BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/30/2006

Christian Construction Company

Phone: (903) 831-7959Fax: (903) 832-5367402 S Kings Hwy, Wake VillageTX 75501-9587 Send email to Christian Construction Company

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/30/2006

BBB has determined that Christian Construction Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Christian Construction Company's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Christian Construction Company

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Repeated leaks after improper/sloppy roof installation 5 yrs ago. CCC will no longer repair due to expired warranty. Dishonest regarding job quality.
Our home was re-roofed by previous owners while under purchase contract in 2008. Christian Construction Company installed the new roof. This was done when numerous homes were being re-roofed after hail storm. Since we have owned this home, CCC has been out several times to repair roof leaks in various locations. I called Monday 7/15/13 to report a steady leak (water dripping inside living room window), and was informed that we will now be charged for work because the warranty is expired. Two gentlemen from CCC came that afternoon to tarp the leaky area and informed us right away that it was leaking due to improper installation of the shingles. **** from CCC came the morning of Tues 7/16 to evaluate the damage. He assured me the company would to the "right thing" and stand by their work, but called later in the day to say that his boss **** ********* stated that our warranty was expired (by a month??) and the repair work would be $500. We had a third party roofing company evaluate the roof leak the morning of Wed 7/17/13, and she informed us that the roof looked like it was poorly installed in a rushed manner and/or by unskilled workers, as indicated by multiple locations with "high nails". This would make sense, due to the fact that our roof was one of many which were replaced in the Texarkana area due to hail damage in early 2008, and many workers were brought in from surrounding areas. Decking and shingles will need to be replaced in the present area of concern, and we have many other areas where "high nails" will need to be addressed.

Desired Settlement
I want a roof that does not leak, and I do not believe I should have to pay for this. Two workers from CCC indicated that the shingles were not installed properly ***** said they should not have told us this, but they did). A third party roofing company has confirmed poor installation of our roof.

AT A MINIMUM, CCC should repair the current leak by replacing damaged decking and poorly installed shingles, at no cost to us.

Because of the numerous leaks we have experienced in 5 years, and both **** from CCC and the third party roofer have pointed out to us that there are multiple other areas visible from the ground level that are also warped/damaged/or improperly nailed, I would like an experienced roofer to evaluate if our entire roof should be replaced, at the cost of CCC, who sloppily installed it in the first place.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *********/General M
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****
CCC contacted *** and *** ***** on 7/25/2013. Even though their warranty had expired in the interest of being a good neighbor, CCC agreed to replace the damages slope on the roof and informed the ***** of this on 08/01/2013. The work is being done 8/05/2013. I do not anticipate any further issues with this roof.

Industry Comparison| Chart


Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/25/2006Business started: 05/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Christian (Owner)
Business Category


BBB Program Participation
This company participates in the BBB Identification Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Christian Construction Company

402 S Kings Hwy

Wake Village, TX 75501-9587

To | From


1 Locations

  • 402 S Kings Hwy 

    Wake Village, TX 75501-9587Fax: (903) 832-5367

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Christian Construction Company is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB


Industry Tips for Contractors-General


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.