Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

RPC Property Tax Advisors LLC

Phone: (800) 540-3900 Fax: (619) 241-2538 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 7289, San Diego, CA 92167 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


These companies offer commercial real estate, personal, business property tax appeal, audit appeal representation and consulting.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RPC Property Tax Advisors LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on RPC Property Tax Advisors LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 1997 Business started: 11/01/1989 in CA Business started locally: 11/01/1989 Business incorporated 11/13/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ken Sullivan, President & CEO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Ken Sullivan, President & CEO
Related Businesses
RPC Financial Services Inc
Number of Employees


Business Category

Taxes - Property Tax Consultants Taxes - Consultants & Representatives

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
US mailed Company check
Scanned / emailed company check
Faxed company check
Major Credit Cards
Pay Pal
RPC Website Payment Portal

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 7289

    San Diego, CA 92167 (800) 540-3900 (619) 225-0054


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In my opinion, RPC is completely inept and has no controls in place to protect the client as demonstrated over the last few years. I hired RPC in 2014 represent me at a County of Orange tax assessment appeals for tax years 2013 and 2014. The first hearing for my 2013 taxes was scheduled for for January 21,2015 however it had to be extended until January 2016 because RPC did not register as my agent even though we had a signed contract. RPC simply forgot. While driving to the hearing on January 21, 2015 I had a gut feeling to call the Orange County Clerk of the Board (COB) to make sure my hearing was on the calendar since I have not heard ANYTHING from RPC. I was shocked to learn that my hearing had been withdrawn because RPC had not responded to the notices from the COB. RPC completely dropped the ball. I was able to through major difficulties working with the COB to get my 2013 hearing date rescheduled to January 2016 (Great!). I called *** ******** and he apologized for dropping the ball and advised me what to do at the next hearing since I would have to go on my own. I am now facing a year delay to present my 2013 case which is now scheduled one year later in January 2016 . Then it gets worse. I find out on July 22, 2015, the day of my 2014 tax hearing that *** ******** submitted a withdrawal of my 2014 application to the COB without contacting me or consulting with me. Because of ***'s actions I have now lost my appeal rights for my 2014 taxes and this has cost me over 3,000 of lost taxes. When emailing back and forth to ***, he tried to cover up his actions by saying they believed I would not have a case due to increased prices in my area. That is a lame excuse to cover up actions without consent. If RPC had not screwed up my 2013 tax hearing I could have plead my case that my 2013 taxes were too high and 2014 could only increase the Prop 13 prescribed amount. I have not yet had the chance yet to plead 2013 and now a 2014 appeal is dead. Horrible

Desired Settlement: I want a complaint filed against RPC

Business Response: Dear *****, This is in response to complaint ********. For some reason we were unaware of the first complaint notification. As a BBB member in good standing since 1997 with an A+ rating we feel it is important to respond to any inquiry that may come our way and resolve any questions or concerns any client may have. Find attached several documents addressing the notification: 1) Exhibit "B" Agent's Authorization executed by the client. it clearly states RPC Property Tax Advisors (RPC) has full authority to handle all matters related to an assessment appeal application. 2) Orange County Agent Authorization (form 305-A)executed by client which authorizes RPC to withdrawal an application should we determine the evidence does not conclusively establish the assessed value is excessive beyond the 5% value threshold. 3) RPC Engagement Letter executed by client stating RPC makes no Guaranty of Reduction. Also stated there are no up front costs or fees charged if we are unable to reduce a tax assessment. 4) Exhibit "A" identifying property initialed by client. 5) 7/30/15 RPC to Client email stating he may request a reinstatement of the appeal application and also file a 2015 application prior to the September 15th filing deadline contesting the original assessment should client wish to pursue. RPC has not sought nor received any compensation from client. Since 1989, RPC has handled well over 1000 assessment appeal filings throughout California and as our BBB record indicates client satisfaction remains excellent. I hope this satisfies your request for information and that all information provided be held in strict confidence. Feel free to contact me with additional questions. Respectfully, *** ******** Principal

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on RPC Property Tax Advisors LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)