Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

ViaPointe Resort Services

Phone: (760) 494-0211 Fax: (760) 931-4850 701 Palomar Airport Rd #300, Carlsbad, CA 92011

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers consulting services and solutions to owners and developers of vacation resorts.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ViaPointe Resort Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ViaPointe Resort Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2011 Business started: 09/08/2010 in CA Business started locally: 09/08/2010 Business incorporated 03/04/2011 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bill Pansegrau, Broker Ms. Heidi Power, Administrative Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Pansegrau, Broker
Number of Employees


Business Category

Vacation Time Share Vacation Rentals

Referral Assistance

The following Government Agency(s) or Association(s) may be able to provide you additional information:

Federal Trade Commission 600 Pennsylvanis Avenue, NW, Washington DC 20580

Industry Tips
Timeshare Resale

Additional Locations


    701 Palomar Airport Rd #300

    Carlsbad, CA 92011 (760) 494-0211


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint pertains to the false representation by ViaPointe Resort Services Inc. and its employees. The main objective was to transfer all timeshare properties out of our name and clear us of all liabilities and responsibilities pertaining to the timeshares we owned. On July 28, 2011 my wife ***** and I met with Mr. *** ****** to discuss transferring the timeshares we owned out of our name and getting out from the entire timeshare business. Mr. *** ****** explained what the process would entail and the necessary documents needed in order to proceed. Mr. ****** presented to us that for their services fee of $3,950.00 they would prepare all documents and provide all services needed to complete all the transfers out of our name. We also ensured that all maintenance fees due on our timeshares were paid up for that year. We had the transfer documents with us so we went forward with the process. We clearly stated that we wanted nothing to do with timeshares whatsoever. After paying the $3,950.00 Mr. *** ****** starting preparing all the documents, getting them notarized at the ViaPointe office and when my wife and I left we were under the understanding that we were clear of all timeshares.However, that was not reality. We continued to receive late notices for maintenance fees that were due. We made multiple trips from Chula Vista to Carlsbad to sign additional documents and get them notarized and continued to receive late notices. We were finally passed on to Ms. ******* ********* at ViaPointe Resort Services Inc. and we had to go through the whole explanation again with Ms. ********* stating everything was in order and we should be clear of all issues.Once again, this was not the case. We continued to receive notices and finally had to seek guidance from an attorney. Our attorney researched the situation, made multiple calls and wrote letters and finally we were cleared of the timeshares we owned. However, this included having to pay the maintenance fees for an additional year.

Desired Settlement: ViaPointe Resort Services Inc. was paid to complete the transfers and was to assume any future maintenance fees and costs from these timeshares. Due to ViaPointe Resort Services Inc. failure to follow through, I had to pay the maintenance fees, after we had supposedly closed the deal with them. ViaPointe Resort Services Inc. falsely represented the services discussed with my wife and I and owe us a refund of the $3950.00. Furthermore, Via Pointe Resort also owes us a refund of attorney fees of $1200, maintenance fees for the timeshares for 2012 of $2349.00 for a total of $7499.00.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,


*** ******  and ******* ********* are not employees of ViaPointe.  ViaPointe Resort Services  provides  them  with the RCI Points membership from the Florida Vacation Villa Club. They are independent and sell our memebship package.  ViaPointe owns the exclusive west coast contract for that program.


Mr. ***** does not reference any complaint regarding the RCI Points membership.


The complaint refers to the Transfer of their timeshares which *** and ****** helped them process with a separate company called, “Take Over My Timeshare”  .  *** and ****** are independent and ViaPointe only provides the RCI Points membership.


Lakeside Closing Service, LLC
PO Box 135337
Clermont FL, 34713

*** *****- Closing Agent
###-###-#### Voice
###-###-#### Fax  


Mr. ***** ***** is under the incorrect assumption that ViaPointe Resort Services completed his Transfer.  The transfer was completed by a separate company which *** And ******* worked with regarding the transfers.  Tale over my timeshare / Lakeside closing services. 


Please request the paperwork from Mr. *****.  You will find a set of membership documents which were the membership documents from ViaPointe Resort Services/ Florida Vacation Villa Club.  The documents regarding the transfer clearly show the name, address, phone, fax and email address of the above company which handled his transfer.


If he does not or is unable to produce the paperwork, I will have my office find a copy to send you with clearly shows the transfer transaction involved in this complaint  was completed by  above company with *** And ******’s assistance.  


Mr *****’s attorney contacted ViaPointe several months ago and explained the problem. I explained our position and as a favor to his client, my office made some phone calls and assisted Mr. ***** in the completion of his transfer which he clearly states happened.  Now ViaPointe is being incorrectly accused of wrong doing which in fact, we helped him solve the problem as a favor in an attempt to help him.


I respectfully request that you complete your process and dismiss this case from our record  I’ve been in business for 17 years and have 1 complaint which was resolved.   


Thank you in advance for your assistance in clearing this matter up.






****** ******* |  ViaPointe Resort Services

Office: ###-###-#### |  Email: ******

701 Palomar Airport Road| Third Floor | Carlsbad, CA. 92011

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Complaint to BBB ID # *******
Attn: ****** ******
July 3, 2013
This is in response to the latest information I received on the complaint I submitted, ID # *******.  The 
first paragraph states that the complaint should have been directed against another company, Lakeside 
Closing Service, LLC.  *** ****** and ******* *********, employees of ViaPointe Resort Services Inc. 
stated that the transfer would be handled by the company “Take Over My Timeshare / Lakeside Closing 
Services” which would be doing the transferring as part of the ViaPointe Resort Services Inc.  ViaPointe 
Resort Services Inc. was paid to ensure all transfers were completed.  Lakeside Closing Services was 
merely the closing agent.
The next section states that both *** ****** and ******* ********* are not employees of ViaPointe 
Sevices Inc.  I call your attention to the attachment which is a copy of their business cards.  Once again, 
both of these individuals addressed themselves as representatives of ViaPointe Resort Services Inc.  
The only difference that you will note is the address is different, which I’m not sure when the company 
moved.  In addition to these business cards, Mr. ****** and Ms. ********* represented themselves as 
employees/agents of ViaPointe Resort Services Inc.
The next part addresses that I do not reference any complaint regarding the RCI Points membership.  
When my wife and I initially met with *** ******, we clearly stated that we wanted nothing at all to do 
with anything pertaining to Timeshares.  *** stated that this was part of the transferring process and 
that after a year we could make the choice to keep the points or just drop them and walk away from 
anything to do with Timeshares.  Our representations and discussions with them consistently made 
clear our intention and desire to disown any Timeshare.  These employees assured us ViaPointe Resort 
Services Inc. was going to accomplish this for the monies we paid them.  
The part stating that I incorrectly assumed that ViaPointe Resort Services Inc. would complete the 
services is a false statement.  I was informed by *** and ******* that this was what the company did.  
Furthermore, requesting that I produce a copy of the documents is again misleading.  We made various 
trips to the ViaPointe Resort Inc. offices in Carlsbad, CA trying to straighten all this out and at each 
meeting, ******* would look through our documents and keep them stating that she needed to make 
copies of everything and that she would mail them to us once she had straightened everything out.  At 
this point my wife and I placed all our confidence and trust that ******* knew what she was doing and 
would straighten out this entire mess.  We didn’t keep track of what she was pulling out of the file and 
unfortunately, misplacing the documents.  My attorney called and requested copies of the contract 
between us and ViaPointe Resort Services Inc. which were never provided.  
 If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
***** * ***** *****


***** *****

Consumer Response:

Complaint to BBB ID # *******

Attn: ****** ******

July 23, 2013

This is in response to the latest information I received on the complaint mentioned above.  According to the current representative of ViaPointe Resort Services, now state that my wife and I are not and have not been a customer of their business.  Furthermore, ViaPointe Resort Services is requesting a copy of the contract.

I'm appalled at the tactic's this company is taking to dispute this complaint.  All the documentation submitted has the name of the Company with the business insignia and the business cards of their representatives. (Additional documents attached for your review)  As I mentioned in the previous rebuttal, Ms ******* ********* at ViaPointe Resort Services Representative went through all our paperwork, including the contract and kept the paperwork to make copies.  The original contract was never returned by Ms *********.  Moreover, if you recall, my attorney requested copies of the compete contract from Mr. ******, ViaPointe Resort Services, but Mr. ****** never complied with this request.

Please be aware that I will be leaving town returning mid-August in case there is additional information requested. 

if you can't open any of the attached files, please notify me immediately and i'll try to send them via another format.

Thank you,

***** ***** ***

Business Response: Mr. *****,

ViaPointe Resort Services provides a Membership program called RCI Points.  *** ****** and
****** are independent contractors who are authorized to sell this RCI Points
membership to their clients.  ViaPointe holds the exclusive contract for
this membership program in California so they must process their clients with

*** And ******* use a company called Take Over My Timeshare for their clients who wish to transfer
their existing timeshare.  That company is a separate company.


Lakeside Closing Service, LLC

PO Box 135337

Clermont FL, 34713

*** *****- Closing Agent

###-###-#### Voice

###-###-#### Fax  


As you can see from the paperwork the client sent you, it clearly shows the name of the company and
address of the company on the top of the document.  The documents also
show that the client paid that company a transfer fee directly.  ViaPointe
did not receive this money nor did we provide the service.


ViaPointe provided and processed the RCI Points Membership for these clients.  The client failed
to provide you with the contract from their purchase of the RCI Points
membership.  If they did, you would see that in the agreement, it clearly
shows the transaction between ViaPointe and the Client was exclusive to the
sale of the RCI Points Membership.


Attached you will find a copy of the Consumer Disclosure agreement which states in Paragraph #7:


7. There are no agreements or understanding with the sales representative
regarding this
     purchase that are not contained in the agreements
signed by me.


The Clients original file with a copy of this signed agreement is located at my Office.  I’m
traveling on business until the second week of August.  I can provide you
a complete copy of the agreement which clearly shows the product ViaPointe
provided the client. 


Once again, the agreement the client sent you is with a separate and independent company. 
The clients complaint need to be directed to the correct company.


In response to the Business cards, As an Independent contracter and an authorized reseller of the
RCI Points Membership for ViaPointe, *** and ******* were allowed to have cards
printed with the ViaPointe Logo.  That being said, we will stand behind
any product they sell which is from our company.  ViaPointe received a
completed membership agreement, full payment for the RCI Points Membership and
successfully  processed the clients RCI Points membership as promised in
the agreement between the client and ViaPointe. 


The client may or may not have a legitimate complaint regarding their experience with the transfer of
their timeshares.  That being said, if they wish to pursue this complaint,
they need to pursue the complaint with the company they signed the contract with,
the company they paid the money to and the company who provided the transfer
services.  That company is, “Take Over my Timeshare”.  Their contact
information is stated above. 



****** ******* |  ViaPointe Resort Services

Office: ###-###-#### |  Email: ******

701 Palomar Airport
Road| Third Floor | Carlsbad, CA. 92011