This business is not BBB accredited.

First Choice Practice Sales Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (949) 548-4559 View Additional Phone Numbers 1451 Quail St #104, Newport Beach, CA 92660 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.firstchoicedds.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers dental practice consulting and brokerage services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for First Choice Practice Sales Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on First Choice Practice Sales Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 03/06/1999 in CA Business incorporated 03/19/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://bre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The number is 01916111.

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://bre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The number is 00386190.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Reno Iannini Ms. Evelyn Iannini
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Reno Iannini
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Real Estate


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1451 Quail St #104

    Newport Beach, CA 92660

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    170 E 17th St #211

    Newport Beach, CA 92627

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 8928

    Newport beach, CA 92658 (949) 338-8788 (949) 548-4559

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was selling my ****** office business in ******* ** as I was moving out of state around middle of March 2014. I contacted first choice practice sales in regards to that. First choice practice sales, INC/**** ***** was the listing company/agent for my ****** practice. The original proposition for the sale commission by the agent was 10% of the sale price. On phone talk, the sales commission was agreed upon as 7.5% of the final sale price as I was a returning customer according to *** ***** and my listing price was smaller than an average practice sale price. The listing price was ******** *** ***** asked me to cross out the 10% commission and put 7.5% instead. He agreed on it.I faxed the final sale agreement with my initials next to the corrected commission. I asked the agent to have frequent showings (open houses) which he did not . When I asked him about it he told me that " he is not going to spend time on this kind of small practices when he has million dollars listings". There were many occasions when my phone calls were not returned. Finally we found a buyer and the sale price, terms and conditions were mutually agreed. The sale price was *********. The escrow was opened and I was told by the officer that the agent's commission was going to be $*********. I was in absolute shock to learn about it. I told the escrow person about my agreement with *** ***** and she agreed to check with the agent. My calls to first choice to discuss this issue were not returned. I asked for *** **** and he never called me back. I talked with ****** and she said that I have to talk with **** *****. Finally, I was able to talk with him and he said that he is not going to honor the 7.5% commission. I reiterated the commission charges concerns.He did not have a proper explanation for that. He said that he will charge $****** commission. My calls to talk with ****,were never returned.

Desired Settlement: There is clearly a breach of the agreement on the sales commission in this transaction. I proceeded for the sale of the practice in good faith and under the assumption of the said commission rate. As I mentioned earlier, I was not a priority of the agent as he had other million dollar listings to attend to.The behavior and attitude changed when the final escrow was under way and I was helpless and had to succumb to these malpractices. The commission would have been $******* per our agreement instead I was forced to pay $********* (which is almost 15% commission of the sale price). Even with a 10% rate, the commission would have been $*******. I am demanding a $******* refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on First Choice Practice Sales Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)