Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

VetDepot

Phone: (800) 710-9770 Fax: (866) 488-7824 543 Encinitas Blvd #107, Encinitas, CA 92024 http://www.vetdepot.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers brand name pet medicines, pet food, pet medications and pet supplies for dogs, cats, horses, and fish.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that VetDepot meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for VetDepot include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on VetDepot
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 09, 2001 Business started: 12/12/1991 in CA Business under new ownership as of: 10/04/2014
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Hagay Avisar, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hagay Avisar, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Michael Lazet, Operations Officer
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Internet Shopping Pet Supplies & Foods - Wholesale

Products & Services

VetDepot sells the following brand(s): Advantage II, Cosequin, Dausuquin, Denamarin, Fortiflora, Frontline Plus, Glyco-Flex, Greenies, Heartgard, Interceptor, K9 Advantix II

Service Area
Serving Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
VetDepot.com
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping

Additional Locations

  • 543 Encinitas Blvd #107

    Encinitas, CA 92024 (800) 710-9770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an older dog who has health issues and needs to take medication. On April 19th, I made an order through the www.vetdepot.com website, which was immediately confirmed. On the 22nd, I received an email confirming shipping with the following tracking number: nine 400 one one 02 zero *************. On the 25th, I checked online to see when the medication would arrive. The www.usps.com showed that the electronic shipping info had been received, but nothing had been given to the post office for delivery. I responded to Vet Depot's shipping confirmation email with the following email: "It does not look like this has been shipped yet..... ??????" On the same day, Vet Depot responded with: "Hi ****, Thank you for your message. We have experienced slight shipping delays with orders due to a current pharmacy transition. Your order was processed and was shipped, however we are currently unable to view the new tracking information. As soon as it is updated in our system we would be happy to let you know. Thank you!" It is now the 29th. This morning, as I have not received the meds, not heard back from Vet Depot, and saw that the USPS still has not received any items to deliver, I tried to call customer service. No one would pick up the phone, so I sent Vet Depot the following email: "I still have not received my pet's medication, and USPS is showing that it has not yet been shipped. I called you Customer Service phone number this morning during business hours and no one would pick up the line. What is happening with this order? My pet needs her medication. I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau if I do not receive a satisfactory resolve for this issue very soon. Again, my pet needs her medication. Her health is at stake." Vet Depot responded with : "Hello, Thank you for your message. We are truly sorry for this delay and inconvenience. We are in the process of contacting our new pharmacy for a status update. Because of this change, many orders have been delayed a lot longer than expected. We sincerely apologize again, and we will get back to you as soon as we have more information. Thank you!" It is now the evening, and I have not yet heard back anything from Vet Depot. I feel like they are brushing me off. I am very concerned about my dog. She needs her medication.

Desired Settlement: I want my dog's medication immediately. I don't want her to get die because of a lack of medication.

Business Response: We recently changed pharmacies as well as underwent a major system upgrade.  Unfortunately there were a small number of orders that encountered one or more issues that slowed processing and delivery. This process is now complete and orders are processing normally. We have attempted to contact the customer several times with no response.  We are giving the customer a full refund on this order as well as an attractive offer on her next order. Thank you very much.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *******