This business is not BBB accredited.

Clear Choice Tax

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 403-8234 Fax: (877) 283-1423 View Additional Phone Numbers 3505 Cadillac Ave #O-106, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.clearchoicetaxpros.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tax preparations services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Clear Choice Tax include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Clear Choice Tax
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 18, 2013 Business started: 02/05/2011 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

State Bar of California
845 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles CA 90017
http://www.calbar.ca.gov
Phone Number: (213) 765-1000
The number is 78103.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mike Luong, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Luong, Owner
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Tax Return Preparation Taxes - Consultants & Representatives Legal Information Services Taxes - Negotiators Attorneys Referral Service

Alternate Business Names
CCT Solutions Inc CORE Advisory Group
Industry Tips
Identity Theft Immigration Consultants-Spanish

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17870 Newhope St #104-297

    Fountain Valley, CA 92708

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3505 Cadillac Ave #O-106

    Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (877) 403-8234 (714) 465-5100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: False promise of saving a home from foreclosure, wrong documents sent to me, wrong filing area to submit to, mislead into believing home was sold as a predatory loan and all interest penalties, back payments and restructuring of loan would occur. Was also informed Sheriffs office was contacted to stop sheriff's sale, however I have contacts in sheriff's office no such call was made. A credit payment in amount of $3,650.00 after filling a waiver of filing fee for chpt7 would have been taken out of bank account, after reviewing documents it had nothing to do with requested help. An additional payments in the amount of $2190.00 was due 30 days the from 18th of May. This was false representation. This is a tax company representing themselves to desperate people in foreclosure to take any if not all remaining monies from me. I have an attorney representing me, once I contacted him and told him what was going on he immediately put a stop to sheriff's sale told me to put a stop payment, change cards number. I also have a voice recorded per core groups standard practice stating if at any time I was not satisfied the contract would be null n void I asked for an Email stating this and in the email it stated I was allowed to cancel at any time but no monies would be refunded. Now that verbally was recorded when I brought it to my reps attention she said it was a clerical error when I asked for a corrected version she said she would send it and never did. Yesterday when I followed their instructions to go to my county court house, I was told I had all the wrong documents and I needed to go to Trenton, Newark or Camden in rush hour and make it by 5pm. I live an hr away from all places own my own business and being I was told I just needed to drop the forms off 10 minutes from my home, I was in shock at all the misinformation I was in receipt of. This company is misrepresenting themselves and need to be closely looked at for Im not their only victim.

Desired Settlement: Contract null and void no penalty for non payment for misrepresenting their capabilities. No repercussions on my credit report and I would like them to properly represent themselves as a tax firm. Not a business specializing in foreclosures which obviously they are not. Cancellation of contract, NO penalties. And a complaint lodged. I ALSO would like the Email as promised by ********* ********* that at any time if I was uncomfortable with the terms of the agreement the contact would be null and void and monies would not be requested and /or refunded. I legally am entitle to a guaranteed email stating if I was unsatisfied, which obviously I am I would be released from the contract without penalties. I feel she purposely wrote that email stating I'd be able to back out with no money returned on purpose. As sheriff's sale was approaching I was receiving up to 10 calls a day. Now I am unable to contact anyone for they have been in meetings for 2 days? This company is a sham.

Business Response:

By **** ***** Owner of Clear Choice Tax and CORE Advisory Group

 

Company Response:

 

This is a frivolous and meritless complaint. Our firm is a consumer advocacy firm that assists home owners in opening and closing federal complaints against their lender and/or loan servicer (the “Lender”). It is true that our parent company is an independent tax resolution firm; however, although the BBB links us under one profile we operate as separate entities.  Struggling homeowners hire our agency to draft and cause multiple federal complaints to be open against their lender and in doing this the homeowner is able to obtain a leveraged position against their lender and force them into considering various options to settle the open complaints and as a byproduct of our services, many times the homeowner receives a resolution offer from the lender that includes a reinstatement and/or restructuring of their defaulted loan. Each month our agency conducts hundreds of no cost and no obligation evaluations in order to determine if an applicant’s situation has merit for us to offer services. It’s important to note that the Complainant has never hired our firm and has never transacted any business with us and IS NOT by definition a client or customer.  As per our standard operating procedure, we did obtain information to evaluate the complainant; however, due to the pending foreclosure sale we were not willing to offer services until the sale date was stopped.  Our case manager, in an effort to provide help, did inform the Complainant that it may be possible to stop the foreclosure action by filing a bankruptcy and then suggested where the Complainant could possibly go and obtain additional information and/or assistance. Clearly, as we are responding to this complaint, no good deed goes unpunished. The basis of this complaint is based on the Complainant not liking the FREE advice that he received and is seeking to deflect the fault of his foreclosure situation on to a third party. Our Agency has a policy to respond to all complaints, frivolous or otherwise. In this situation, the Complainants situation is a direct consequence of defaulting on his monthly mortgage payment and then waiting to the last week to seek advice on resolution. Thus, our firm accepts no fault for the predicament that was caused solely by the inaction of the Complainant. However, in lieu of this complaint we have modified our policy to not provide any assistance or direction to applicants who are not eligible for services. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Clear Choice Tax
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart