Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Seaside Skin Care

Phone: (949) 276-2777 Fax: (949) 276-2778 212 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.seasideskincare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers medical grade skin care products and treatments.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Seaside Skin Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Seaside Skin Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 16, 2013 Business started: 08/09/2010 in CA Business incorporated 09/04/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Board of Barbering and Cosmetology
2420 Del Paso Rd #100, Sacramento CA 95834
http://barbercosmo.ca.gov
Phone Number: 1-800-952-5210
Fax Number: (916) 575-7281
The number is 285102.

Medical Board of California
1434 Howe Avenue #92, Sacramento CA 95825-3236
http://www.mbc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 633-2322
Fax Number: (916) 263-2387
The number is 40910.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Josh Jones, Manager Dr. Scot B Jones MD
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josh Jones, Manager
Principal: Dr. Scot B Jones MD
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Skin Care Day Spas

Alternate Business Names
Seaside Medical Spa Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    212 N El Camino Real

    San Clemente, CA 92672 (949) 276-2777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased over $300 worth of products from them of which were suppose to be new. The products that they sent me were either or both of the following: USED, OPENED, DAMAGED, MISSING ITEM, TESTERS(not ordered), NO EXPIRATION DATES OR ONE THAT IS ABOUT TO EXPIRE SOON. I have sent them more than one email with pictures attached of the products they sent me, & have attempted to contact them by phone. They will not answer. I have left messages too on the phone. So in conclusion they have NOT responded to my EMAILS or PHONE MESSAGES, let alone even actually answer the phone. In my email I stated how disgusted I am with their products & want my money back & they can have their products back of which are suppose to be guaranteed per their website.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the total amount that I paid them $314.91 & if they want their products back they ALSO NEED to pay for the return shipping as this was clearly not my error but theirs.

Business Response: Hello,

Unfortunately this customers emails and phone messages were never received by our company, until this complaint was received. We are not sure why, but at any rate the customer has been contacted and a FULL REFUND for her order has been issued (please see attached proof of refund confirmation reciept). Customer was notified of this refund both by telephone and email. Please let us know if you require any further information from us or the customer to close this complaint.
Thank you,
Seaside Skin Care
seasideskincare@gmail.com
###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******

1/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed a order for Latisse 5ml bottle on the website latissecoupon.com on dec 13th 2014 and paid 113.00 dollars and the money was removed from my mastercard ending in 6731 I have ordered 3 times before this time with the company in the same way online and used my coupons ect and usually the Latisse arrives within a week my order # is ********* well I waited and waited so after 2 weeks I started calling to ask where the Latisse was no body ever answered the phone I kept getting a answer machine so I kept calling back over and over leaving messages at least 6 times over the coarse of days the number I called was the customer service number of *********** I got no return phone calls I also emailed them at least 9 times requesting where is my Latisse and no responses so now I'm fileing a claim with u guys they took my money and I still have no Latisse which leaves me to start my Latisse grow out all over again cuz I ran out I want my Latisse or a full refund asap and becuz of all this I feel they should include a extra bottle at no cost this is horrible ! Thx ******* *********

Desired Settlement: I just want my bottle of 5ml of Latisse along with another bottle at no extra charge to me for all my troubles and now having to start my whole grow out phase over due to running out and my Latisse not coming

Consumer Response: Hello my name is ******* ********* I had filed a complaint with you guys 1/6/15 for a order I placed with latissecoupon.com and didn't get my Latisse and could get ahold of no one by email or phone about this matter with there company so I filed with u guys im happy to report that **** from the company got the complaint or saw it and responded immediately he not only was very sorry this happend but went above and beyond to make this right by me by fully refunding me as well as still getting me Latisse at no cost to me and some points I was very pleased as he really did make a bad experience good now and thank u guys for the help with getting the attn of the company so they could fix this it says if they contacted me directly to let you guys know so I am my next question would be can I mend the complaint or have it deleted or something since they did fix it ? Please let me know my email is *********************** and phone is ***********1 thank u so much ******* *********
Sent from my iPhone


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Seaside Skin Care
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)