BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/21/2009

Mike Morgan Hyundai

(318) 688-87338747 Business Park Dr, ShreveportLA 71105-5612 Send email to Mike Morgan Hyundai

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

New car Dealership. Used car dealer of all makes and models. Full service repair shop for any type vehicle. Located at 8747 Business Park Drive, inside the AutoMall. Near Bert Kouns, 3132 Inner Loop, and I-49. Finance department on site.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/21/2009

BBB has determined that Mike Morgan Hyundai meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Mike Morgan Hyundai's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Mike Morgan Hyundai

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
10/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Will charge you for things they promise to fix but they can't.
I've had steering wheel issue ever since I bought this car in 2010. My car will go to the right side of the road without moving my steering wheel. I called Hyundai in Wichita numerous times, left a message and didn't get a call. Drove the car thinking it's a normal thing for cars to do that. I think it's very unsafe to drive. I had tires changed, aligned, rotated, you name it, nothing fixed it. I finally decided to try again, this time in Morgan Hyundai. I already told them that I had the car aligned, but still went ahead promising that would fix it. I drove and didn't go very far and noticed my steering wheel is still the same. They charged me for something they didn't fix. So I went back. I didn't get a refund, ****. Instead, they wanted me to changed my perfectly new tires, then MAYBE that will fix the issue. I left very mad and unsatisfied with their service. I don't trust them a bit about changing the tires. They won't listen that it's the steering wheel. I changed the tires a couple of occasion, my car would still go to the right side if the road, drastically, like in 3 seconds if you're in the freeway. However tires are rotated, I still have the issue. I think it's a defective car, and they won't recognize it's a safety issue. Hyundai only cares if you're buying a new car, not really after that.

Desired Settlement
They can tell me if it's a defective car, I don't wanna drive my car because it's unsafe. They have to fix it, I don't care which Hyundai. If they ignored my messages before in Wichita, I don't want them to ignore it now. My car is still below the millage for warranty, and bought it Feb of 2010. I will be very disappointed if the problem is huge and my warranty will not cover it because they can't figure out what's wrong. Again, I think my car is unsafe to drive.

Business Response
***** ******** Mike Morgan Hyundai 8747 Business Park Dr Shreveport, LA XXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
Better Business Bureau
PO Box XXXXX
Shreveport, LA XXXXX


RE: Case ********** *** ******


The complainant came into Mike Morgan Hyundai on 10-1-2014. His complaint was that his car was pulling to the right. We aligned the vehicle to Hyundai specifications to center the steering wheel and vehicle was still pulling to the right, so we suggested that we rotate his tires to help eliminate tire pull. He had 3 different brands of tires on his vehicle with three of the tires being directional and could not be rotated from side to side which is optimal. One tire was non-directional, so we rotated to get the best possible performance from the tires. We did suggest that he replace the tires with a complete uniform set for best possible performance and safety. We are happy to check his vehicle at any time for any of his service concerns.


12/30/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I corresponded online with salesman **** ******** regarding a **** Hyundai Accent. We exchanged emails to the point of my purchasing the vehicle. Mr. ******** quoted a final price for the Accent as *********** Based on this quote I decided to buy the car. Just before I purchased insurance and made a ***** down payment, I asked Mr. ******** online if there were any changes in our agreement that I should be made aware of. He simply replied that the car was being cleaned at that moment and that I should come on in to the dealership. I went in to the dealership and met Mr. ********* About ** minutes later I was directed to the sales manager's ************ ***** to sign the paperwork. Because I was not told of any changes to our agreement, I signed all the paperwork and went home. After reviewing the paperwork at home, I realized that I had been charged ******* for the final price. Attempts to contact Mr. ******** have been in vain. I also attempted to contact the owner, **** ******* Also in vain. I did retain copies of all our emails.

Desired Settlement
***** the salesman's quote of ********** as the final price.

Business Response /* ****** 11, *********** */
The final price was *********** a few dollars less than the agreed upon price with ****. Mr. **** had opted to extend his warranty coverage ******** and include GAP coverage ****** with his financing, which put his final amount financed at ***********
Mr. **** has since cancelled both policies which should put his balance with the bank close to or at his original agreement with ****.

Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, *********** */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would prefer to see the actual changes in writing before accepting the response. I need something very close to the original agreement.

Final Business Response /* ****** 15, *********** */
******** *** ****


RE: Case # ********* ******* ****


The final price was *********** a few dollars less than the agreed upon price with ****. Mr. **** had opted to extend his warranty coverage ******** and include GP coverage ****** with his financing, which put his final amount financed at ***********

Mr. **** has since cancelled both policies which should put his balance with the bank close to or at his original agreement with ****,




Sincerely,




***** ********

09/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have had car for less than 30 days. Have had 2 major problems with car, was told car was fine no problems found.
Purchased 2003 Hyundai Sonata GLS on ******* Return car to dealership on ****** because car almost stalled out and had very rough idle. Car was return because dealership could find no problems but "tweaked" a few things. Car stalled out completely on ******** On X-XX-XX was told nothing could be found wrong with car again. Went to dealership on X-XX-XX and requested a refund or another car for same price. Was told no refund and a up charge of ******* for another car. As of X-XX-XX dealership is running more test to see if any problems can be found. I feel very unsafe in this car and would like nothing more than a refund and re shop for a good used car elsewhere.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund for the purchased price. I paid ***** for car that is not relieable and does not run right. I have had this car for less than ** days.

Business' Initial Response
We do not understand this complaint. We offered to buy the vehicle back from the customer. However, the customer decided to keep the vehicle.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/13/2009Business started: 01/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Marcotte (General Manager)Customer Contact: Mr. Tom Wallace (General Sales Manager)Ms. Michelle Phelps (Executive Assistant)Mr. Ken Samuels (Used Car Sales Manag)
Business Category

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Products & Services

New car dealer of Hyundai Vehicles - Accent, Elantra, Equus, Genesis, Santa Fe, Sonata, Tuscon and Veloster. Used car dealer of all makes and models. Full service repair shop for any type vehicle. Located at 8747 Business Park Dr in the Automall.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 07:00 PMSat: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMSun: Closed
Service Area

Northwest Louisiana, East Texas, Southwest Arkansas

Alternate Business Names
Mike Morgan Hyundai, LLC
BBB Program Participation
This company participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mike Morgan Hyundai has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

2 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Mike Morgan Hyundai

8747 Business Park Dr

Shreveport, LA 71105-5612

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8747 Business Park Dr 

    Shreveport, LA 71105-5612(318) 688-8733

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central Louisiana and the Ark-La-Tex. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mike Morgan Hyundai is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers-New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.