This business is not BBB accredited.

Digital Peripheral Solutions Inc

Phone: (714) 998-3440 Fax: (714) 998-4923 View Additional Phone Numbers 8015 E Crystal Dr Bldg J, Anaheim, CA 92807 http://www.q-see.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers surveillance equipment.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Digital Peripheral Solutions Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Digital Peripheral Solutions Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 08/14/2002 in CA Business incorporated 08/14/2002 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Pierre Abboud, Principal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pierre Abboud, Principal
Number of Employees

84

Business Category

Surveillance Equipment, Sales & Service

Alternate Business Names
QSee

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8015 E Crystal Dr Bldg J

    Anaheim, CA 92807 (714) 692-5573 (714) 998-7113 (877) 998-3440 (714) 998-3440

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My QT5682 DVR surveillance system has evinced signs of defects of lately. It was purchased on September 25, 2014 from ******.com. Made by Q-see:- Digital Peripheral Solutions Inc. (DPSI) 8015 E. Crystal Drive Anaheim CA 92807 USA My 2 year factory warranty started as of Friday, September 26, 2014. It is hence still valid, as the expiration date is September 26, 2016. However, I’d like your action in resolving this issue before that inevitable warranty expiration date. My 2 years factory warranty is still in effect, on my QT5682 DVR and all I am simply asking for is a brand new replacement QT5682 DVR which will perform like brand new just as I had wanted from the outset of my purchase. In these increasingly precarious times, home surveillance is simply indispensable.

Desired Settlement: All I am simply for is a brand new replacement QT5682 DVR.

4/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Q-see DVR does not record, continuously reboots with error message no ND. Indian customer service keeps providing information that does not resolve issue. Indian cs told me to update software and warned me that entire system could crash and failed with new update. What kind of help is this where solution may simply destroy DVR??? Indian cs is very robotic and has zero sense of dealing US customer.

Desired Settlement: I would like to replace DVR or have repaired at no cost.

Business Response:

Hello

The below response was sent to the customer via incident number:

 

"Good Afternoon Mr. *****"  

My name is **** ******, I manage our support center here at Q-see.

Your information was escalated to me for further assistance.

I am sorry to hear about the issues you are encountering with your Q-see system, and about the experience you had with our support center.

To be able to process your Return, please provide me with a copy of your proof of purchase?

 

Please be advised that if your system was purchased thru *****, we do not warranty ***** purchases, as they are sold thru 3rd parties not affiliated with Q-see in any way.

As many reputable organizations, **** purchases are not warranted as we do not know in what condition the item was purchased/sold.

 

 

Thank you

Q-see Customer Service Manager,

**** ******

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Besides warranty, i was simply unable to work out a solution to repair dvr, it has been a very difficult to communicate with Indian cs, i was told that in order to correct issue i may need to upgrade software which can potentially cause a complete failure of the unit.
Why would i upgrade software if this process could damage dvr and make it unrepeatable? I have never heard of a troubleshooting process that may lead to total loss of a device. Meaning of Trouble shooting process is to repair and not to destroy.
Also, you dvr does not work (contentiously reboots) when temperature false to about 40 degrees whcih is NOT what your working parameters stand for; therefore making a false statement; product misrepresented with misleading/untrue working parameters.

Regards,

******** *****



11/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern, In 07/2015 I purchased a Q-See surveillance system to protect my home & office while away. I required modifications & isnstall to be performed at the location of install, as well as additional components necessary to complete the product hook up. The NVR was claimed to be considered the top of the line for the company with the highest growth or expansion potential of their product. One aspect that drew me into this unit was the ability to remotely view the camera feeds from my phone as well as my computer. Even though this was a considerable expense listed at $1,699.99, and an MSRP in excess of $2,099.99, I expected the utmost quality for my dollar. I had ensured beforehand that the unit & software was compatible with my current android device as well as my current laptops. The user manuals as well as the customer support techs from Q-See had both claimed this to be a fact, ensuring my satisfaction with the product. Unfortunately, shortly after 6 cameras were installed, I began to notice glitches and issues with the NVR unit. I could not seem to alter the protective password without the unit locking me out, the cameras would occasionally drop their feed, and I could not seem to apply the QC View software enabling me to utilize the computer accessed view. The company wished to remotely access my computer, which I told them would not be allowable due to sensitive work information. With this they were very uncooporative, including dodging my calls, not returning calls, & even asking me to drop off the line to try back at a later date so they could assist other callers with easier queries. In short- - The first unit lost video feed rendering it useless - 1st Relplacement unit, auto sorted cameras, not allowing for accurate playback -Locked out numerous times - 2nd Replacement (current), also has behaved similarly to the last. -No view by phone -Cameras auto sort -Q-See wants me to manually open cameras to reset -Missed events -No PW change -Etc.

Desired Settlement: As I informed Q-See, I wish to have a sound unit that performes to the expectations and descriptions no less than what is stated in the documentation and manuals. I wish to be able to view from my Mac version 10.6.8 which was stated in manuals & by techs as being compatible (I'm not buying an additional computer, just to view camera feed. I want a unit that will not auto assign the cameras from the order in which they are plugged. My warranty is ticking down & wont be refreshed with the replacement units provided (Additionally the innards of the units were assembled in different fashions). This issue has supposedly been escallated to a "Level 3", though I do not know what that entails, nor did I recieve the call back I was guaranteed last week to negotiate on this new level of service resolution. 3 months I have exhausted HOURS of my own time working towards resolution. 3 months to use the basic functions of security systems. $1,600 + yet I am not confident in the the security system.

10/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has horrendous customer service, they offer a warranty on items and then don't honor it. They give you a run around for days on end asking the same questions over and over. I would not recommend anyone doing business with them. and apparently from the rest of the complaints on BBB, this warranty seems to be some sort of scam. Don't they know that by law they must honor a warranty? I purchased a Qsee security system less than 30 days ago and they keep giving me a run around to replace 1 camera! What kind of company risk hurting their reputation for 1 camera? I need the camera expedited to me as soon as you read this, ridiculous!

Desired Settlement: Replace the camera asap

Business Response:

Customers issue was resolved promptly, a replacement camera was shipped to her via *** *******.

The replacement was delivered to the customer via the below tracking information:

******* ********* **** ***** *** ** *** **** **** ** ********* ******* **** ** ** ********* *** ******* ***** ** ** ******** ***** *** ** *** **** ******** ********* ***** **** ******** *** ******** ******
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
UPS Tracking Number: ******************

10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've been working woth Q-see for several weeks in regards to a camera system I purchased. The system has had numerous issues and continues to have issues. I'm on my second system already and second set of cameras. The reps have even seen the problems first hand while logged in and working on my system. They seem lost and cn't resolve my issue and continue to lie to me. They've promised to have engineers call me back which hasn't happened and now when I reply back to complaint no one is responding to me. I have a documented peeped Tom at my address and just want a working product to help protect my family from any future incidents in order to help capture this individual. Q-see is showing no concern in helping me retrieve the value of the product I paid for. I have purchased several systems from Q-see and have recommended several friends who have purchased systems as well. I love there product and never had and issue I couldn't resolve before now. This is really disappointing to see them treat a loyal customer like my business doesn't matter. All I want is what I paid for a working 1080P 3mp system that works without incident and dependable. Please help me hold them accountable and get me the value of the money I paid to Q-see.

Desired Settlement: Please replace my system with one that works. I've had two of the same units and they both are having issues.

10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 08/24/2015 I ordered a power cord from their website to replace one that had been lost. When I received the cord I plugged it into my DVR and heard a loud pop inside the case of the DVR. It sounded like something struck the inside of the DVR case. The DVR now is completely unresponsive. This DVR had absolutely no issues prior to this incident. I opened a case with Q-See's tech department and they sent me a form to RMA the DVR. The tech told me that the RMA department would be able to fix the DVR but it may cost. I told him that I would not pay for any repairs because I felt that their power cord was faulty. He told me to send in the DVR and they would take a look at it. One day later the RMA department contacts me and tells me that they have no parts to fix this DVR. Their rep then proceed to tell me that electronics may go bad at any time and that maybe I dropped the DVR in water. She stated that they never send out faulty parts to customers. Which completely contradicted her first comment of electronics sometimes just go bad. The only solution she gave me was to purchase a new DVR. When I refused and stated that I wanted my money back for the power cord she refused and stated that a whole new case would have to be opened.

Desired Settlement: I would like Q-See to replace this DVR.

10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have spent close to 1000 dollars for their security cameras which includes installation which was by a contractor and from the very start I've been calling them about this product not working properly! I've been calling them since July about this issue alone! Only had the system hooked up for two months very frustrating! These guys don't have the decency to give me a phone call and keep claiming that they emailed my shipping label. Two weeks and still no label!

Desired Settlement: I just want a work security system!

7/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased factory sealed DVR QT5716 from EBay.Unit worked great for one week until I installed the Q-See recommended firm ware update.Tried to have this fixed through Q-See customer service but after days of the run around I was informed that they will not accept my EBay receipt as proof of purchase and washed their hands of my repair. I am now left with an expensive defective unit only weeks old destroyed by the companies software. I have tried several times over the past few days to contact them but they refuse to answer.

Desired Settlement: Repair unit as described in warranty and apologize for wasting an enormous amount of my time to fix what they destroyed.

Business Response: I (**** ******) have contacted Mr. ***** and have processed his return request.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.



Regards,

****** ******



6/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 21, 2013 I purchased a 8 channel DVR with 8 cameras from ****. There product comes with a 24 month warranty. Over the last 6 months four of the cameras have failed and need replaced. I contacted **** and they ran me through 4 days of torture making me answer the same tech support questions over and over. After several emails they finally approved me to get an RMA. Then I get an email saying sorry your product is out of warranty. The warranty is not up until August of this year. This company's customer service is non existent and they dont honor their warranties. I want my cameras replaced under warranty.

Desired Settlement: I want **** to replace my cameras.

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a security camera system that is still under a warranty, which will expire on May 3, 2015. I have sent a trouble report to this company and have received numerous responses from them, continuing to ask question after question about the trouble. The only information I need is how to return it to them for service, but they will not provide this information. They claim they attempted to call me, but I have never heard from them and do not have any missed calls from them.

Desired Settlement: I simply want them to provide information on how to get the item to them in order to do the repairs.

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company sends marketing emails but does not adhere to requests to stop those unwanted email messages. The unsubscribe links provided in the email messages give the option to remove the email address from that particular marketing message or all marketing messages. I have opted out of ALL messages from this company using those links but still continue to receive the email messages. I have also sent repeated email requests for removal and have not received any response at all. I can only assume that the Unsubscribe links don't actually provide that function but rather collect email addresses for some other purpose.

Desired Settlement: Permanently remove me from their marketing lists and stop sending the related emails. They should also be forced to correct the issue with the Unsubscribe links provided in the emails so they actually do allow the requester to unsubscribe.

Business Response:

Customer has been permanently taken off our distribution list.

2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 Qsee ptz cameras and after installation, one camera would pan, tilt and zoom out of control. I worked with tech support who determined a bad camera and stated they would email a RMA number. They emailed a link to register on the website which I did. Upon completion of registration, the website indicated I would receive a confirmation email with login instructions. I never received this vital email. I have called several times and waited on hold for 45mins or longer with no answer. I used the company's option to leave a number and they would call back. They never returned my calls. I finally got a hold of someone yesterday, after 30mins on hold and waiting 30mins for their chat messenger to count down a que only to say no techs were available for chat support, who stated they would email a form that I could fill out because of the issues registering with the website. After the call, I received an email with a link to go back to the website to register. It still does not work. This has been going on for almost a month now. This company does not make it easy to deal with returns and does not seem to stand behind their warranty. Incident #************

Desired Settlement: I would like a new replacement camera shipped immediately with a prepaid postage label included so that I can send them their defective camera back after verifying the replacement works properly.

Business Response:

Mr. *** ********** RMA request was processed on 2/04/2015.

RMA number ******* was created, RMA information was emailed to him to his ********************* address.

We shipped camera model ******* to him in advance with a prepaid shipping return label.

Camera was shipped via UPS tracking number******************.

9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 4 camera 1080p surveilance system from this company through Sam's Club. After 2 months one of the cameras went bad. I contacted the company and they had me send it back to them at my expense. I received no communication from them of what the problem was. I only received an email that an item was being shipped back. It did not say if it was repaired or replaced even after contacting them by email for an answer. When i received the item, I was sent a different camera that does not meet my needs for what I purchased. I attempted to contact them by email on several occasions with no response. Contacted them by phone and after being transferred around several times finally reached someone who barely spoke English. She then sent a email for someone else's problem. I attempted to contact them by email several more times and have still not received a response back from them. I sent a ******** camera to be either fixed or replaced. They sent me a ******** back instead that does not provide the field of view coverage area that I need and the reason for purchasing the system that I did.

Desired Settlement: I would just like the original camera make and model that I purchased with my system provided. I also feel that since they did not communicate what they were doing or contact me to get approval to change the item, they should pay shipping to me for the right item and shipping cost to send their item back to them since they sent me a item that does not meet my needs

Business Response: Digital Peripheral Solutions
8015 E Crystal Dr Bldg J
Anaheim, CA 92807

September 19, 2014

Customer Information 
BBB ID: ********
******* *******
*** ***** St  
********, OH *****
Ph# ************
Email: ms*******@gmail.com

Dear ******, 

The customer reached out to us on 7/14 due to issues he was having with the camera. We shipped an upgraded model of the camera to the customer since we were out of stock on the current model he had. The customer reached out to us again on 8/4/14 stating he received the wrong camera and requested the original camera to be sent to him. 

We created another RMA on 8/8 to send out the original camera. We provided the customer with a return shipping label so he could return the camera. We received the camera in our facility on 8/15. We shipped out the original model camera he requested on 8/25 under tracking number ******************. 

Thank you,

****** **** | Q-see Customer Service | 877-998-3440 *******@dpsi-usa.com

 

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April of 2013, I purchased one of their PTZ cameras. On March 15 2014 the camera stopped working all of a sudden. I contacted their customer service through their website. They had me check a couple of things of which I did and the problem still existed. We kept going back and forth for about a week. This really made me angry, then they were telling me I had to purchase these adapters to fix my camera (the problem was with the camera not the DVR card in my computer). By 3/28 they had me check the cable to the camera and it was bad so they said I had to pay $25.00 for them to send me a new cable and when they got the old cable back they would refund the money. On 4/15 I finally get a hold of someone at their company to pay the $25.00. On 4/25 the cable shows up and it is the wrong cable (this may have been my fault but they should have questioned that I had put the number for an extension cable instead of the number for the all in one power cable). I contacted them on 5/29 to inquire about my refund and was told there was a " discrepancy in the name that was on the RMA and Invoice, it has all been worked out now and we are in the process of entering your refund into the system". On 6/19 I get this reply to another inquiry " We are currently looking into the matter in regards to your situation. Thank you for your patience". Here it is 7/9 and still nothing. I sent another inquiry today and told them enough was enough and I was contacting you.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my $25.00 and I think they should compensate me interest at .002% per day for 60 days since they have been holding my money for so long and the $10.00 that I had to pay to ship the bad camera to them to get the replacement.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I did receive the credit, but am completely dissatisfied with the service I received from them. They kept my money for so long I feel they should pay me interest on it since they were getting interest on it being in their bank for so long. If I could afford it I would rip their equipment out and purchase someone else's equipment. Very poor customer service and lack of urgency towards correcting a customer issue.
 

Regards,

***** *******

7/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a qsee dvr from amazon.com. product failed after 4 months and qsee has not honored warranty

Desired Settlement: Refund or replacement

Business Response:

Dear *******,

The customer reached out to us on 7/2/14, stating the DVR was not powering on. This issue was escalated to one of our technicians for troubleshooting in attempt to resolve the issue. Customer stated he is a technician, and he had already done troubleshooting and was sure the problem was in the DVR not any power cords.

The customer wanted us to send a replacement unit in advance before sending his unit in for repairs. Per company guidelines, we cannot send a unit in advance if outside 30 days from the date of purchase. Customer purchased unit 3/1/14, therefore, we will not be able to send unit in advance. Also, the customer would be responsible in shipping the unit to us at his own expense. The RMA was created 7/3/14. As of 7/10/14, we have not received the unit. Once we receive the unit we are required to test it & attempt to repair it. If it’s not repairable, we will send out a replacement. We have also reached out to the customer, but have not received a response.

We look forward in hearing from the customer to resolve his issue & hope he is satisfied.

 

Thank you,

****** **** | Q-see Customer Service | 877-998-3440 ******s@dpsi-usa.com

 

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/2/2013 I purchased a surveillance system from Digital Peripheral Solutions (Q-See Store Order Confirmation (#*****)). I installed the system last Friday, 6/27/2014, replacing an older system by the same manufacturer. The order came with a DVR, 4 bullet cameras and 2 dome cameras. The two dome cameras are supposed to pan/tilt/zoom, but require that set up information for the cameras be input into the DVR. The DVR instruction manual states that the data required for set up is located in the camera manual, which I have reviewed very carefully. It does NOT contain the required information. I have spent hours researching this particular camera model (*******) on the manufacturer support web site and Google. I cannot get through to customer support in order to attempt to get assistance. I left a voicemail message for customer support, but have not heard back from them. Therefore the cameras are not operating correctly and are useless. Based on my research it appears that Digital Peripheral Solutions sold me cameras that are obsolete. They don't even support these cameras anymore.

Desired Settlement: Exchange the two obsolete cameras (model *******) for two current supported models, so that my "new" system will function properly.

Business Response:

The cameras Mr* **** purchased do not perform PTZ functions. The product specifications for the model Mr* ****’s purchased (camera model *******) clearly specify they are a Dome camera, not a PTZ (Pan – Tilt – Zoom) camera. Nowhere on our website does it specify he’s current camera or security system package contained cameras with PTZ functions. Please see below specifications (which can be viewed on our website or any of our vendor’s website, along with a google search for camera model *******) for the cameras contained in Mr ****’s security package:

FEATURES:

  • 600 TV Lines of Resolution
  • Weatherproof for Indoor and Outdoor Use
  • Up to 65ft of Night Vision
  • Fixed 3.6mm Lens

Cameras

Camera Model

*******

Weatherproof

Weatherproof Indoor & Outdoor

Horizontal Resolution

600 TV Lines TV Lines

Image Sensor

1/4, CMOS, Color

Night Vision Range

Up to 65 ft

Lens

3.6mm Lens 50° to 55° Field of View

Mount

Dome

Camera Cables

60 Feet of Cable with Each Camera

 

*There is a significant price difference between Dome and PTZ cameras; DPSI (Q-see) we will unable to exchange Mr* ****’s current Dome camera (model *******) for PTZ cameras.*

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Q-see's surveillance cameras and dvr from Amazon on 3/16/2013. I contacted Q-see's customer service department initially around 7/2013 related to technical issues I was having with my product. Since that time, I have been back and forth with emails and phone calls with Q-see in an attempt to resolve all the multiple technical issues I've been having with the dvr. Q-see has made multiple attempts to troubleshoot the issues via email and phone. After months of this troubleshooting, they finally decided to have me mailed them the dvr box so they could attempt to repair it. Though I was told the dvr had passed all of the quality testing and that I should not have additional issues I continue to have problems after receiving the dvr back. After more email troubleshooting, I was finally offered a replacement dvr of the same model which I received on 5/1/2014. However, the replacement dvr has even more technical issues and I'm unable to even record video with it. Consequently, I was contacted by a Q-see technician via phone on 5/13/2014 and was told by him that the dvr is incapable of recording after he troubleshooted it. He informed me that someone would be contacting me soon from the RMA department to offer me a replacement box. As of today, I have not yet been contacted by anyone. The response times for Q-see is way too long which is unacceptable. Sometimes, I have to wait well over a week before someone gets in touch with me. Even when I make attempts to contact them, I'm usually told that my request has been forwarded to someone else and they will contact me soon (even though they don't contact me to much later). I also don't like the fact that they refuse to send me replacement dvr's until I return my current dvr. I use my camera system for home surveillance and though my dvr's have not been performing all that great, it's better than nothing. I've already returned one dvr to them and was without surveillance for about a week waiting on my new (faulty) replacement box.

Desired Settlement: I would like a dvr replacement sent to me ASAP. Since I have received the same 2 dvr models that have been faulty, I would like an upgraded model at no additional cost to me. Furthermore, I request that I receive this upgraded box prior to me sending you the old box (postage free).

Business Response: Digital Peripheral Solutions
8015 E Crystal Dr Bldg J
Anaheim, CA 92807

July 2, 2014
Customer Information 
BBB ID: ********
***** ******** **** ********* **** *** ******* ** ***** ****** ****************** **** ***** *****
Please see below conversation customer, ***** ******** was emailed: 


“Hello *****, 


I have taken over your request. I apologize for the inconvenience, I have been made aware of your situation. I want to make sure this is taken care immediately and that you are satisfied with your Q-see product.

I am fully aware you recently received a QS558 instead of a QT548, I highly apologize. As previously mentioned, we will upgrade your DVR to a QT548 & will be sending this in advance. I contacted our lab & we will have it fully tested, process takes about 6 hrs so it will be shipping out Thursday, 7/3.

I am confident you will be happy with a QT548 as it is more user friendly and has more capabilities than the QS558. I will be sending a follow up email Thursday to assure you the correct product ships out. If you have any questions, please let me know. 

Thank you for your patience, 
****** ****

 

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Digital Peripheral Solutions Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)