Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Time Pool Plastering Inc

Phone: (866) 367-6657 13771 Newhope St, Garden Grove, CA 92843 http://www.alltimepool.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers swimming pool services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Time Pool Plastering Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Time Pool Plastering Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Time Pool Plastering Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 10/23/1987 in CA Business incorporated 01/25/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 519783.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeffery Kang, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffery Kang, Owner
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Industry Tips
Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 13771 Newhope St

    Garden Grove, CA 92843

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was talking with ******, at All Time Pool Plastering about a New Pool Construction.. He gave me a verbal number and ask me to give them a deposit to start the process on the permits for the construction.. He had giving me a $ 47,380.00 for the construction Plus some add ons, we talk about.. The number was going to be around $ 54,000.00 to $ 55,000.00 Then they send me a quote of $ 58,380.00 and ask me to sign the contract.. I kept asking ******, about how they got to that number to explain to me and they never gave me a legit answer.. For this reason, I cancel my project with them and, I ask them for a Refund of my deposit.. ****** keeps telling me that they will refund my money, but keeps telling me that ******* the owner needs to do that.. I keep sending them emails and they never respond to may emails.. My deposit is $ 2,000.00 Our contract reads that they will get the engineering and Permits with the $ 2,000.00 They never did any work, the only thing they said was that they invested time in giving me a number for my project. I told them that every company will give any body a quote to build a new pool at No Charge.. I feel that All Time Pool Plastering Inc. is not an Honest and fair Company.. They gave me a Teaser Quote and then raise the quote when they had $ 2,000.00 of my money.

Desired Settlement: All, I want is for All Time Pool Plastering is to refund my deposit that I gave them. Base on the verbal conversations I was having with ****** at All Time Pool Plastering, Inc. My deposit is $ 2,000.00 and to refund it ASAP.

Business Response: Hi *****,

My name is ******* **** regarding ID ******** on 3/13/2015.
I apologize for the late response. We have been communicating with Mr. **** for weeks.
We try to solve the cancelation issue caused by Mr. ****.
Please give us some more time so we can work out the issue.
******* ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.



Regards,

****** ****


  Hi *****,

I have try to get in touch with them for all this time asking them
For my refund, I have sent them numerous emails and ******* **** has not
Return and of my emails.. I call ******, which I gave the check to and every time
He says that is ******* the one that has to make the decision to refund my money..
For the last 3 weeks, they said that they will refund it by the end of each week. And 
That has not happen yet.. I am tired of trying for them to refund my money.. They keep
Playing me, telling me that they will refund it.. ******, even called me one time and ask me to call
You guys and tell you that they have refunded the money. I of course told them that I will not do that
Until they refund it. And as far as me causing the issue.. They gave me a quote and then once they had
The $2,000.00 they change the quote on me.. That is why I cancel my project with them.. It is not that
I change my mind.. I have another company doing my project right now..
 I have a lot of emails, that I have sent them requesting my refund and they never answer any of them..
I can send you guys copies, if you like.. You can ask them for copies too, to see it they have any with a response to me..
Thank you 
 ****** **** 

Business Response: Hi *****,

We called him so many times to settle this case. He never responded. He just keeps complaining gain and again.
Finally we agreed to settle this for $1,500.00 deducting $500.00 for processing fee.
The fund has been through the bank already.
******* **** / All Time Pool Plastering

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ****

 

I have accepted the 1,500.00 because I was tired of asking them for my money.. But, I was not happy

With the outcome. They change a quote on me once they had $2,000.00 and seeing this responses he telling you guys..

Just makes me laugh.. I can not bielive that ******* **** is a business owner and can lie.. With no shame.. Please ask th for prove of those

Phone calls.. I have so many emails asking them for the money.. And phone call records too.. But, I am very glad that I cancel my project with them.. Now, I am more than happy, knowing the time of person ****** **** has prove to be.. I have lost $ 500.00 because I was tired of asking them for a refund.. And I did not had time to go after them in a small claims court.. 

 Thank you 

  ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Time Pool Plastering Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)