Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Replica San Diego?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Replica San Diego

Phone: (858) 457-9500 Fax: (858) 566-4677 7054 Miramar Rd , San Diego, CA 92121 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ReplicaSanDiego.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers services that can help bring your individual or commercial printing ideas to life, while highlighting the look and quality of your projects.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Replica San Diego meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Replica San Diego include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Replica San Diego
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 2009 Business started: 05/05/1997 in CA Business incorporated: 05/05/1997 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ajay Asher, President Ms. Malini Asher, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ajay Asher, President
Principal: Ms. Malini Asher, Vice President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Printers Copy & Duplicating Service

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, America Express, Discover Card, Cash, Checks
Alternate Business Names
Akay Bee Development Inc Replica Digital Print and Copy Replica La Jolla
Products & Services

REPLICA SAN DIEGO PRINTING SERVICES: 

Digital Color Prints • Posters • Business Cards • Brochures Newsletters • Flyers • Banners • Postcards • Manuals • Booklets • Binding • Mounting • Lamination • Cutting • Folding • Notary • Scanning • B&W Copies • Folders • Custom Printed Tabs • Labels • Passport Photos • Shrink Wrap • NCR Pads • Hole Drill • Coil Binding • Tape Binding • Velo Binding • Envelopes •  Stationary • Fax Service • Fast Turn Around • For more information/question call us at 858.457.9500.

Replica printing and copying services can help bring your individual or commercial ideas to life, while highlighting the look and quality of your projects.


Additional Locations

  • 7054 Miramar Rd

    San Diego, CA 92121 (858) 457-9500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business advertises a 25% OFF coupon on their website, but refused to honor the coupon in-store even though all qualifications were met. He stated that because I did not provide the coupon when placing the order, that they would not honor it. No where on the coupon did it state that I must provide it when placing the order. Since my visit on the 3rd of February, 2013 they have now changed their coupon to include that exact wording. When I asked why it would matter whether or not I showed it to them when placing my order or when I picked it up, 25% OFF is just that, 25% OFF either way. He then proceeded to say that yes, but in-order to receive the discount they need to know about it ahead of time.For a business that has no set pricing displayed anywhere within the store or on-line, that proves to me that this so called "discount" would be applied to an inflated price, had I told them about it ahead of time. So their so-called discount isn't really a discount, it's just false advertising to lure customers into the store.

Desired Settlement: The whole reason I chose to go to this business over other business readily available in the area was due to the 25% OFF discount they advertised on their website. So due to their false advertising efforts, other reputable businesses lost revenue.I met all of their restrictions listed on the coupon, which at that time were "Valid for Full Services Only", "Minimum $50.00 Order" and "New Customers Only". Nowhere did it state that I had to show the coupon to them at the time I placed the order.

Business Response:

****** ****** came to our store on Sunday February 3rd 2013.

He brought in a project to print 25 full color booklets but wanted pricing first. Based on the nature of his order our associate called the manager to get a special grid/volume pricing. Mr. ****** was quoted volume pricing of $5.00 per booklet which included all corporate discounts. He agreed to the price and he placed the order to print 25 full color booklets at $5.00 per booklet. A proof was shown to him, which he approved and he was told the order would be ready to be picked up on Monday February 4th. As is our policy, all orders need to be prepaid and therefore a mode of payment was asked from Mr. ******* He said that he would leave a credit card number but would pay by cash when he comes to pick up the order. An exception was made by us here not to receive payment before starting a job.

When Mr. ****** came to pick up the booklets, he produced the 25% coupon and asked that the discount be applied to his total which was already discounted. He was explained that the price of $5.00/booklet that he was quoted was a bid/negotiated pricing and a further discount could not be applied. He was further explained that applying the coupon meant discounting the order twice which would be underselling by us. Yes, Mr. ****** did meet all the restrictions that applied to the coupon but he forgot to mention one which states that, “certain restrictions apply”. Secondly, we do have set pricing which is printed in our brochures displayed in our store. Mr. ****** was not willing to accept that he was given volume pricing, which was already discounted and there was no room for us to further apply the 25% coupon. He then said that he only had $95.00 in cash - not enough to pay for all 25 booklets that were specifically printed for him and for which he had signed the order form - unless we applied the 25% discount. In short, he wanted us to sell him his order of custom printed 25 booklets for $95 and not the price that he had agreed upon of $125. This would mean underselling our cost, something that did not make any business sense to us. We sold Mr. ****** 17 booklets which were worth $91.80 (including tax), money that he had. Printing and copying jobs are custom specific to the customer, not commodities that can be returned or exchanged for like shirts and shoes. We incurred a loss for the balance of his 8 books, because we did not get paid for and something that we cannot sell to anyone else. In these sixteen years of being in business this is the first time we have encountered such an unfortunate incident.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

For the most part his response is true, with two exceptions.  The first being that I was never asked to pay for the printing job up front, simply that I leave a credit card number and I would pay for the order when it was picked up.  I told them that I was planning to pay in cash for the order, which I could have done when I placed the order, but I was never asked for payment, just the credit card number.

Second statement that is not true is when it was stated that the associate I placed the order with called to get some sort of special pricing.  She was sitting directly in front of me the whole time she was calculating the quote, with the exception of when she went to retrieve a calculator from the service counter about 10 feet away.  However, at no time did she make any phone calls or speak with the one other associate who was also working that day.  So I'm not sure how the associate would have been able to get any special volume pricing, nor why the manager would approve such sort of pricing since it obviously was not that much "volume" in the first place.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response:

As we explained in our initial response, the price quoted to Mr. ****** was a negotiated price already discounted; we could possibly not apply the 25% coupon on top of the discounted price. In fact we have had to bear the loss of 8 books (of the 25) specifically ordered by Mr. ******, but not paid for.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The problem I have is that I don't know how or why I would have received discount pricing in the first place.  The associate never made any phone calls to a manager (as claimed) to inquire about such discount pricing, so how then did my pricing already include a discount to the point where it made the businesses own coupon invalid?  I believe it didn't, in fact.  Since I went in on a Sunday, when the manager was not on duty, I believe his associate probably miss quoted the order.  So, due to the managers lack of training his associates correctly, I'm forced to pay more than I was originally quoted, since I was already taking into account the 25% off discount.  It is not only unreasonable to expect the customer to bear the burden of a businesses lack of proper training of it's associates, it is just bad business as well.

I'm a small business start-up and need to make every dollar count and the only reason I went to this business was because of their coupon listed on their website. The quote I was provided to have the work completed was acceptable within my budget, but only with the 25% off coupon included. Otherwise I would have ordered less copies to fit my budget constraints.  Had I known that the manager was going to pull a stunt like this and invalidate his own coupon, I would have simply taken my business elsewhere.  The fact that the business lost money since I was unable to pay anymore for the order than I was already quoted, is the fault of the manager for not honoring his own discount and essentially raising the price on me.  

I was originally quoted the price of $5 per brochure, but in all reality the manager forced me to pay $7.35 per brochure, since he would not honor his coupon.  I'm requesting the difference be refunded to me of $39.95 or the other 8 brochures that the manager removed be returned to me to meet the originally quoted price.

Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID .*******, and find that arbitration is necessary. 

Regards,

****** ******