BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/05/2003

All Plumbing 24/7, Inc.

Phone: (318) 322-6970Fax: (318) 322-6940605 Sterlington Road, MonroeLA 71203 Send email to All Plumbing 24/7, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


All Plumbing Heating is a local Plumbing Company that has been serving Monroe and West Monroe, Louisiana for over 25 years.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/05/2003

BBB has determined that All Plumbing 24/7, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on All Plumbing 24/7, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

The technician did not done the work they write on the bill. They also put the wrong Freon in the system, in which messed up our A.C.
It was not the first time we ask for a service from All Plumbing Heating & Cooling. They usually do well with their service, but definitely not this time.
On May 5th, we asked for a service. Our air conditioning unit no.3 happened to have a problem, so we need them to repair it. The first two technicians came, we told he the problem about the A.C. unit. They did the evaluation and go ahead to fix the unit. After they did the work on the unit, they said that they need to call another technician for help. We did not realize that we have to pay the evaluation fee for the third technician to come. Because we only request the job once, it did not make sense that why we have to pay the evaluation fee twice. But it is just a minor question. We have a serious one.
The work done on May 5th was change the belt and filter in the unit 3. It turned out the A.C. unit was working for just one day. The next day we turn on the unit, the wind was not blowing. So we made another call, ask they to fix it. We thought it was a follow-up job for the last service, but they did it as a new job. Another $90 evaluation fee had collected. In this job, they change the control board which cost for $744, and they need to collect that money right after they change it. But the unit was still not working, we asked them to get it completely fixed before we make the payment. They refuse to do the work, said they must get the payment first to do more job for us. Two day later (May 9th), we finally get them to check and fix our unit and made the $744 payment. For this time, the unit worked perfectly for two days. It was Mother's day, the A.C. unit not working again. The unit was mess up. It was a busy day, and a lot of customers complaint it is hot in the building. The only thing we can do were keep apologize to our customers, and explain we had been calling some people to get it fix. On the next Monday, we called ALL Plumbing Heating & Cooling again, request for a follow-up service. The manager gave us a number, said they were not familiar with multiple units, and asked us to call another company for service. We explain their workers messed up our A.C. unit; they need to be responsible for it. Their technician did come but with no conclusion, only know they need to collect the $90 evaluation fee. We refused to pay them because no work had been done, and as we mentioned before, this was not a new job request, we were requesting them to fix what they had mess up.

We decided to find another company to fix the A.C. unit. And what we found out was ALL's technician did not change the filters, the control board had never been replaced, and they also put the wrong Freon into the system. So we paid total $1284 for NOTHING. (or we paid them for messing up our unit)

We called All Plumbing Heating & Cooling again to complaint about what we have found out, and asked only for the refund of $744. The manager responded, we will not get any refund. She also said that we did not have anyone can speak English in the restaurant that they cannot communicate with us; they had been spending a lot of time and work on us, and also we owe them $90 for the last service and they were not willing to do business with us anymore. First, even if every one of our worker can speak English, we are not able to understand any technical terms. What we can do and what we were doing was to trust ALL would provide us the best service. Second, the cooling problem was affecting our business; we were losing customers while ALL was not responsible for what they had done to our A.C. unit. Finally, we were not requesting any service; we were asking for refund where no work had been done.

Desired Settlement
we are asking for full refund of $1284.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: *****
I have reviewed the invoices and the work performed. I want to address a few things. There was a slanderous post on our facebook page by this customer on Friday. I responded to it requesting the contact information for a resolve. I also left a message for the contact at the restaurant yesterday but have not had a return call.
1-We are a COD company unless customers have been approved to be billed. They have been allowed to bill in the past.Due to issues of late payment in the past,this customer is a COD account.
2- It is true that only a few individuals employed here speak English. We have contact numbers for the parties that we can talk with but if we cant talk with them, it makes a communication barrier. This is very important.
3-We did not add any refrigerant to units. This claim is false.
4-We replaced a control board on the back right unit on the roof.
5- I see an error on our part. One of our invoices had an error, it states that we replaced belts and filters on unit 2,3,4. On the left side it stated we replaced belt on unit 3, which is correct. On the right it says we replaced belts on all 3 units which is not correct. They were only charged for the belt on unit 3 and they only wanted the filters changed on 3 of the 4 units.
6- We were called back a few times because the building would not cool but the repairs we made were OK. The customers said that we replaced some duct work recently and wanted us to repair for free. This was incorrect as this was the first work we have done here in 12 months. We performed the last 2 trips at no charge but recommended that they check with the last company who did their service work or get a second opinion on what they were wanting done. Our repairs were working properly.

We did perform work here and made repairs. Due to the grammar error on our invoice not a charging error, I will refund the customer $350 to resolve this issue. I appreciate their business and regret that we could not continue our relationship. If this is accepted, please advise and I will issue a refund ASAP. Since other work has been done here since we were here, we waive warranty or claim to any repairs done by our company to this point.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for your concern.
First of all, we do not accept the excuse about "communication barrier." Once again, this was NOT the first time we call for a service from your company, and we never have any problem about communication. We believe that even if none of our employee can speak English, it does not affect the work perform.
Second, to speak of the work perform had done in our restaurant, we only can agree that it was temporary solved our A/C unit problem. The one who gave it a completely fix was the second company we hired, where we spent another $1200 on the air unit repair.

We accept $350 refund just because we do not want to have any more meaningless trouble or argument on this case. This amounts of money is not going to cover our extra expend on repair the A/C unit and the customers we loss because of the cooling problem.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Backflow Prevention Devices & Services, Water Heater Repair Stores, Sewer Inspection, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 01/19/2007Business started: 01/01/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

BBB records show a license number of 42122 for this company.

Type: unknown

BBB records show a license number of 34460374D for this company.

Type: unknown

Type: County Occupational Lic.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Martin (President)
Business Category

Plumbers, Backflow Prevention Devices & Services, Water Heater Repair Stores, Sewer Inspection, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning

Products & Services

All Plumbing is a local Plumbing Company that has been serving Monroe and West Monroe, Louisiana for over 25 years. We specialize in prompt, expert plumbing service.

Refund and Exchange Policy

Unless noted, our Standard warranty on repairs and sewer stoppages is 90 days. In some cases, we can't warranty repairs, but we always advise the customer of their options.

Service Area

We service most of Ouachita Parish, La

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Plumbing 24/7, Inc. has received 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos


Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

4 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Plumbing 24/7, Inc.

605 Sterlington Road

Monroe, LA 71203

To | From


1 Locations

  • 605 Sterlington Road 

    Monroe, LA 71203(318) 322-6970
    Fax: (318) 322-6940

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Plumbing 24/7, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB


Industry Tips for Plumbers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.