Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers saunas, sauna equipment, & supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PLH Products Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PLH Products Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on PLH Products Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 09/02/1992 in CA Business incorporated 09/02/1992 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kyung Park, President Mr. Logan Ross, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kyung Park, President
Number of Employees

20

Business Category

Sauna Equipment & Supplies Furniture Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
Affordable Sauna Cedar Delite CedarTec Health Mate Sauna Health Partner Sauna Pacific Cedar Supply Sun Spirit

Additional Locations

  • 6655 Knott Ave

    Buena Park, CA 90620 (714) 739-6600 (800) 946-6001 (714) 739-6644

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Sauna stopped working in April, 2016 and it is now August and still not working. I first contacted them on April 21, 2016. I told them the console was just blinking and sauna would not turn on. I was told that the sauna was still under warranty and that they would order the part but that it would take about 6 weeks. Six weeks later I called back and the part was in. I had to pay for shipping. The new console came and was installed. It no longer blinked but the sauna still would not turn on. I was told the only other part was the power supply. I was told over the phone that they would order a new power supply but they could not tell me how long it would take, meaning it could be a year or never. I called back about a month later and was told that they could not find that a new power supply was ever ordered. They said they could order one under the warranty but that it would take 6 months to arrive. Then I was told that I had another option - I could pay $500.00 and they would have a new power supply to me in three days. How terribly unethical. They aren't honoring their warranty because they have the replacement parts but are making customers pay to receive the parts in a timely matter. I asked to speak to a manager twice but one has never called or emailed. I have been four months without the spa, so I paid the $500.00 and it came a week or two later and includes no instructions. I am going to have an electrician install it but there should still be instructions. They have not replied to my email and no one answered the phone in customer service today. It seems that only young kids answer the phone and no management will address these very serious customer service and warranty issue. I am extremely disappointed with all I have had to incur to get my spa operational. It has always been stored inside my home and still looks brand new, but they have been horrible and unethical with the repair.

Desired Settlement: The part should have been replaced under warranty so would like the 500 dollars I just paid refunded. If it requires an electrician to install, I would like them to send an electrician and pay $150.00 for electrician. Customer service rep told me that it was easy for homeowner to install new power supply, but it came with no instructions and I haven't had anyone contact me back with instructions for it.

Business Response:

Hello,

I am so sorry to hear about this. Thank you for bringing it up to our attention. We are sorry that it had to come through the BBB to finally get addressed. Here at Health Mate customers are our number one priority. If you could please give me the names of everyone you talked to so we can address this, also what numbers are you calling? And who did you ask to speak with? 

I will have our lead customer service manager call you and try to get a hold of you.

In regards to your warranty, I am very sorry. But we found out that you are no longer in warranty. I do not know who told you that you were, but we see you are no longer in warranty. Please let us know who told you this so we can address this as well.

We are getting everything on our end resolved to make matters better for you.

We had ***** our head customer service manager call you, we looked up your warranty to make sure that we did not lie to you, and we want you to be a happy customer of ours. The $500 for a power supply is something we can not control, it is the cost of a new power supply to get your sauna running! 

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help! Thank you!

6/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Complained about loss of function of unit on 5/9/16 and customer support determined it was a bad power supply and would send me a new one for $14.95 shipping. 10 days later, nothing. Contacted support again and they apologized said delay was due to "warehouse restructuring" and that he did get in the item and would send it out ASAP. Contact support again 6/3/16 and am told the customer support guy that was helping me was laid off and didn't transfer his pending work. I speak with ******* she says the part is ordered and it will take a month. I call support to find out if I can get this part any sooner because it's already been one month. Now they tell me ******* is also no longer with the company and they will "officially" order the part. No information at the website regarding warranty: ************************************* page error cannot be displayed. On the phone they asked me for $14.95 and they will send a part when they get it. I am hesitant to give them any more money.

Desired Settlement: Refund the cost of my sauna unit or get it fixed in a timely manner without charging me more money.

Business Response:

Hello,

We are so sorry to hear about your problems with our company. We want to make it right. We have informed Customer Service about this and they are working on it as we speak. Also yes the parts have been on back order and have been for some time, we apologies. Also yes two of our employees had to be let go due to business reasons, and we have been working on the warehouse. All of this is true and we are not hiding anything. Just give us some time to work this out. Please feel free to contact us anytime, as we are working on your order. We do not have the parts yet, so it will still be some time. But we are working on making you a happy customer of ours! Thank you! 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[I appreciate their desire to make me a "happy customer" but I have been told this 3 times already.  They are still offering no time frame for fixing the sauna or delivery of the power supply.  "Some time" is not a very good indication of when I will have a working sauna again. Resolution will be a refund of my purchase price or a working sauna care unit.  I have been given promises for the last 6 weeks and there is no reason to expect this response to be any different.  I would like the company to at the very least tell me when I can expect the parts required to fix the sauna unit and their promise that I will not be charged for shipping.  I need to know when I can expect to have a working product again.]

Regards,

****** *****



Business Response:

Dear Customer and BBB,

If shipping is such a big issue, we will wave the shipping and send out the part. That is showing we are trying to work with you. 

In regards to a ETA of when the parts will be shipped. We do not have an answer for that. We would love to tell you next week and keep a promise, however we are not going to do that. It could be weeks, it could be months. As soon as we know we will let you know. We are deeply sorry you sauna had a defect and we are trying everything in our power to help and to resolve this. The other times you have been promised something or told something from past employees was wrong, that is why they are no longer with the company.

 

Please work with us, and we will work with you. We will not charge you shipping, and will send the part right when we get it. As for when they are coming in it should be middle of JULY. But once again I do not want to promise anything. That is what is supposed to happen though. Thank you for understanding. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

6/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 14, 2016, ordered an aroma mate and Shelf mate totaling $100.00 ($50 for each product). Product was received on April 2 after email request for them to ship the product. When shipment arrived, Only received the shelf mate, but is was broken (wood not not nailed together) and missing pieces (wooden dowels & screws). Asked for return instruction and a full refund for both items. Money never refunded. I have the email correspondence showing, I was trying to work with the company

Desired Settlement: Would like my $100. refunded

Business Response:

Dear BBB and customer,

We have worked with this customer in the past, and resolved everything. I showed her that on our website it was refunded to her account, and that we let her keep all items. I told her how long it would take to be effective in her account. And that we would do everything we could to help her. In her first email regarding why it took so long I told her we were back ordered and that it would take some time to get, and we rushed her an over night package when we finally got the aroma cups. Then she said she did not get any aroma cups in her order. However she got the shelf. The packaging and the shipping label was on the aroma cup box, so the package would have had to arrive at her location otherwise without the aroma cup box there would be no packaging slip. So I kindly went over that with the customer and she was not satisfied so I then refunded her the money. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Company email response: We have worked with this customer in the past, and resolved everything. 

My Response: No, I have never received a refund or replacement products.

Company email response: I showed her that on our website it was refunded to her account, and that we let her keep all items. I told her how long it would take to be effective in her account. 

My response:  As of June 1, I have not received a refund.   The image sent (#****) “showing the refund” was not from any bank. Looked as if from an internal CRM program. I contacted my bank, my bank does not show any recorded of a deposit to my account from PHL products.  My bank requested I get a trace number.  On April 20, I called and sent an email requesting the trace number.  "From: ********* ***** [mailto:*******************Sent: Wednesday, April 20, 2016 3:57 AM

To: ***** **** <*********************Subject: Re: Broken shelve 2 of 2

Spoke with the bank, they did not show any deposit to my account from PHL products. They have requested a trace number. Please provide.   PHL products responded with this "*********,

Thank you for the call today. I am sorry that they are now showing any sign of a refund. I have contacted my bank and I am waiting for a response. Thank you! ” I have not heard from them since.   


Company email response: In her first email regarding why it took so long I told her we were back ordered and that it would take some time to get, and we rushed her an over night package when we finally got the aroma cups. 

My response: I placed my order on March 12.  On March 17, I had to initiate contact via telephone & email to find my order.  They said they would ship the shelf on the 18th.  It did not ship on the 18th.  I had to inquire about the status of my products on March 30.  I receive the broken shelf (misc. broken parts) on April 1.  There was no Aroma Cup. Please see attached images # ****,****, **** & ****

 

Company email response: Then she said she did not get any aroma cups in her order. However she got the shelf. The packaging and the shipping label was on the aroma cup box, so the package would have had to arrive at her location otherwise without the aroma cup box there would be no packaging slip. So I kindly went over that with the customer and she was not satisfied so I then refunded her the money. 

My Response: I requested a shipping label for the aroma cup and never received one.  He said it would be in the box, but sent images of the box contents with no Aroma cup. Please see attached file along with copies of the email & images # ****, ****.

All I’m asking for is my refund.  I have be patient in working with them.  I just want to close this chapter and move on.  Thank you for your assistance.


Regards,

********* *****



Business Response:

Thank you for responding, and thank you for working with us,

I got the refunded amount of $100.00 shown in the pictures attached. ********* should also have gotten an email receipt also. 

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope ********* will still be part of the ****** **** Family. 

Thank you. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me if I receive my refund. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.  I have check with my bank, they have not seen the incoming deposit.  Please keep this compliant open until I notify that the deposit has occurred.  

Regards,

********* *****

5/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received shipment 1/15/2016. Was able to use for one week then error code for Overheating flashed,I reset numerous times waited 24 hrs as precaution to cool down.Called spoke with Customer service rep- tried to reset same error code flashed, referred me to tech head who was very,very hard to reach and who didn't know the product (his words oh, that's new I don't anything about it. Troubleshooting info he gave recalibration process I attempted doing for 3 days, that never worked ,always same error code and after numerous calls and emails said we won't have parts for this product for a "very long time". Shipped me so called compatible control panel for a different product name that was not compatible and instructions made no sense. I tried and then asked a friend with more experience to look at it. This is a very short version of what took place, how many calls ignored and many emails .I have copies emails referring lack of response.Asking for manufacturers name, always ignored .Contact dates 1/21,1/25,1/27,2/9,2/12,2/19,2/22,2/29,3/2 3/21/2016. Their warranty is 3yrs on electrical, heaters, wood, parts, its a 140lb cedar sauna, but no parts!!! I've had since mid January and used for 1 week. I've been more than patient, had horrible service response. I want my money back, they can arrange to pick up and pay to ship it back.. I will not wait forever until they get parts for this product.This has been such an unprofessional situation, starting right after the purchase. I was really looking forward to this purchase. The dates above are enough to question what took place. My emails reference calls, results and a photo showing error code. The only email response was a photo of compatible part, near instructions. How can you warranty parts you don't have?? I started emailing because my calls were initially avoided and the techs response not knowing the product. I had emailed sales rep. when Tech person disappeared, out ill. He then sent email to staff, another circle.

Desired Settlement: Refund for the entire price of $1,750. please. The product weighs 140 lbs they need to pick it up .There aren"t any choices in this situation they won't give managers or owners name. I wanted to talk to half way through this ordeal. They offer nothing but to wait a very long time for parts?? I do not plan to pay a dime more on this purchase. It's been a nightmare. Would also like to know Owners and Manufacturers name, phone number and address for my records.I never experienced anything like this before.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern, We are currently working with customer to resolve the issue. We are currently working on a resolution that both parties will agree on. We will let you know what the outcome within the next couple of days. Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Business sent part as they stated to you but it did not work now they are sending me part of the half sauna to remove my half and assemble . I don't want to accept this as a resolved issue because I won"t receive this 2nd new part until after your BBB deadline response. It will take time to put together and test as well. So I can not accept this complaint as resolved at this point. 

If it arrives and works "consistently" I will consider it resolved.

Regards,

******* *******



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Continuation:

Last week I received a new wood top with control panel, instructions and photos telling me to unscrew my wood panel and place it with this new top. He said the screw holes won’t match up (so basically telling me to make new holes through my half sauna) and push the sensory cord through the hole and glue in so it won’t move. I put my sensory cord in glued it, waited several hours for glue to dry then tested it, immediately flashed error code  of “05”  problem with sensory cord. I emailed test results and was asked if I connected the red sensory cord enclosed with the new wood top? No, there was no red sensory cord enclosed with shipment ( this wasn’t the first time I was missing  something or given incorrect instructions). I had to wait another 4 days for the red cord .Received the missing red sensory cord on 21st and tested over the weekend. First of all the picture I was emailed showed the sensory cords black tip flush to the hole of wooden board, I was unable to do because it would only go maybe 1/4 into the hole sticking up against the wood top. I was afraid to force it or put the top over it because it was close to wires and black tip. I emailed again, explaining my concerns and that I also didn’t want to be responsible for any further damage. 

HERE IS  PLH PRODUCTS HEAD TECH’S RESPONSE:

Push that in as far as at can go. Glue it. Your sauna is good now.
 
Everything back that isn’t being used.
 
BELOW SEE RESULTS OF MY TESTING AS HEAD TECH INSTRUCTED ABOVE :

MY EMAIL SUBJECT LINE READ: USING NEW TOP WITH PANEL INSTALLED BY YOU WITH RED SENSORY CORD SENT LATER.

Testing over 1.5 days: AM and PM
 
AM
 60 min- no temp appeared
 170 temp appeared when I pressed temp button then flashed off in less than 1 second and then showed 60/64
 0/165- sauna beeped and turned off
 
PM
60/64
1/161- beeped on 1 min. then shut off

Day 2 - AM
60/61
1/160- beeped and shut off

Half sauna never reached temperature of 170 as it is suppose to. Gradually temperature is decreasing, the maximum 60 minutes only reached 1X. That’s incorrect it never reached 60 minutes at 170 temperature.
   I never received a response back sense that last email to PLH Products head tech. I only received a response from BBB stating the company was not going to refund me, basically leaving me with my half sauna that started out" over heating" to now "under   heating".

  I do not accept this, at all. This has been the worse customer service I have ever experienced. From telling me we won’t have parts for this product for a very long time to receiving make shift parts with a difference brand name that never worked.
  I want a full refund . I already gave 3 months of my time trying to work with PLH Products and that’s enough. I had asked several times if they ever got it to work I want my warranty extended from the time of my first complaint (now 3mos ago). No response.


Regards,

******* *******



Business Response:

Dear ******* *******, 

First off let me just say we apologies for the long response time. We were getting all of our facts in order, and making sure we double checked everything. 

We have all been working diligently in figuring out what was wrong with your sauna and then finding out how to fix it. We tested several saunas, and then came up with a solution in which you described above. The wrong part that was sent out was also a mistake. It was not forgotten by any means, it was simply the wrong part for that sauna. After we figured out which parts to send you, our head technician then explained the process of fixing your half sauna.  

Like explained above we tested this solution on several units and they all came out positive and worked just fine. If we had one sauna fail the test we preformed then we would have exchanged your sauna. But since none of the several that we tested failed, we agreed that your sauna would be fixed as well. 

We value our customers and their feedback very much so, that is why we have been in business for such a long period of time. It does sadden us that we did not meet your expectations in a timely manner. As for the parts taking a while to get sent to you, we explained to you that we had a extended wait period for parts. Our head technician also explained if we get any parts sooner that we would send it right away.

We did everything we could to fix your sauna in a timely fashion, and we spent weeks on this matter. We apologies that it was not up to your satisfaction. However we are positive that the solution we talked you through fixed your sauna, because it worked on every other sauna we tested. 

Once again we deeply apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

My last response to PLH Products stated that the part they claim as being tested doesn't work as described in their manual. I continued testing the Essentials Health Mate Half Sauna while waiting for their response, the temperature is suppose to go no higher than 170, one minute is the maximum usage time then beeps, shuts off to avoid  overheating , fires etc.. The part they sent has to be manually shut off, it has reached a temperature as high as 174 when having 6 minutes more to complete (I turned off manually to avoid overheating). Sauna has also reached its one minute limit reaching a temperature of 160. So it never beeps and turns off automatically or meet the one minute at 170 temperature. PLH Products does not regret any of the issues or delays, if they did care about the consumer and think they resolved the issue after almost 6months they would have at least offered to extended my warranty for the time it has not functioned as I requested. So, basically they have ignored the outcome of the last part sent pretending all is resolved. If it did did work as it should I would not be wasting anymore of my time or yours communicating. I love this product so having it work "as it should" would make me very happy.

For PLH Products to exchange or refund would be a huge inconvenience and expense on their end in the shipping both ways and that is what the main issue is. If you produce a product with warranty on parts you do not have, you expect the consumer to wait as I was told "A very,very long time for parts" is crazy. So they improvised with parts from other products. There has never been a sign of caring for me or anyone to be sympathize, just the opposite (cold).

 


Regards,

******* *******

Consumer Response:

Thank you for your response.

Whenever I have time I check my Health Mate Half Sauna to see if the status is the same ( this is not a 10 minute process, takes one hour). While waiting on" next step to take" from BBB over past few days I noticed the sauna started to perform close to what it should but not perfect. My sauna now beeps and shuts off after 60 minutes without my help but the temperature never reaches maximum of 170, its 3-4 degrees off, this I can live with but I still strongly feel PLH Products owes me time lost on my warranty, no one should have to wait so long without proper response. PLH Products responses to you have been timely and with a professional explanation on handling my problem, this was not my experience at all. No one would have stuck this out as long as I have.

I just noticed 2 emails on 5/17/16, there was only one when I opened BBB email and replied to that. The 2nd PLH Products email is stating that Head Technician said he would send me parts as soon as they had them. I was told it was a new product and no parts where available at this time, when I asked how soon they would send parts I was told “ Oh no, that won’t be for a very,very long time. Would you sit and wait for an unknown date on an item costing $1,750?  Its been almost 5 months, so the next poor person might have to wait as long.

So I would like to move forward in keeping my sauna and cross my fingers it will continue to perform. Requesting now that PLH Products begins my warranty from 5/20/16 and not from the date of purchase 1/7/16, this is a small request considering it took so long. I will send you 2 of my receipts because warranty coverage conflicts with warranty on my final receipt. I also have email received from shipper with estimated arrival time of shipment if needed.

PLEASE NOTE: RECEIPTS WILL BE SENT AS 2 SEPARATE EMAILS, HAVING DIFFICULTY ATTACHING AND SENDING AS ONE. PLEASE CONFIRM WHEN YOU HAVE RECEIVED BOTH RECEIPTS, THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT.


Regards,

******* *******

Business Response: Once again, we are truly sorry for making you wait, and want to thank you for being patient with us. We will gladly move your warranty over, no need to send anything. We made documentation of that. And will extended the warranty at the dates you requested. If there is anything we can help you with again please always feel free to contact us, and thank you for being part of the Health Mate Family! 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *******

To: BBB

I would like a copy for my records of warranty extension period from date of shipment was received 1/15/16. 

Thank you,

******* *******

4/23/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My control panel has been broken on my sauna since September. I am the original owner which means it's still under warranty. This business has horrible customer service. I still have not received the control panel or heard from anybody who is willing to do anything to help me. They do not return calls. I have to email and wait for them to respond. They keep saying the part hasn't shipped to them. I would like this resolved. It's a great sauna, when it works. However, I would never recommend this company to anybody just because of their customer service. I'm so frustrated.

Desired Settlement: I would like the sauna repaired.

Business Response: Thank you for the letter. We have resolved this complaint with ****** ******* and we are replacing her defective parts in her sauna. The customer has been in contact with our service tech and both parties have agreed upon a resolution. Please close the file at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They sent a response about someone else to you.  They said they talked with ****** *******.  That's not me.  I haven't heard from the company yet.


Thank you for your help.

Regards,

****** ******



Business Response: To Whom it may concern, The response was for a different customer , but we have since attempted to call and left messages to the customer and yet to get a to her for her replacement parts.

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a sauna that arrived on a different date than scheduled without me signing for it as well as unable to deny it in case there were damages. Once the item arrived and opened, it had a damage in the room which I had to repair myself. The sauna takes over an hour to reach half of the temperature is supposed to be at, which I was told that it takes 15 minutes to get hot. I have attempted to troubleshoot the problem with ****, and still have the same issue. The company wants to send me a new piece to replace in the new sauna that I have never used. I have called the company and keep getting told that they will call me back to rectify the situation. I have spoken to a ****, ***, *****, another woman, and have been told that a ***** will call me back but never does. I have contacted the company over 20 times and am always told the same answer that they will call me back, which again they never do. If I had researched the company, I would have never purchased the sauna as they have horrible reviews and issues with customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to pick up the item and refund my money. I am highly disappointed in the business and the fact that they do not assist their customers.

Business Response: Good Morning *********,


Regarding ******** ****'s complaint, we have resolved this issue with the customer. We are picking up the damaged sauna and since customer already filed a charge back to her credit card, we do not owe the customer any monetary compensation.

Thank you.

Customer Service

10/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally contacted PLH several months ago regarding the stereo that was included with my sauna no longer working (it will no longer power on after 8 months of normal use). I emailed the company as well as called and emailed the sales person who originally sold the sauna to inquire who is responsible for support. I received no response. At the end of August, I submitted another service request via their website asking for repair of the stereo. I received an auto-notification email that I would be contacted within 24 hours. Five days later, I received another email stating my service request ticket was closed. I responded to that email that I had not been contacted by anyone and no repair had taken place. To that I received an email on 8/28 asking for my phone number for contact to troubleshoot the issue, and I provided the phone number. I received no phone call or email. I responded via email on 8/31 and again on 9/3 asking when I would be contacted. I have heard nothing. My warranty expires soon but since I requested service originally months ago and again in August, this repair should still be covered by warranty. In all, I have reached out to PLH six times and received only the request for my phone number.

Desired Settlement: I would like PLH to contact me to arrange for service to the stereo system that was included with the purchase of the sauna and it be covered per the warranty. In the event that a repair cannot be done, I request a replacement stereo that is equivalent to the unit included in the sauna, or funds to purchase one locally. Thank you.

Business Response:

Good Morning *********,

 

We spoke to ***** ******* last week and resolved the issue. We are going to send a replacement stereo for her sauna and that should resolve the issue that she is having with her sauna.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me.

 

Thank you

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  They spoke to me today (not last week like their response mentioned), and sending a replacement part is satisfactory. I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. If not, I will let you know.

Regards,

***** *******

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying since April 2015 to replace the control panel for my Healthmate sauna. A new one was purchased back in December 2013 and has become dysfunctional. I contacted PLH Products for a replacement and was required to pay for shipping ($12.95) for the new part. I never received a tracking number for shipping via email and have made the same transaction twice already. But nothing has happened. There has been no phone call or email to verify shipping of new replacement part. It is disheartening that I cannot use a $4,000 sauna without a new control panel. I will be grateful for your help.

Desired Settlement: I just hope to get the new control panel delivered at once so that I can use my Healthmate sauna again.

Business Response: Good morning,

A shipment for Mr. ******* was sent out on Monday, June 8th, 2015 via UPS Surepost and is listed as delivered as of Saturday, June 13, 2015.
A correspondence was sent to Mr. ******* this morning offering a refund for his shipping charges due to the lack of communication he received. The message sent is as follows:


Good morning, Mr. ******* -
It has been brought to my attention that your customer service inquiry was not properly followed-up on and for that, I am very sorry. Our company has recently put a brand new customer service software platform into place and unfortunately, although your part request was shipped, the communication was dropped during this transition.
Your replacement control panel was shipped out on Monday , June 8th under the name Greg ******* and is showing in our system as being delivered by your local post office.
For your records, although late, here are both your tracking numbers for the process:
UPS - ****************** 
USPS - **************************
For your troubles I am happy to refund you the cost of the shipping for your replacement control panel back to your credit card on file (ending in 7910) as a small token of compensation. You will receive an email confirmation for this transaction shortly and the credit should post on your next billing statement.
Please feel free to contact me directly should you have any questions and have a great day.
Sincerely,
***** ***** / Customer Relations
*************/ *********************
PLH Products, Inc. Office: (800)946-6001 / Fax: (714)739-6605 
6655 Knott Avenue Buena Park, CA 90620
http://www.plhproducts.com
This e-mail message may contain confidential or legally privileged information and is intended only for the use of the intended recipient(s). Any unauthorized disclosure, dissemination, distribution, copying or the taking of any action in reliance on the information herein is prohibited. E-mails are not always secure and cannot be guaranteed to be error free as they can be intercepted, amended, or contain viruses. Anyone who communicates with us by e-mail is deemed to have accepted these risks. PLH Products, Inc. is not responsible for errors or omissions in this message and denies any responsibility for any damage arising from the use of e-mail. Any opinion and other statement contained in this message and any attachment are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the company.

Please let me know if there are any follow-up questions.
***** ***** / Customer Relations
*************/ *********************
PLH Products, Inc. Office: (800)946-6001 / Fax: (714)739-6605 
6655 Knott Avenue Buena Park, CA 90620
http://www.plhproducts.com
This e-mail message may contain confidential or legally privileged information and is intended only for the use of the intended recipient(s). Any unauthorized disclosure, dissemination, distribution, copying or the taking of any action in reliance on the information herein is prohibited. E-mails are not always secure and cannot be guaranteed to be error free as they can be intercepted, amended, or contain viruses. Anyone who communicates with us by e-mail is deemed to have accepted these risks. PLH Products, Inc. is not responsible for errors or omissions in this message and denies any responsibility for any damage arising from the use of e-mail. Any opinion and other statement contained in this message and any attachment are solely those of the author and do not necessarily represent those of the company.

Consumer Response:

Dear Sir:

Sorry for not responding sooner since I was out of town. I have received the part for the Healthmate Sauna along with a kind note acknowledging the confusion for delayed shipping. It was also mentioned that it is ******* *******, not **** ******* in making the correction.

Thanks so much for your help regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

******* *******

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a Health Mate home sauna that needs service/parts to get back in operation. I have contacted this company by phone and left at least 5 messages over the past 2 months and sent as many emails with no response. I am not demanding a warranty claim but just want this unit back in operation.

Desired Settlement: My desired settlement is to have a rep of the company call me and provide support to get the needed part or parts to me so I can resume use of the sauna. I am willing to pay for parts if the issue is not under warranty. The unit I have is a NSE--3 CD 1960 watt infra-red sauna.

Business Response: Contacted customer on 2/18/2015 and left the message.

Will contact the customer again in the afternoon to resolve the issue.

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Health Mate Sauna form PLH products. Serial # ************. I contacted PLH Products on December 9, 2014 and reported an issue with the heating panels not coming on. I did speak with a representative at that time. The representative determined I had a faulty power supply and stated he would ship a replacement as the unit is still under warranty. I have not received any replacement and am unable to get anyone to return my calls or emails. I have called numerous times, left messages and sent emails to both support@healthmatesauna.com and **** ** (the representative I spoke with) ***@healthmatesauna.com. I paid over $2,000 for this sauna and feel it reasonable to expect PLH products to provide service to keep it working, especially if it is still under warranty.

Desired Settlement: Send replacement part and contact me regarding resolution of this issue.

Business Response: Hello,

Complaint Number ********
Name:  ***** *****
The requested part was sent out on January 29th, 2015 and was received by Mr. ***** on February 2nd, 2015.
Thank you.

3/5/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted this company prior to Thanksgiving 2014 in regards to digital control panel--under warranty--they promised to send out several times but have yet to receive it--now when calling, no response

Desired Settlement: Would like the promised replacement digital control panel sent out promptly

Business Response: Hello,

Complaint Number ********
Name:  ****** ******
The requested part was sent out on February 5th, 2015 and Mr. ****** should be receiving it on February 12th, 2015.
Thank you.

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/13/2014 I spoke with "****" (************ *** ***) regarding an order for a replacement power supply for sauna model *********** The power supply is an Appro International model *********** **** stated that the power supply has been upgraded and is on back order for about 4 weeks. **** took my credit card information and was supposed to send the product once available along with an email receipt. I've attempted to contact **** numerous times since the 4 week point in Mid-February; unfortunately he never answers the phone or returns a voice mail. I sent an email to customer service at ******************************* on March 21 but never received a response.I would attempt to take my business elsewhere but this item appears to be an exclusive product for this vendor.Any assistance in resolving this matter appreciated.

Desired Settlement: Request power supply so I can put my sauna back in operation.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ******* ******,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to us getting you warranty parts in a timely fashion and for the poor communication with our customer service representative.

At PLH Products, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation I have found multiple factors that have attributed to the lack of communication and delay in your power supply shipment. 

First of all I want to address the lack of communication with you from our customer service team. Earlier this year we implemented new phone systems and computer systems here at PLH and with this came some unseen challenges from lost voicemails and large amounts of downtime and I am sorry that you may of been a part of that. We have also hired additional customer service staff so we can keep what I feel is outstanding service. I was also just informed that your power supply should ship out in the next 10 days at the very latest as the container that they came in on got held up in a customs inspections. 

I have added a note on your account to waive the shipping fees for the power supply and ****  will notify you on the day that it gets shipped out. 

We deeply value your relationship with PLH Products and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with me.

Yours in service,

***** ****

Business Development

**** ***** **** ***** ***** ** ***** *******  *************** ****** *********************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ******

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on PLH Products Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart