Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Wholesale Points Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wholesale Points Inc

Phone: (888) 350-4538 Fax: (949) 242-2187 2465 Campus Dr #165, Irvine, CA 92612 http://www.wholesalepoints.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers vacation ownership resale and deed transfers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wholesale Points Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wholesale Points Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wholesale Points Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 12/20/2010 in CA Business incorporated: 12/20/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://bre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The number is 01908186.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Allen Yadon, VP of Marketing & Sales Mr. Joseph Barglowski, Transfer Department Head
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Allen Yadon, VP of Marketing & Sales
Related Businesses
Real Realty Solutions Inc ResortShare Optimal Owner Care Inc Point Pay Direct Inc Roamba.com
Number of Employees

22

Business Category

Timeshare Resale and Rental Marketing Timeshare Deed and/or Title Transfer Timeshare Companies

Products & Services

Wholesale Points Inc sells the following brand(s): Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wholesale Points Inc offers the following product(s): Club Wyndham Plus, Club Wyndham Select

Industry Tips
Timeshare Resale

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was coerced into purchasing two timeshare properties that I didn't need or want. I was contacted by Optimal Owner Care (sister company of Wholesale Points, they share the same address) about renting my current Wyndham Ownership. They said that they would rent my points and split the commission with me and that there would not be any upfront costs. We are having financial problems and this sounded like a way out. They said that me owning 1,000,000 points with Wyndham was going to be just what they were looking for. They went over different properties and what I could possible earn and it all sounded really wonderful. After further discussion, they determined that they couldn't help me because I only owned 1 property (Wyndham) and that they could have someone call me to help me with this also. I later received a call from a representative at Wholesale Points Inc. He said I needed to own at least 3 properties in order for them to be able to rent anything for me. He said I was going to have to buy 2 more properties for them to be able to rent my points. I asked if I could go online to eBay to make this purchase and he said no, that I had to buy it directly from them. They sent out contracts to us and sold us two more Wyndham properties for $11,000. After looking things over we found out that we had been taken advantage of. We own 1 million Wyndham Points. We are Wyndham Platinum owners and there should have been NO REASON that we would have to purchase more timeshare! They have mailed us paperwork to transfer the Ownership into our names, but we refuse to fill out the papers. According to the paperwork, they purchased the property for $10 and resold it for $11,000. This was the same kind of Wyndham properties that were listed on eBay for $5 & $10 that I wanted to buy in the first place. This was such a scam. My wife and I are both over 80 years old. They took advantage of the situation. We were unhappy with our Wyndham ownership and they saw a way to scam us by selling us more timeshare.

Desired Settlement: See Complaint Text

Business Response: This Client was initially contacted by our affiliate company, Optimal Owner Care (“OOC”) on 11/15/12

about doing some , when OOC offered the Client the opportunity for OOC to provide rental with their 

management of the Client’s ownership. Optimal regularly interest in a Wyndham timeshare.  OOC uses 

telemarketing to reach out information on timeshare owners to identify potential existing Wyndham 

owners about doingof shared property interests who may need a rental with their ownerships. Optimal 

Owner Careand income source for such owner’s property interest. OOC is a very exclusive service that 

only works with a small percentage of Wyndham owners (of shared property interests (currently about 

500 clients out of almostover a million owners). All of Optimal’s clients are expected to meet certain 

requirements; the requirements are the same across the board with all of their clients – and yes one of 

those requirements is owning in multiple locations) that fit certain criteria including (for Wyndham 

owners) the ownership of deeds in at least 3 different locations throughout the Wyndham system, .  This 

OOC requirement is based on optimizing the rental value for the client of the client’s ownership 

interests.  Exceptions are occasionally but rarely made to this criteria in extenuating circumstances, but 

the criteria is standard throughout OOC’s clients.  In situations where a client does not meet the criteria, 

but wants to take advantage of OOC’s rental opportunities, OOC suggests that the client acquire the

additional ownership interestsin the additional location(s).  OOC does offerits clients a referralto us,

Wholesale Points(“WP”), as ameansto accomplish acquiring that additional ownership orifthey

require at least 3 different locations. Optimal takes the stance that owners either fit the requirements 

already or they don’t – it’s very black and white, however a lot of people see the value in their exclusive 

service and ultimately make the decision to meet the requirements by buying more property. It is 

Optimal’s specific policy that otherwise express a desire for additional ownership interests, but never 

requires that any client acquire the additional ownership interests from WP or any other particular 

source.  And if the client chooses not to acquire the additional ownership interests, they do not care 

where those properties are purchased from. The client have to use OOC to do rental.  In the case of this 

Client, the Client stayed in contact with one of Optimal’sOOC’s sales reprepresentatives until finally 

sitting throughattending a rental presentation about doing the rental on 3/12/13, and then over .  Over 

the course of the next two weeks shared the Client had five separate phone conversations with OOC 

management at Optimal about getting involved until they finallyin rental and meeting the rental 

program requirements outlined by OOC.  The Client decided they would liketo take the steps necessary 

to meet the requirements. At that time they and were referred to us (Wholesale Points, Inc) to give 

them some options, we shared phone conversations with them WP as one venue for acquiring the 

additional ownership interests.  WP is a broker for ownership interests of this nature. This Client chose 

to contact WP to investigate the opportunity to acquire such interests.  WP completed a presentation 

and provided the Client the opportunity to increase their property ownership portfolio in a cost-efficient 

manner without the risks found with many other sales venues.   WP had numerous phone conversations 

with the clients on 3/26, 3/28 and 3/29, each time showing them various sized packages ranging in cost 

from about $9,000 on up to about $15,000.to approximately $15,000 to increase their property 

ownership portfolio in a way that would satisfy OOC’s rental program criteria. Ultimately this client liked 

Client decided on a package of that included ownership interests at two deeds for different locations 

with a total cost of approximately $11,000 – signed.  WP sent the Client a purchase agreement that was 

sent to them and all appropriate disclosures which the Client returned it fully executed on 3/29/13 with 

a 15% deposit. They.  The Client then had an additional 10 days to review the package and rescind at any 

time.  Following the expiration of the rescission period, the Client paid the remaining balance 10 days 

later and we started the and WP immediately began the process of transferring the ownership interests 

to the Client.  Since the Client’s newly acquired ownership interests are, in fact, real estate, the process 

of transferring those interests takes time to get recorded and then processed through Wyndham’s in-

house systems.  The transfer of those two properties. Since this is real estate it takes time to transfer. 

The the first property hit their accountof the two new ownership interests acquired by the Client was 

completed on 8/30/13 and the other property is ready to be transferred, unfortunately the client .  The 

second ownership interest is awaiting transfer only because the Client refuses to cooperate by signing 

the papers necessary to transfer the ownership interest as the Client had agreed.

 

As far as buying the deed for $10.00, that is the consideration that must be filled out on all of our 

notarized deeds when they go to the county recorder’s office, this is a standard figure across the board 

and has no relation to what we purchased the property for. 

 

As far astelling the clientthey are not allowedWith respectto our costforthe deeds, WP is a broker

that arrangesthe sale of ownership interestsfroma purchaserto our clients.  Here, as always,the sales

price numbers reflected on the deeds are decided between the buyer and seller.  WP merely arranges 

for the coordination of the transaction.   

 

With respect to go to Ebay and the Client’s statement regarding the Client’s purchase the same 

properties – that is not something Wholesale Points or Optimal Owner Care would ever tell them. 

Instead it is our practice to safely advise themof ownership interests from sellers on Ebay, OOC 

encourages its clients to acquire ownership interests from any legitimate source to meet the criteria 

necessary to participate in OOC’s rental program, but, when asked, advises its clients to be cautious if 

the client did go toabout many online sellers of ownership interests, including Ebay sellers, because 

propertiesownership interests sold online can sometimes come with badmay not always disclose 

significant financial attachments (liabilities associated with the ownership interest, including back due 

mortgages, fees or assessments). We advise all of our clients in the same fashion..  

 

Our organization and our affiliate are not in the business of taking advantage of any persons or 

situations, regardless of age or ownership stature. We have Neither WP nor its affiliates (including OOC) 

take advantage of their customers, especially when it comes to the clients’ age.  Both WP and OOC 

provide services to their clients that the clients rely on and benefit from.  In each case, WP and OOC 

provide significant disclosures on all rental and sales-related services to allow their clients the 

opportunity to make knowledgeable decisions based on relevant information.   

 

In fact, OOC has delivered on the purchase of property that the client knowingly madeits promise to the 

fullest of our ability and are now hindered by the client and Optimal Owner Care has delivered on 

producing ongoingproduce rental income andfor the Client by properly managing the Clients’ ownership 

management for this clientinterests, just the same that they doas OOC does for all their otherof its 

clients.   

 

Based on that fact – the fact thatfacts stated herein including: (1) the clientClient spent almost a month 

getting to know both companiesOOC and have WP, (2) the Client had numerous phone conversations 

with each company to decide to move forward with this purchase and the rental service, (3) once the 

decision was made and the fact thatpaperwork delivered, the clientClient had a 10 day right of 

rescission to cancel and get all of their money back no questions asked at the time of signing the 

agreement (that they obviously did not take advantage of), we feel that thisallowing them to cancel with 

full refund of their deposit, (4) the Client chose not to exercise its rescission rights, and (5) both OOC and 

WP have fully complied and fulfilled their duties under all of the relevant contracts and disclosures.   

Therefore, we respectfully submit that the Client’s complaint is completely unwarranted and will not be 

refunding the purchase price of the real estate sale. That being said we are . 

 

Even understanding these facts, WP and OOC would each, both separately and together, be happy to 

work with the clientClient to resolve any unhappinesslack of satisfaction remaining with either of the 

companies –the Client.  Further, the BBB’s forwarding of this complaint was the first time we were 

awareindication thatthis clientOOC or WP received thatthe Client was notanything otherthan 100%

satisfied. We do notfeel like this client was “coerced” into purchasing. with all ofthe services provided

by these companies.   

 

We can provide our entire contact history, agreement history and written statements from our 

employees if necessary, as well as hundreds of other happy clients who are in the same rental program 

these clients are – don’t hesitate to ask.If the BBB so desires, and the Client is willing to waive its privacy 

rights, which both OOC and WP protect for all their clients, both OOC and WP would be willing to 

provide all documentation related to the contact history and agreement history for this Client, as well as 

any and all call recordings, if any, made with respect to this Client to show the method in which OOC 

and WP provided premium service to the Client.  Both OOC and WP are also happy to provide 

testimonials from other satisfied clients for whom each company has provided exemplary service and 

transactional quality.