BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/17/2011

Triple P Roofing, LLC

(318) 775-3082370 Hidden Hollow Dr, ShreveportLA 71106-7657 Send email to Triple P Roofing, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/17/2011

BBB has determined that Triple P Roofing, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Triple P Roofing, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Triple P Roofing, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had a leak between where the patio and the home meet. Triple p was supposed to reflash and shingle to prevent leakage.
Triple P Roofing was supposed to "remove overlapping shingles and metal flashing, reflash and shingle" my patio/roof where there was leak.The work was done 04/01 and I paid 350.00 by check, the other half payments was paid to **** ******** on 05/01/15 through the bank. Since that time I've had to call twice when it rain because of leaks, they cam out and repaired those leaks. The third time I called on 5/27 about a leak, followed up by text 06/03. Sent the company an email 06/15/15. **** went and looked at the leak 06/16 and said a branch caused the leak. I had already asked him about pictures he had sent me of the completed work. I didn't see the shingles and wondered where the flashing and shingles were. He said the pictures he sent was before they put the flashing and shingles down. This company charged my $696.00 to put roll roof down, which is a temporary fix.I didn't want a temporary fix, I certainly didn't pay this amount of money for a temporary fix. I now have a major leak. They tell me **** is going to come and repair the leak. The roof needs flashing and shingles not a fix over the roof roll.

Desired Settlement
I want my $696.00 refunded. When I originally called about a leak it wasn't near as bad as the one I now have since Triple P "repaired" my roof/patio. I am going to have to hire someone else to come in and make the repairs. I have absolutely no faith in Triple P and I strongly advise against anyone using them.

Business Response
Any roofer will tell you that finding and fixing an existing leak is not always an easy thing to do. We were called out to this particular job after the roofer who installed the new roof on the home was not able to solve the problem. Ms. ****** is right, we did have to come out a second time to solve the problem, which we did at no charge. Roll roofing is not considered a temporary fix since it is a product that is commonly used for flat roof purposes. We decided to use this option to repair the leak since metal flashing would not easily conform to the ribs on the metal roof. Our goal was to repair the leak so we chose the best option that we could come up with. We had an extraordinarily large amount of rain this spring and as far as I know, the leak was initially stopped. However, after our original work, during another storm, a large puncture occurred in the new material that we applied resulting in a new leak (we have pictures to prove this). This puncture appears to have been caused by hail or falling tree debris. In an effort to satisfy our customer, we have gone back and applied another layer of roll roofing and then, put metal flashing on top of the roll roofing to try to prevent future damage. We did not charge any extra to repair this additional damage. I regret that Ms. ****** didn't think we were honoring our commitment, but I hope that she will change her mind. I spoke with her personally last week and the roof is no longer leaking. I told her to call me if she has any additional problems. It is our company's goal to satisfy every customer. ***** *****, owner.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
There's really no point for me to pursue this complaint. If I do end up with a leak when we have some heavy rain (we haven't had any since they "repaired" the roof)I would not call Triple P anyway.

I will say **** ******* is $41.50 for 100 sq ft. They charged me $696.00. If I had know they were going to use that I would have went to **** ***** and did the work myself. Roll roofing is a temporary fix.The contract said differently, it read shingles and flashing.

I end this with do business with this company at your own risk.

06/06/2014Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofers, Roofing Consultants, Contractor - Metal Roofing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/02/2011Business started: 11/01/2009New Owner Date: 08/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company operates as a roofing contractor.

This business may need a state license for work on your home or business. For verification and updates of licenses, please call the La. State Licensing Board for Contractors at 800-256-1392.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Allen Smith (Co-Owner)Mr. Adam Smith (Co-Owner)
Business Category

Roofers, Roofing Consultants, Contractor - Metal Roofing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Triple P Roofing, LLC

370 Hidden Hollow Dr

Shreveport, LA 71106-7657

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 370 Hidden Hollow Dr 

    Shreveport, LA 71106-7657

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Triple P Roofing, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

Industry Tips for Roofers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.