Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of California College San Diego?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

California College San Diego

Additional Locations

Phone: (619) 680-4430 Fax: (619) 295-5867 6602 Convoy Ct #100, San Diego, CA 92111 http://www.cc-sd.edu


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers college educational services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that California College San Diego meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for California College San Diego include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on California College San Diego
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 11, 2004 Business started: 08/21/1979 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
2535 Capitol Oaks Dr #400, Sacramento CA 95833
http://www.bppve.ca.gov
Phone Number: 888-370-7589
Fax Number: 916-263-1897
bppve@dca.ca.gov
The number is 12086319.

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
2535 Capitol Oaks Dr #400, Sacramento CA 95833
http://www.bppve.ca.gov
Phone Number: 888-370-7589
Fax Number: 916-263-1897
bppve@dca.ca.gov
The number is 3701751.

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
2535 Capitol Oaks Dr #400, Sacramento CA 95833
http://www.bppve.ca.gov
Phone Number: 888-370-7589
Fax Number: 916-263-1897
bppve@dca.ca.gov
The number is 29927709.

Type of Entity

Charity/NonProfit

Business Management
Ms. Rachel Quinlan, Executive Assistant Dr. Kenneth Webb, Executive Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rachel Quinlan, Executive Assistant
Principal: Dr. Kenneth Webb, Executive Director
Number of Employees

164

Business Category

Schools - Academic - Colleges & Universities

Licensing

The Bureau is unable to determine whether the company is properly licensed. The Bureau for Private Post Secondary may be contacted at 916-574-7720.

Industry Tips
Financial Aid & Scholarship Companies

Additional Locations

  • 22 W 35th St

    National City, CA 91950

  • 277 Rancheros Dr #200

    San Marcos, CA 92069

  • 6602 Convoy Ct #100

    San Diego, CA 92111 (619) 680-4430

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the Reader Magazine, They say that they offer a course in Lab Procedures. When you get to the school it's a course in Medical Specialities.

Desired Settlement: Tell the truth about the course

Business Response: October 16, 2014

Ms. **** ******
**** *** Avenue, Apt. ***
*** *****, CA *****

RE: Response to BBB Complaint# 1*******

Dear ****:

This letter is a response to your email complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB)
dated October 7, 2014.

In your complaint you state that you saw an advertisement in the *** ***** Reader
magazine that said we have courses in Lab Procedures, however, when you visited the
campus the program was Medical Specialties.

The Medical Specialties program has been designed to help prepare persons for the
medical field. The program includes skills and concepts in medical assisting, medical
billing and coding, laboratory procedures, phlebotomy, nursing assisting, and pharmacy
technology. Graduates are prepared for a career as an entry-level medical assistant,
pharmacy technician, certified nursing assistant, home-health aide, or as a medical
receivables and coding professional.

As a Career College our accreditor approves us to offer programs that lead to a job
instead of just courses and although our ads list many of the courses that make up the
program titled Medical Specialties, most people don't want a single course but instead
want the full program which leads to a degree and then a new job.

If you would like to take a single course we would be more than happy to have you take
whatever course you are interested in.

Should you need any further assistance with your decision to apply for our degree
program or if you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or
telephone.

Sincerely,

Dr. ******* ****
Regional Executive Director
***.****@cc-sd.edu
(619) 680-4430 ext. ****

10/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I completed an AAS degree , Respiratory Therapy Technician in 1993. California College for Health Sciences, AKA, California College San Diego is by California regulations to have student transcripts available to the student or other educational institutions for an indefinite period of time. I have called them numerous times, after being redirected to 3 different numbers, am now being told the database that had the transcripts is not accessible, it has "crashed". I spoke with a *** at CCSD who offered to have the educational institution call her so she could verify the information concerning the inability to access my transcript. Unfortunately, I am not aware of any university that would accept this, there is nothing that can replace an official transcript. Because of this, I am on hold with my enrollment in the university I am enrolling. Also, according to the statute in California, they are to have a backup system for student transcripts, clearly they do not.

Desired Settlement: I need an official copy of my transcript immediately. I have been told it will be October before it is accessible. That is a ridiculous amount of time. I have submitted transcript requests on 3 separate occasions with no results. What is the hold up? What is the plan?

Business Response: September 25,2014

Ms. ****** *** *****
**** ***** Lane
******, AR *****

RE: Response to BBB Complaint # ********

Dear ******:

This letter is a response to your email complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) dated September
11, 2014

California College for Health Sciences (CCHS) is not the same institution as California College San
Diego (CCSD).

Prior to CCHS being purchased in 2003, the operations of California College for Health Sciences were
conducted out of Scranton, PA. After the purchase, the name was changed to Independence University,
and the school was moved to Salt Lake City under a newly formed Utah corporation. The records you
seek are maintained by Independence University in Salt Lake City.

The California state law you are referring to was enacted in 2009, many years after you attended in 1993.

Independence Univers ity has received your request for transcripts and is in the process of trying to
retrieve your transcript. It is very difficult to retrieve old files due to the age of the software from the
original system. We have contracted a third party that specia***es in data recovery and we will do
everything in our power to provide you with a transcript. However, we cannot guarantee a timeframe for
getting this to you.

Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or te lephone.

Sincerely,

Dr. ******* ****
Regional Executive Director
***.****@cc-sd.edu
(619) 680-4430 ext. ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Dear Mr. *****.

I appreciate your response to my complaint.  I would like to clarify a few concerns I do still have.  I understand the California law may not have applied in 1993, however, I do not feel that a reputable institution would not take the proper steps to safeguard records as important and sensitive as a post secondary transcript.  As technology has made vast improvement over the past 20 years, converting files to be accessed should be an ongoing process, do you not agree?  In fact, even most libraries offer copies of old newspapers that had previously been stored on microfiche and now have been uploaded to servers.  I do not know of any institution of higher learning that would accept anything other than an official transcript sent directly from the registrar's office.  Obviously, this is affecting thousands of former students who may wish to continue their education. 

I am aware that CC-SD is not CCHS.  The process to obtain a transcript from Independence University/Stevens Henagar/CC-SD appear to be all inter-related for former CCHS students.  When I initially contacted IU I was directed to call Steven Henager, who then directed me to CC-SD.  I was then e-mailed the following from CC-SD:

Hello

Our update at the end of this week, the system is still offline but an IT team is working to repair.  We apologize for the delays and frustration this is causing.  We will continue to update you on the status.   Please let me know if you need anything else.

Thank you

******** ******

Registrar

California College San Diego

6602 Convoy Court Ste. 100

San Diego, CA  92111

(619)680-4430 ext. ****

(619)295-5762-fax

Are you implying that 2 separate databases are "down"?  The transcript request form received from your institution has a specific area located at the bottom to request CCHS transcripts.

In closing, I have delayed returning to school while awaiting my transcript from one of the institutions that has a copy of my records.  I feel that 2 months of trying to recover records most likely indicates they are not recoverable, is that correct?  Is any of your affiliated institutions prepared to reimburse for the education that is useless without the transcript that is required to obtain board certification in Respiratory Therapy, continue their education or possibly apply for employment?

Regards,

****** ***** 

Business Response: October 1, 2014

Ms. ****** *** *****
**** ***** Lane
******, AR *****

RE: Response to BBB Complaint # ********

Dear ******:

Please allow this letter to serve as response to your counter-response from your original email complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) dated September 11, 2014.

As we said in our first response we did have a third party data recovery firm working on the old data bank to recover the files. As of Tuesday, September 30, 2014 the data has been recovered. You were contacted by the Registrar and should have received an electronic copy of your unofficial transcript. The official transcript has been mailed to the requested address.

Again, we apologize for the technology issues. Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or telephone.

Sincerely,

Dr. ******* ****
Regional Executive Director
***.****@cc-sd.edu
(619) 680-4430 ext. ****

10/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: College is a veteran approved,however did not disclose information that was important (lawsuit), which can violate their promises of me completing my education.

Desired Settlement: To inform New students of their legality problems prior to enrollment, which may result in their failure to issue as promised a degree.

Business Response: September 24, 2014

Ms. ******** ******* ******
**** ***** Way
** *****, CA 92020

RE: Response to BBB Complaint# ********

Dear ********:

This letter is a response to your email complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) dated September 19, 2014.

As you confirm in your complaint, California College San Diego is approved by United
States Department of Veteran Affairs, the California Department of Veterans Affairs, and
the California State Approving Agency for Veterans Education (CSAA VE) for veteran
benefits.

You state that the College "did not disclose information that was important (lawsuit)".
California College San Diego is not a party to a lawsuit that would allegedly "violate
their (our) promises of me [you] completing my [your] education". For clarification,
California College San Diego is owned by Center for Excellence in Higher Education,
Inc. ("CEHE"), a non-profit organization that also owns Stevens-Henager College in
Utah and Idaho.

Attached you will find a letter to all students from the President relating to the meritless
suit brought in Idaho against CEHE d/b/a Stevens-Henager College

Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or
telephone.

Sincerely,

Dr. ******* ****
Regiona; Executive Director
***.****@cc-sd.edu
(619)680-4430 ext.****

6/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I enrolled in California College for a AA degree in Medical Specialties upon evaluation and recommendation from academic counseling. My grades started to decline and I did not obtain the proper guidance to get back on track or seek a different career path. My first notification from my academic counselor did not provide an sufficient time frame for corrective action which was followed by a termination notice. When I enrolled, I signed up for FAFSA which loaned me 7,129.80. I accepted a second loan for 5,000 to cover expenses not covered by FAFSA. CCSD modified my loan without any notification to me for $15,102 in charges in addition to the student government loan and my grants. After attending only a few classes I was terminated. So now, I am unemployed without a career and in an incredible of debt to California College.

Desired Settlement: My desired settlement is that all debt to CCSD will be eliminated and I will pay the Great Lakes loan of $7,128.80.

Business Response: This letter is a response to your email complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB)
dated May 29, 2014.

You originally enrolled in the Associate of Occupational Studies in Medical Specialties
on March 25, 2013. For clarification, in your letter you stated "upon evaluation and
recommendation from academic counseling"; this is not correct. You came to the campus
on February 26,2013 and you met with an Admissions Consultant, not an academic
advisor. (See attached- enrollment agreement)

If you recall, you attended a new student orientation on March 22, 20 13. At that new
student orientation the team reviewed with you how important attendance was to your
academic success. In addition, you signed a Certificate of Educational Commitment; in
which you made a commitment to the college that you would "request assistance when
necessary" and "attend all classes and arrive on time". (See attached- Certificate of
Educational Commitment)

The impact of attendance can be seen in your academic success; the first month you were
enrolled March 2013 you attended classes 100% of the time and you received a B- in
your course. In the second month of your program your attendance dropped and so did
your grades. By August 2013 you were only attending a little over 70% of the classes and
you were failing. Attendance is crucial to passing your courses. (See attached - your
attendance summary)

You state in your letter that your "grades started to decline" and you "did not obtain
proper guidance to get back on track". However, on June 18, 2013 you received a letter
regarding your failing grade in Math 099. In the letter it stated that "If you have not
already done so, please contact your Associate Dean" and "Remember, tutoring is
available. Please log into http://tiny.cc/tutorrequest and submit a tutor request in order to
get placed with a tutor." This was your first notification that you had failed a course and
that there were resources available to you to assist you. (See attached - letter dated
06/18/13)

Additionally, you received a phone call, from your Associate Dean, and a voicemail July
15, 2013 regarding missing your first scheduled class for that session. A second letter
dated September 13, 20 13, was mailed to you; again, letting you know you could
"contact your Associate Dean" for help and reminding you "tutoring is available. Please
log into http://tiny.cc/tutorrequest and submit a tutor request in order to get placed with a
tutor." And in October 2013, you received another phone call from your Associate Dean.
These were your second, third, and fourth notifications that there were resources
available to you to assist you. At this point, as a student you would need to take some
initiative and responsibility to reach out to the resources that are available. (See attached
-letter dated 09113113 and notes from student portal)

In your letter you state: "My first notification from my academic counselor did not
provide a sufficient time frame for corrective action which was followed by a termination
notice." This statement is untrue, you did receive 2letters (in June & Sept 2013), a phone
call from the Associate Dean for the School ofHealthcare (in July & Oct 2013). These
letters were followed by a ''termination notice" in November 13, 2013 a letter was
mailed to your home informing you that you had been dropped from school due to nonattendance;
again we cannot stress enough how important attendance is to your academic
success. (See attached - letter dated 11/13/13)

In your letter you state: "When I enrolled, I signed up for F AFSA which loaned me
$7,129.80. "The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) is a document
students fill out to determine if they are eligible for federal aid (loans). Your Federal
Student Loans were disbursed for courses taken in April of2013 and then again in July of
2013. Each disbursement included a subsidized loan of$1733 and an unsubsidized loan
for $990. These disbursements totaled $5,446 which was applied to tuition for your first
academic year. (See attached- notification of disbursement)

In your letter you state: "I accepted a second loan for 5, 000 to cover expenses not
covered by F AFSA. " A "Student FA Awards Worksheet" was created for you during
enrollment which outlined the charges for each academic year and the total cost of the
program: $42.089 was listed on that document for which you sign and dated on February
27, 2013. The Worksheet also indicates that an AR Management loan of$15,102 was
taken out to cover the balance of the tuition. The amount of$5,569 was the amount of
this loan for the just first academic year. (See attached- Student FA Awards Worksheet)

In your letter you state: "CCSD modified my loan without any notification to me for
$15, 102 in charges in addition to the student government loan and my grant. " The
worksheet you signed on February 27, 2013 listed this amount and the actual Promissory
Note signed by you on this date indicates this total loan amount and all the details of this
loan. These documents were signed the day after you signed the enrollment agreement.
No loans were modified without your notification. It is standard practice to arrange for
funding (loans) for the entire program at the time of enrollment. (See attached -
Promissory Note)

In your letter you state: "After attending only a fow classes I was terminated. " Our
records show that you attended fifteen courses over eight modules from March 25, 2013
to your last date of attendance on November 3, 2013. You were warned and notified
several times of your academic status and encouraged to use our free tutoring services to
improve your grades. You were terminated based on our satisfactory academic progress
policies required by the U.S. Department of Education and published in our catalog.
When you enrolled a document, "Student Financial Aid Certification" you initialed
states, "On acceptance of financial aid from this school, I certify that: I will enroll and
maintain academic progress at the school. I understand that if I do not maintain
satisfactory academic progress, I may have my financial aid withheld/withdrawn and me
be terminated from school." (See attached- Student Financial Aid Certification &
student transcript)

When you were terminated you were charged only for the portions of the program you
completed: 15 courses ($17 ,565). Your loans and grants along with any payments you
made covered $11,644 of your tuition. There is a balance of$5,921 (plus interest) that
you still owe AR Management for the tuition on the fifteen courses you attended. The
charges also include the Laptop the college issued you to use while in school. If you
return it, $850 will be subtracted from your balance. (See attached - student ledger)

While we cannot cancel or forgive your loans, we do invite you to come back to
California College San Diego at any time and complete your Associate of Occupational
Studies in Medical Specialties program. Once you have graduated we can assist you in
your job search for an Allied Health career. This will enable you to pay back your loans.

Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or
telephone.

Sincerely,

Dr. ******* ****
Regional Executive Director

2/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I signed up for the Medical Specialties program I was told that I would become a certified x-ray technician limited scope. Later, after about a year I was told that it wasn't part of the same program but instead was a requirement that I passed the associates program with a B+ in all classes and then I could enroll into the X-ray technician program. Later it was cancelled. They discontinued the program. I also found out, as I was taking CNA classes and Laboratory classes that they do not certify for those classes yet have you take them and pay for them. CNA means "Cerfitified Nursing Assistant" but they don't certify. Then why did I have to take those classes and pay for them? I am currently attending a school that offers those classes for free and certifies. So why is CCSD having students pay for classes that are offered free in other places and turn around and say they won't certify you? They also don't certify for lab technician yet we took lab tech classes. The program is called Medical Specialties but we can't specialize in anything without proper state certification. Every place I spoke to about future employment with them said they require certifications not an Associates degree. I think its unfair that I have to pay for the classes that don't certify and that I have to pay for the program at all when they canceled the x-ray program.

Desired Settlement: I just got my direct loans statement and I owe a lot of money because of CCSD and I want that withdrawn. I also had to take out a personal loan from the school itself and I want what I paid back and the rest forgiven.

Business Response: Dear **********:

This letter is a response to your email complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB)
dated February 6, 2014.

You originally enrolled in California College San Diego on September 30, 2009 and
began classes on October 12, 2009. During the enrollment process the Medical
Specialties with an emphasis in Radiography Acceptance Disclosure was explained to
you and you signed the document (see attached). That disclosure stated that you must: (1)
"Successfully complete the 99 credit Medical Specialties Associate of Occupational
Studies program with a cumulative GPA of3.0 or higher" and (2) "Arrange to pay the
additional tuition of 22 credits".

Beginning from your original enrollment in September 2009 you dropped out of school
three times, on November 4, 2010, June 17, 2012, and November 8, 2012, all due to nonattendance.
We worked with you to get you re-enrolled into your classes so that you
could obtain your goal of earning your degree. Nonetheless, you were not a qualified
candidate to apply for the emphasis. You failed or withdrew from nearly 52% of the
classes in which you were enrolled. As of your last date of attendance you held a 2.15
GPA. The requirement to apply for the radiography emphasis was a 3.0 GPA.

As you stated in your complaint, the emphasis in radiography was discontinued. As of
September 24, 2012, all new students were notified during enrollment of such
discontinuance, and, as of January 23, 2013 the active students were notified in writing of
the cessation of the radiography emphasis. The discontinuance of the radiography
emphasis in the Associate of Occupational Studies in Medical Specialties program was
mandated by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC), our
accrediting body. It was not a decision that was made by the school. The final day of your
attendance in classes was October 25, 2012; consequently, you were not an active student
in January 2013 and that is why you did not receive the cessation letter.

At the time of your enrollment the Associate of Occupational Studies m Medical
Specialties curriculwn was explained to you, and you received a college catalog which
described the program in detail. Per the enrollment agreement you signed, it was your
responsibility to study and read the catalog (see attached enrollment agreement).
The catalog states that "certifications for the Medical Specialties program are given
through the National Certification and Competency Testing (NCCT) organization". As
explained to you at enrollment, there are certification tests that can be taken for many of
the specialties that fall under the program in which you enrolled. At no time does CCSD
guarantee the passing of NCCT Certifications, nor does CCSD make false claims as to
being approved by the State of California to offer state certifications.

As you state, you were enrolled in CNA 111: Nursing Assisting Theory (January 16,
2012) and CNA 112: Certified Nurse Assisting Practice (September 24, 2012). Nowhere
and at no time do we or did we claim or declare that you would be a Certified Nursing
Assistant at the completion of those courses. A person must complete additional
externship hours, then take and pass the practical and skills tests given by the state to
become certified.

You also state that you were enrolled in laboratory classes. As the Medical Specialties
program involves a number of skills in the medical field it would make sense that you
would have taken laboratory classes. Our records show that in March 2010 you attended
LBT 205: Medical Laboratory Procedures and in July 2010 you attended LBT 280:
Medical Laboratory Processes. These courses are typical for any medical assisting
program. They are not courses specific for laboratory technicians. Nowhere and at no
time do we or did we claim or declare that you would be a Laboratory Technician upon
the completion of those courses.

CCSD cannot fulfill your request to cancel your federal student loans nor forgive your
private student loan, as you attended the classes for which you were charged. CCSD is ·
not affiliated with the school you are now attending; we have no control over the tuition
charged or not charged. You signed an enrollment agreement with CCSD promising to
pay the tuition stated on that contract. You also signed a private loan promissory note
stating that you would make $25.00 payments for eleven months and then begin repayments
of $38.28; no payments were made until June, July, and October of 2013, nearly eight months
after your last date of attendance.

While we cannot cancel and forgive your loans, we do invite you to come back to
California College San Diego at any time and continue your Associate of Occupational
Studies in Medical Specialties program. Should you have any further questions, do not
hesitate to contact me via email or telephone.

Sincerely,

*** ******* ****
Regional Executive Director

6/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a degree with CC-SD and started going to school in April 2012 for an AS in Medical Specialties with an emphasis on Radiography. After 10 months of school (halfway through my program) on January 26th my classmates received a letter letting its students know the program was stopped as of that date. We were notified only with a letter saying if you have any questions, let us know. No explanation. After seeing the dean of education, I walked out of there with little understanding of why the program was retracted and feeling like I wasn't told the honest truth when I first signed up with the college. I was never told that I was signing up for medical specialties only and that at the end of my graduation with the AS, my GPA would be evaluated and I'd be signed up after that request. No one knew the emphasis had a possibility of getting cancelled like it did. I'm still graduating, but not with the degree I had hoped for and not one that is transferable to any regionally accredited and hardly any nationally accredited schools. I have to start from scratch on my degree and have even been reconsidering a different field because of the difficulty of finding a school that does not have a wait list for Radiology/Radiography. Personally, I have yet to receive an apology from the school and do feel horribly for those who pay out of pocket for their tuition. This is not the way to run a business.

Desired Settlement: The dean of educatioon said they were working on getting Kaplan to accept CC-SD's students under their radiology program. I would like that to be followed through and would like a monthly update.

Business Response: Mr. *****,

Attached you will find our response to complaint #*******.

Thank you, ******

June 3, 2013
Ms. **** ****** *******
**** ******** **** *** ****** ** *****
RE: Response to BBB Complaint #*******
Dear Ms. *******:
This letter is a response to your complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) dated May 27, 2013.
As you stated in your complaint to the BBB students were notified of the cessation of the Radiography emphasis for the Associate of Occupational Studies in Medical Specialties program on January 23, 2013. The discontinuance of the radiography emphasis in the Associate of Occupational Studies in Medical Specialties program was directed by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC), our accrediting body. It was not a decision that was made by the school.
You also mention in your complaint that your will “have to start from scratch on my degree”. This is completely untrue. I wish that you had contacted me, as originally directed in the letter you received, before you became so distressed. CCSD has signed an articulation agreement with Kaplan College. Once you complete your AOS MS you can transfer there and finish the radiography courses, ending in the same certification as when you enrolled here. All you need to do is contact the X-Ray Program Director at Kaplan. His name is ******* *** and his contact number is ***** ********.
You stated in your complaint that your desired settlement was monthly updates regarding the Kaplan articulation; however I hope that this letter serves as confirmation that the process is complete. I apologize that you felt as if no one was telling you the “honest truth”. Please remember in the future, my office is always open to students with concerns.
Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or telephone.
Sincerely,
*** ******* ****
Executive Director
********@cc-sd.edu
(619) 680-4430 ext. ****

5/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I enrolled in CCSD and started attending classes on 28 January 2013. However, I had to dis-enroll on 15 April 2013 for several reasons. First being the Lie from the beginning that this is a fulltime institution under the Chapter 33 Post 9/11 GI Bill including tuition fee's and full BAH rate for San Diego, Ca. After reading my Student Ledger on the CCSD Learning Studio on 1 March 2013. I informed the Veteran Administration department at the College that I had a bill for over $8,000.00. In response ***** didn't even have a folder for me or even know who I was. After that I had to give him my financial advisors name. Resulting him taking 5 minutes out of his busy month to get my file with everything needed to straighten it all. Instead I had to call the GI BILL to do everything they needed to get them paid. As well as, taking care of my Basic Housing Allowance for being FULLTIME STATUS only to find out the truth that I wasn't FULLTIME.I also found out that I would be receiving a bill for tuition not covered by the CH 33 post 9/11 GI BILL that I was covered 100% even though they knew that I was not. Now I have to pay them a $150.00 Drop Fee, plus a $819.00 Tuition Fee. Now the college failed in Man-103 me after attending only one week of the class even though I dropped it. I was also told by the instructor that I have up to 2 weeks to drop any class. So now I am being told I only had 3 days drop any class. The only reason I can think of for the lie's is to allow them to continue charging me for as long as they want, how much they want, and for as long as they want. This must be why I still receive CH 33 GI Bill deposit's in my checking account still as of 1 May 2013. Finally, all efforts and issue's involving any type of complaint is completely ignored by everyone from the top down. And always ends in the receptionist yelling in your ear and hanging up on you only to avoid your return call efforts.

Desired Settlement: I shouldn't be charged for service's not rendered by CCSD and they should not be paid for what I had to do.

Business Response: Mr. *****,

Attached you will find our response to the consumer.

Thank you, ******

May 17, 2013
Mr. ******* ***** ********
*** ** ********** ****** ***** *** ** ****** ** *****
RE: Response to BBB Complaint #*******
Dear Mr. ********:
This letter is a response to your complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) dated May 6, 2013.
As you are aware you were on campus May 16, 2013 at approximately 11:45am to pick up your Pell Grant overage check. Therefore, you have a zero dollar balance with the College. However, to address your concerns that were stated in your complaint we wanted to send this response.
“First being the lie from the beginning that this is a fulltime institution under the Chapter 33 Post 9/11 GI Bill including tuition and fees and full BAH rate for San Diego, CA.”
Our VA representative on campus, ***** *******, is not sure who initially went over the BAH rates with you when you enrolled but you later came to see him with this concern. We are a full-time institution and BAH rates are calculated at the full-time rate with the VA as long as students are taking the minimum of 4 credits on ground each module. However, students don’t receive the entire BAH that is stated on their Certificate of Eligibility because the VA no longer pays “break pay”. This deduction of break pay from their BAH would be from the Friday, Saturday, and Sunday in between each class. Due to this break-pay deduction, you believe we are not considered full-time. We are a full-time institution, the break-pay regulations come from the Federal Government.
“I informed the VA department at the college that I had a bill for over $8,000. In response ***** didn’t even have a folder for me or even know who I was. After that I had to give him my Financial Advisor’s name. Resulting in him taking 5 minutes out of his busy month to get my file with everything needed to straighten it all.”
When you came to *****’s office to discuss your balance, ***** proceeded to look up your account. It was at that point that ***** realized that you had started school fairly recently and your file had not been turned in yet by your Financial Planner. As part of the company’s structure, the Financial Planner processes all new student financial aid. Once everything is processed through our Central Financial Aid office, then your VA file would be given to *****. ***** did ask you who the Financial Planner was that you had worked with when you first enrolled in school because he is not privy to which new students work with which Financial Planners. ***** had to ask you this information so that he could retrieve your file. After retrieving your file, ***** then certified your first 4 modules of enrollment and gave you a copy of the confirmation, this all took place on February 21, 2013.
“Instead I had to call the GI Bill to do everything they needed to get them paid.”
I spoke with ***** about your statement, he does remember that you were really adamant about when you would receive your Pell Grant overage check, which you received today, May 16, 2013.
***** had explained the process in detail informing you that once both the Pell Grant actually posted to your account and that VA had paid off your current tuition; he could request your Pell Grant overage check. Neither of these things had happened at the time you submitted your complaint. Please remember that Pell Grant comes from the Federal Student Aid Commission, it is out of the control of the College when the Federal Government releases funds. Likewise with the VA, the College does not have the ability to control the Federal Government.
“I also found out that I would be receiving a bill for tuition not covered….Now I have to pay them a $150 Drop Fee, plus a $819.00 Tuition Fee.”
As previously stated, ***** had explained the process in detail informing you that once both the Pell Grant actually posted to your account and that VA had paid off your current tuition; he could request your Pell Grant overage check. Neither of these things had happened at the time you submitted your complaint. However, today May 16th you picked up your Pell Grant overage check.
“This must be why I still receive CH 33 GI Bill deposits in my checking account still as of 1 May 2013.”
You went to *****’s office to let him know you were withdrawing on 4/15/13. He sent the amendment to your certification informing the VA of your withdrawal on the same day of 4/15/13. He explained to you, the VA takes approximately 2-4 weeks to process this change. If on May 1st a student is continuing to receive his BAH then it is clear that the VA has not finished processing the certification. Again, we would like to remind you that the College does not have control over the procedures for departments of the federal government.
It is our hope that you are satisfied now that you have received your Pell Grant overage check. Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or telephone.
Sincerely,
*** ******* ****
Executive Director
****************** ***** ******** **** ****

5/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I enrolled in California College San Diego December 2011. I enrolled hoping I would get in the X-Ray Technician program. The school told me I had to get an Associates degree in order to go into the X-Ray program. I have been in school for 14 months now and suddenly the school just decided to close down the X-Ray program. They did not notify anyone; all they did was send a letter home weeks after everyone knew the bad news. Now I feel like if I have been waisting my time here. I could of gone to another institution. I want an answer from the school. Its very unfair. Before I forget, I spoke to the director of the school, he said he would have an answer for me and he never got back in contact with me. I am very upset. I'm willing to go all the way.

Desired Settlement: I would need to discuss this portion in person.

Business Response: RE: Response to BBB Complaint #*******

Dear Mr. ******:

This letter is a response to your complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) dated February 6, 2013.
Please accept this as a follow-up to our person-to-person meeting on February 13, 2013 in my office. Per our conversation, the discontinuance of the radiography emphasis in the Associate of Occupational Studies in Medical Specialties program was directed by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC), our accrediting body. It was not a decision that was made by the school. However, in your complaint you say that we did not notify the students. We did notify the students; a letter was mailed to all students on January 23, 2013.
Also, you mention in your complaint that I never got back to you. As we discussed when you were in my office, I am still pending one final document to provide options for your pursuit of a radiography program and planned to contact you as soon as I had viable answers for you. I apologize that you felt as if I was ignoring you. My office is always open to students with concerns.
Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or telephone.

Sincerely, 

Dr. ******* ****
Executive Director
********@cc-sd.edu
(619) 680-4430 ext. ****

2/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This school is false advertising 6 million dollars in scholarahip money and further misleading new students such as myself, that this is scholarship money coming from the school directly. When I asked about this in my enrollment appt., it was brushed under the rug and ignored. The TV commercial says "you better hurry because when that scholarship money is gone, its gone" well as I came to find out in my own case, the money is not available.....which brings me to my next question...if this scholarship money is "GONE", why are they still showing the TV commercials and misleading other prospective students.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full accouting of the in house scholarship money that has actually been awarded to students and would like to apply for some of this money through the school. Or I would like a portion of award money credited toward my tuition debt. I am sorry to say that I will not be attending this school because of the misleading information and poor quality of education for the tuition fees they charge.

Business Response:

February 12, 2013
Ms. ****** *********
*** ** ****** ***** *** ******* ** *****
RE: Response to BBB Complaint #*******
Dear Ms. *********:
This letter is a response to your complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) dated January 16, 2013.
California College San Diego (CCSD) is dedicated to providing scholarship opportunities to qualified students. Scholarships build goodwill for our College, drive interest in our degree programs and demonstrate our commitment to change lives. The scholarships we provide have specific eligibility criteria and may only be awarded after application, determination of eligibility, and selection by the scholarship committee. The College has a finite amount of scholarships available each year, once all of the scholarships have been awarded there are no more available until the next year.
All advertising related to the scholarships point the interested parties to our website at http://www.cc-sd.edu/scholarships, where there are frequently asked questions and answers regarding the scholarships.
As stated in the College catalog, that you received at your admissions interview, there are several scholarships available that you can apply for through the college, as well as any number of private scholarships that you can research and apply for personally.
Scholarships are clearly advertised in the college catalog. There are currently no tuition discount programs available to students. In the case of private scholarships, the scholarship fund source is from the company or organization funding the scholarship. Recipients must meet all admissions and financial requirements of the College for enrollment. A prospective student who is interested in applying for one of the scholarships will: complete a scholarship application form, sign an affidavit of eligibility, and submit a 500-word essay on “how will earning a degree change my life?”
These requirements apply to all scholarship programs. A student may not receive multiple scholarships from the College but may have other external scholarships in addition to the one awarded by our College. An applicant for a scholarship must submit all of the required paperwork to the Scholarship Committee at least one week prior to the start of the prospective student’s first module.

Ideally, the scholarship should be awarded before the student begins classes. Scholarships are non-transferable, awarded upon graduation, apply to tuition only, and will not result in a cash payment to students. All scholarships are waivers of tuition. Scholarship awards may not be recycled. If a recipient withdraws from the college or fails to maintain eligibility, the scholarship is rescinded and may not be awarded to another recipient.
First Time Degree Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to three First Time Degree Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 12 awards per year per campus). To be eligible an applicant must be the first person in his/her immediate family (parents and siblings) to pursue a college degree and this must be the first degree program that the applicant has pursued. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the First Time Degree Scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance
Hispanic Student Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to three Hispanic Student Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 12 awards per year per campus). To be eligible, an applicant must be fluent in Spanish and English, be of Hispanic heritage, and a U.S. citizen or legal permanent resident. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
African American Student Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to three African American Student Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 12 awards per year per campus). To be eligible, an applicant must be of African American heritage, and a U.S. citizen or legal permanent resident. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
Asian Student Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to three Asian Student Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 12 awards per year per campus). To be eligible, an applicant must be of Asian heritage, and a U.S. citizen or legal permanent resident. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
Single Parent Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to two Single Parent Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 8 per year per campus). To be eligible, an applicant must be the single custodial parent for a child under the age of 18 (proof required) and be presently single, divorced, or widowed. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.

Professional Women’s Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to two Professional Women’s Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 8 per year per campus). Applicants must be female, age 35 or older, and pursuing their first associate’s or bachelor’s degree. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
Professional Men’s Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to two Professional Man’s Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 8 per year per campus). Applicants must be male, age 35 or older, and pursuing their first associate’s or bachelor’s degree. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
Leadership Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to two Leadership Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 8 per year per campus). Applicants must have demonstrated leadership experience. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
Mom’s in Math Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to two Mom’s in Math Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 8 per year per campus). Applicants must be female, have children under the age of 18, demonstrate financial need through the FAFSA process, and enroll in one of the college’s accounting programs. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
Entrepreneur Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to two Entrepreneur Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 8 per year per campus). Applicants must enroll in one of the college’s business programs and submit a draft business plan. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
Healthcare Provider Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to three Health Provider Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 8 per year per campus). Applicants must enroll in a healthcare program and demonstrate financial need through the FAFSA process. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
IT Professional Scholarship: An on-ground campus may award up to three IT Professional Scholarships per calendar quarter (a total of 8 per year per campus). Applicants must enroll in an IT program, demonstrate financial need through the FAFSA process, and earn at least one

vendor certification before graduation. The scholarship award is for $3,000. To remain eligible for the scholarship, recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 and at least 85% attendance.
To date twenty-one students have completed the application, written the essay and have been approved by the committee. Ms. *********, from our records you did not complete the application, nor write the essay. Since we did not receive any of the required documentation CCSD – San Marcos could not have considered your application or awarded you one of the scholarships.
I would like to personally apologize that you felt you were ignored when asking about the scholarships. Ms. *********, you did very well in the courses you took at CCSD, with a 3.51 CGPA. You are invited to come back to California College San Diego at any time and continue your training in the medical field. Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or telephone.
Sincerely,

Dr. ******* ****
Executive Director

8/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon signing up for this college students were given a computer to use for school. Upon completion of our said program students get to keep the computer. The computers come with a one year manufacturer warranty. According to the school, the computer is the property of the school and students cannot have any personal information on the computer. Students are not allowed to sell the computer since it is school property until completion of the students program. My issue is that my computer is having charging issues and since my warranty is expired if I need it fixed the school's ***** **** ******* has directed me to get it fixed on my own, to pay out of pocket. They would give me a loner while my computer is being repaired. This seems unfair as the computer is still school property. I need my computer to get my school work done.My second issue is that upon signing up for this college students in my class were supposed to get Apple computers, and instead we got Compaq. They had us resign an agreement with the new computer information on it. My issue is the very next class to start received larger, better quality Hewlett Packard computers. I asked to exchange mine for the newer model and was told that I could not do that.I do not think it is fair that some students have the advantage of better computers than those of us who received the smaller Compaq. Also it should be the schools responsibility to fix any issues with the computers while students are still attending school, since they are school property.

Desired Settlement: I would like a working computer. I would like the newer Hewlett Packard computer that most other students have. This computer is of better quality. The Hewlett Packard computer is faster and has better operating systems. I would like the same advantage of the other students.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. *********:

This letter is a response to your complaint to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) dated August 22,

2012.

 

You enrolled and started classes at California College San Diego November 2010 and you are scheduled to graduate October 2013. Attached you will find a copy of the laptop agreement that you signed when you received your laptop it clearly stated the policies regarding repair. If you did not agree with these policies you could have declined issuance of the laptop. The school does not require students to accept the laptop. You stated that you felt you were supposed to get an Apple computer as part of your program. However, you are mistaken; the Apple computers are for students enrolled in the Associate of Science or Bachelor of Science Graphic Arts program, as stated in the agreement. You are enrolled in the Bachelor of Science Healthcare Administration program, it is more appropriate for you to use a PC. The PC that you were issued is more than adequate in size and speed for the desktop publishing and research purposes required in your courses. The school did offer you a loner laptop at no cost during the repair of your laptop. We will be glad to work with you to resolve this issue by providing a loner computer while your current laptop is being repaired, seeing as the issue may just be the charger, we would be glad to buy you a new charger.

'.

Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or telephone.

** ******* ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution in regards to having the school buy me a new charger would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******

 

6/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: California College San Diego, I enrolled into a medical specialties program with emphasis on radiology. I was international student, so the school was required and responsible for arranging my visa. But at no point they told me that the internship/externship for radiology is on "voluntary" basis. And when I started my externship, they told me they can't get the visa arranged for me to finish my studies. They clearly told me that the externship will take from 6 to 12 months, and they could, maybe get a 5 month extension. While waiting for the process school was doing the visa extension, I was not given any proper explanatiopn, or reasons why it was not going through, or taking time. I was told that they can't do more, which would result me to leave united States. So I started to make preparations to leave the country, and on my expence. School has not offered any refund, or payment for my travel arrangements.

Desired Settlement: I demand the school to refund tuition with 10% interest, and also the USD 800 I paid for my airticket to *******.

Business Response:

May 23, 2012
 
Better Business Bureau of San Diego
5050 Murphy Canyon, Ste. 110
San Diego, CA 92123
 
RE: ***** ****** ********; ID # ******* 

Dear Ms. ******:
 
This letter is a response to ***** ****** ********** complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau
(BBB) and dated May 11, 2012.
 

Mr. ******** visited the College for the first time in April 2008. At that time he met with
*****
*******, one of the Admissions Consultants on campus. Between April 2008 and September 2008,
Mr. ******* worked with Mr. ******** to complete the required international student admissions
requirements. See EXHIBIT A for an excerpt from the College catalog with the international student
requirements for admissions. Mr. ******** started the Associate of Occupational Studies degree in
Medical Specialties (AOS-MS) on September 29, 2008, and graduated from the program on July 30,
2010. Furthermore, Mr. ******** was invited to start the Associate of Occupational Studies degree in
Medical Specialties with an emphasis in Radiography (AOS-MSRAD) on August 2, 2010. He was one
of the students in the first cohort who were offered the upgraded program at no charge. See EXHIBIT
B for a copy of the signed enrollment agreement showing a zero tuition charge.
 
Mr. ******** completed his studies with California College San Diego; he graduated with an
Associate of Occupational Studies degree in Medical Specialties with an emphasis in Radiography on
October 22, 2010. The California Limited X-Ray Technician Limited Permit is not part of the
program; neither are the procedures that are required by the State of California for the Limited X-Ray
Technician permit. The state requires that students complete 100-400 procedures (200 torso-skeletal,
100 chest, and 100 extremities) to be eligible to sit for the state exam for the Limited X-Ray
Technician certificate. These procedures do not fall within the College’s requirements for completion
or graduation. Taking and/or passing the Limited X-Ray Technician exam is not a part of our
program. Please note when reviewing page 28 of the 2010-2011 College catalog that a radiology
externship is not part of the program. It clearly states in the description of the program in bold print,
“Students wishing to apply for the California Limited X-Ray Technician certificate must complete
100-400 procedures (200 torso-skeletal, 100 chest, and 100 extremities), which may take three to six
additional months of externship.” Please see EXHIBIT C for page 28 of the College catalog.
 
California College San Diego is certified through The Student and Exchange Visitor Information
System (*****) and the Student and Exchange Visitor Program (SEVP). ***** is a web-based
system for maintaining information on international nonimmigrant students and exchange visitors to
the United States. (**************************************).
 
Mr. ******** states in his compliant that “the school was required and responsible for arranging my
visa.” The College assists international students with the process for obtaining a student visa;
however, the **** ********** ** ******** ********, *** *********** *** *********** ********
approves and issues these visas, not California College San Diego. Mr. ********’s assertion that the
school could not handle the extension of his visa is false. Our Financial Aid Officer, **** ******,
worked very closely with him and ***** on the original **** as well as the two extensions to the visa
he had requested. Mr. ******’s notes of an interaction between him and Mr. ********, a signed
statement, and all correspondence with ***** are attached as EXHIBIT D.
 
California College San Diego has not acted in a negligent manner. Mr. ******** completed both the
Associate of Occupational Studies degree in Medical Specialties (AOS-MS) and the Associate of
Occupational Studies degree in Medical Specialties with an emphasis in Radiography (AOS-MSRAD),
the letter of which was offered at no charge. Under no circumstances has the College alleged or
offered students payment for travel. It is the responsibility of the student to fund travel to and from the
College.
 
Should you have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact me via email or telephone.
 
 
Sincerely,
 
 
*** ******* ****
Executive Director
******************
***** ******** **** ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

After reading the response, and it stated that I have graduated. Which I found out now from the response. On monday I contacted Dr **** by email regarding then my Diploma. And I have heard nothing back. 

Regards,

***** ********

Business Response: *****,

I personally put your diploma and official transcript in the mail to you via ******* ******* on 5/29/2012. According to the ******* ******* tracking they attempted delivery on 05-31-2012 @ 2:17pm (******* time), and you were unavailable. Your tracking number is #************.

If you could please let myself and the BBB know when you have received your diploma.

Thank you,

****** *******
Executive Assistant to Dr. *** ****
************ *** ****
************************