This business is not BBB accredited.

Optimal Owner Care

Phone: (888) 684-7191 Fax: (714) 922-8094 2465 Campus Dr , Irvine, CA 92612

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers timeshare rental and management services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Optimal Owner Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 12/20/2010 in CA Business incorporated 12/20/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The number is 01908256. On 5/16/2016 BBB confirmed that the license from California Bureau of Real Estate expired.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. John Ellis, Senior Sales Manager Mr. Ryan Beachum, VP of Marketing & Sales
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Ellis, Senior Sales Manager
Related Businesses
Real Realty Solutions Inc ResortShare
Number of Employees


Business Category

Vacation Time Share Timeshare Companies Timeshare Advocates

Industry Tips
Timeshare Resale

Additional Locations


    2465 Campus Dr

    Irvine, CA 92612 (888) 684-7191


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i have asked Wyndham for the past 4 years to remove my cell phone form their telemarketers list. i constantly receive unsolicited messages on my cell have constantly asked them to remove my cell phone number from their mail list.

Desired Settlement: just stop them from using my cell phone number, i have never done business with this company and will never in the future

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

Our organization is a rental and management agency that works in partnership with Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) owners. We have no affiliation with Wyndham Worldwide, its affiliates/subsidiaries or any other third party company that may be contacting Mrs. *** *********.
According to our records, Mrs. *** ********* is not a client of ours, we have never had a working relationship (as a client or potential client) and based on the contact information provided by the Customer, we do not have her contact information on record at all in our internal systems.
That being said we do primarily market via telemarketing and it is our intention to contact confirmed Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) owners that would like to receive more information about the rental and management services that our company provides. We have taken the necessary action to ensure that the contact information provided by Mrs. *** ********* was immediately flagged as "Do Not Call" and "Do Not Contact" in accordance with telemarketing regulations within our internal systems. The contact information we were provided by the Better Business Bureau is as follows:
Mrs. *** *********
****** ****** ** ******** ** *****
Daytime Phone: ###-###-####
E-mail: *******
If Mrs. *** ********* would like to provide any additional contact phone numbers, email address or addresses that we can mark as "Do Not Call" or "Do Not Contact" as well, we would be happy to obey.
We cannot however control the actions of Wyndham Worldwide, its affiliates/subsidiaries or any other third party companies that work with Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) owners and therefore our actions will not remove the Customer from any other organizations call lists. That is beyond our control, unfortunately.
The Company is focused on providing world class customer service and is therefore dedicated to resolving any and all issues in regards to clients and non-clients alike. We are happy to discuss this matter further if needed - although if this resolves the matter, then the Company would like to formally request that this Complaint not be posted on it's public profile with the Better Business Bureau - citing the fact that we have no, and have never had a working relationship with Mrs. *** ********* at the contact information she provided. We are happy to produce any and all related documents to support this claim.
It is the belief of our Company that Mrs. *** ********* receives many phone calls from a variety of telemarketing organizations looking to work with Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) owners and she may very well have mistaken ours for another third party agency - the only exception to this belief would be in the case that Mrs. *** ********* was called from our organization on a different phone number then was provided and therefore further investigation is needed.
**** *****
Senior Client Acquisitions Manager
Optimal Owner Care, Inc
2465 Campus Dr #100
Irvine, CA 92612

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

REMOVE FROM MAIL LIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Business Response: Dear Better Business Bureau and Consumer,

We apologize if there is any communication or language barriers, however as our last email stated - the consumer was promptly removed from any and all calling, mailing, marketing and/or contact lists we and/or our affiliates have. We are in full compliance with all federal regulations in regards to this matter.
Unfortunately we do not have the ability, authority or omnipotence to do anything about any other company, organization or individual that may or may not be contacting the consumer with the referenced contact information and therefore we cannot and will not be held liable for removing the consumer from calling, mailing, marketing and/or contact lists that belong to entities that are beyond our control.
We hope the Better Business Bureau and the consumer can both understand the logic of this and that we can finally resolve this rather simple complaint that has been drawn out for absolutely no reason. Our company has already done everything asked of it and is an outstanding member of the BBB Accredited business community. We are committed to excellence with our clientele and prospective clientele and it is our hope that this issue can be resolved swiftly, satisfactorily and in a civilized manner.
Thank you,
Optimal Owner Care Managment
2465 Campus Dr, Ste 150
Irvine, CA 92612

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Optimal Owner Care
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)