This business is not BBB accredited.

Best Value Roofing's Rescue Roofer

Phone: (800) 647-7663 Fax: (888) 804-7663 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 11544, Santa Ana, CA 92711 http://www.rescueroofer.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential roofing contractor services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Best Value Roofing's Rescue Roofer include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Best Value Roofing's Rescue Roofer include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Value Roofing's Rescue Roofer
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 2013 Business started: 12/15/1995 in CA Business incorporated 02/12/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 00955951.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sheila DiMauro, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sheila DiMauro, President
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
DiMauro Enterprises Inc
Industry Tips
Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 11544

    Santa Ana, CA 92711 (800) 647-7663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 30, 2012, my wife called Rescue Roofer at 800-647-7663. During this call, Rescue Roofer passed on our information to their scheduling department whom shortly called us to schedule a time to come to our home to examine our roof and make a bid to repair our roof. We entered into a contract with Rescue Roofer to repair our roof for $1389. As per our agreement, Rescue Roofer assumed a 10 year warranty for the work with a start date of March 2011. As per their policy, we provided a down payment of $200.00 which was drawn from our account on May 1, 2012. On May 4, 2012, Rescue Roofer sent an employee and/or agent by the name of **** ****** to our home to complete the work on the roof. Immediately upon completion of the work, the remaining balance of $1189.00 was paid in full to Rescue Roofer and drawn from our account on May 4, 2012. On February 27, 2014 our roof began to leak from the exact location on our roof that we had hired Rescue Roofer to repair. Clearly this falls within the 10 year warranty period. When this was brought to Rescue Roofer's attention, and proof was shown to them of our warranty and subsequent payments, they denied fault and claimed that, ****, the employee they sent to our home had defrauded their company and that they had never been in receipt of our contract or warranty. They further indicated that we should contact **** (a person whom they have filed a lawsuit against for theft, and added our case to THEIR lawsuit) directly and that there was nothing they could do for us. As per our agreement, if anything happened to the roof they contracted to fix within 10 years, Rescue Roofer was to fix it. Per California law, employers are liable for negligent entrustment, hiring or retention of an employee and are vicariously liable for the negligent work of the employee. Owing to their convenient shrugging of responsibility even after we have contacted them multiple times, our home has suffered further damage as a result of the faulty work their employee did.

Desired Settlement: We kindly request that their company fulfill its contractual obligations immediately by repairing the roof and honoring the remaining years of the warranty. Further, since damage has been done to the inside of our house as a result of their negligence, I ask they they are help responsible for that damage. They are attempting to be compensated by their former employee for work they are refusing to do for us now.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Best Value Roofing's Rescue Roofer
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)