This business is not BBB accredited.

Vine Vera

Additional Locations

Phone: (858) 405-6564 View Additional Phone Numbers 3914 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers skin care products.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Vine Vera include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Vine Vera
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 28, 2013 Business started: 12/28/2012 in CA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Benny Baskin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Benny Baskin, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Skin Care

Alternate Business Names
SD Cosmetics Inc
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Unproven Medical Treatments

Additional Locations


    324 Horton Plaza

    San Diego, CA 92101


    3914 Murphy Canyon Rd

    San Diego, CA 92123


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I wanted to contact BBB because I had a trouble with a recent purchase I made and I cannot explain my situation to the customer service. I am not able to reach customer service efficiently. My first talk with the customer service happened on last Sunday 8/9. They listened my complaint and told me that they will call me back the next day. However, they did not call, therefore I called them. They listened my complaint, opened a case, gave a number to the case. After that, I tried to call them multiple times to follow up if there is any progress, however I was not able to reach them.I am living in Boston. Last week, I went to San Diego to attend a scientific conference. When we were going around to see the city, I stopped by 'Vine vera' store at the Horton plaza (on the day 8/7). They were promoting a product (shiraz surgical syringe) and I agreed to try the product. I asked the price and I understood the price as $99. I told the person who was helping me that my mom could use the product as well. However, I think there were misunderstandings in the end and she put two products instead of one into the bag. I remember I asked if I can return if I am not happy with the product and she said 'yes in 14 days' and she said that they destroy the products if they are returned'. I swiped my card and I did not see the price when I was swiping. Everything happened so fast and I could not follow it up, it was my moment of carefulness as well.I was unhappy with what happened and I walked out of the store. Besides, my eyes started to get itchy and I felt like my eyes were stretching I went to the bathroom to wash my eyes. Then, I went to the store to explain what happened. My friend who attended the scientific conference with me came as well. He also tried to explain that a mistake happened. They showed us' no refund sign'. However, that sign was behind a vase and I absolutely did not see the sign and I was misdirected by the person about the return policy already. The most annoying thing that happened was my friend was trying to help me there and we were exposed to some inappropriate comments with regard to our relationship. I tried to call the customer service in the store but could not reach as always. In the end, we could not return the products and I called my bank to follow up this payment as it happened because of my moment carefulness and to file a claim.I know that they tried to help me by offering some gift products and I understand that they cannot refund according to their store policy although I tried to return immediately. However, I was disturbed with the whole attitude and I felt like I walked into a trap. I am a scientist and have very busy work schedule, I spent a lot of time trying to solve this and I just cannot understand why nobody is helping me at least from customer service. Now, I learnt that they have 14 days policy to do anything with regard to purchases and my time is coming up. I just want to make sure that somebody helps me on time

Desired Settlement: The product makes my eyes itchy and red afterwards. I have very sensitive and allergic eyes. I am scared to use the product since it might give harm. I would like to get a refund, all products are untouched and everything is in its original package since I tried to return them as soon as I bought. I was misdirected for their no refund policy. I can mail the products to the store to get a refund.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Vine Vera
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart