This business is not BBB accredited.

Superlative Internet Services

Phone: (714) 693-9555 Fax: (714) 693-9497 View Additional Phone Numbers 30 Corporate Pk #205, Irvine, CA 92606 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.superlative.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers web design services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Superlative Internet Services include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Superlative Internet Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Superlative Internet Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 03/11/1997 in CA Business incorporated 04/23/1998 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bill Olsen, Owner Mr. Amir Segal, President Ms. Karen Hirsh, Office Manager Mr. Steven Meinking, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Karen Hirsh, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Bill Olsen, Owner
Principal: Mr. Amir Segal, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Web Design

Alternate Business Names
Superlative Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    30 Corporate Pk #205

    Irvine, CA 92606 (909) 277-2412 (800) 585-3275 (714) 693-9555

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted "Superlative", in Nov. 2015 for garden variety web site for web site "****************" while I was w/ another Brokerage. However I was getting ready to start my own Brokerage on Feb 1st. In February, I instructed Superlative to start my new company website "***********************" but it was a disaster experiment and on going agony on daily basis. Their 1st product was such a cheaply done that I asked them to at least get my colors right. They said that would require custom design and would cost me a $500.-- I said OK, I paid. They had so many problems each day, when the product was finally ready, my address was wrong, I approved it w/condition that my address had to be corrected. The next day, got a call from my client informing me other companies advertising w/in my website. I discovered many competing and conflict of interest real estate entities were supported within my website. Such as ***************, ********************, ************, ***************** etc. and many other mortgage companies and other companies that its conflict of interest and against the laws in ***** that we are licensed and regulated by ***** Real Estate commission. If my web site was seen by any of the State officials or my competition, I would lose my license or get penalty for it. I emailed all 5 people i dealt with at Superlative on March 12th. I called to follow up on Monday 14th and all 5 claimed that they did not receive my email . Most of the time I dealt with them, they claimed they didnt get my email. I re-sent it via Gmail this time. ******* ******** confirmed. I urged them to take my website down urgently, b/c they are advertising "conflict of interest" and "competition real estate companies" w/in my web site. I could lose my Brokerage license. BREACH OF CONTRACT too. I receive an email from ******* ****** stating they will not refund my lump sum $500 for color & will continue charging monthly till end of March 2017.

Desired Settlement: 1) Superlative to refund my lump sum payment $500.-- for they called it design work, but there were no design change, only to change the color of the box on top of page, 2) stop charging my credit card for monthly $29.99 3)Even though I signed their agreement in Feb 9th, they want to charge me till end of 3/31/17 .. they dont even read their own contracts. 4) Superlative BREACHED THEIR CONTRACT. 4)THEY NEVER SENT ME COPY OF THE CONTRACT THAT SIGNED BY THE SUPERLATIVE. Its only signed by me. Contract requires 2 signatures, buyers/sellers. I'll be informing all Realtor associations. and ** & ** AG as well.

Consumer Response:

Thank you for following up, Company has not contacted me however did refund my money .. 

I had sent in complaint letter to all different entities, thank you so much. 


***** *******®
Broker/Owner
******* GLOBAL REALTY
Direct: ************
Office: ************
*** ** ********* ***** ***** ****
********** ** ***** 

Our culture is based on relationship,
because your business is personal

3/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good Morning, My issue with this company was that in Dec 2013 I signed up for their web hosting service. During their whole pitch it wasn't mentioned that one was tied to a one year contract. Well in Nov of 2014 I was told by superlative that it was a one year contract by ***** *****, the person that came to ******* pitching his horrible web hosting service. So I tried cancel;ling it the following month which was the anniversary month in Dec 2014. I left 2 voicemails and an email!!!! Thinking they had honor the request and I did as I was told, I was still charged the following month. They refused to grant my request!!! Then they kept charging be throughout the spring months of 2015 until I finally cancelled my card in Jun 2015. They kept calling me and harassing me. I told them I canclled them back on anniversary date which was dec 2104 but they refused to honor it. I then got a bill for $103.85 on Dec 17th 2015. A year way too late in which they finally agreed to cancel my contract. They decided to take it upon themselves to cancel it on their terms. I was told by their debt collection agency it was a 2 year contract now not 1 year like I was told by ***** *****. This is outrageous and if you look them up on **** there are a ton of other victims of this horrible business practice. I am getting hit on my credit report for this injustice. I have warned my fellow agents about this horrible company. This company sent me emails in the spring of last year telling me I had to pay. I told them I couldn't afford it anymore and wasn't getting any results from their service. They threaten collection so I had to beg for an extension to pay for the 1st 3 months of spring 2015 for a service I wasn't using cause they supposedly didn't get my request. But I shouldn't have to pay for something I cancelled on my annievsary date on Dec 2014. I filed a complaint with the consumer financial protection bureau towards the Collection agency transworld systems.

Desired Settlement: I would like BBB to help in this matter by having them cancel this illegal attempt to charge me for a whole year of non service. I would like a partial refund for the spring months and also stop their collection agency from damaging my credit. I noticed they aren't in the BBB community. I think I know why too. They have such a horrible business practice.

1/11/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I opened an account with Superlative Internet Services in March, 2014. I never actually set up the account or used it in any way. I called Superlative in December, 2014 and asked about closing my account. I was told at that time that I was under a 1 year contract and would need to continue paying until my contract expired. I made it very clear that I wanted the account closed as soon as possible. I continued to pay the account and in September, 2015, I was still being charged. I called Superlative and was told that my account was on an automatic renewal and that I would have to continue paying until March, 2016. I disputed the charges on my credit card statement and discontinued payment. I am a firm believer in paying your debts and obligations. I believe that Superlative knew full well that this account was supposed to have been closed in March, 2015 and continued to charge me regardless. I never one time used this account. I only paid the amount I have paid because I was obligated for a year. I have paid them all that I intend to pay. They have now placed my account in collections with Transworld Systems, Inc. I feel that I was treated unfairly and will possibly have a spot on my otherwise spotless credit report.

Desired Settlement: I would like Superlative to close my account and discontinue charging me. A refund of the amount paid past my original One year contract would be nice. If there is any mark on my credit report, I would like Superlative to make it right.

5/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about 4/24/2014, I called Superlative to cancel my account with them. On 5/8/2014, I sent an email instructing ******* ****** at Superlative they no longer had authorization to charge my card. ******* acknowledged receipt of my email and told me I was responsible for charged through 1/31/2015. They continued monthly to charge my card without authorization. American Express blocked those charges from merchant #********** (Superlative, Inc) monthly from May 2014 - January 2015.. On 12/5/2014, Superlative attempted to charge my account with a 2nd merchant #********** (Superlative) in an attempt to circumvent the block. American Express blocked that number at my request. On 8/20/2014, I requested a copy of the contract I signed from ****** ******* 714-693-**** ****. She sent me an eform with no signature. This company renews contract without informing the consumer prior to renewal. Consumers, although cancel the service, are expected to pay when services are no longer being use. There are literally hundreds of complaints against this company online, so I am not alone with this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I should not be expected to pay for a service after the date I cancelled with them on 5/8/2014. Company should relieve their debt towards me of charges after 5/8/2014.

10/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The salesman who sold me the website service told me it was a monthly commitment. When I called to cancel the services they said I was in a yearly contract and would not let me cancel. I asked to see the contract and the PDF contract they sent me was filled out by the salesman and did not have my signature on it, with the girl explaining that it was an online signature - I had never gone online to sign anything; the salesman set this up. After speaking with two girls in the billing department about canceling, I was contacted by an accounts administrator by phone who said he would take care of the cancellation for me and that he would inform the billing department to cancel my contract due to a 'hardship'. However, he did not take care of it as he told me on the phone and I am still being called by their billing department.

Desired Settlement: The salesman who sold this to me said it was a month-month contract. I was misinformed about the service and I would like to be let out of this contract because I can't afford to pay for the website.

Business Response: We cancelled Ms. *****'s website this month due to hardship. She is no longer being billed or contacted by the billing department.

Consumer Response:

I wanted to let you know that my issue has been resolved for the complaint submitted on 7/7/2014 8:21:01 PM against Superlative Internet Services - 
ID ********.

Thank you for your help.  It would not have happened without you.  

I hope you will still post the text of my complaint on your website as I have seen many similar complaints when I did a search for reviews of the company.  

Kind regards, 

*** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Superlative Internet Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart