BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/13/2005

Orr Mitsubishi-Kia

Phone: (318) 798-7350Fax: (318) 524-32688748 Quimper Pl, ShreveportLA 71105-5613 Send email to Orr Mitsubishi-Kia

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/13/2005

BBB has determined that Orr Mitsubishi-Kia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Orr Mitsubishi-Kia's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
01/27/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
03/06/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
10/21/2011Problems with Product / Service
04/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract for a certain amount to pay for my vehicle a month and they waited until the next day to tell me that my rate would increase due to lender issues. AFTER telling me I had no choice, they made me sign another contract, while I was in a state of duress. They bullied me into signing the second contract. AND didn't have me sign a contingency form until after the contract was signed. They have made NO attempt at making this right and have no further intention of helping me in ANY way.
Product_Or_Service: 2014 Kia Optima

Initial Business Response
I don't understand the complaint. the customer signed paperwork, then the bank changed the loan terms. the customer had the option of signing and agreeing to those terms or not buying the car. the customer chose to buy the car. there was no gain or advantage to the dealership, the bank controls the loan terms not us. we of course cannot pay people to buy cars or if the change their mind later. no one was pressured or bullied. we would be willing to help trade the customer to a different vehicle, or the customer can refinance the car at a bank and get whatever they they qualify for.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The men at the dealership that I dealt with never said that I had a choice. In fact told me I didn't have a choice. The finance manager sat there as I cried asking what I could do when he told me the bank changed, and told me there was nothing I could do but to sign the papers. They are making this sound like they told me I didn't have to sign the papers which is NOT true. I didn't change my mind about the car, I signed for a certain price. They NEVER told me there was a chance that the payments could change. And I WAS bullied into signing the one piece of paper that covered their but ts AFTER they already lied to me and made me sign the second set of forms which changed my payments. The contingency form they had me sign was AFTER everything was said and done and they told me I had no choice. For that, they were in the wrong and should take responsibility and do the right thing. They were incredibly rude, talked down to me, hollered at me and lied to me repeatedly. They also crossed a privacy act when they talked to my sister on the phone about my financial business. They kept telling me they were gonna fix it "the next day" over and over until it was "too late" to do anythjng. This is wrong. They simply do not care if their customers are satisfied AT ALL. This is NOT right and I will not let this go until they resolve it.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

01/30/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues
12/19/2011Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/01/2005Business started: 02/21/2005
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joel Orr (President / General Manager)Mr. Keith Orr (Co-Owner)
Business Category

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Products & Services

This company operates a new car dealership, selling Mitsubishi autos. Also sells used Vehicles & has a complete service dept.

Alternate Business Names
Orr Kia of Shreveport Bossier
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Dont Fall Victim to Enticing Auctions Ads for Cars!
Purchasing a Car Online
Spot Delivery Complaints are on the Rise
The Hail Season is Here
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Orr Mitsubishi-Kia

8748 Quimper Pl

Shreveport, LA 71105-5613

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8748 Quimper Pl 

    Shreveport, LA 71105-5613

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Orr Mitsubishi-Kia is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.