Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SaveOnResorts.com LLC

Phone: (858) 625-0630 View Additional Phone Numbers 5962 La Place Ct #100, Carlsbad, CA 92008 http://www.saveonresorts.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers travel club technology and web design services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SaveOnResorts.com LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SaveOnResorts.com LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 13
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 21

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on SaveOnResorts.com LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 21, 2006 Business started: 05/23/2003 in CA Business incorporated 01/30/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Attorney General Seller of Travel Program
1515 K St #511, Sacramento CA 95814
http://ag.ca.gov/travel
Phone Number: (213) 897-8065
The number is 2099136.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Adams, Account Manager Ms. Jennifer Lekas, Office Manager Mr. Kevin Schneider, Co-Owner Mr. Elliot Springer, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Lekas, Office Manager
Number of Employees

90

Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus Auto Renting & Leasing Hotels - Reservations Vacation Rentals Airlines - Ticket Agencies Cruises

Alternate Business Names
Chase The Web Vacation Owners
Referral Assistance

The following Government Agency(s) or Association(s) may be able to provide you additional information:

Attorney General Seller of Travel Program 1515 K St #511, Sacramento CA 95814 Phone Number: (213) 897-8065 http://ag.ca.gov/travel

Industry Tips
Independent Travel Agents Timeshare Resale

Additional Locations

  • 5962 La Place Ct #100

    Carlsbad, CA 92008

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/27/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/11/2015 Delivery Issues
11/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked round trip airfare from Seattle to Orlando for travel from September 13 - 18, 2015 on July 15, 2015 for my significant other & myself. I used ********************* (a subsidiary of SaveOnResorts.com), a travel service that my parents had recently purchased membership to book this flight. As part of their membership, my parents had given their children access to their travel benefits. I'd like to point out that I am the first of the family to use these so-called discount travel service. The flight that I booked was over $200 cheaper than the cheapest flight I had found so far. In short, I need to make a change to the departing flight. The flight that I received a confirmation for is NOT what I booked; it gets us into Orlando nearly a full day later than the flight I thought I booked. I have no proof because I didn't think to make screen shots of my progress when booking the flight through *****************.com. If the changes are not made, we lose an entire day of our vacation at Universal Studios & lose the price of 2 adult entry fees plus their dining plan. I've spoken to **********************s customer service department at least 4 times & each time ends with the same response: We are unable to make this change, contact the airline. I contacted US Airways/American Airlines & was told that they can't help me either. Why can't the airline help me? US Airways informed that my flight was paid for in Indian rupees. They were unable to help me because my domestic flight was paid for in international dollars. The travel company that was listed on their records wasn't *****************.com but several out of ********* ****** ***** ****** ***** ****** of ****** ***** ************* * *********** *********. So this flight that I paid $773.71 will end up costing me at least another $400 - $500 because of AA's $200 per person change fee & fees imposed by *********************.

Desired Settlement: Refund me the entire amount of the flight plus any changes fees imposed by the airline and the travel company. This is entirely warranted because this is the first time that my family has used this service. It has been a complete nightmare.

Business Response:

Dear the BBB of San Diego,

 

I am responding to the notification received for the consumer complaint filed by Ms. ***** ***** (complaint ********). The filed complaint states that the flight that Ms. ***** booked was not the same flight that the appeared on the confirmation and therefore would like a refund for the flight.

After a thorough investigation, it does not appear to be an internal error in our system. It is not possible for the system change or modify information from the booking page to the confirmation.

We attempted to reach out to the member on several occasions to speak with her about her options for the reservation. We called the member at (253)468-2188 on August 6, 2015 and August 7, 2015 to explain her options however we were unable to reach her on both attempts.

We also reached out to Ms. ***** via email on August 6, 2015 and August 7, 2015 to offer compensation, in the form of double reward credits for any inconvenience this may have caused.

SaveOnResorts.com has attempted to reach Ms. ***** and offered to provide double the reward credits of the booked reservation. We hope that she is satisfied with the outcome. Please contact us at 858-999-8201 if you have further inquiries regarding this complaint.

Thank you,

 

******** *****

Operations Coordinator

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC

************

(877)737-1542

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[I am not the owner of the account.  I find it incredibly insulting and seemingly par for course that ***************** did not even bother to check who the actual account owner was.  By offering double rewards credit, they're rewarding the account holder, my father.  I am the beneficiary of the account.  Double rewards are completely worthless to me when I have no way of redeeming them.]

Regards,

***** *****



Business Response:

Dear the BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the notification received for the rejected consumer complaint filed by Ms. ***** ***** (complaint ********).

Our team did not assist in booking this flight. The member logged into the website and booked the selected flight. As mentioned, this is not an internal or technical issue with the booking process or the system. It is not possible for the system change or modify information from the booking page to the confirmation.

Ms. ***** is an authorized user on the account. Any person who is an authorized user, who is able to log in to the website, can utilize the reward credits on the account. Reward credits can be used as currency on the website to book anything included but not limited to: hotels, resorts, cruises, and flights.

While we have assumed no responsibility, we have issued double reward credits to the account as a courtesy for the inconvenience this may have caused.

 Thank you,

 

******** *****

Operations Coordinator

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC

************

(877)737-1542

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[***************** states that "Our team did not assist in booking this flight. The member logged into the website and booked the selected flight. As mentioned, this is not an internal or technical issue with the booking process or the system. It is not possible for the system change or modify information from the booking page to the confirmation".  They're absolutely right, their team did NOT assist in booking.  In fact, no one at ***************** helped with this flight. The flight was actually booked thru an outfit called ******************.  Nowhere is an alert stating that you're booking through a third party, the website appears exactly the same as ****************'s website.]

Regards,

***** *****



7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Trying to redeem GiftCardforTravel.com gift card ,web site giving me the run around, session expired or no hotels available after several attempts.

Business Response:

Dear the BBB of San Diego,

 

I am responding to the notification received for a consumer complaint filed by Mr. ****** ** ***** (complaint ID ********). The complaint references that Mr. ***** was not satisfied with the coupon for the website or the hotels that were available upon conducting searches for hotel accommodations.

On July 8, 2015 SaveOnResorts.com contacted Mr. ***** via phone and left a voice message. We also followed up via email on July 10, 2015 offering Mr. ***** a $150 Savings Code, triple the value of the original code, to be used through a similar website called ****** ******* ********. Please see the attachment to view the email that was sent.

SaveOnResorts.com has assisted Mr. ***** and provided a code that is triple the value of that mentioned in the initial complaint. We hope that he is satisfied with the outcome. Please contact us at 858-999-8201 if you have further inquiries regarding this complaint.

Thank you,

 

******** *****

Operations Coordinator

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC

************

(877)737-1542

2/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the sales presentation we went to promised a great vacation planing co. the promos that we were promised was just more expense that didnt get anything for the money that we spent.I booked a vacation with your concierge service and it was a flop, but we made do with it till we got back home , i called and talked to the agent that booked the trip, he made more broken promises. and i never received my rewards points. my membership dues come due and i talked to a gentle man that before we could finish the business in trying to get my points added to my acc. ,he got replaced by someone else who never called me back, i called back a and talked to someone else who did get the points for me,i paid my fee and been trying to get some information for 2 weeks now so i could make reservations for this year ,have talked to several different ones and cannot get anybody to get me anything that i can make a choice from.im getting very upset trying to get this done.

Desired Settlement: i would take a refund for what ive been out and forget about this company and all they have and go back to the internet for my booking

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC has reached out to member ****** ******** regarding Complaint ID#********.  Initially, Mr. ******** attended a sales presentation by Blue Sky Concierge and signed up for a membership with the promise of a free cruise.  Howard has not received any follow up information from Blue Sky Concierge regarding capability of booking said trip.  As we do not have access to promissory vouchers via Blue Sky Concierge, we attempted to assist the member with booking and customer service.  Howard proceeded with booking a free trip to Las Vegas, with additional fees for upgrades, through Blue Sky Concierge.  Mr. ******** later informed SaveOnResorts.com that he hadn’t received his due rewards credits for this booking; we had not received any notification of said reservation, as it was not booked with us.  SaveOnResorts.com representatives assisted Mr. ******** through the rewards credits process and applied credits for this trip.

Member is also dissatisfied with the fact that, upon calling the Customer Service line, his call is assigned to the next available representative instead of one of Howard's choosing.  We informed Howard that members are more than welcome to request a specific Concierge upon connecting with said line, subject to availability.  Howard has decided to stay a member and has already been assisted with quotes and finalization of booking a future trip to South Carolina: North Myrtle Beach’s Ocean Drive Beach & Golf Resort on June 22nd.  We will continue to provide any services requested by Mr. ******** and our members.  We are confident that we will deliver the level of service that Howard is looking for.

Please feel free to contact us at (858) 625-0630 with any questions or concerns regarding this matter.

Thank you,

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:es

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.guess i should file a complaint on Blue Sky concierge.i thought that Save On Resorts would help with the co. that is selling their memberships, and not doing what they promise.

Regards,

****** ********

11/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 2 school fundraiser cards that promised a 50.00 credit on hotels. After a conversation via chat explaining that their site would not let me purchase they told me they would correct the issue and call me back. That never happened. The site will not allow anyone to use this card. They wont give out a valid phone number and the number they have listed is disconnected.

Desired Settlement: I want the room for the price they have advertised. Its shady at best and they should be responsible. Otherwise they should be shut down.

Business Response: Hello,

 
We have been in contact with this customer via Facebook this week trying to resolve her issue.  We have been trying to get her to provide us with a phone number so we can call her directly, but she has not been willing to provide one until now.  I noticed it was in the complaint, so our Director of Operations, **** *******, reached out directly.  He also sent the below email to her.  
 
We have issued her new codes for activation online at www.GiftCardForTravel.com.  We do not sell these codes to consumers, but provide them to clients to use for marketing or fundraising tools.  In this case, though she did not provide the code she was trying to activate, we believe it either expired before it was activated, or she was entering the incorrect alpha number code.  Either way, when this happens, we always provide a new code at no cost to the customer as soon as possible .  With regards to the hotel being the price shown, we do not display any pricing to customers.  This can be seen by visiting www.GiftCardForTravel.com or www.TravelSavingsPassport.com, which are also the sites users can activate the codes at for use.  
 
The phone number for the site, ###-###-#### and is provided once a customer has placed a reservation so if they have any issues, they can call us directly.  Beginning this month, we will be offering a 24/7 support line for customers who have booked a reservation.  For customers who have not yet booked a reservation, we provide them with Live Chat and a Contact submit form on the site.  I tested the phone number and confirmed it is working and allows customers the chance to leave a voice mail if they are calling after hours.  **** ******* also provided his direct line in the email response he sent to the customer. 
 
If we can provide any further information, please let us know so we can get this matter resolved. 
Regards,
****** ********
 
Email Sent to Customer:
 

Hello Mrs. ******,

Thank you for reaching out via Facebook as well as the site itself.  I apologize that we were not able to get this resolved sooner for you, but I received your contact information through the BBB complaint filed, so I am glad I can get these codes out to you.  I left you a voice mail as well at your number ###-###-####.  

The codes below can be activated at GiftCardForTravel.com.  I am not sure if these are the same type of code you purchased at the school fundraiser, so if they were in fact for TravelSavingsPassport.com, just let me know and I can re-issue codes for that as well.  

Codes for activation at GiftCardForTravel.com:

SFRI*********701

SFRI*********701

 

If you have any questions at all, please give us a call at ###-###-####.  Our hours of operation are Mon - Sat, 9am - 5pm EST.  You can also call me directly at ###-###-####.

Thanks you for contacting us and I apologize for the confusion that has occurred to this point.

 Regards,

**** R. 


8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $50 for a "membership" from Prime Access Resorts. I registered and searched. A couple of weeks later, I attempted to book a hotel through their website in the amount of about $2100. I entered my Credit Card information and was advised there was a problem with my credit card. I attempted another 2 times and was advised the same issue. I then called my bank and they told me there were no problems with my Credit Card and also told me I had pending charges in the amount of over $6200. I contacted Prime Resort Access with my issues and got a generic email requesting I call them. I called the number provided ###-###-#### and have been unable to get a hold of anyone. I have been "in queue" for periods of up to 45 minutes. I sent my last email on Tuesday 7/15/2014 I let them know of the issue and that 2 of the 3 transactions have been dropped, however, there is still 1 transaction of about $2100 (this is now one week later) they still have a hold of $2100 of my money. The lady whom I spoke with explained that they were having system issues and would contact me the next day to get this matter resolved. It has now been 2 additional days, and I have yet to receive a telephone call back. The membership i purchased promises savings at various hotels, but seems like it may be a scam, considering my experience with them. I have been forced to search elsewhere for my travel upcoming travel accomodations.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $50 I paid for this membership that has been rendered useless. Since I have been waiting for a call back, I have had to search elsewhere for travel accomodations and due to demand, have had to pay higher prices because I have been "waiting" on this company to reach out to me.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the notification received for the consumer complaint filed by Mr. ******* ***** (Complaint ID ********).

The filed complaint references that Mr. ***** was charged $2100, three times, when trying to book a vacation due to an error message he received. He also states that after contacting his bank, he was informed there were pending charges in the amount of $6200. He mentioned that two of the charges were dropped but there was one charge of $2100 that remained.

Our records reflect that all three pending charges were immediately voided and refunded to Mr. *****. The first charge which was placed on 7/12/14 at 11:25:54PM was voided on 7/12/14 at 11:25:55PM (reference ID *********0).  The second charge which was placed on 7/12/14 at 11:26:35PM was voided on 7/12/14 at 11:26:39PM (reference ID *********9). The third and final charge was placed on 7/12/14 at 11:34:36PM and it was voided on 7/12/14 at 11:34:37PM (reference ID *********2).

Per a conversation that took place on 8/8/14 between Resortcom Marketing (owner of Prime Access Resorts) and SaveOnResorts.com LLC., Mr. ***** will be refunded the full amount. He will be receiving a check from Appreciation Events which includes the $50 plus all taxes and fees that were paid.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have voided and returned all pending charges from the reservations mentioned in the complaint. In addition, we have contacted Resortcom Marketing and they will be issuing a full refund for the customer. Please contact us at ###-###-#### if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,         

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC 

7/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I reserved a travel package for one week in the amount of $ 214.19. on June 17, 2014. I would like to cancel the reservation for a full refund, as I was advised incorrectly regarding the All Inclusive Meals. I was told they would be $ 120.19 for the week and payable upon arrival at the hotel. The next day was told the meals are $ 120.19 Per Day!!! I would never have agreed to that much for meals per day. I did contact the business and tried to resolve it through them, but they say they would not cancel my reservation and give me a full refund. This is definitely NOT GOOD BUSINESS PRACTICE!!!

Desired Settlement: A full refund of $ 214.19 to cancel the reservation.

Business Response: Dear BBB of San Diego,

 
We are responding the consumer complaint filed by ****** ********* (Complaint ID ********). In the complaint, Mrs. ********* states that she was incorrectly informed of the All-Inclusive fees, and the SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) would not cancel her reservation. These statements are false. Mrs. ********* agreed to the terms and conditions of the reservation prior to booking. These terms clearly state that the reservation is non-refundable, and that in addition, all-inclusive fees were per adult per night. We have attached a document that includes both the cancellation and All-Inclusive terms and conditions. Additionally, we recorded the call when the reservation was made. In this recording, she is clearly informed of both the non-refundable cancellation policy and the cost of the all-inclusive fees. She also verbally agreed to these terms and conditions, and was following along on her own computer to see the terms and conditions. Lastly, SaveOn would never deny a member/guest to cancel their reservation, we would only uphold the cancellation policy set forth by the property/vendor upon cancellation of the reservation. Because the reservation was non-refundable, if the reservation is cancelled, no refund will be given. 
 
We would like this complaint to be dismissed, based on the fact that Mrs. ********* was informed correctly of all the details of the reservation, and she agreed to the terms and conditions of this reservation prior to processing it. If you have any further questions, we urge you to contact us at ###-###-#### Ext ****.
 
Thank you,
SaveOnResorts.com, LLC
 
 

7/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an offer for 2 round trip airline tickets anywhere in the continental us departing from a major airport. After attending the required presentation, I learned that the service and handling charges for this gift were from $119 to over $200. In addition it requires a 60 day advanced notice and three possible travel dates. These terms should have been in the original letter.

Desired Settlement: 2 airline tickets for which I am only liable for tax and airport feesl

Consumer Response:

I believe you asked for additional information on my complaint.  The company present at the sales presentation was Beyond Expectations from New Castle PA and a representative from Saveon Resorts gave the presentation.

 

Hope this helps.

 

Thanks,

******* *********

Consumer Response: attached is an image of the mail I received.  Beyond Expectations gave the presentation on behalf of Saveon Resorts.  I also have the voucher they gave.  Try calling the number on the letter.  ***** told me it was Beyond Expectations for Saveon

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the notification received for the consumer complaint filed by ******* ********* (complaint ID ********). SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology company which is contracted by Destinations World Wide Inc. to provide technology for their vacation club, Beyond Xpectations Inc. SaveOn has no part in any marketing, selling, management or administration of the Beyond Xpectations travel club or any of its members’ contracts; SaveOn solely provides technology for the members’ website, www.beyondxpectationsinc.com, which is accessed and available for Beyond Xpectations members.

The filed complaint references that Mr. ********* was lead to believe he would receive two roundtrip airfare tickets anywhere in the continental US departing from a major airport. SaveOn does not operate any vacation club. We are contracted to provide technology and fulfillment services through the members’ website which we manage. SaveOnResorts.com does not have presentations and we do not take any part in the marketing or solicitation of Beyond Xpectations Inc. Vacation Club.

Per a conversation that took place on 7/1/14 between ******* ********* and SaveOnResorts.com, it was explained that SaveOnResorts.com only provides travel and fulfillment services to Beyond Xpectations. It was also explained that we are not responsible for fulfilling any incentives or gifts offered before, during or after the sales presentation. SaveOnResorts.com has already informed Beyond Xpectations regarding Mr. *********’s issue in an attempt to expedite a resolution, and if he needs further assistance we urge them to contact Beyond Xpectations at ###-###-####.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of the Beyond Xpectations travel club or its members’ contracts. Please contact us at ###-###-#### if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,         

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I understand Saveon's response.  However, if they have no official tie with Beyond Expectation, why would Beyond Expectation show in it's first few slides the better business record of Saveon with no mention of Beyond Expectations.  As a matter of fact, Beyond wexpectations was not on many if any slides, only Saveon.  If Saveon truely has no relationship with Beyond, I would think they would start legal proceeding against them to make sure their name is not mentioned.  this seems to me as a typical game of layering the companies so that it is difficult to hold anybody responsible.  What a shame.

Regards,

******* *********

Business Response: Dear BBB of San Diego,

 
In response to the second notification for consumer complaint (Complaint ID ********) filed by ******* *********. We feel that our previous message has addressed Mr. *********'s complaint. Beyond Xpectations has contracted SaveOn to provide technological and reservations fulfillment services, strictly for paid members of the Beyond Xpectations vacation club. SaveOn does not participate in any of the marketing or sales of the Beyond Xpectations vacation club, or any of the incentives they offer to attend a sales presentation. For these reasons, we would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC removed from this complaint. If you have any further questions, please contact us directly at ###-###-#### Ext ****.
 
Thank you,
SaveOnResorts.com, LLC

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this company claims to be just a "software" technology company when it is NOT, it is partnered with Global Options travel which is scamming people out of money by promising discounts on travel through saveon resorts. and they just point the finger at each other and say "they did it". i was lied to and scammed out of 3384.00 by somone claiming to work for BOTH saveon resorts and Global Travel. I have the copy of my contract to prove it. i see all the complaints filed against saveon resorts and in every one they say "we are just a technology" company and that is simply not true. after a little investigative work you will see this too. i have visted their facebook page as well as the website. if you click on member login in the right hand corner- it redirects you right to global options travel page. and since they havent cancelled my membership yet i was able to login. they do NOT offer discounts promised and have NO discounts on airfare it just goes to kayak.com I am trying my best to get the word out that these companies are a complete scam.

Desired Settlement: i want them in the future to tell people the truth. and global options travel and save on resorts stop lying to people in the seminars and maybe they will stay in business in the future. i will be doing my best to get the word out to people if they dont.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am writing in response to the consumer complaint filed by ****** ***** (Complaint ID ********). SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology company which is contracted by Global Options Travel (GO Travel) to provide technology and travel services related to the members’ website, which is accessed at www.globaloptionstravel.com. SaveOn has no part in any selling, marketing, management or administration of the GO Travel Vacation Club or any of its members’ contracts.

The filed complaint references that ****** ***** had cancelled membership, but was still able to log in. At the point that this complaint was received, we had already received a notification from the administrators of GO Travel to deactivate ****** *****’s access to the member website, and Mrs. *****’s account was indeed, inactive. We then contacted the administrators of GO Travel to inform them of the complaint Mrs. ***** had filed. They indicated to us that the refund for her membership had been initiated. We also called Mrs. ***** on 3 different occasions, and left a voicemail on the 2nd and 3rd attempts. After the 3rd voicemail, which was left on Monday 4/14/14, Mrs. ***** responded with a voicemail and email, both of which confirmed that she had received a full refund from GO Travel.

The complaint also references that SaveOn and GO Travel are partnered, and that there is an employee of GO Travel who also works for SaveOn. These statements are both speculative and false.

We feel Mrs. ***** is filing a complaint against the wrong company and we would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint. Please contact us at 858-625-0630 if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC

5/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After much persuasion we attended a sales meeting sponsored by ****** ************ (I read in other complaints that saveonresorts has no affiliation with ****** *********** but our members guide has saveonresorts listed on the back as a partner of ****** ***********.) We were very skeptical about what they were claiming to be able to provide for travel services but they were very insistent and persuasive. They said they could offer better accommodations for less money than internet companies. They said their service would be faster and easier because we would not have to spend so much time searching the internet. We like to travel to Hawaii several times a year and one of the most appealing claims was that there were so many condo properties there that we would almost always be able to get an ocean front property.

 I have spent a week and a half trying to get some vacation plans made. When I email I get no response, when I call I get put on hold and give up after waiting 15-20 min listening to some really annoying music. If I do get someone to answer I am usually passed of to several different people before I get anyone to listen to my request, they promise to do something and get back to me but they never do. When I have questions about the information they send me I can never get in touch with the same person and so they start all over again. The prices on vacation packages are not all that great. I could have done a lot of internet searching on my on in the amount of time I have waisted waiting to get service from them. I am not happy with the way they conduct business and I would like a refund on what we paid for the service. I would not recommend that anyone buy this service.

Desired Settlement: I hope they will realize they have not kept their promises as represented in the sales meeting and will issue a refund.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the notification received for consumer complaint filed by ******** ****** (complaint ID *******). SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology company which was contracted by ****** *********** to provide technology and services for the member’s website, which is accessed at www.beyondxpectationsinc.com. SaveOn has no part in any marketing, selling, management or administration of the ****** *********** Vacation Club, or any of its members’ contracts.

After a search of our database, we see that ******** ****** was entered into our system as a member of a ****** *********** Vacation Club on January 20th, 2014. Since SaveOn only manages the member’s website and has no control over pricing, contracts, sales, cancellations or refunds of the member’s contract, she is filing the complaint against the wrong company. Additionally, to address **** ******* contention that she received poor service with reservations assistance, I see that SaveOn had contact with the ******* at least seven times between their entry into the system (1/20/2014) and when this complaint was filed on 2/1/14.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of ****** *********** Vacation Club, or any of its members’ contracts.  Please contact us at 858-625-0630 if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,                   

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 
I think Saveonresorts is using **************** as a cover so they will not have to be responsible for their sales tactics. The fact that they have record of me contacting them several times is just further proof of my original complaint. I did contact them several times but they did not fulfill any of my requests! My complaint was that I could NOT get them to do anything for me. If saveonresorts does not want to be associated with ***************** they need to quit letting them use their names in their sales promotions and on their brochures. Also, why does saveonresorts have access to my file if they are not in anyway responsible for the service?
 
I was told to take my complaints to ***************** which I did do. I got the same run around that I usually get and they said they would call me back but they never did.  I have also filed a complaint with the bbb in ******* ******* about **************** and have not received any response. 


Regards,

******** ******



Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am writing responding to the second notification received for the consumer complaint filed by ******** ****** (complaint ID *******).

**** ****** statement that SaveOn is using ****** *********** as a cover is both speculative and false. After informing the administrators of ****** *********** of **** ****** complaint, it was communicated to SaveOn that **** ******’ complaint had been resolved. At this point (2/26/14) we reached out to **** ****** to discuss this and ensure she was satisfied with the resolution and to also make sure she understood that SaveOn is contracted by ****** ***********. During this discussion, **** ****** indicated that she understood that SaveOn was a separate company from ****** ***********. She also indicated that the issue was not resolved to her satisfaction. We informed **** ****** we would communicate this to ****** ***********, and we provided her with direct contact info to reach back out to specific individuals at SaveOn if she did not hear back from ****** *********** regarding her complaint. As of today we have received no further communication from **** ******.

In response to **** ****** statement that SaveOn is not responsible for service, this has never been written or stated to **** ******. We would also like to briefly go over the schedule of contact that **** ****** received regarding her statements that we did not fulfill any of her requests. On 1/24/14 we reached out to **** ****** for a welcome call, that was answered by the ******, where we ensured they had received login credentials, and there was no requests made by the ****** at this time. On 1/27/14 @ 10:21 AM PST **** ****** called in and spoke with one of our concierges, who gathered her travel request and she received a response from SaveOn with 5 different accommodation options as well as flight options at 3:27 PM PST the same day (1/27/14).

On 1/31/14 we reached out to the member after receiving an email from ****** *********** welcome center indicating that **** ****** needed assistance with the quotes SaveOn had sent off. In the time that **** ****** was deciding what to do with her options, the cost of the flight she inquired about had risen, so she asked SaveOn to rework the quote altogether. We set the expectation we would have it to her first thing in the morning of 2/1/14. At 7:48 AM PST on 2/1/14 SaveOn sent an updated quote to the member with all the information requested.  **** ****** responded to the email with a question regarding accommodations and flight path options. At 2:31 PM PST on 2/1/14 SaveOn responded to **** ****** email with the answers to her questions. At some point through out the day **** ****** then filed her complaint with the BBB. There was additional contact after this on 2/2/14 and 2/6/14 as well.

We would like to thank **** ****** for informing us of the misuse of our name.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of ****** *********** Vacation Club, or any of its members’ contracts.  Please contact us at 858-625-0630 if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

After my phone conversation with *** ***** for Save On I did get an email from *************** that they would get with their accounting department and get back to me in a few days.  I have not heard anything from them yet. 


Regards,

******** ******



2/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We called on a mailing re a Carnival cruise & 2 air fare vouchers, we were told that we only had to pay gvt taxes & port charges. We were not told the name of the company who actually did the presentation. All materials, which they collected from us, showed the name of ********* ******* ******. No where was it mentioned the name of Saveonresorts.com. So when I did some research none of these companies came up. We attended the 90 minute presentation & upon receipt/review of the vouchers we see these are redeemed by a 3rd party company & there are additional fees that we have to send to them in cash in order to register/use the vouchers. We were also told the gifts could be in the form of a Carnival, Royal Caribbean, or Norwegian cruise. This was not the case. The gifts were not as presented. This is false advertising. They are not giving the gifts as advertised. When we reviewed the vouchers we were told they just got them & they didn't know about the additional fees. They offered no kind of compensation for this mistake. The mgr attempted to take our vouchers from us, which we told them we would keep, he told us to give them to some one since they were worth $500 each. Also we were told if we bought the program they would "buy back" the gifts so we didn't have to deal with them or the additional fees. They would give us $1,000 off the program. This company knows the gifts they are giving are bogus. Also, the 3rd party co asks you for 3 dates to choose from & they will tell you when & where you vacation? You can't pick your cruise line or your dates or ports of call. You are at the mercy of the Smart Travel & Incentive company.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be paid for our time or we would like to receive 2 7 day cruise vouchers in the Caribbean going out of a FL port rather than anyplace they decide and 2 round trip air fare in the contiguous US as we were told we would receive for our time to hear their presentation. We have no problems paying the gvt taxes along with the port charges. It was not disclosed that we had to pay booking fees to this Smart Travel & Incentives company.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the consumer complaint filed by * ****** (Complaint ID *******). SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology company which is contracted by ********* ****** ******* to provide technology for their vacation club. SaveOn has no part in any marketing, selling, management or administration of the ********* ****** ******* vacation club or any incentives they offer to attend their presentation. SaveOn solely manages the members’ website (******************** - which is accessed and available to ********* ****** ******* members).

The complaint references that * ****** was offered cruise and airfare vouchers to attend a presentation. The complaint also references that SaveOn was not mentioned anywhere in the presentation, so we are unaware as to why this complaint is against SaveOn. * ****** is filing a complaint against the wrong company.  SaveOn does not operate any vacation club. We are, however, contracted by many clients, including ********* ****** *******, to provide technology and other services through the members’ website, which we manage. We do not have presentations and we do not take any part in the marketing or solicitation of ********* ****** ******* vacation club. If * ****** wishes to contact ********* ****** *******, they can be reached at ***** ********.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of the ********* ****** ******* vacation club or any of the incentives they offer to attend their presentation. Please contact us at 858-625-0630 if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,         

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC

2/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I were lured to a sales presentation for a travel discount club. Vacations for less in writing states that they are in partnership with Save on Resorts LLC of Carlsbad Ca. It was stated in the presentation that if a membership was purchased it would be through Save on Resorts.com. That they purchase large lots of resort timeshares and other lots of rooms available to their members at a fraction of the cost. In writing stated that no week stay would be more than $849 any where in the world. Refund policy stated that full refund would be given within 3 days of receiving login information to the website. So far no refund has been given stating by employees that it had to be within three days of signing membership documentation. When logging in it was not with save on resorts nor with their broker but a third website vacation owners.net. We looked at several resorts with specific dates and shown prices. Then once we received our login info none of these prices were available, nor the resorts, and when called southeastern sales director they said that their website only offers about a 10% discount which was not the sales pitch used in the save on resorts name. Save on Resorts LLC is in partnership with a travel scam agency in Minneola Fla named Vacations Now For Less taking hard working people's money.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund to my credit card of the initial 1247.50, and no charges made for the next nine months.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the notification received for consumer complaint filed by ***** ****** ****** (complaint ID *******). SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology company which is contracted by Vacation Now for Less to provide technology and services for the member’s website. SaveOn has no part in any marketing, selling, management or administration of the Vacation Now for Less Vacation Club.

The filed complaint references that Vacation Now for Less is partnered with SaveOn, and that. That statement is false. SaveOn is not partnered with Vacation Now for Less (VNFL), we are contracted to provide technological services solely related to the members website access. SaveOn in no way handles member cancellations, refunds or any other contractually related items with VNFL. Upon receipt of this complaint, SaveOn contacted VNFL to communicate Mrs. ******’s complaints to the correct company. We received a response from VNFL indicating they had been in communication with Mrs. ****** and were attempting to refund her, but had not yet in writing (or email) received cancellation notice. Regardless of this, in an attempt to resolve the issue, VNFL has initiated the refund process of 100% of the ******’s payment that was made to VNFL. If the ******’s have any further questions we urge them to contact VNFL.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of Vacation Now for Less Vacation Club.  Please contact us at ###-###-#### if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,                   

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this company is well aware and in writing with vnfli lists them as partners.  Only because I have been issued the refund do I consider this matter resolved.  The only issue I have with this statement is vnfl had received a certified letter by the day the complaint was filed and vnfl continues to improperly provide information.  And if save on would like to continue to keep a clean reputation they may better consider more forthright clients.

Regards,

***** ******

2/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 1, 2013 we attended a presentation by Save On Resorts at a brand name hotel in Memphis, TN. They promised us a 5 day cruise( with a brand name cruise line), free airfare, plus some other vacations. We showed up on time and bought their vacation offer. They said all the gifts would shortly be sent to us by mail. We have not received any of the promised gifts. We have contacted SaveOn Resorts via their website email. When I call the phone number fast busy. Also when I go online to www.vacationowners.net and put my user ID and password it says I am not a member. I would like my money back. I also called ###-###-#### they ask me to go on the website. We have received no response.

Desired Settlement: Please call me regarding a refund at ###-###-####

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the notification received for consumer complaint filed by ******* A ******* (complaint ID *******). SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology company which was contracted by Signature Escapes, INC. to provide technology and services for the member’s website, which is accessed at www.signature-escapes.com. SaveOn has no part in any marketing, selling, management or administration of the Signature Escapes Vacation Club.

After a search of our database, we see that ******* ******* was entered into our system as a member of a Signature Escapes Vacation Club on October 1st, 2013. Due to Signature Escapes failing to pay SaveOn to service Ms. *******’s account, we interrupted account access to the member’s website on November 21st, 2013. Prior to this, SaveOn provided notification to ******* ******* on November 18th, 2013 via the email address on file (***********@live.com). SaveOn has terminated its agreement with Signature Escapes as of November 15th.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of Signature Escapes, INC.  Vacation Club, or any of the incentives they offer in exchange for attendance to a presentation.  Please contact us at ###-###-#### if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,                   

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC 

12/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were lured to a sales pitch for this company by the offer of vouchers for airfare, a cruise for 2, and other vacation package options. We listened to the pitch and received a certificate to redeem the travel vouchers at a website not directly connected to Save On Resorts or Great Xpectations (the sales pitch arm). When we explored the website to choose our vouchers, we discovered the vouchers are tied to a third company, which has an F rating from the Better Business Bureau. Apparently, many others have paid the "fee" to receive the voucher only to discover that actually booking travel or stays in resorts are not possible. We attempted to clarify the veracity of the travel vouchers before agreeing to attend the 90 minute pitch. Each person assured us the vouchers were valid and would be usable for up to a year after the meeting. The company did not disclose the vouchers would cost to purchase, be tied to a third party company for use, and come from a company who does not follow through enough times to warrant a F rating from BBB. We went in skeptical and unfortunately our skepticism proved true. We would not recommend anyone else attend the sales pitch. If a company will mislead in this way at the start of a business relationship, they are likely not trustworthy going forward.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be given usable travel vouchers for a 7 night cruise on Royal Caribbean and two round trip airfares (within the continental US). We do not mind paying the taxes, surcharges, etc. mentioned in the initial advertising and promised by the scheduling operators.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the consumer complaint filed by ***** ****** (Complaint ID *******). SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology company which is contracted by Destinations World Wide Inc. to provide technology for their vacation club Beyond Xpectations Inc. SaveOn has no part in any marketing, selling, management or administration of the Beyond Xpectations travel club or any of its members’ contracts; SaveOn solely provides technology for the members’ website, www.beyondxpectationsinc.com, which is accessed and available for Beyond Xpectations members.

The complaint references that Mr. ****** was offered vouchers for airfare, a cruise for two, and other vacation package options. It also references that Beyond Xpectations is the sales pitch arm of SaveOn. This is simply not the case. SaveOn does not operate any vacation club. We are, however, contracted by many clients, including Beyond Xpectations, to provide technology and other services through the members’ website which we manage. We do not have presentations and we do not take any part in the marketing or solicitation of Beyond Xpectations Inc. Vacation Club. Lastly, we informed Beyond Xpectations of Mr. Beeman’s complaint, and on Monday December 2nd a representative from Beyond Xpectations reached out to Mr. and Mrs. ****** and clarified the relationship between SaveOn and Beyond Xpectations to Mrs. Beeman. In addition he is sending out a new voucher to the Beeman’s and is handling the resolution to this complaint.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of the Beyond Xpectations travel club or its members’ contracts. Please contact us at ###-###-#### if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,         

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC 

12/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received a phone call informing us that we were one of four finalists in a contest my wife had entered some months ago. The prizes for the four finalists are: 1st) 2013 Dodge Durango (or $25,000 in cash), 2nd) $2500 cashier's check, 3rd) a vacation package to choice of Las Vegas, LA, Cancun, 4th) a 14" laptop computer. We were told the place and time of the final prize distribution. When my wife asked how long it would take the reply was 1.5 hours - she asked why it would take so long and the reply was "we also have 19 lesser prizes to distribute, and there is paper work to sign". We showed up at the appointed time and place, and were shown a presentation on a travel club operated by Save On Resorts - the presentation was given by a group of folks from Beyond Expectations, which they told us is the marketing arm of Save On Resorts. We asked about the prizes, and were given a scratch card for which the odds of winning anything other than the vacation package is less than 1 in 1 million. I expressed my dissatisfaction with the deceptive tactic to get people to attend the presentation. The spokesman told me that the normal approach they use is to offer a short cruise (2 or 3 days) and airfare - no other prizes. On this occasion he said they are using a new local marketing company to attract people, and they would discuss this with them. I was allowed to file a complaint with Beyond Expectations. The spokesman told me that they have no control over the local companies they use, and that they are not responsible for any statements those companies make. I disagree. Based on my experience working at several large corporations in technical fields, we always take full responsibility for the people we hire to handle advertising. If Beyond Expectations, or Save On Resorts, is hiring local companies to attract customers to their presentations, they have a responsibility to ensure that those local marketing companies are truthful, ethical, and properly represent the character of their client. When a business hires a local marketing firm that is less ethical, it reflects directly on the character on the "parent" company. While I believe Save on Resorts does offer a fine product for select individuals; their marketing approach, and their lack of acceptance of responsibility for it, shows that they really don't care about tarnishing their reputation.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my wife and I to receive a letter of apology from Save On Resorts, and an acknowledgement that their reputation is in fact tied to the local marketing they use to attract potential clients. I would also like to see them take steps to better screen the companies they use for the grass-roots marketing, though I doubt I would ever see evidence of that.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the notification received for the consumer complaint filed by ****** * **** (complaint ID *******). SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology company which is contracted by Destinations World Wide Inc. to provide technology for their vacation club Beyond Xpectations Inc. SaveOn has no part in any marketing, selling, management or administration of the Beyond Xpectations travel club or any of its members’ contracts; SaveOn solely provides technology for the members’ website, www.beyondxpectationsinc.com, which is accessed and available for Beyond Xpectations members.

The filed complaint references that Mr. **** was shown a presentation on a travel club operated by Save On Resorts, and that the presentation was given by a group of folks from Beyond Xpectations. He also references that Beyond Xpectations is the marketing arm of SaveOn. This is simply not the case. SaveOn does not operate any vacation club. We are, however, contracted by many clients, including Beyond Xpectations, to provide technology and other services through the members’ website which we manage. We do not have presentations and we do not take any part in the marketing or solicitation of Beyond Xpectations Inc. Vacation Club. We feel Mr. **** is filing his complaint against the wrong company. We have already contacted Beyond Xpectations regarding Mr. ****’s issue in an attempt to expedite a resolution, and if he or his wife needs further assistance we urge them to contact Beyond Xpectations at ###-###-####.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of the Beyond Xpectations travel club or its members’ contracts. Please contact us at ###-###-#### if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,         

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC 

12/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Saveonresorts.com is responsible for misleading advertising. I received an invitation to attend a promotional times share, and in return for my time and attention, I would receive a free cruise as well as bonus airline tickets. There is nothing in the brochure to indicate that the two gifts can not be used together, not was I told otherwise when I called to inquire about the offer. At the end of the presentation, a certificate was issued indicating the rewards: a cruise and airline tickets; again, nothing to indicate that they can not be used together. When you call to make a reservation, you are then told that they can not be used together. When I complained, I was told that the company could not be responsible for "my assumptions." I believe that this truth should be stated in the brochure, or it should be disclosed verbally.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the notification received for consumer complaint filed by ****** ******* **** (complaint ID *******).  SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology  which is contracted by vacation clubs and loyalty programs, to provide technology and for their products and services.  SaveOn has no part in any marketing, selling, management or administration of these clubs and programs.

The filed complaint references that SaveOn is responsible for misleading advertising because, as Ms. **** states, she received an invitation from SaveOn to attend a “promotional timeshare” where she would receive a free cruise as well as bonus airline tickets in exchange for her time and attention. SaveOn does not offer presentations; we contract with clients to use our technology. We are not sure why or how our name would have come up on any marketing materials.  We also do not own, buy, sell or distribute timeshare properties, we specialize in technology.  We believe Ms. ****** ******* **** is simply filing the complaint against the wrong entity. After a thorough search of our data base, I see no record of any interaction between Ms. **** and SaveOn.  If she can provide more details we may be able to assist in finding what client she is referring to.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of any of the entities that contract our services, or the incentives they offer in exchange for attendance to a presentation.  Please contact us at 858-625-0630 if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,                   

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 Regards,

****** ******* ****

Better Business Bureau:

In regard to the resolution presented by SaveOnResorts, I have questions regarding how they contract with their clients. SaveOnResorts states: SaveOn does not offer presentations; we contract with clients to use our technology. We are not sure why or how our name would have come up on any marketing materials. How would a large company such as SaveOnResorts not know whether or not their clients use their name in advertizing? SaveOn must be allowing their clients to use their name or else the name: SaveOnResorts would not appear on  the PowerPoint presentation. SaveOn must have knowledge that the presentation includes their name and therefore they are also responsible for false advertizing.

****** ******* ****

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego,

I am responding to the rejection notification received for the consumer complaint filed by ****** ******* **** (complaint ID *******). 

In our initial response, SaveOn asked for more information in an attempt to assist Miss **** with finding what vacation club offered her a presentation and to ultimately help her seek resolution. As she has not provided any additional information, we can only reiterate, that we do not participate in any marketing, selling, administration or management of any vacation club. Since we do not have presentations we do not know what power point she is referencing. SaveOn is a technology and development company that provides some website and customer management services for vacation clubs and loyalty programs.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of any of the entities that contract our services, or the incentives they offer in exchange for attendance to a presentation.  Please contact us at ###-###-#### if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,                   

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Aug. 23, 2013 we attended a presentation by Save On Resorts at a brand name hotel in Brentwood, TN. We only agreed to attend after much persuasion from the company. They promised us a 5 day cruise( with a brand name cruise line), free airfare, plus some other vacations. We tried to cancel but they insisted that we come and offered a $50 master card or visa card if we would attend. We showed up on time and considered their vacation offer but declined. We expected to receive our $50 gift card that night. They said all the gifts would shortly be sent to us by mail. We have not received any of the promised gifts. We have contacted SaveOn Resorts via their website email. We have received no response.

Desired Settlement: We expect the promised certificates for a free 5 day cruise with a brand name cruise line out of Florida, the other certificates promised, and, especially the $50 gift card. We (the 2 of us) gave them the promised 2 hours of our lives and we expect that $50 gift card.

Business Response:

Dear BBB of San Diego, 

I am responding to the notification received for consumer complaint filed by ***** **** ****** (complaint ID *******). SaveOnResorts.com, LLC (SaveOn) is a technology company which is contracted by vacation clubs and loyalty programs, to provide technology and for their products and services. SaveOn has no part in any marketing, selling, management or administration of these clubs and programs.

The filed complaint references that SaveOn was offering a 5 day cruise, free air fare and other vacations, and when this was not enough to persuade Miss ******, she was offered a $50 Visa/Mastercard gift card for attendance to a presentation in Brentwood, TN. SaveOn is based in Carlsbad, CA and has no offices in Brentwood, TN. Miss ****** very likely attended a presentation to a company that contracts us to provide  services, which is why our name would be in their presentation. However ***** **** ****** is simply filing the complaint against the wrong entity. After a thorough search of our data base, I see no record of any interaction between Miss ****** and SaveOn.

We would like our name, SaveOnResorts.com, LLC, to be withdrawn from this complaint as we have no affiliation with the marketing, selling, contracting or management of any of the entities that contract our services, or the incentives they offer in exchange for attendance to a presentation.  Please contact us at 858-625-0630 if you have further inquiries regarding this consumer complaint.

Thank you,                   

SaveOnResorts.com, LLC 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on SaveOnResorts.com LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart