BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1984

Old McDonald Daycare

Find a Location

(318) 747-12271284 Airline Dr, Bossier CityLA 71112-3028 Send email to Old McDonald Daycare

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1984

BBB has determined that Old McDonald Daycare meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Old McDonald Daycare's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Old McDonald Daycare

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
10/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Notified day care several times about sons bite marks and bruises that was not informed about over a 3 week period.
** aug ********* mark and notified by daycare was told it was a normal thing and that they would try and get a handle on it.
xx 2013-bite mark and bruises not notified, informed day care and marks and was told they would look into it, nothing else was said or done.
** xxxx 2013-bite mark not notified son did not return to day care afterwards

Spoke with both manager and Owner- Was told I should have told more people and that I should have brought my son back to day care the next day after the last incident so they could see the bite mark that I told them I have a picture of but nothing else could be done. Along with by the way you still owe us **** for 2 weeks of day care your son is not receiving because you pulled him out because you felt his safety was not in the daycare's interest.

Desired Settlement
To not have to pay a 2 week daycare cost for pulling my son out, after I felt that the facility was not caring for my son in a safe manner.

Business Response /* (1000, ** *********** */

2xxxxxxxxxxx*/
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't accept this because the information that was responded by the facility is not correct. On **** *** **** ******* ******(mother of ********* called around 600am and left a message with Ms. Newsome for the Director ***** ******* to call her back. ******* called later on that afternoon to check because Mrs. ******* hadn't called her back, she spoke again with Ms. ******* who informed her that she(Ms. ******** had reminded Mrs. ******* 3 times that day to call ******* back. No call was ever made from Mrs.xxxx Also on the bite mark from Sept 3, 2013, the facility states they never seen a bruise, when in fact the green and black bruise was left on ******** ** days after. In the contract yes it states a written withdrawal from the facility otherwise the customer (parent) is in violation of the contract, but also if the child is not being supervised, reports and notification's of incident's not being done, the facility has violated their own contract. This puts my son in an unsafe environment for which I (****** ******) am paying for a service that is not being completed. I will never put my son in a unsafe environment for some simple reasons I should not have to explain. To end I would also like to know why my bank account information was sent electronically through the web. For one the check has no relevance on the matter in question, it shows paid on there. For two my bank information being released without my consent is a direct violation of the contract and Federal Laws. I now want my 2 week and applicable fees waived with a written apology for both the Director Mrs. ******* along with the owner of the facility. This is outrageous if my terms are not met promptly I will seek legal advice along with a news station to inform the public on the practices of this Child Care Facility.

Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, *********** */

Industry Comparison| Chart

Child Care Centers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1984Business started: 01/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type: unknown

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1984, LA

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Judy McDonald (Owner)
Business Category

Child Care Centers

Products & Services

This company offers a daycare service

BBB Program Participation
This company participates in the BBB Identification Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Old McDonald Daycare

1284 Airline Dr

Bossier City, LA 71112-3028

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1284 Airline Dr 

    Bossier City, LA 71112-3028(318) 747-1227

  • 1805 Jimmie Davis Hwy 

    Bossier City, LA 71112-4517(318) 747-1228

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Old McDonald Daycare is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

Industry Tips for Child Care Centers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.