BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 04/03/2012

An Advanced Roof, LLC

Phone: (318) 393-5519

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
07/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delayed completion of repair

Complaint: Had roof replaced by an advanced roof on or about January 2012. Had to call back 4 times since roof was replaced for a leak and still is not fixed.
Had roof replaced and paid in full on January 3rd, 2012. Roof was good for a few weeks then the flat roof over the patio started leaking. I have called and they have came out 4 times so far to fix the leak. ****** keeps telling me they will make it right but the flat roof still leaks. On the last two calls he talked about doing a complete tear off on the flat roof and starting over. They keep on patching it and it keeps on leaking. I think it may haver started a a mold problem now and the ceiling fan is ruined. The ceiling also needs painting since it has been stained from water. I have tried to contact ****** but he does not accept my calls and the receptionist sages a crew will be out when she relays the message. The roof has never not leaked and nobody has been out for two months since I have been calling. I have a copy of the invoice and they guaranteed the roof and work for three years. I also have many pictures and video of the roof leaking after it rains on many different occasions.

Initial Business Response
RE: Case # ********* **** *******

Attn: Customer Service Rep/Dispute Resolution

This letter is in response to a complaint filed by Mr. **** *******.

Please be advised that An Advanced Roof, LLC had our repair crew contact Mr.******* on Monday, July 14, 2014. Mr. ****** (Repairman) and his crew will be at Mr. *******'s as soon as his scheduled allows to make the necessary repairs to 6856 Highway 3, Benton,LA XXXXX.

Please call Mr. ******* to confirm.

Sincerely,

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support

Complaint: Failure to respond about workmanship and roof leak. Called company numerous times with no results.
In January, I called the company to come out for an estimate. 1/13/14, ***** ***** came and gave me the estimate. The roof was replaced 1/21/14. The turbines were not put in so the workers came out on 1/23/14 to put the turbines in and is also the date I paid Mr. ****** In April, my insurance company came to inspect our property. In their report, they said the roof was lifting and curling. I contacted Mr. ***** about this. I also sent photos to him from their report. He did not get back in touch with me so I called him again numerous times. I would get his voice mail and again he would not return the calls. Since I could not get any results from Mr. ****** I had an independent contractor to come check the roof. He said some of the nails are backing out. After a heavy rain, I noticed a leak. I called him, he told me that he would send someone out. He told me this on 3 different occasions and to this day, I still have not seen anyone. I called him again yesterday and got his voice mail again. Still have not heard from him.

Initial Business Response
I have spoken to Mr. ****** and we have a gentleman going there today (X-XX-XX) to fix the issue. Please call Mr. ****** to confirm.
Thanks,
******
An Advanced Roof

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

09/03/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/25/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.