Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Battiata Real Estate Group

Phone: (760) 930-9898 Fax: (866) 698-9830 445 Marine View Ave #390, Del Mar, CA 92014 http://www.battiata.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers real estate sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Battiata Real Estate Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Battiata Real Estate Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Battiata Real Estate Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 11, 2001 Business started: 10/11/2001 in CA Business incorporated 06/12/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://bre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The number is 01503089.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matt Battiata, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Battiata, CEO
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Real Estate

Alternate Business Names
SanDiegoHouseHunter Inc

Additional Locations

  • 445 Marine View Ave #390

    Del Mar, CA 92014 (760) 930-9898

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received several cold sales calls on my phones that are on the "do not call" list. They said the had multiple buyers that wanted to put offers on my property that is not for sale. These calls are in violation of federal law. They said they found my number that was on a sales list that was scrubbed against the do not call list. This was in conflict with their story that they had buyers for my property or why would they be calling from a list? I was told that they would provide the name of the company that provided the list, guess what, they did not!

Desired Settlement: Donation to a charity of my choice in my name in line with the federal fine for violation.

Business Response:

 
Good Morning Mr. *********,
 
Matt Battiata here - I received notification from the BBB yesterday regarding your complaint and I wanted to get in touch with you right away.
 
First, my very sincere apologies for my office calling you. 
 
I cannot tell you how horrified I was to read your complaint, as I am aware of the penalties for violating the DNC law.
 
A fine of this amount would be financially crippling for a small company like ours.
 
The call to your home was on behalf of our buyer clients who are looking for homes in the Solana Beach area.
 
As a real estate sales organization, our job is to find buyers for our sellers, and sellers for our buyers.
 
I mention this simply to explain the purpose for the call, not to excuse it.
 
As we are new to telemarketing, one of my managers mistakenly downloaded a general list on the days your home was called - in other words a list that was not scrubbed against the DNC list.
 
As the owner of The Battiata Real Estate Group, I am responsible for the conduct of the company, so this error is 100% my fault.
 
I am emailing you in the hope that you will forgive this transgression on our part and accept my personal guarantee that neither you nor any person on the DNC list will be contacted in the future by my office.
 
In addition, as a further apology, I would like to send you a case of my Sal's Reserve Battiata Napa Cabernet Sauvignon, which won a Gold Medal at the Orange County State Fair Wine Competition, as well as a Silver Medal at the CA State Fair.
 
This wine is named after my late father, and my 7 year old son of the same name.
 
If this is not agreeable to you, or you have any questions regarding this whatsoever, please do not hesitate to call me on my personal cell phone at ###-###-#### or email me at matt@battiata.com.
 
Thank you in advance for your consideration.
 
Sincerely,
 
**** ********
 
Owner / The Battiata Real Estate Group


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Battiata Real Estate Group
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)