BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/27/2005

Eldorado Resort Casino

Phone: (318) 220-5447Fax: (318) 220-0779451 Clyde Fant Pkwy, ShreveportLA 71101-3206 Send email to Eldorado Resort Casino

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/27/2005

BBB has determined that Eldorado Resort Casino meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Eldorado Resort Casino's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Eldorado Resort Casino

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer Service Issues
On March 11th and 12th my husband and I checked into The resort to celebrate my husbands birthday. On the morning of the 12th a housekeeping employee pushed out door open without knocking. We had a loud fan going AND a DO NOT DISTURB card in the door so it was obvious the room was occupied. I had the door barely cracked to fresh air into the room because I smoke and my husband does not. He hit me with the door when he pushed it open. I looked at him and he said sorry and left. I called the front desk and was told I would get a call back which never came. On the morning of the 13th as we checked out I decided to speak with the manager about this. I was sent over to speak with *********** After I explained what had happened she started to tell me that it could have been the bathroom fan he heard so I interrupted her to tell that was not possible. You can't possibly mistake this fan fir a bathroom fan it is to loud! After I said this she made her eyes really small and cocked her head and just stated at me silently fur a full minute or more. Then she finally said "can I finish?" At this point I became upset and asked to speak to someone else. At this point I got slightly loud as u felt she stared me to deliberately make me feel uncomfortable and it worked. I then spoke with **** who assured me everything would be handled. We went to lunch but I was just very upset at this point over how I was treated because we have didn't thousands of dollars here over the last few months. I went back and spoke with **** once again to let her know how upset I was over how ****** treated me. A few minutes later as I was going to the restroom a lady named ***** stopped me and said **** had asked her to find me and talk to me. I told her what happened and she asked if we were staying the night so she could do something for us. I told her no we were on the way out. She then told me when we came back to call her directly in the ********** **** so she could personally handle our reservations. I told her we would call her. So imagine my surprise today March 19th when I received two certified letters from the resorts security department. The security investigator Mr ****** R ****** stated in these letters we have been permanently EVICTED from Eldorado. It stated no reason. I then called **** who seemed shocked and said she would call back. I then called security to ask what we did and they did not know. I then called Mr ****** directly and asked him what we did to which he said he did not know. He said he gets directives from the Assistant General Manager mr ****** ****** telling him who to ban and he does it. I then sent Mr ****** an email asking what we did. I have not received a response. I did not threaten anyone, act violent, use bad language or ANYTHING that would be deserving of this letter. The only thing we have ever done is go there spend lots and lots of money and leave. This is the first time I have EVER complained about anything. We do not get rowdy or act up in any fashion whatsoever. I only slightly raised my voice because I was very upset. I would like to know how this went from "you weren't treated right, call is and we will make it up to you" to "you are evicted from our resort"! We thought we were receiving a letter to tell us everything had been handled and they were sorry for how we got treated!

Desired Settlement
I want to talk to Mr ****** and find out what we did to deserve this. I want to talk to management in corporate about Mr ******* ******* and ***** from the ambassador room who told me she would handle this.

Business Response
Re: Case # ******** - ******* *******

Eldorado Casino Shreveport Joint Venture ("Eldorado") is in receipt of the letter dated March 23, 2015, wherein Eldorado was the subject of complaint filed by ******* *******.

On March 13, 2015, at approximately 10:30 a.m., ******* ******* (#XXXXXXX) and *** ******* (#XXXXXXX) checked out of a smoking room **** in our hotel. Upon check out, Mrs. ******* spoke to ****** ********* Manager on Duty, regarding an incident that occurred during her stay. The incident occurred on March 12, 2015, where a housekeeping employee entered room **** to service it since the door was ajar to indicate a guest had checked out of the room. After knocking on the door and entering, the employee inadvertently bumped Mrs. ******* with the door and immediately apologized and exited the room. It appears Mrs. ******* was not pleased with the encounter and wanted to express her displeasure with the Manager on Duty.

While Mrs. ******* was discussing the encounter with the Manager on Duty, she spoke in a raised voice that drew the attention of others that were moving about in the hotel pavilion. ****** realized that she was unable to assist Mrs. ******* and called **** ********** Player Development Host, for assistance. **** escorted Mrs. ******* and her husband into our Ambassador Lounge to ascertain the nature of her complaint. Mrs. ******* continued in a raised voice by expressing her displeasure with the room incident and her discussions with ******* **** determined that she was unable to help Mrs. *******, and ****** ******** Executive Administrative Assistant, attempted to assist Mrs. ******* with her complaint.

****** tried on several attempts to calm Mrs. ******* to ease the tension, but the attempts were unsuccessful. Upon review, management determined that Mrs. ******* behavior was consistent with disorderly conduct and permanently evicted her from the property.

Eldorado regrets the occurrence of this incident and continues to promote excellent customer service in a warm environment for all customers. Your consideration of this response is greatly appreciated. If additional information is needed, please call me at XXX-XXXX.

Respectfully submitted,

ELDORADO RESORT CASINO SHREVEPORT

****** *******
****** *******
Director of Compliance


Consumer Response
It seems everyone at Eldorado is dishonest. From housekeeping emotes that try to enter rooms with do not disturb cards and fans going all the way up to management. I did not raise my voice until ****** was extremely rude to me. I was not raising my voice when I spoke to ****** ******** She knows this. ****** told me **** asked her to find me because she felt so bad for us. I am in shock at the dishonesty of the employees at Eldorado. I'm not sure why I expected better. But since it seems you have banded together and gotten your "story" straight I am defenseless against you. Thankfully I have decided not to let a bunch of crooked people at a CASINO control how I feel for one more second. In fact I'm very happy we are funding our trip to Florida next month with money we would have spent on you! Things always work out for the best! In closing I want to thank Eldorado for making my life better!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Casinos, Hotels, Restaurants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/15/2005Business started: 07/22/2005
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Whitemaine (General Manager)Ms. Helen Black
Business Category

Casinos, Hotels, Restaurants

Products & Services

This company operates a casino,with table games, slots & poker. They also have a restaurant, bar, & hotel.

BBB Program Participation
This company participates in the BBB Identification Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Eldorado Resort Casino

451 Clyde Fant Pkwy

Shreveport, LA 71101-3206

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 451 Clyde Fant Pkwy 

    Shreveport, LA 71101-3206(318) 220-5447
    Fax: (318) 220-0779

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Eldorado Resort Casino is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

Industry Tips for Casinos

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.