This business is not BBB accredited.

Blazonco

Phone: (888) 600-1030 1387 Calle Avanzado, San Clemente, CA 92673 http://www.blazonco.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers web design.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Blazonco include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Blazonco include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blazonco
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 09/15/1998 in CA Business incorporated 12/31/2002 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Sterner, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Sterner, President
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Web Design Internet Marketing Services

Alternate Business Names
Pinacol Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1387 Calle Avanzado

    San Clemente, CA 92673 (888) 600-1030

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have used Blazonco, a web developer and host, for nearly 24 months. We have dealt with their poor customer service the entire time, but their product was decent so we put up with it. But when we needed to reduce our services with them to save money, they completely stopped responding to us. I requested support on numerous occasions, beginning on Aug 8, 2014, for ways to reduce our bill. I called or emailed on 8 separate occasions and there has been no response. (A CS rep initially responded to me and said she'd forward my request to the appropriate people, so I know that they were receiving them.) I included several different email addresses in each of my requests, all with no responses. I have left messages in their general mailbox, and on their support voicemail, again with no responses. I have copies of all my emails that I have sent over the past months requesting to either work with us to find ways to reduce the fees, or to cancel. Blazonco has been charging my account for the past 5 months, with complete disregard to my requests for support. Their customer service is non-existant at this point. Tech support doesn't even answer their phone or return phone calls - tech support and it's a web service!!!

Desired Settlement: We have been a customer of theirs for several years, but due to lack of response from Blazonco, I would like a refund for the months in question. August -December 2014

Consumer Response:

 

****, 
I have resolved my issue with the business in question.  Please close this file and remove the complaint from public view.
********* ***
** *** **** *****
*** ********* ** *****
###-###-#### shop

 

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In trying to get a website started for my company, So Cal Boot Camp, I was charged $6,189 over 14 months for a website that took over nine months to launch at 25% completion. Also, SEO that should not have started until after the new site was launched and for hosting of a site that was not being accessed/hosted on a public domain. The contract began in October 2012 and has still yet to be completed, and they are still asking for money. In January we requested to stop payments on SEO, yet we continued to be charged. In march 2013 I requested to stop payments on SEO and provide reporting on work completed and results of efforts made. No response. A second request to stop SEO was made in April. in June 2013 a fraction of website was launched in order to meet advertising deadline: 5 pages, no custom programming included. In august I reached out to *****, Blazonco's Chief Operations Officer, voicing concern with the project and the lack of work being completed. ***** halted all work until further notice, since the direction of the site needed to be worked out. We were unable to come to an agreement. My company switched to a different provider and we have still been charged hosting services from Blazonco. When asking to exercise Balzonco Money Back Guarantee that was promised on the initial quote, I received a letter back saying I still had an outstanding balance of $237.Balzonco Money Back Guarantee that was promised on the initial quote

7/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Blazonco refuses to reimburse funds after failing to provide a website product as advertised. Blazonco advertises "Love us or Leave us" with a Money back guarantee. You can leave Blazonco but thy will not return any of your money. I waited over 6 months to see a cheap website template, that was less then adequate and nothing like the websites on their website for display.I gave Blazonco three chances to make the website right, each time Blazonco was taking notes and agreeing with what I had to say but after waiting for three weeks no changes would be made. We did this three times and each time Blazonco failed to make any changes that had been discussed. Also paid an additional $250 for copy writing content and Blazonco just copied and pasted my content. They didn't provide any new content as discussed.I had to get my website up and running and could not be represented with what Blazonco was trying to provide. This is when I asked to terminate or relationship and asked for a refund. Blazonco stated they only refund in the first 30days. I find this funny when it took five months before they provided a cheap template for me to look at.

Desired Settlement: I would like the following fees reimburse because these services never got used. -Basic (12 month prepaid @ $65/month) $780-E-Commerce Integration $300-Copy Writing (Blazonco used all of my content) $250Total reimbursement= $1,330