BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

The Good Feet Store

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 509-4535 Fax: (760) 804-0998 View Additional Phone Numbers 2270 Cosmos Ct #100, Carlsbad, CA 92011 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.goodfeet.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers prefabricated arch supports and comfort shoes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Good Feet Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Good Feet Store include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Good Feet Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 07, 1996 Business started: 08/01/1995 in CA Business incorporated: 08/06/1998 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Workman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Workman, President
Number of Employees

34

Business Category

Shoes - Orthopedic Retail Stores

Alternate Business Names
Dr.'s Own Inc
Industry Tips
High Pressure Sales Tactics

Additional Locations

  • 125 S Las Poses # 130

    San Marcos, CA 92078 (760) 471-1877

  • 2270 Cosmos Ct #100

    Carlsbad, CA 92011 (760) 804-0751 (800) 509-4535

  • 5694 Mission Center Rd #603

    San Diego, CA 92108 (800) 619-3668 (619) 278-0815

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (760) 804-0751(Phone)
  • (760) 471-7459 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought orthotics from this store over a year ago.. I kept going back because they didn't seem to be working. Every time I went back they asked to just keep working with them and they would find the right fit. After more than several times I settled on a pair that did't cause as much pain getting used to them. The sales person told me that it takes a considerable amount of time to make the adjustments to wearing them. I have experienced pain in my feet ever since I purchased these inserts which were sold as a set of 3 for over $1000.00. I had pain before I bought them but they assured me the inserts would get rid of the pain. Well its been a year now and I just can't wait any longer and I stopped using them. I spoke to ***** at the store today and asked about a refund but was asked to come in and they would work with me more to refit me with new ones.I would like to see a refund which she said she couldn't do. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see a full refund of all the money I spent. I gave the product plenty of time to get used too and even purchased new shoes so the inserts would fit better. I spent valuable time going back and forth trying new inserts and I don't have the time any more. She said I could have got a refund within 30 days but they kept telling me it takes time to get used to the inserts like I stated before, and continued to trust what they were telling me.

Business Response: BBB,

 
Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation.  As our BBB customer service record supports, our customers and customer satisfaction are our top priority.  As *** ********* indicated, he purchased our products over 1 year ago.  Following  *** ********* purchase, we made follow-up calls and attempted to address any concerns he may have had with the product purchased with in our 30 day return policy.  All was well for a year.  On or about August 18th, 2014, he called our store and spoke to his sales representative about getting a refund.  His sales representative explained our 30 day return policy and despite being over 1 year, she asked *** ********* if he would like to come back into the store so we can check he size and try to get the right fit.  He demanded his money back and threatened her that he was going to the BBB.  
 
As much as we dasire to help *** ********* get the right product or fit, we will not refund any money after one year of the transaction.  We appreciate your support in this matter.
 
Regards,
 
*** ******
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

**** ********* **


They never called me to see how things were coming along. I continued to go back and forth to the business and they kept changing the supports telling me these should help to fix any pain you have. I finally settled on a certain pair of supports that seemed to feel better and never went back.. From that time on I have dealt with pain in my feet constantly til I filed this claim. I decided to stop wearing the supports that this might get rid of the pain, and it has. I only wish I had done this sooner . bad on me. The store never gave me a opportunity to return the product since they insisted that it takes time for the body to adjust to the supports. Once again The product didn't work for me and I'm sure I'm not the first to ask for my money refunded. I feel I did my part in giving the product a time frame within reason to correct my foot problems and it didn't resolve the pain I had.

Business Response: Dear ****,

 
Since your initial purchase on 6/10/13, we have tried hard to adjust and replace the arch supports that you purchased.  As of today, 9/9/14, a year after purchase, we are still willing to assist you in making things right.  The best we can do at this point is to issue you a store credit in the amount of your original purchase of $853.04.  You can use this credit amount in exchange for shoes, running shoes, accessories and even a gift card.  Please contact ***** in our ******* ****** store to assist you in you store credit exchange (619-278-0815).  
 
Regards,
***
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** ********* and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.



Regards,

**** ********* **

I appreciate the jester at this time, I just feel very strongly that the product didn't work for me and I gave it ample time to work. There is nothing in the store which I would be interested in using store credit for although I would accept a refund of $500.00 at this time. I understand the time frame it has been, and a year after the purchase I'm completely satisfied if you can refund this amount.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good morning,I have purchased the shoe insert product, all 3 shoes inserts to be specific, that is designed to help with planter fascistic. I used them as directed and after the first day I was not able to step on my foot or walk in any way for exactly 3 days. My sister drove me to the hospital where they injected my foot with a cortisone shot and that helped a little.I went back to the store. where were convinced that they just gave me the wrong insert so they sent me off with new ones. I gave them a try just the same, using specific instructions. They did not hurt as bad as the previous ones but what they did is cause me to have pain in other areas of the foot. It got so bad that I had once again to go to the doctor who advised me not to wear them at all.Needless to say, I have not used and do not plan on putting these things in my shoes ever again. It is causing me more harm then it is helping and their product absolutely is not right for me.After calling the store the lady informed me that I can't return them and that I can exchange them. I asked her if she was even listening to me!! I have tried two types of this products each resulting in so much pain that I couldn't even walk.I have a daughter who is 1 year old and a husband who is deployed. I am in CA all by myself now that the family is returning back to NC and I have no one who can use these crazy supports nor are they willing to after seeing the pay it caused me.I simply wish to return this product. This is the worst product in my entire life. I can't walk using it and it certainly is not helping my foot.I hope that you can assist me.Sincerely,***** *****###-###-####

Desired Settlement: I want to return this item and get my money back. This product is painful and causing me more injuries then I need.

Business Response:

After further review, we have refunded ***** ***** her money.
 
***

Consumer Response:

The company has contacted me directly and we have resolved the issue. Thank you for your assistance!

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/1, ***** ********* sold me arch supports and cushions to alleviate Plantar's Fasciitis. Products did not work, so I exchanged them on 10/11, again with *****'s assistance. These products also did not work, so I exchanged them on 10/31, with *** as salesperson. Today I visited my podiatrist, who told me these products will not relieve my problem. I tried to return them today, asking for a full refund of $348.73. *** refused, quit brusquely, simply telling me that refunds are not "company policy." ***** never told me, before selling me these products, that sales are non-refundable. If I can exchange them, why am I not allowed to return them? I have tried their products in good faith, three different times, when I originally did not know refunds were not allowed. Because of The Good Feet Store's mounds of advertising that their products will alleviate Plantar's Fasciitis, because I have given them three chances to succeed, and because of my doctor's advice not to use them, I feel a full refund is appropriate.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $348.73

Business Response: To Whom it may concern,
 
The customer was contacted and after discussing the issue at hand, it was decided a refund was would be in the best interest of the customer.
 
Thanks,
Jim

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I have received my refund and I want to thank the BBB for their efforts in resolving this problem for me. I was impressed with the speed in which this was resolved by the BBB and the cooperation of the business.

Regards,

********* *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The practice of NO RETURN POLICY Is not fair, Saleslady ****** did not clearly state ANY RETURN/FINAL SALES PRACTICE during the sale. The insoles are way too expensive $941. I did not sign anything. Attempted to return insoles less shoes within 3 days. Return policies should be explained during the sales. We are in the 21st century and not in a communist country.

Desired Settlement: Willing to settle prices at a reduced price.

Business Response: Customer received a full refund.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* **********

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good Feet Store advertises that their orthodics will cure plantar fasciitis within two weeks. I paid $100.10 for a pair of them on 4-7-12, and after a month, the pain in my right heel had not changed. I saw a podiatrist, Dr. ***** ** *****, who said the orthodics have a value of 50 cents, and will never be of help for my problem. I tried to return the orthodics for a refund on 5-19, but was told they couldn't do that, even though there is a 6 month warranty on the product. The only thing they could do for me is to give me an allowance of $69.95 toward a $300 pair of orthodics, which I declined. From my experience, I feel that their advertisements are completely false and they are committing fraud.

Desired Settlement: Refund my cost of $100.10, and stop advertising that the orthodics will cure plantar fasciitis within two weeks.

Business Response:

Hoping you can open the attachment; this is the response back to Ms. *******, in reference # *******

 

Ms. *******,

 

We recently received your complaint from the BBB.  We are sorry to hear that we were unable to help you.  Rather than defend the fact that we have helped countless thousands experience immediate relief from plantar faciatias, our core purpose is to help people.  Since we were unable to help your extreme foot pain with our temporary arch supports and you are unwilling to try our permanent orthotics that produce the results you desire, we feel it would be best for you to be issued a refund.

Please return the arch support to the store you purchased from for a refund.

 

Regards,

*** ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ******* 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/23/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went into the *** ****** store to purchase a good shoe. I was measured and talked into inserts for $323.00. I talked to my doctor and he said I should of talked to him first. Now, I am out of luck. I was offered a gift card or store credit. However, they have one pair of dress shoes for women and I know no one else that would use the gift card. I feel like I was taken advantage of and the sales clerk should have seen I was still in a boot and to talk to my doctor first. She however, did not and just wanted the sale! I would never recommend this poor customer service to my family or friends. A full refund should of been given and their policy stinks!

Desired Settlement: I feel like a full refund should be done in a 2 week time frame. I went back to them four days after my purchase and explained the situation and was put off for a week by telling me they would talk to Corporate. The same was told to me that no refunds can be done. What type of business is this to take your money and then not allow a refund?

Business Response:

Hello ******,

 

My name is *** and I am the Director of Sales in the San Diego Good Feet Stores.  I received your letter from the BBB you submitted 5/7/2012.  We apologize for any inconvenience to you and your time.  After reviewing your letter, I agree that you are entitled to a total refund.  Our policy is to refund money to customer upon a Doctors recommendation.  We will address your concern and experience with your Store Representative and correct the issue to avoid any future confusion with other valued customers.

 

Please bring your store credit back to the store and submit to the Manager **** who has been advised and she will issue you a full return.  Good Feet is in business of helping people and by refunding money, in your particular case, we sincerely hope you find the help you need.

 

Please take a moment to email me back and let me know you received response to correct your concern.

 

Kind Regards,

*** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved