BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/07/2008

Elite Roofing, Siding & Windows LLC

Find a Location

(318) 216-59092225 Woodward Ave, ShreveportLA 71103-3547 Send email to Elite Roofing, Siding & Windows LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/07/2008

BBB has determined that Elite Roofing, Siding & Windows LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Elite Roofing, Siding & Windows LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Elite Roofing, Siding & Windows LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Length of time for repairs to home, addressing issue of gas sewer pipe on roof covered by new roofing. Not returning to phone calls.
Roof and skirting was placed on ***** and ******** Sewer exhaust pipe on roof in rear bath covered over with new roof. Contractor picked up 8 window screens to be re-screened and have called multiple times and texted him multiple times and has not responded to calls or texts. Have ask for final bill but have not received one. Need it for mortgage company to release 2nd part of insurance Have called and texted recently on ***** ** and *** 2013 and have yet to hear from him. The damage for repairs to our home was from the *** ******* tornado and it was several months before we could get started on repairs. We had to call multiple times after insurance check was sent to us from mortgage company in ours and contractors name to get him to have repairs started. It took us until 1 week before check would have been voided to get him to have repairs started. Once started last of Oct. still are not complete with no satisfaction to us on the replacement of our screens he has and need to replace (very simple job) and needs to caulk windows. He also has not addressed the covering of the sewer gas exhaust pipe on roof that was covered over by repairman.

Desired Settlement
We know and understand that in the last few months weather did not permit some of the repair work to be started and he has had some family issues. We ask that the contractor please respond to our calls with explanation to why he has yet to replace screens which he told us he has and to caulk the windows. He needs to inform us about correcting the issue with the sewer gas pipe covered on the roof. It is very frustrating to us as to how he returned our calls almost immediately before repairs were started but know he will not and we fill as though he is thinking our finished product of repairs on our home is of no value to him. Also he has not told us the reason for the cover up on the roof of the sewer pipe. We ask that he contact us quickly as to his plans to finish our repairs and to correct the roof situation. This has taken entirely too long and we need a resolution. I also need a final itemized bill so that I can send it to the mortgage company to have the 2nd half of the insurance money released. Without this bill, and my sending pictures of the completed repairs and the completion letter, the money will not be released. Also the mortgage company claims repair division is requiring us to get these repairs finished. We are understanding people but this is having us question our confidence in Elite Roofing.

Right after I submitted the complaint, the contractor called me within a few minutes (returning a call I placed earlier that day). He came by and measured for our screens and the situation has resolved itself.

I told him I had just issued a complaint a few minutes before he called.

I would appreciate it if you would not post the complaint openly on Elite Roofing. All will be resolved shortly. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofers, Contractor - Flat Roof, Siding Contractors, Roofing Consultants, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Home Improvement Builders

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/07/2008Business started: 01/01/2007Business started locally: 06/07/2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Associated General Contractors
2025 Southern Ave
Shreveport, LA 71104-2016
(318) 222-2197

BBB records show a license number of HT0552801 for this company, issued by Associated General Contractors. Their web address is

Type: State Contractors Board

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Matthew Hermes (Owner)
Business Category

Roofers, Contractor - Flat Roof, Siding Contractors, Roofing Consultants, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Home Improvement Builders

Products & Services

This company sells and installs siding, windows, and roofing.

This business may need a state license for work on your home or business. For verification and updates of licenses, please call the La. State Licensing Board for Contractors at 800-256-1392.

BBB Program Participation
This company participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Elite Roofing, Siding & Windows LLC

2225 Woodward Ave

Shreveport, LA 71103-3547

To | From


2 Locations

  • 207 Martha Anne Dr 

    Shreveport, LA 71115-3030

  • 2225 Woodward Ave 

    Shreveport, LA 71103-3547

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Elite Roofing, Siding & Windows LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB


Industry Tips for Roofers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.