This business is not BBB accredited.

Youngevity

Additional Locations

Phone: (619) 934-3980 Fax: (619) 934-3205 View Additional Phone Numbers 2400 Boswell Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91914 http://www.youngevity.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers health and wellness products.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Youngevity include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 23 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews on Youngevity
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 11

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 1995 Business started: 07/12/1995 in CA Business incorporated 11/22/1996 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Briskie, President & CFO Mrs. Michelle Wallach, COO Mr. Steve Wallach, CEO Mr. Raffy Lorentzian, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Briskie, President & CFO
Principal: Mrs. Michelle Wallach, COO
Principal: Mr. Steve Wallach, CEO
Number of Employees

300

Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Multi-Level Selling Companies Health & Diet Products - Retail

Products & Services

Youngevity sells the following brand(s): 90 for Life, Beyond Tangy Tangerine, Café La Rica, JavaFit, Josies Jave House, Osteo FX, Youngevity

Youngevity offers the following product(s): Health and Wellness Products

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards
Alternate Business Names
AL Global Corporation

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2400 Boswell Rd

    Chula Vista, CA 91914 (800) 982-3189 (800) 982-3197 (619) 934-3980

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1222

    Bonita, CA 91908 (888) 441-4184

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
4/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ok this affiliate name *** ****** is telling me how much this product with help me in just 30 days, he tells how it cured him of diabetes and this is guaranteed to take away high blood pressure, and arthritis. So I expected it to really work, I finished the product and it has not helped me at all, I explained to *** that it didn't work and I want my money back, and he told me I was not telling the truth his products work and nobody else complaind, only me and I'm gonna die from my medicine, and I have no patience, so my feelings were hurt and I went to research. And I found out I'm not the only one that it didn't work for, so I let him know, and I have gotten no response from him. I just want my money back, and I was also told the each order would be less, and wouldn't have to pay for delivery, which also didn't happen I spent $243.00 for nothing.

Desired Settlement: I just wanted my money back

Business Response: Better Business Bureau 5050 Murphy Canyon Rd #110 San Diego, CA 92123 March 3, 2016 Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau: Assigned ID # ******** We have received correspondence from you in regards to Ms. **** ***** with her request for a refund on the orders that were made back at the end of 2015. We have reviewed Ms. *****’s accounts and found that three separate orders were placed with Youngevity totaling up to $243.00. Youngevity has refunded Ms. ***** in the amounts of $81.00 for each order and also closed down the accounts so that no future orders can be placed. The following orders in question are: ******** (October 21st) for $81.00, ******** (December 9th) for $81.00 and ******** (December 31st) for $81.00 which are totaling $243.00. We have reviewed Ms. *****’s account and have found no indication that she has ever contacted Youngevity via phone or email. We have refunded the distributor since they are clearly not satisfied. Our goal is to have all our distributors satisfied. Again, we sincerely apologize for the experience Ms. ***** has received however this has been resolved. If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at 800-982-3189 ext. ****. Thank you, ****** ******** Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


I haven't received the refund yet


Regards,

**** *****



Business Response: Below are the refunds for Ms. **** ***** all totaling the amount of $243.00 The refund for order ******** since it was from October of 2015 we had to mail a check to the customer. Ms. ***** called in and spoke to one of our customer service reps who let her know about the check refund. Refund for order ******** On this order Ms. ***** placed this order through a distributors website, when the distributor placed the order through our site they used their own card. The distributor will be giving **** her refund however she paid through their site. We are not able to give **** the refund since we did not charge her card for this transaction. ********** ******* Refund 03-Mar-2016 16:28:52 Capital, ******* * ******** USD (81.00) 04-Mar-2016 16:46:21 USD (81.00) Refund for order ******** This refund was sent back to Ms. *****’s card on March 3rd. ********** ******** Refund 03-Mar-2016 16:29:17 **** ***** V ******** USD (81.00) 04-Mar-2016 16:46:21 USD (81.00) For order ******** we have sent the customer a check in the amount of $81.00 on 3/10/16 to the billing address on her account.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Yes I did receive a refund for 81.00 on my card, but they only gave me a check number which I haven't received the number they gave me is ***** and they owe me 162.00 dollars, thank you for helping me

Regards,

**** *****



Consumer Response:

I just wanted you to know that I received a check for $81, the other order I placed in October 5, 2015, I didn't receive I made the order with Camree the phone number is 801-477-6250 I called and left two messages, but nobody called me back yet they still owe me $81, I want to thank you for helping me.


3/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An advertisement said if I paid $25 I could become a distributor and receive 30% off my orders with free shipping. I signed up and charged $25 to my credit card. $1.40 was tacked onto that, for taxes, maybe ?? When I attempted to place an order I did not receive any discount from what I had been paying and they charged me shipping. I have left 3 messages and 2 emails to Youngevity to refund my money and cancel my distributorship. I was on hold for 20 minutes this evening before a message comes on stating no one can answer my call.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card credited back the $26.40 I was charged..

Business Response:

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ****** ******* and her
request for a refund. We understand Mrs. ******* was attempting to contact the
organization to receive a reimbursement for her initiation fee.

Our records show that Mrs. ******* used a replicated site online to place her order
where she saw an advertisement about receiving a discount for her orders. When she
signed up she paid an initiation fee which is non refundable and not valid in our company
policy. Our company's initiation fee is for clients, who would like to start their own
business within the company, not for a discounted price. We are sorry Mrs. ******* was
misinformed and for that we will go against our policy and reimburse her the total of
$26.50 and cancel her membership with us.

We have contacted Mrs. ******* via the email informing her of the refund and provided
her with the transaction confirmation that was successfully submitted and accepted by the
system.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
800-982-3189 ext ****.

Consumer Response:

I am happy with the resolution and all your help. They did refund my credit card.
I had sent you an email regarding this previously, hopefully you received it.
Thank you, ****** *******

8/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a Mialisia Canadian Designer since April 1st, 2015. On June 1st, 2015 Youngevity acquired Mialisia. Mialisia always dealt in Canadian funds and as far as I was aware even with the transition Would be continuing to including the Canadian office that is in Quebec. On June 18th, 2015 I placed a party order on my Canadian site in Canadian Currency like I had been doing for months before. I quickly realized because my credit card was one of the 4 credit cards that went through on the order that we were very much over charged. I contacted the Mialisia help desk immediately through e-mail because they were closed at that point in the evening. They responded and said that they would look into it. over the next week and half I sent numerous e-mails and called a few times. Finally I got the response that we had accidently been charged in US funds and would be reimbursed for the over charges. I was fine with that and my customers were fine with that. Some of them were over charged as much as $38. A few days later June 30th, 2015. We received the refunds. We were only refunded 66% of the over charges. So I tried to contact the company again to ask them why they did not give us full refunds. They would not respond to my inquiries. So one of my customers who was still looking for the remaining $8 of her refund and had still not received the rest of the product that she had ordered contacted the company they told her that she was lucky to receive any money back at all and her overcharges were not their issues. Now they are telling me that they will give product credits will not refund the over charges and are finally shipping the remain products. I have also kept all the correspondence and will forward it along if it is needed.

Desired Settlement: Want myself and the three other customers credit cards to receive a full reimbursement for the companies mistake.

Business Response:

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ******* ***** ******** and her
request for a refund. We understand Mrs. ******** was attempting to contact the
organization to receive a refund for U.S currency over charges.

It seems as though Mrs. ******** has always been charged in Canadian currency from
the company Mialisia, which Youngevity has acquired and slowly transitioned to us
recently. She recently placed an order where she was charged in U.S funds. She states
that three other customers where charged in U.S funds as well and requested a refund for
the difference of currency. We have issued a 50% refund of the amounts that were
charged to all cards that were attached to the orders provided to resolve the matter.

We have contacted Mrs. ******** via the email provided informing her of the refunds to
all the cards and providing her with the transaction confinnations successfully accepted
by the system. Customer was satisfied with the solution that was provided.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
800-982-318 ext. 5***.

Thank you,

***** *****

Customer Service Office Manager

7/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been disable since 2003. I came across the Youngevity and I tried their products, and they worked as good as could be expected, however, their customer service is non-existent. I signed up to become a Youngevity distributor September of 2014. Since they were running a promotion for those who were signing up (pay $399 instaed of $499) and since there was a deadline to receive the discounted price, I paid for my distributorship with my wife's debit card, knowing I had the money in my personal account, I just didn't have a way to send Youngevity the funds through my personal account. After signing up, I did not use my wifes card anymore to make purchases. I used my own personal debit card to make purchases. Three weeks ago my wife, who doesn't live with me anymore, contacted me and said she had been charged four times on her account totally $462.82. That same day I called Youngevity to try to recover the money that had been taken from her account. The cuctomer service person I talked to said I would need to fax copies of bank statements to them which I sent. It took two weeks to get the bank statements from my bank. I then faxed the information to Youngevity and I never received a call back from anyone. That was last Friday, May 13, 2015. I called Youngevity again and I asked to speak to someone on Monday to see if they had received the fax. No call back. Now I started to get mad. My wife had no more money in her checking account, and no one would help get this matter resolved. I called three times yesterday, and I asked to speak to a manager, and both times I was sent to voicemail accounts that were full, and the customer service rep who took my call was gone. After five days I spoke to a manager who would not refund my wifes money. I have no where to go so that's why I am contacting you.

Desired Settlement: Put back the money in my wife's account that was unauthorized.

Business Response:

Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:
Assigned ID # ********

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ***** ******* and his request for a refund to his
wife's credit card. We understand Mr. ******* had used his wife's credit card for his initial order and as a
result, was stored to our system in the Autoship profile. It appears his wife had no knowledge of this and would
like to get reimbursed for the charges.

Autoship orders are associated with account ID#•••••*** under the name of ***** *******. A second
account 1********** also under the name of ***** ******* was set up 7/17/2014, however, no orders have
been placed under this account since that date. Furthermore, the Autoship for the month of November declined,
and it appears we were given verbal authorization over the phone to use a new card for that Autoship. However,
Mr. *******'s file stayed the same with the initial card. A woman called in on 2123/2015 claiming her husband
was not authorized to use her card. The credit card was then changed on that Autoship profile. It appears all
changes made were done verbally over the phone. All packages were shipped to Mr. ***** ******* address in
*******, CA *****.

We have attempted to contact Mr. ******* via the telephone nwnber provided however were unsuccessful
in speaking directly with him. We are not sure which charges he is disputing since every charge shows a
corresponding order that was shipped and delivered successfully to the address on file per UPS tracking. If we
shipped orders that were not intended, we absolutely will have the products picked up and refunded, as well. If
there were erroneous charges, we will then of course issue a refund immediately.

As for the Customer Service Mr. ******** claims he received, we sincerely apologize that his experience has
been unpleasant.

** ***** ** ******** ******* **** * *** ****** *** ***** ****** **** **** ** **** ** * **** ** ************ ext.
*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

My primary concern in this matter is to receive a refund for the orders placed through my wife's credit card.

Neither of the two account numbers mentioned in Youngevity's response were correct, but that's not what's at issue here.  All I am asking for is a return of the funds totaling $462.82 from my wife's account, which were taken from her account without her authorization. 

None of the products charged on this account were received at the only address listed on the account:

**** ****** ***** *****
Unit #***
******** ** *****

If those products that Youngevity claims to have sent out to my address had been received, they would have been returned the first month that this initially happened; but since my wife is from Mexico and this is the first time that she had a checking account, she doesn't reconcile her bank statements every month.  So this matter continued for four monthly billing cycles when her account had no money left in it.  And since Youngevity has still not returned my wife's funds to her, my wife was without money for two weeks, thank you Youngevity.

A simple refund would be appreciated.

Regards,

***** *******



Business Response:

We would like to acknowledge that we have, once again, received correspondence from
you in regards to ***** *******'s request for a refund. We understand Mr. ******* used
his wife's credit card for his initial order and as a result, that credit card was stored in our
system under his Autoship profile. However, it appears his wife was unaware of this and
would like to get reimbursed for the charges.

As we stated in our previous response, we will be happy to refund the $462.82 charged to
the credit card under this dispute once all of the products sent to Mr. Boynton are 
returned. We have sent the invoice confirmation corresponding to each charge processed
and tracked each order to his front door.

If there is anything further that we may assist you with at this time, please feel free to
give me a call at 800-982-3189 ext. ****.

Thank you,

********* ********

Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response: I am sending this in response to the CID ********

Youngevity claims that would be happy to refund my money if I would simply return  the products that they are allegedly sent to me.  That would be a reasonable response to my complaint, however I never received any of the products that Youngevity is claiming that I received.

Why else would I have spent the last four months trying to get a refund from them if I already had the product.  That doesn't make any sense does it? Anyone  with a brain would have already simply shipped back the products to Youngevity and them for a refund.
oungevity prove that
Its kind of hard to do that since I never received the products in the first place. 

Does anyone with half a brain really think that I would have spent all this time trying to get a refund from Youngevity if I'd already received products from them?  I would have simply sent the products back to them and asked for a refund.

Make no mistake about.  I will take this case to the next step if my request for a refund is refused by Youngevity.  Youngevity can not prove that I actually received the products in question. If they could, this whole incident would make me look pretty stupid for asking for a refund, when all I had to do was simply return the products in question.

***** *******

6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up with Youngevity in February 2015 as an Independent Distributor and additionally signed up for web hosting to have my own Youngevity website. Soon after signing up I was not happy with their products and first attempted to contact Youngevity (My90forlife.com which is the web hosting site) to cancel my web hosting subscription which is debited monthly from my account. I first sent an email in March as directed on the My90forlife site in order to cancel the service and to stop further payment. I received no reply. I sent additonal email in April with no reply, multiple phone calls during regular business hours and after hours with no answer. I have left voice mails on multiple phone #s stating I wish for my account to be cancelled. Still being charged in April. No in May I have continued to reach the company with no success via email or phone, and again on May 22nd I have been charged for the web hosting service.

Desired Settlement: I wish for my account to be closed with no further charges to my checking account and I wish to be refunded $19.95 for each month April and May 2015.

Business Response:

We have received correspondence from you in regards to **** **** and her request for
a refund and account cancellation. We understand that Mrs. **** originally signed up for
web hosting to setup her business website with our company. We apologize that she was
unsatisfied with our service and was unable to cancel her subscription as stated in her
entry.

Our Website Project Manager emailed Mrs. **** on May 28, 2015 notifying her of the
account cancellation. Additionally, we have· issued a refund for the requested two
months along with an additional month for her trouble.

Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mrs. **** experienced but we are
happy to report that the issue has been resolved. If there is anything further that we may
assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at 800-982-3189 ext ****.

Thank you,

********* ********

Customer Service Manager

2/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Your website box here is not allowing me to fully type what I need to say. I therefore am providing a web link: *************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: Full refund of all products purchased.

Business Response:

We are in receipt of your correspondence which is in response to an issue **** ***** has sought
your assistance with.

Mr. ***** did purchase products from Y oungevity on August 1" 2014, and again August 15th
2014. He agreed to Youngevity's terms and conditions at that time including our 30 day full
refund return policy.

Mr. ***** states on his blog that he attempted to gain answers to questions regarding the
Youngevity products, however, our records show Mr. ***** contacted the company not on
August 29 , but rather not until December 23rd, 2014; more than 4 months later.

Mr. ***** was in fact offered a product credit per his own admission on his blog, but rejected that
offer and created a defamatory blog post instead. Making defamatory comments about the
Youngevity products such as, that the fish oil used in Ultimate™ EF A Plus™ was sub standard,
when in fact UltimateTM EF A PlusTM is made to IFOS standards, under the most stringent quality
control in the Industry. Or that "CitriSweet" is an artificial sweetener implying it is bad, when in
fact it is All Natural, made of a blend of Certified Organic ingredients.

Youngevity's COO again attempted to contact Mr. ***** to address his concerns, but instead Mr.
***** chose to delete his post and not contact the company.

With that said, Youngevity has again reached out to Mr. ***** in an effort to resolve this to his
satisfaction, with no response from Mr. *****.

The offer stands, if Mr. ***** returns the products with a copy of his receipt, Youngevity will
provide a full refund to Mr. *****.

Sincerely Yours,

***** *******
CEO

2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello: I tried using your web page but it appears to be stuck and will not go forward. I have a complaint against a business called Youngevity USA, 2400 Boswell Road, Chula Vista, CA 91914. Youngevity sells wellness supplies such as vitamins, etc. I ordered an eWater CEO Mega Kit from them on July 30, 2014. (Shipment # *******, Sales Order #********) It contained powdered vitamins that you mix with water, other supplement tablets, some bottles of Quanta Water, 2 pendants, a refrigerator egg (to put in refrigerator for purification of fridge), etc. The total cost was $399 plus $31.32 tax and $32 shipping for a total of $463.31. They have a 30-day refund policy. You must contact them before returning anything. I decided before the 30 days that I did not want the products. Since this is a multi-level marketing company, I called a person over me and they gave me instructions on how to call the company and get packaging instructions. I called the company and got specifics on how to mail the box. I told them I was removing myself from the company. The person over me (not the company) instructed me to dump out all the containers and return everything to the company, so I did this. Soon after I received an email saying they were automatically sending me a second package. I had removed my name from the automatic mailings. I called the company quickly and they called UPS and got the package turned around so it would not come to my house. I kept in phone (over 5 calls eventually) and email (over 12 emails) contact with them and they said they were not going to refund the $399 because the containers had been emptied out. They knew I had been instructed by others to do this, but said they would not honor the whole amount and would only refund $238.03. This made no sense to me because whether I had used a few or all of the product, I had to use some to try it obviously. So whether it was 1% or 100% used, it should have been part of the refund promise. They also said they would only refund $149.98 of the second box I did not order (would not repay shipping). A lady from the company said someone was reviewing my complaint and they would get back with me. I waited for over a month and heard nothing. I finally found out from her privately that they were refusing to be in contact with me and would not refund the additional $160.97 from the first box or the $13.04 shipping from the second. I believe if they have a 30-day refund policy they should honor it. I called Discover because I paid for it with their credit card. They sent a letter to Youngevity but have gotten no reply. Is there anything you can do about the remaining money they owe me? Sincerely, ******* ****** ***** ******** **** *** ******* ** *****

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response: We have received correspondence from you in regards to Ms. ******* ****** and her request for a 
refund. We understand Ms. ****** would like to be reimbursed for the portion of her returned order 
that contained empty product.

It appears from Ms. ******'s statement that she was ill advised by a member ofher network and told 
to empty out her product prior to returning it for a refund. Due to this misunderstanding, a refund 
for returned product was only processed for the non-emptied items. We apologize for the delay and 
inconvenience in resolving this matter, however, we have submitted her refund and it is currently 
being processed.

It was also brought to our attention that Ms. ****** had an Auto Ship order processed that she was 
unaware of. We looked into that matter and have agreed to waive the restocking fee for this Auto 
Ship order as a courtesy. This refund has also been submitted and is currently being processed by 
accounting. It appears that Ms. ****** was unaware this automatic order would be created upon 
purchasing the item. However, we would like to state that we do provide the customer with this 
information online upon placing their orders for any and all items that create an Auto Ship order.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
800-982-3189 ext. ****

Thank you,

********* ********

Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

******* ******


I have still not received the promised refund.

Business Response:

We have received correspondence from you in regards to Ms. ******** ****** and her
pnwious request for a refund. We understand Ms. ****** has a refund pending for two
separate transactions and has not received the funds as of today January 22, 2015.

Having looked into the matter, we would like to confirm the issuance of check #***** on
January 2, 2015 in the amount ofS23S.32. This check was mailed to Ms. ******'s
residency on January 8, 2015 from our main office in Chula Vista, Ca. The amount
combines her two refunds in the amount of$13.04 and $225.28. We apologize for the
inconvenience, however, due to the elapsed time of the original transactions we were no
longer able to refund Ms. ******'s funds onto her originai credit card. This initiated her
refund to be processed via check, causing the handling of this particular refund to. be
delayed.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at

800-982-3189 ext. ****

 

Thank you,

Cassandra Zambrano

Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. 

But I have NOT received this check and it has had plenty of time to be mailed to our residence.

 I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******

Consumer Response:

This is to inform you that I received a check from Youngevity yesterday in the mail. It was postmarked January 28, 2015.

Thank you for your help in this matter - it made all the difference.
  
Sincerely,

******* ******

2/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered healing youngevity for $140.00. was told through infomercial in two weeks RA would be healed. it did not work and i ended up with severe stomach issues for three months. i phoned youngevity explained my situation (they have a 3 mo. return policy) for refund. i was into 6 mos. at the time. the lady on the phone at youngevity assured me they would refund my purchase price. i spent an additional $17. return mail and rec'd. a phone call from a supervisor named **** telling me the time limit for returns had expired and no return would be given. i mentioned the lady i spoke with who assured me a return, or i would never have spent the time and effort and money to send it back! i was told between 30 employees no one knew my situation and i felt sickened and had. this company makes big claims with no results.

Desired Settlement: i would request the refund i was promised and even the postage for the refund due to the aggravation of this company. if they should refuse then i should receive back the enormous book by dr***** ******* company founder **** *** ***** *** and the two heavy bottles of powders, i paid for.

Business Response:

We have received correspondence from you in regards to Ms. ******* ****** and her
request for a refund. We understand Ms. ****** was unsatisfied with her Youngevity
purchase and is currently seeking a full refund for her returned items.

We've looked into Ms. ******'s situation and although we were unable to determine
who she originally spoke with, we would be glad to provide a courtesy refund for her
order in the amount of$181.28. We do acknowledge Ms. ******'s difficulty in
successfully obtaining reimb1D'Sement; however, we would like to state that our current
return policy has a 30 day money back guarantee and a 90 day company credit guarantee.
Our Return Policy is easily accessible online at www.Youngevity.com for our· customers'
convenience. Any orders beyond this timeframe require an assessment and approval
process by management.

As for the Customer Service Ms. ****** claims she received, we sincerely apologize
that her experience was so unpleasant.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at

###-###-####

 

Thank you,

********* ********

Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I have received the refund check for $181.28 and sincerely thank the BBB, without your help I would have received nothing.  Thank you again.

Regards,

******* ******

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When someone first sets up an account to purchase/sell the youngevity products you are required to create a personal web page. This webpage contains my personal phone number. Because of questionable business practices by this company I decided to sever my ties with it. Since I do not have control over the content of this Youngevity webpage I contacted the company and requested that they remove it for me. I contacted the company over a dozen times requesting that the web page specific to my account be removed. (dates, times and emails can be provided) The first request was made well over a year ago. Each time I was told that it will be done, but the page still exists to this day. I continue to be harassed by calls on a weekly basis. In reviewing the complaints on the BBB webpage for this company I found a similar complaint dated 8/11/2014. Considering this history, that fact that removing the page would only take a minute and the fact that they have responded to me but yet ignored my many requests I believe that this is intentional. Considering the pyramid scheme nature of this company I believe that they are trying to force me to pay for the “Pro” version of their website which will enable me to remove my phone number myself. The actions of this company are really quite pathetic. They destroy the credibility of their product in order to extort a little extra money out of the people who have caught on to this scheme.

Desired Settlement: I would like the web page associated to this account (*********) removed immediately. I would also like and apology and explanation at the very minimum.

Business Response:

Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:
Assigned ID # ********

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ***** **** and his request for
cancellation of his Youngevity website. We understand Mr. **** was attempting to
cancel his account and website subscription through our Customer Service Department.
Upon creating an account with Y oungevity for the first time, we automatically assign a
personal website to our members. There are no fees associated with this website and it is
intended to provide a more personalize experience by allowing members to see what's
new in the Youngevity community, organize their network, as well as place and manage
orders. However, if a customer decides to cancel their account with Youngevity, it will
not automatically cancel their website. The website must be cancelled through our
Website Technical Support Department at 801-383-3346. This policy is conveniently 
located on their website's homepage under Settings and Billing. We apologize for the
miscommunication with Mr. **** and have contacted Website Technical Support on his
behalf and his website has been cancelled as of October 27, 2014.

If there is anything further that we may assist you with, please fe~l free to give us a call at
800-982-3189 ext. ****.

Thank You,

Youngevity Customer Service

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This is almost comical. I have continuously asked the company over and over specifically to cancel the web page and remove my telephone number,  not just the account. They keep telling us that it has been removed when a two second search on google proves the the page still exists and my phone number is still present.  Search "youngevity winnipeg" and you will find the page they assigned to me , or follow this link: http://winnipeg.my90forlife.com   Clicking on this link you will see my phone number is still present in the upper right corner beginning with the area code 204.  I have specified this exact web page over and over.  This is not complicated. Is this incompetence or intentional?

Please get your act together and remove the page. Two years of requests is long enough.
Regards,

***** ****



Business Response:

We have received correspondence from you in regards to Mr. ***** **** and his
request for cancellation of his Youngevity website. We understand that Mr. ****
attempted to cancel his website subscription through our Customer Service Department in
the past.

We have taken Mr. ****'s inquiry very seriously and have successfully terminated his
website, along with any pertaining personal information. It appears as if there was an
internal system error the first time Technical Support attempted to cancel Mr. ****'s
personal website. Unfortunately, this caused the remnants of his website to remain visible
online, albeit no longer having any meaningful functionality. We sincerely apologize to
Mr. **** for the inconvenience this may have caused him and would like to confirm a
successful cancellation of his website.

Of there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
800-982-3189 ext. ****

Thank you,

********* ********

Customer Service Manager

11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like a response to my email requesting the discontinuation of my auto ship order for this month. I called the original seller in CA and was transferred to Utah. (Apparently my order was transferred to another distributor without my approval.) I was told that auto ship cancellations had to be submitted by email, but I am afraid that they will not respond until after the deadline (which I think is October 9) and then tell me it is too late to cancel. My first request was made on Friday, October 3, 2014. I realize it takes time to process things, but at least they could let me know that they got the email. When I called the CA number, they told me to call Utah, 1-888-441-4184, "Mineral Boss", who they claim is the seller. My August and September orders had different account numbers.

Desired Settlement: no more charges to my Visa account

Business Response: Better Business Bureau
5050 Murphy Canyon Rd #11 0
San Diego, CA 92123

October 15, 2014

Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:
Assigned ID # ********

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ******** ** ***** and her
request for an Auto Ship cancelation. We understand Ms. ***** submitted an email to
Customer Service on October 3, 2014 requesting to have her Auto Ship cancelled;
however, Ms. ***** claims she didn't receive any confirmation stating whether it had
been processed successfully.

We're glad to report that Ms. *****'s Auto Ship order was cancelled on October 6, 2014
prior to her processing date of October 8, 2014. However, our records do show that we
did attempt to contact Ms. ***** on October 7, 2014 via email, albeit unsuccessfully.
It was also brought to our attention that when Ms. ***** called our Customer Service
Department regarding a previous order, she was provided with a different phone number
to call. We understand if there was some confusion behind this, however, because part of
our business is conducted through 3rd party distributors, customers are redirected to them
if their purchase originated there. If a customer places an order with one of our
distributors and calls our Customer Service inquiring on the status of this order, we
redirect them to the distributor whom they purchased the order directly from.
Unfortunately, we are unable to assist with the status of an order if the transaction did not
take place directly with Youngevity.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
800-982-3189 ext. ****.

Thank you,

********* *******o
Customer Service Manager

10/28/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked to return a number of vitamins. There Policy and Procedure book states a 1 year return policy on all unopened products that were bought for inventory purposes. When I talked to customer service representatives, they were clueless to their own Policy and Procedure manual. After finally getting through to a supervisor, I got a return code.(5 days afterwards). "Good Morning *****, Thank you for contacting Youngevity! Yes, you may return your items for a refund from invoice#. Your return number is RMA#****, invoice#********. You will only get the 90% of the original cost. Only sealed products (unopened/unused) can be returned. Our return address is: 2400 Boswell Rd Chula Vista, Ca 91914 If you have further questions and would like to speak with Customer Service we would like to hear from you, our number is 1-800-982-3189. We are available Monday-Friday from 7am to 5pm PST. Have a wonderful day! Thank you, Youngevity Customer service" I mailed the vitamins back. They arrived on Sept 8th. The tracking code is ************* on USPS. After waiting and no response, I messaged them on Sept 23 "Hi ******, So my return package was confirmed to be delivered a few weeks ago on September 8, 2014. The tracking number is ************* . I have yet to receive a refund. I was wondering when I could expect to be refunded. I included a card in the package with the return number, my name and number, as well as order number. ***** *******" I haven't gotten a response back.

Desired Settlement: I would like a 90% refund for the items I paid to return. -Original Beyond Tangy Tangerine: 2x sealed (23221c) -Beyond Tangy Tangerine 2.0: 3x sealed (USYG0012) -Beyond Osteo-fx: 1x sealed (USYG103211) -Ultimate EFA Plus: 3x sealed (20989) -Selenium: 3x sealed (20971) -Sweet Eze: 2x sealed (21014)

Business Response: We have received correspondence from you in regards to ***** ******* and his request
for a refund. We understand Mr. ******* bas returned an order in compliance with our 1
year return policy and is therefore eligible for a refund amounting to 900/o of the products
original purchase price.

We are aware of the delay Mr. ******* bas experienced in receiving the funds for the
product he has returned. However, due to the amount of time that has elapsed since his
original purchase and in accordance with Merchant Services policies; we were unable to
process a refund directly onto his credit card. These types of circumstances require the
refund to be granted via check and as a result require a longer timetable. As of today
October 8, 2014 Mr. *******'s refund check is in transit to his residency.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
800-982-3189 ext. ****.

Sincerely,

********* ********
Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response: I received the refund check in the mail for my order #********. My file can be closed.

Thanks,

 ***** *******

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a food item that was a BOGO special the weekend I ordered and did not receive the item. I did submit online payment for the item and printed an online order confirmation that shows the items I purchased and the amount charged to my credit card. However, the BOGO item did not ship and I was erroneously charged a slightly different amount, including tax on food items (illegal in my state), and shipping. When I attempted to call customer service to resolve the problem the customer service rep who took my call was only able to repeat the information on my packing slip that didn't show the BOGO items, and other charges that didn't appear on my order confirmation printout. She gave me the email for support so that I could send them my online confirmation. I did that and their only email response was that the item was no longer on sale and said they needed to collect tax. I responded by informing them it is illegal to collect sales and use tax in my state on food items. They did not respond or attempt to fix the problem.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund on my credit card for sales tax and shipping plus i want the two six packs of raspberry amasai that was the featured BOGO special.

Business Response: We have received correspondence from you in regards to ***a ******* and her request
for a sales tax refund and delivery of her product. We understand Ms. ******* placed an
order online which contained a BOGO item (buy one get one free); however, the item
ordered was never shipped along with the rest of the order to Ms. *******'s residency.

We do recognize that an error was made along the order's process resulting in an
incomplete order shipment. After taking a closer look at the order's history, a system
error was discovered which allowed Ms. ******* to purchase a particular item with a
BOGO special online. This promotion was not recognized or processed in our internal
system, which resulted in the order shipping out without the BOGO item. We apologize
for the inconvenience Ms. ******* has experienced thus far, however, we are glad to
point out that as of October 8, 2014 the matter has been resolved and a replacement order
has been placed.

The misunderstanding regarding taxes on the order have also been addressed and
resolved with Ms. *******. The taxes that were charged on the customer's order were
based on the shipping and handling rather than on the actual food items.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
************ **** ****.

Thank you,

********* ********
Customer Service Manager

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Returned the product within the designated time frame and rec'd em from **** ***** phone number ###-###-####. I have emailed and telephoned Mr. ***** on several occasions. At 1 point I called corporate for their help and immediately had a reply from Mr. *****. However, at this time, Mr ***** does not reply to my emails nor my phone calls. My name is**. ********, thank you for your help

Desired Settlement: $127.44

Business Response: We have received correspondence from you in regards to ******* J. ******** and her
request for a refund. We understand Mrs. ******** placed an order with **** *****
whom she claims failed to process her refund once she had returned the product.

Our establishment is a Multi-level Marketing Company that conducts business through
3nt party Independent Distributors like Mr. *****. ******* ******** did contact
Customer Service requesting to speak with Mr. *****, and although we do not give out
any contact information regarding our customers or distributors, we did reach out to Mr.
***** and notified him of Mrs. ********'s request. Unfortunately, given that the original
purchase and transaction was not done directly with Youngevity, we are unable to assist
Mrs. ******** with her refund request. We would, however, be glad to keep assisting
Mrs. ******** in contacting Mr. *****.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at ###-###-####.

Thank you,

********* ********
Customer Service Manager

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My friend signed me up to be a distributor for this company and they insisted I get a website, so I could sell to others, even though I was only interested in purchasing the product for myself. I decided immediately I no longer wanted to use the product and asked that my website be closed. This has been over two years and they have not removed it and I have been getting unsolicited phone calls and emails. When I received the last email, I forwarded the email to them and have sent emails to them for the past week referencing this last email, but to no avail. All I want is the website scrubbed, is that too much to ask?

Desired Settlement: I just want the website that they set up for me eliminated, so my cellphone number and email address will no longer be out there for anyone to access.

Business Response: Better Business Bureau
5050 Murphy Canyon Rd #11 0
San Diego, CA 92123

Assigned ID # ********

August 7, 2014

Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ***** ***** and her request to
cancel her website subscription. We understand Mrs. ***** has attempted to cancel her
website subscription in the past, however, we do not have any records showing this
request nor does Mrs. ***** indicate to whom she sent the cancellation request.

We do appreciate the nature of Mrs. ***** current circumstance and have gone ahead
and forwarded this issue to Website Technical support. As of today, August 7, 2014 her
free website subscription has been cancelled along with all of Mrs. ***** personal
contact information.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
800-982-3189 ext. ****.

Thank you 

********* ********
Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.  They must have some internal problems to not hear about my request years ago.

Regards,

***** *****

6/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an unauthorized credit card charge by the GO FOODS order. I went on line and ordered food from the Youngevity food shopping list on March 3, 2014 and also signed up for the Youngevity membership. After a couple of weeks I had not received my order and thought maybe I had not entered by credit card number. I decided I would reorder later, however, I noted on my May CC statement I was charged the Membership price and $100.00 by GO FOODS. When I called the customer service line, I was helped by Shirley / (I couldn't understand her name correctly), she tried to resolve my problem but unable to find out anything. I asked her to take my cell # and have a supervisor or someone who could assist with this charge and was told she couldn't but after I insisted she have someone who could research the information I gave her call me she said okay (now I'm sure she must have just wanted to get rid of me). I have not heard from anyone as of to date (June 2, 2014) - I tried to call them again to day and was on hold for a while then I decided to chose the option to leave a message. I still haven't heard from them. This is has been very frustrating and so I decided to log this complaint and hopefully the company will respond. I am also contacting the credit card fraud division if I don't hear from them within the next day or so.

Desired Settlement: Refund credit card and cancel membership. Charges should have been $62.45 food order; 6.50 shipping & 4.78 tax for a total of $73.73 (per my print out form) - no order # shown on print out.

Business Response: We have received correspondence from you in regards to ***** ******** and her request
for a refund. We understand ***** ******** registered and made a purchase with
Youngevity for the Go Foods brand of products on March 3, 2014. However, Mrs.
******** has also brought to our attention her concern for a possible overcharge on her
credit card in the amount of $100.00 regarding our products and services.

On March 3, 2014 Mrs. ******** successfully registered with Youngevity and paid a one
time fee in the amount of $10.81. Our records also show that Mrs. ******** attempted to
place an order on March 3, 2014 in the amount of $73.73. The attempted purchase in the
amount of$73.73 was not posted successfully due to a credit card decline. We have
looked into and investigated the charge in the amount of S 100.00 that Mrs. Delamare
claims was also charged to her credit card, however our bank records do not show any
transactions on March 3, 2014 in the amount of$100.00.

We have infoormed Mrs. ******** the only successful transaction our records show on
March 3, 2014 is in the amount of$10.81 for her registration fee. Mrs. **********
account was notated when she spoke with our Customer Service Department and we
suggested she have a copy of her bank statement submitted to us for further investigation.

As for the Customer Service Mrs. ******** claims she received, we sincerely apologize
that her experience was so unpleasant.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
###-###-####

Thank you,

********* ********
Customer Service Manager

6/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered product from Youngevity.com website as advertised on their site and received an email confirmation. When I never received the product, I called their customer service number and they claim that the order given in my email does not exist and that I should not have ordered from the web site but that I should have called. The website mentioned no such thing. After they took my name they claim that I ordered on March 28th, 2014, but my email confirmation dated prior 3-28, on 3-23-2014. That makes the web site a scam.

Desired Settlement: Their website needs to be shut down. They made a web site offer and tell me I shouldn't have ordered from the site.

Business Response: Dear Representative of the Better Business Bureau:
Assigned ID # *******

We have received correspondence from you in regards to ****** ******* requesting that
www.Youngevity.com website be shut down due to what she feels was a "scam".

Our records show that Ms. ******* did not place her order directly from our website,
www.Youngevity.com; instead she placed the order via a third party website,
www.Youngevityliving.com, owned by Mr. *** *******, a Youngevity Independent
Distributor. AL Global, ADBA Y oungevity, is a Multi-Level Marketing company that
our customers sign up to become Distributors, also referred to as Independent Business
Owners, and are eligible to earn commissions from the volume brought in by signing up
other Distributors within their organization. Many of these Distributors market our
product on their own personally owned websites, in which Ms. ******* purchased her
product from, as well as where the transaction was completed. At this time she was given
an order # ***** that corresponds to the invoice numbers on this third party website. This
is not a valid invoice number in Y oungevity' s database.

Due to this website belonging to a Distributor that has a large organization, many orders
are placed via this personal website on a daily basis. The owner of the website then
submits all orders to Y oungevity to enter in our system and have the product shipped
directly to the customer from our headquarters. Y oungevity is not aware of the order until
this has been submitted to us, due to we have no records of the transaction.

Ms. ******* may have placed her order on 3/23/14 as she claims, however Youngevity did
not receive this from the website owner until Friday, 3/28/14, when the order was entered
into our system, Youngevity invoice# ********. The order then left our warehouse on
Monday, 3/31/14. According to the US Postal Service tracking #
**********************, Ms. *******'s package was delivered successfully on 4/2/14.

We sincerely apologize for any confusion this has caused Ms. ******* and hope that Ms.
******* continues to purchase Y oungevity product in the future. To prevent her from
having to purchase from a third party website, we would advise Ms. ******* to call in her
orders directly with our Customer Service Department and we will be more than happy to
assist her with this. We can be contacted Monday-Friday at 800-982-3189 from 7am to
5pm PST.


Thank you,

********* ********
Customer Support Manager

3/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I began contacting Youngevity since June 2, 2013 to cancel my website subscription with their company. I have sent emails on numerous occasions to the addresses provided on their website, but to no avail. I finally received an email a few months ago, stating that I need to contact technical support, which I did. I provided them with a PDF file containing a string of emails detailing my request to end the website subscription. I did not hear back from them for about 30 days then all of a sudden I begin receiving emails that they cannot bill my credit card or that it was not valid. Then on today, February 13, 2014 they have charged my debit/credit card once again. They continue to ignore my requests and have billed me once again. I have copies of my emails and bank statements to back up my claims. In fact, not including today, 2/13/14, I also contacted them on 6/2/13, 7/30/13, 9/24/13, 11/2/13, 12/31/13 and again today 2/13/14.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome is that they stop billing my credit card immediately and cancel the website subscription as I requested. I also feel that they should refund me for my cancellation dating back to June 2, 2013 when I first notified them.

Business Response: We have received correspondence from you in regards to ****** * ******** and his request for a 
refund. We understand Mr. ******** was attempting to cancel his website subscription via Youngevity 
Customer Service as well as Website Technical Support.

Mr. ******** claims to have attempted to send a PDF file containing emails requesting the 
cancellation of his subscription through our Customer Service. Unfortunately, Youngevity Customer 
Service is unable to fulfill any type of website subscription cancellations due to these 
transactions being processed by a 3rd party, ''My90forlife.com". We did contact Technical Support 
on behalf of Mr. ******** for further information. The PDF file that Mr. ******** kindly emailed to 
technical support was never received, however we were able to cancel his subscription and refund 3 
months of past charges.

We have attempted to contact Mr. ******** via the telephone number provided, however were 
unsuccessful in speaking directly with him. We have left a voicemail informing him that a partial 
refund has been processed and his subscription has been cancelled.

As for the Customer Service Mr. ******** claims he received, we sincerely apologize
that his experience was so unpleasant.

If there is anything further that I may assist you with, please feel free to give me a call at
800-982-3189 ext. ****.

Thank you,

****** ******
Office Manager

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

11 Customer Reviews on Youngevity
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart