messages to prove how long we have been dealing with this situation. There is actually another place that is also going to puncture through the liner also. We have had mud in our yard all winter from the leak. The installer, *****, admitted that the liner had a complete hole in it but that **** said it was not covered under warranty because it was not completely through. It is leaking water, so how is it not completely through the liner? The liner is blue and the hole is solid black which is the ground cover for the liner. Splash only agreed to the patch kit and I had to pay the installer's mileage to come to Carthage. It appears to me that if you pay $11,000 then you would be taken care of somewhat better for a hole that was not our fault.
I am in conversation with my lawyer but I decided to try the BBB first to see if Splash would make good on their product. If not, then I will continue with a lawsuit against them for a defective product.
I'm sure they are going to give a completely different story but we are senior citizens and we will not be bullied and ignored.

Desired Settlement
We either want a $2500 dollar refund and we will get a new liner ourselves or we want Splash to install a new liner. We want to be treated fairly just as we treated them fairly when we paid them for what we thought was a quality product. Of course, we had a deck built onto the pool and the boards will have to be removed in order to replace the liner. We expected at least 10 yrs from this pool with our fixed income as it is.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***** General mgr.
Contact Phone: 318-*XXX-XXXX ex 16
Contact Email: **********
Mr. & Mrs. ********* did purchase a swimming pool from us last year for $7000.00 They then contracted with a independent pool installer to come out and install the pool. The warranty on the pool liner is covered by the manufacture and is 100% coverage on the material for defects in workmanship. What this means is if a seam that has been glued together starts to leak they will give the customer a new liner. What it does not cover is if someone or something pokes a hole in the liner. The hole that they have in their liner could have been the installers fault or could be from something else. It is not a manufactures defect.

Having said that i have authorized my guys to give the ********** a new liner at no charge, and they have contacted the installer who agreed to replace it at no charge. The ********** will need to make access with the deck that they had installed after the pool so the installer can put the new liner in.

My manager **** has already spoken to Mr. ********* and explained everything and he agreed.

08/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Failure of warehouse staff to properly load resulting in damage to purchased products.
I purchased 2 Bahama Winds chaise lounges on Wednesday, August 6, 2014, for $599 plus tax. I paid with a credit card and was told to go to the warehouse where they would "load me up". While at the warehouse, one of the attendants went to load the merchandise onto my pick-up truck. I was speaking with the other attendant about some of the furniture items in the warehouse that I had not seen at the store. He called back to the store to get some prices. The other attendant returned telling me "gotcha loaded". I left the warehouse, ran a few errands and started home. When I got onto I49 going south, the chaises flew up and out of the pick-up. Fortunately, they did not hit anyone and a major accident was avoided. I had to exit, make a few turns to get back onto I49 and chase a man down who had picked up the items to make sure no one was hurt. They were not but the chaises had damage to them where they had hit the pavement. I called Slash Pools and Spas at that time, but I suppose they were already closed because I didn't get an answer. This morning (Aug 7) I called Splash Pools and Spas to report what happened. Almost immediately, the person asked "are you holding us responsible"? I said "no", but would like to work something out. He called back a few minutes later, after speaking with his manager, and reported that they would do nothing except offer me a discount on the one remaining chaise that matched. I told him "no, thanks".
I am a reasonable person who runs my own business. I know how unreasonable people can be, but: In the past 4 years I have purchased a 3-piece bistro set, a 5-piece dining set, a love seat and side table set, 2 other chaises and countless pool toys from Splash Pools and Spas. When I purchased the other items, they were loaded properly with no problems. I even took the other chaises all the way to Galveston, Texas, to my beach house with no problems. Why was this time different? I am a 65-year old woman and I feel that Splash's comments that I should have tied them down was ridiculous. Could I have known that the attendant did not secure them? They had secured them the other 3 or 4 times I had purchased from them.

Desired Settlement
All I asked of them was to replace the most damaged chaise with the one they had remaining in the store. I told them my husband was going to try to repair the other one to a usable state. We could have both accepted some of the responsibility. They only offered a discount on that one. An apology would have been nice, instead of telling a 65-yr old woman it was her responsibility to secure the items they loaded.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Gary Hicks
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. 16
My Manager has called Mrs. ****** and explained that he was on vacation that week, and offered to replace the chaise. Mrs. ****** has already came in and received her replacement and all is good now. We appreciate her business and hope to see her again in the future.

12/17/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
07/09/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Swimming Pool Repair Companies, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 01/01/1983Business started: 01/01/1951
Contact Information
Principal: Mr Bobby Baskind (President)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Swimming Pool Repair Companies, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers

Products & Services

This company sells pools, spas and related items.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Splash Pools & Spas

737 Professional Dr S

Shreveport, LA 71105-5622

To | From


2 Locations

  • 2331 Airline Dr 

    Bossier City, LA 71111-5810

  • 737 Professional Dr S 

    Shreveport, LA 71105-5622Fax: (318) 797-0841

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Splash Pools & Spas is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (318) 212-0205

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB


Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.