BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential roofing contractor services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Best Value Roofing's Rescue Roofer include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Best Value Roofing's Rescue Roofer include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Value Roofing's Rescue Roofer
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 04, 2013 Business started: 12/15/1995 in CA Business started locally: 12/15/1995 Business incorporated: 02/12/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 955951.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sheila DiMauro, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sheila DiMauro, President
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
DiMauro Enterprises Inc
Industry Tips
Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10820 Beverly Blvd

    Whittier, CA 90601

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 11544

    Santa Ana, CA 92711 (800) 647-7663

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (310) 832-7663(Phone)
  • (562) 497-1818(Phone)
  • (562) 697-6422(Phone)
  • (714) 223-7663(Phone)
  • (714) 542-5222(Phone)
  • (714) 639-7663(Phone)
  • (714) 750-8300(Phone)
  • (714) 898-6988(Phone)
  • (949) 261-6551(Phone)
  • (949) 369-7663(Phone)
  • (949) 497-7663(Phone)
  • (949) 582-5929(Phone)
  • (949) 646-3211(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 30, 2012, my wife called Rescue Roofer at 800-647-7663. During this call, Rescue Roofer passed on our information to their scheduling department whom shortly called us to schedule a time to come to our home to examine our roof and make a bid to repair our roof. We entered into a contract with Rescue Roofer to repair our roof for $1389. As per our agreement, Rescue Roofer assumed a 10 year warranty for the work with a start date of March 2011. As per their policy, we provided a down payment of $200.00 which was drawn from our account on May 1, 2012. On May 4, 2012, Rescue Roofer sent an employee and/or agent by the name of **** ****** to our home to complete the work on the roof. Immediately upon completion of the work, the remaining balance of $1189.00 was paid in full to Rescue Roofer and drawn from our account on May 4, 2012. On February 27, 2014 our roof began to leak from the exact location on our roof that we had hired Rescue Roofer to repair. Clearly this falls within the 10 year warranty period. When this was brought to Rescue Roofer's attention, and proof was shown to them of our warranty and subsequent payments, they denied fault and claimed that, ****, the employee they sent to our home had defrauded their company and that they had never been in receipt of our contract or warranty. They further indicated that we should contact **** (a person whom they have filed a lawsuit against for theft, and added our case to THEIR lawsuit) directly and that there was nothing they could do for us. As per our agreement, if anything happened to the roof they contracted to fix within 10 years, Rescue Roofer was to fix it. Per California law, employers are liable for negligent entrustment, hiring or retention of an employee and are vicariously liable for the negligent work of the employee. Owing to their convenient shrugging of responsibility even after we have contacted them multiple times, our home has suffered further damage as a result of the faulty work their employee did.

Desired Settlement: We kindly request that their company fulfill its contractual obligations immediately by repairing the roof and honoring the remaining years of the warranty. Further, since damage has been done to the inside of our house as a result of their negligence, I ask they they are help responsible for that damage. They are attempting to be compensated by their former employee for work they are refusing to do for us now.