Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Good Feet Store

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 509-4535 Fax: (760) 804-0998 View Additional Phone Numbers 5923 Farnsworth Ct, Carlsbad, CA 92010 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers prefabricated arch supports and comfort shoes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Good Feet Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for The Good Feet Store include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on The Good Feet Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 07, 1996 Business started: 08/01/1995 in CA Business incorporated 08/06/1998 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business Oversight (DBO)
7575 Metropolitan Dr #108, San Diego CA 92108
Phone Number: (866) 275-2677
Fax Number: (619) 682-7217
The number is App-6450.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. David Workman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Workman, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Shoes - Orthopedic Retail Stores

Alternate Business Names
Dr.'s Own Inc Good Feet Worldwide LLC
Industry Tips
High Pressure Sales Tactics

Additional Locations

  • 125 S Las Poses # 130

    San Marcos, CA 92078 (760) 471-1877

  • 339 N El Camino Real #B

    Encinitas, CA 92009

  • 5694 Mission Center Rd #603

    San Diego, CA 92108 (800) 619-3668 (619) 278-0815

  • 5923 Farnsworth Ct

    Carlsbad, CA 92010


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Husband and I visited the Good Feet store in San Marcos on July 6, 2015. Our sales person was ***** ******** and she seemed to be very knowledgeable. When it came down to pricing we found that each set of insoles was $300 and they recommended you buy 3 pairs. This meant close to $2000 for insoles. My husband and I looked at each other knowing we did not have that kind of money and prepared to walk out, ***** then asked us if we had a flexible spending account that may be able to help cover some of the cost? We both had flexible spending, so asked her a few more questions. We then decided we needed to call our flex spending account provider to make sure that we could use funds for insoles. ***** stated there was no need she did it all the time with ADP flexible spending and it was not a problem, she would give us a hand written receipt and we would be all good. Reluctantly we went through with the purchase. The in late August get notification from ADP that it is not an approved charge and we must submit an MD note. Upon getting this new my husband called the store manager and she simply said yep that’s the way it works…so sorry if you were told differently. She also had no concern for the fact that her sales people are using fraudulent sales tactics to convince people that really cannot afford their product to purchase it anyway. This is simply unacceptable. My husband and I not having the funds to pay back FSA went to our doctor to see if we could get him to write a note. In September when our doctors would not write the note I called the corporate office only to learn that I needed to yet again go back to the store manager. She again brushed off the issues and offered to give us $500 off, come to find out this was a promotion they were running and again not trying to remedy the situation, at this point I had no options, my FSA accounts were now frozen, my husband and I have to pay our medical expenses out of pocket.

Desired Settlement: So we went back to our medical provider were they referred us to a podiatrist and then waited to see the podiatrist. After going to the foot doctor this month, we still do not have a note, as the doctor does not recommend their product as it is too overpriced for what you get he gave us a web address to get what he recommended for under $30 with shipping. This is simply unacceptable the company knows the policies but yet allows their sales people to fraudulently tell customers there will be no issues. This is simply unacceptable. I would like a full refund due to the fraudulent sales tactics used by this company. I am also happy to return the insoles, since they are not MD recommended as well.

Business Response:

This is in response to a complaint  received from BBB. Mrs. ******* ********  a customer that purchased orthodics from Good Feet on  on 7/6/2015  in the amount of $2051.68.

 Good Feet received a call from Mrs  ******** in August 2015 telling us that her flex plan was denied  for her  purchase of  orthotics and she wanted to return them.  We explained to Mrs. ******** that we do not offer refunds due to the personal nature of the product as was explained and signed by Mrs. ******** at the time of her purchase.   We Offered to refund the flex account and transfer the balance to care credit providing her with 6 months 0 interest.
September of 2015 we spoke with Mrs ******* and she informed us that she was in the process of obtaining a Doctor's  note that would allow the flex plan to pay for the orthotics. 
We did not hear back until October 2015 and at that time Mrs ******** was offered a 500.00 discount for any inconvenience and again offered to put the balance on care credit giving her 6 Months to pay with out any interest charges.  She said she would get back to us.

I have not received a call back since our last conversation in October 2015. 
Mrs. ******** stated in conversation that she is pleased with her orthotics and we are happy to help Mrs ******** and would like to still offer to transfer the balance from the flex account and onto the care credit with the 6 months 0% interest.
We are pleased to extend this offer until the end of March.

3/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec 13th, 2015 my dad took me to Good Feet in Mission Valley (recommendation from a friend) to try to get me some help for my pain in my back, hip and left knee. ****** was kind enough to "help" us and told us a few things that SHOULD have been a huge red flag about their practices. She sold us a 3 set of inserts (graduated strengths), 3 sets of cushion inserts and a pair of tennis shoes, insisting that I wear them as their program dictated. I was excited with the hope this would help. One of the things she said was "doctors don't know your feet like we do" (red flag #1). She said to call if something went wrong, that I would HAVE to make an APPOINTMENT for resizing, charged us $1026.00 after a couple discounts and sent us on our way. I followed their program for the first 3 days and was crippled up even more, having to spend most of my waking hours either sitting or laying down because of the pain. I thought it was the adjustment period she had talked about. Went to my doctor and told her about the pain, she sent me to physical therapy. The pain became steadily worse as I was faithfully wearing the middle inserts hoping things would get better as promised. On Feb. 26th, I stopped using them to see if I would somehow feel better. I have now been wearing my old tennis shoes and feel NO PAIN. Today I called ****** and she kept saying "You should have called, and that she is a orthopedic consultant (in other words a shoe salesperson)" after getting nothing done via phone, I visited the store, again she argued that she has helped hundreds of people and the ONLY thing she could do would be to put me into another pair of shoes and inserts. I asked her why would I do that if their product only causes me pain. She told me to leave her store and that she would have her manager call me, but that the manager was harder to deal with then ****** was. I am waiting for the call. I did leave her a note with who I was going to contact.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for my purchase. I am only asking for the total of $838.26 for the inserts I can't use and that did me harm. I am not asking for the money of the shoes or the soft insert I used. I think that the prices they charge is OUTRAGEOUS for the products they sell. ****** kept arguing with me about how they have helped hundreds of people, well, what worked for the others DOESN'T work for me. I didn't go into the store to be crippled up even more and to have a shoe salesperson try to tell me it was my fault. The ONLY part that was my fault was NOT RUNNING out of the store in the first place.

Business Response: The complaint above was resolved in a satisfactory manner, the customer received her refund, half of the amount was credit to her credit card and store credit for the other half.

Thank you 

12/1/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the good feet store on 10/25/15, to purchase orthopedics for my shoes. The price was $540. On 10/26/15 I return the orthopedics. On Sunday when I left the store I was told that I had a 30 day money back guarantee. When showed up on Monday morning I was told that their were no refunds. You did not read your receipt. ***** the manager told me that I had a thirty day money back guarantee. If he told me that their was no refunds I would of not purchased a $540 product on a whim.

Desired Settlement: Credit my credit card $540

Business Response: In response to complaint # ******** the customer has been issued a full refund on 11/20/2015 at the Good Feet Store in Encinitas.

Thank you

6/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vendor refused to accept the return of an unused product, claiming I was informed that the product was non refundable, which was not communicated to me through the sales cycle. As I matter of fact I was told, that should there be any issue with the precut I could return it any time. When I painted that out I was told that it only applied to a exchange, not refund, which was not communicated originally.The sales clerk immediately become unfriendly and unprofessional in his posturing and threatened to call the police, while picking up the phone, if I wouldn't leave, just because I had slammed the merchandise onto the counter.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the return of the unused product.

Business Response: Customer will be refunded shortly.

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a $280 pair of inserts from good feet and they led me to believe that I would be pain free I purchase them in february 2010 I had to send them back and get another pair in February of 2013 I am going to a podiatrist now and he is recommending that I be fitted for custom molded orthotics since the one I got from good feet is not suitable for my feet

Desired Settlement: at least $200 dollars so I can help pay for the custom molded orthotics that the podiatrist is recommending for me I have his report

Business Response: Hello *****,

Thank you for forwarding on the complaint from ***** ********* *******, Case # ********.

I just received an email for the very first time from *****, requesting a refund from a purchase she made back in 2010. In her email which I've copied and pasted; she mentioned that the supports worked well for her until 2013, which she then went back to the store and had them replaced under their "lifetime" warranty. Many times our customers will come back to get their supports replaced under their warranty if their feet are staring to bother them again. When Good Feet replaces them with a new pair, the customers are back to getting the relief and better/stronger support from the new pair. It appears from 2013 to just now, ***** needs to have her supports replaced again, or even adjusted in size or strength which I offered, however she is requesting a refund instead. 

Please understand *****, Good Feet is a retail arch support store, and has a store policy. The standard Good Feet store policy is: 30 to 60 day re-size/exchange, no refunds. This is stated on the sales receipts (many stores have their customers initial the policy at the time of purchase) as well as posted in the stores, and Good Feet will continue to work with our customers in assisting them with the best supports for their lifestyle and needs. However; *****'s request for a refund from a purchase 5 years later is quite surprising, and unfortunate, as Good Feet cannot refund on a purchase made 5 years ago. 

Below is our email conversation and what Good Feet has offered: 

I got your message about no refund so what I am suppose to do with the arch support I got? i  am going to a podiatrist now to see if i can get some custom molded orthotics for my pain so i just wasted $280 dollars for nothing so now i am going to have to spend more money for custom molded orthotics


On Wednesday, January 28, 2015 5:00 PM, ***** ******* <********> wrote: 

Hello *****,

Thank you for visiting the Good Feet website. Your feedback is very important to us.

Good Feet is sorry to hear that you feel your supports are no longer providing you the relief and support that they had when you first made your purchase, and are inquiring about a refund. Due to the length of time you have had them, and refund is not possible.

Although you’ve had to have them replaced, there is a chance that they either need to be replaced again, or you could possibly be moved into a stronger one, or your size needs to be adjusted.

 If you have any further questions; please don’t hesitate to give me a call. 


***** *******

Director of Customer Service & Franchise Training

Dr’s Own, Inc.

GoodFeet Worldwide

P:: 760.579.4078 | T:: 800.509.4535 | F:: 760.804.0998

5923 Farnsworth Ct | Carlsbad, CA 92008

E:: ******** | W::

“Have patience with all things, but, first of all with yourself”. - Saint Francis de Sales 

From: '***** *******' via General Info []
Sent: Tuesday, January 27, 2015 7:41 PM
Subject: the arch support i brought

I am sending this e-mail to ask a question about can I get my money back or some of my money because my  understanding was that the arch support ( the diamond ) which I paid $280 dollars for was to relieve me of my foot aching all the time I brought them in February 19,2010 and they work for a little while then I had to get a replacement pair through the warranty in February 22,2013 I still have my original receipt and recently I had to go see a podiatrist about my feet still aching I have a report from the podiatrist and hr is recommend that I get custom molded orthotics since the support arch are not suitable for my feet hurting all the time also the second pair I got only help relived the pain for two months so my feet have been in pain everyday I have tried changing shoes and the pain is relieve for a short period of time


Please let me know if there's anything else you need. 


***** *******
Director of Customer Service & Franchise Training 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


***** *******

I do not accept what good feet is offering because just like I said before if the insert was not going to help me for more than five years I would have not purchased them from good feet I would had went to a podiatrist before so good feet want me to keep on updating my inserts ever five years or so I do not have that kind of money and if I was to accept there offer I still will be paying them money for shipping to replace the inserts

Business Response: Greetings ******, 

In response to complaint ID ******** filed by ***** *******; Good Feet's original response dated: Feb 3rd, 2014 stated that due to the length of time ***** has had the supports, a refund is not possible. The standard Good Feet policy is 30 to 60 day re-size or exchange, no refunds. This policy is stated on the sales receipt. *****'s original purchase was made back in the year 2010. 

Good Feet is offering to go far beyond our standard policy and offer to exchange her supports for a different size, and/or style at no additional cost to her. Good Feet will send her out a print kit for her to make her footprints on to send  back to Good Feet (Good Feet will supply the shipping and handling fee) and will use the prints and some further information provided by *****, to re-size her and send her out some other supports to try, at no cost to her. Good Feet carries over 20 different styles of supports to choose from. 

Please let ***** know, to provide us with her mailing address so we may send her out a print kit to further assist her with an exchange.

***** *******,  Director of Customer Service

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.


***** *******

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought orthotics from this store over a year ago.. I kept going back because they didn't seem to be working. Every time I went back they asked to just keep working with them and they would find the right fit. After more than several times I settled on a pair that did't cause as much pain getting used to them. The sales person told me that it takes a considerable amount of time to make the adjustments to wearing them. I have experienced pain in my feet ever since I purchased these inserts which were sold as a set of 3 for over $1000.00. I had pain before I bought them but they assured me the inserts would get rid of the pain. Well its been a year now and I just can't wait any longer and I stopped using them. I spoke to ***** at the store today and asked about a refund but was asked to come in and they would work with me more to refit me with new ones.I would like to see a refund which she said she couldn't do. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see a full refund of all the money I spent. I gave the product plenty of time to get used too and even purchased new shoes so the inserts would fit better. I spent valuable time going back and forth trying new inserts and I don't have the time any more. She said I could have got a refund within 30 days but they kept telling me it takes time to get used to the inserts like I stated before, and continued to trust what they were telling me.

Business Response: BBB,

Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation.  As our BBB customer service record supports, our customers and customer satisfaction are our top priority.  As *** ********* indicated, he purchased our products over 1 year ago.  Following  *** ********* purchase, we made follow-up calls and attempted to address any concerns he may have had with the product purchased with in our 30 day return policy.  All was well for a year.  On or about August 18th, 2014, he called our store and spoke to his sales representative about getting a refund.  His sales representative explained our 30 day return policy and despite being over 1 year, she asked *** ********* if he would like to come back into the store so we can check he size and try to get the right fit.  He demanded his money back and threatened her that he was going to the BBB.  
As much as we dasire to help *** ********* get the right product or fit, we will not refund any money after one year of the transaction.  We appreciate your support in this matter.
*** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


**** ********* **

They never called me to see how things were coming along. I continued to go back and forth to the business and they kept changing the supports telling me these should help to fix any pain you have. I finally settled on a certain pair of supports that seemed to feel better and never went back.. From that time on I have dealt with pain in my feet constantly til I filed this claim. I decided to stop wearing the supports that this might get rid of the pain, and it has. I only wish I had done this sooner . bad on me. The store never gave me a opportunity to return the product since they insisted that it takes time for the body to adjust to the supports. Once again The product didn't work for me and I'm sure I'm not the first to ask for my money refunded. I feel I did my part in giving the product a time frame within reason to correct my foot problems and it didn't resolve the pain I had.

Business Response: Dear ****,

Since your initial purchase on 6/10/13, we have tried hard to adjust and replace the arch supports that you purchased.  As of today, 9/9/14, a year after purchase, we are still willing to assist you in making things right.  The best we can do at this point is to issue you a store credit in the amount of your original purchase of $853.04.  You can use this credit amount in exchange for shoes, running shoes, accessories and even a gift card.  Please contact ***** in our ******* ****** store to assist you in you store credit exchange (619-278-0815).  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** ********* and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


**** ********* **

I appreciate the jester at this time, I just feel very strongly that the product didn't work for me and I gave it ample time to work. There is nothing in the store which I would be interested in using store credit for although I would accept a refund of $500.00 at this time. I understand the time frame it has been, and a year after the purchase I'm completely satisfied if you can refund this amount.

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good morning,I have purchased the shoe insert product, all 3 shoes inserts to be specific, that is designed to help with planter fascistic. I used them as directed and after the first day I was not able to step on my foot or walk in any way for exactly 3 days. My sister drove me to the hospital where they injected my foot with a cortisone shot and that helped a little.I went back to the store. where were convinced that they just gave me the wrong insert so they sent me off with new ones. I gave them a try just the same, using specific instructions. They did not hurt as bad as the previous ones but what they did is cause me to have pain in other areas of the foot. It got so bad that I had once again to go to the doctor who advised me not to wear them at all.Needless to say, I have not used and do not plan on putting these things in my shoes ever again. It is causing me more harm then it is helping and their product absolutely is not right for me.After calling the store the lady informed me that I can't return them and that I can exchange them. I asked her if she was even listening to me!! I have tried two types of this products each resulting in so much pain that I couldn't even walk.I have a daughter who is 1 year old and a husband who is deployed. I am in CA all by myself now that the family is returning back to NC and I have no one who can use these crazy supports nor are they willing to after seeing the pay it caused me.I simply wish to return this product. This is the worst product in my entire life. I can't walk using it and it certainly is not helping my foot.I hope that you can assist me.Sincerely,***** *****###-###-####

Desired Settlement: I want to return this item and get my money back. This product is painful and causing me more injuries then I need.

Business Response:

After further review, we have refunded ***** ***** her money.

Consumer Response:

The company has contacted me directly and we have resolved the issue. Thank you for your assistance!

11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/1, ***** ********* sold me arch supports and cushions to alleviate Plantar's Fasciitis. Products did not work, so I exchanged them on 10/11, again with *****'s assistance. These products also did not work, so I exchanged them on 10/31, with *** as salesperson. Today I visited my podiatrist, who told me these products will not relieve my problem. I tried to return them today, asking for a full refund of $348.73. *** refused, quit brusquely, simply telling me that refunds are not "company policy." ***** never told me, before selling me these products, that sales are non-refundable. If I can exchange them, why am I not allowed to return them? I have tried their products in good faith, three different times, when I originally did not know refunds were not allowed. Because of The Good Feet Store's mounds of advertising that their products will alleviate Plantar's Fasciitis, because I have given them three chances to succeed, and because of my doctor's advice not to use them, I feel a full refund is appropriate.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $348.73

Business Response: To Whom it may concern,
The customer was contacted and after discussing the issue at hand, it was decided a refund was would be in the best interest of the customer.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I have received my refund and I want to thank the BBB for their efforts in resolving this problem for me. I was impressed with the speed in which this was resolved by the BBB and the cooperation of the business.


********* *********

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on The Good Feet Store
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart