Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.


Phone: (866) 894-4616 1804 Garnet Ave #494, San Diego, CA 92109

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This web-based company offers vitamins and health supplements for bodybuilding, endurance and sports performance.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SupplementsForSport.Com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SupplementsForSport.Com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2011 Business started: 09/27/2010 in CA Business started locally: 09/27/2010 Business incorporated 08/15/2011 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Shawn Hansen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shawn Hansen, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Health & Diet Products - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Supplements For Sports LLC
Referral Assistance

The following Government Agency(s) or Association(s) may be able to provide you additional information:

Federal Trade Commission 600 Pennsylvanis Avenue, NW, Washington DC 20580

Industry Tips
Dietary Supplements Free Trial Offers Internet Shopping

Additional Locations


    1804 Garnet Ave #494

    San Diego, CA 92109 (866) 894-4616


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered some supplements. After about 1 week, checked on my status. It was still in pending, yet the money was on hold on my account. I tried to call them however the 866 # given on the website kept coming up as a busy line. (Honestly in 2013, companies still don't have call waiting, multiple lines, or at least voicemail, what is this the 1970's?) I sent the customer service email a message asking them to either ship my order within the next 5 days or refund my money. A week from that point I checked to see what was happening, still the same status. However, the money did come back into my account, but on their site it still shows pending like I could be charged still. Again tried calling again, and again a busy signal (multiple times). I want to order the supplements else where but don't want to then have them charge me, ship to me, and then expect me to pay restocking fee, return costs, etc. This company did absolute nothing for me except hold onto my money for a few weeks. It would be nice if I got an email telling me my product didn't ship yet. Or just some kind of response after I sent them a message. Still nothing, still don't know what is going to happen. Bottom line, don't buy a thing from this company. I have since found my product cheaper somewhere else. Supplements for Sports stinks. Please don't give them your business.

Desired Settlement: Just want them to cancel my order. They are aware of this, but they left me hanging, not knowing what is going on.

Business Response: To whom it may concern, 

   For this complaint I would like to know what is the order number so that I can show the invoice stating that it was never charge and we do not hold any funds what so ever. As soon as you can show us that i can show our charging statements that it was never held. 


Consumer Response: Not sure of my order #  because I have deleted the email they sent to me. I may have been mistaken when saying the held my money, but was pretty sure I was charged and then refunded. Again though I can't be 100% sure. I am sure though that I didn't receive any notification that they didn't have my product and that my order was in pending status, I presume until they received it in, which who knows how long. I looked it up about a week after I noticed it didn't arrive to my house. I waited another full week before I asked them to refund it. I am curious if I never said anything if my order would still be in Pending status as of today, and I am guessing I still would not have received any notification. Company does a horrible job at communicating with their customers. Also the site just says pending, know ETA or anything, just pending.

Business Response: Hey ***,    I want to make it clear that the customers card was never charge and the order was cancelled on Mar 28th and the customers money was never held from him. I feel that the customer was upset with me about cancelling the order, I hope this will help me with my rating. If you have any questions please feel free to call me or email with any other questions. Thanks ***** *.