Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pro Pacific Pest Control

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 904-2337 Fax: (760) 480-1173 View Additional Phone Numbers 510 N Escondido Blvd, Escondido, CA 92025 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.propacificbee.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers insect (including bees) and rodent control services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Pacific Pest Control meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Pacific Pest Control include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

12 Customer Reviews on Pro Pacific Pest Control
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 11
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 12

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 02, 1997 Business started: 05/13/1997 in CA Business incorporated 05/17/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Structural Pest Control Board
1418 Howe Ave #18, Sacramento CA 95825
http://www.dca.ca.gov/pestboard
Phone Number: (916) 561-8708
Fax Number: (916) 263-2469
pestboard@dca.ca.gov
The number is 5003.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ben Hoy, Partner Mr. Shane Hoy, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Hoy, Partner
Principal: Mr. Shane Hoy, Partner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Pest Control Services Bee Removal

Alternate Business Names
Pro Pacific Pest Control LTD ProPacific Bee Removal

Additional Locations

  • 3026 E La Palma Ave

    Anaheim, CA 92806 (714) 602-5039

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    43114 Black Deer Loop

    Temecula, CA 92590 (951) 587-1366

  • 510 N Escondido Blvd

    Escondido, CA 92025 (760) 480-4844 (866) 904-2337 (858) 486-3311 (858) 485-5520 (619) 531-9133

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for their contract due to the 'no cost' re-visit/re-spray if any pests returned within the 2 month period. Less than a month after the initial treatment the spiders where back. I attempted several times to request a retreat for my house, however the company just kept bringing up technicalities that prevented them from sending someone out to 're-treat' my house. They continued to put-off my request until my next service was only days away. They then asked me to move up my scheduled service day so they could get out of respraying for the correction of the 1st spraying. So, they advertise/guarantee that their service keeps your house 'bug-free' - or they will come out for a free re-treat/re-spray to correct this mistake/short-coming. Again, the failed to deliver on promised contractual services and attempted to trick me into bypassing what was owed(the re-treat) so they can get away with just spraying for the next scheduled service. All I wanted was the service they promised me, nothing more. Here is the link to their so called guarantee of service : *********************************************************************

Desired Settlement: Again, all I wanted was what was promised to me (as well as other customers). If this company uses bait and switch to gain customers by stating they will do something(retreat/re-spray) but then find ways to not follow through, then I want them to remove their false advertisement(s) or update them to read accurately on the web page that I linked in my initial complaint ( ********************************************************************* ): Service Plan Benefits DO NOT INCLUDE: Free Retreats Easy Scheduling Satisfaction Guaranteed

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Since submitted Pro Pacific has made reasonable efforts to resolve my business issues/complaints. I am currently satisfied with the service now provided. Thank you for your time.

Regards,

***** *****

5/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought one year bait service for our house in January 2015. When signing up with customer service at that time, I asked whether the service would stop at the end of the one year or whether I would have to call to cancel service. the customer service representative said that it would automatically cancel and I would not have to call to cancel. As such, I did not include a reminder on my calendar to do so. Pro Pacific continued service in February and March of 2016 after the last bait service was completed in January 2016 even though I was told that service would stop. I received an invoice in April for 2 additional months of service via email (not regular mail). the company did not send an invoice after the first of service was completed, which is misleading. The company lied to me when I signed up and did not send an invoice after the first month of service. I tried to talk to the company and explained what happened when I signed up and ask to split the bill in half but they did not want to help. I had to pay the invoice for 2 months of service even though company misrepresented their terms and did not invoice the first month of service. I don't think I should have paid for 2 months.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get all ($90) or half of my money back which equals to $45.

Business Response:

We sincerely regret our customer is displeased with the outcome here and remain willing to negotiate a mutually favorable outcome with them.

The facts in the matter are as follows. We did provide this customer with a discount based on a 1 year commitment. However this does not mean we will only provide that service for only a year. We have never offered a service that would automatically discontinue without the customer asking us to do so. We have also been unable to substantiate the customer’s claim that a representative of Pro Pacific had ever sought to deceive them in any way.

We always provide our customers with an automated call reminder or in some cases an email the day before we come out to provide a service. They are also provided a regular service day for instance this customer’s regular service day is the 2nd Friday each month.  We do what we can to make sure customers know we are coming out.

Both of the services in question were billed in a timely manner. The service performed on 2/19/16 was invoiced on 2/25. The service performed on 3/11 was invoiced on 3/17.

The moment this customer indicated they wanted to cancel the service, the service was terminated immediately. And no further services were performed or charges incurred.

We always strive to provide the best service we can for our customers and we hate to hear when one is unhappy.  As I said we remain willing to work with them.

Kind Regards,

*** ********

Customer Service Manager

Pro Pacific Pest Control

Office: ************

***********************************

propacificpestcontrol.com

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have not received the first invoice allegedly sent on 2/25/2016, nor did I receive an automated phone call or email before the services were performed. As such, I was unaware that Pro Pacific performed services beyond the one-year bait maintenance I paid for. Again, customer service representative misrepresented the terms of the one-year contract when  I signed up for the one-year service by saying that I would not need to call to cancel service.

Regards,

******** ***************



Business Response: We remain willing to work this out with our valued customer. We will contact them to reach a compromise.


*** ********
Pro Pacific Pest Control 
************

Consumer Response:

Hi,
complaint #******** against ProPacific in Escondido, CA has been resolved to my satisfaction. The complaint can be closed.

4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dishonest swindlers!!!!!!! Beware people! I had used Pro Pacific twice in the past and after having a baby we came home from the hospital with an ant problem. I called Pro Pacific and made an appointment for a guy to come out and when he did, he said he was 'too busy' to do anything that day, and gave me a contract to sign to get 'the best price' and said 'don't worry, you can cancel it right after, it's just for the best price.' Maybe it was the sleep deprivation, or the ants crawling everywhere but I was desperate and signed. A few days later they came and exterminated and I asked to cancel the service and was told 'no problem.' A month later I receive a bill for a second service! So I call and speak to the manager, tell him about his shady employee and he says that 'that's unacceptable, and he'll deal with him' and to 'not worry about the bill. Taken care of.' Now, months later, I'm being hounded for an $80.00 bill!!

Desired Settlement: I do not owe Pro Pacific Pest Control a penny. I paid for the one service that I requested and attempted twice to cancel, both times was told 'no problem' and was further told by the manager that he would 'take care of the bill' for the second 'service' I never asked for or even had knowledge of.

Business Response:

We certainly never like to hear our customers are unhappy, and every matter of concern is investigated thoroughly and taken seriously.

The customer’s claim that they were told that they could cancel out the service when they choose is correct. However it does not mean that they will not be held responsible for the terms written on the agreement. We offer a discount to our customers based on a year commitment. If the customer wishes to cancel before the year is up, they need only pay back the discount which was given based on that one year commitment.  There is no punitive cancellation fee but rather we only ask that the initial discount be repaid as agreed to.

After looking into the concern with our technician, we do not believe any dishonesty took place on his part.

At this point we are only asking that the customer pay the $80 for the final service performed. We are not seeking the discount repayment of $95.

We feel this is a fair request.

Kind Regards,

*** ********

Customer Service Manager

Pro Pacific Pest Control

Office: ************

***********************************

*************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Pro Pacific Pest Control misrepresented their contract terms by stating that I could 'cancel at any time without any penalty.' When I verbally canceled my contract, my request was either ignored or denied and service was continued despite my cancelation. Further, the manager at Pro Pacific told me over the phone when I called to resolve this issue that he would 'take care of it and don't worry about it' yet now Pro Pacific pretends as if that conversation never happened. Clearly, all they are holding onto as their 'proof' that I owe them anything is a signed contract, yet in California, a verbal contract is just as legal. I was verbally told I could cancel at any time, I verbally did cancel, I was verbally told that I didn't owe anything, the contract is void. I paid in full for the ONLY service I requested, I owe nothing else.

Regards,

*** ********



Business Response: While we do not believe that our employee acted improperly, and that a misunderstanding is more likely the source of the issue at hand, we are happy to take care of the balance ourselves.  We hope this will satisfy the wishes of our customer in this matter.


Best Regards,

*** ********

Customer Service Manager

Pro Pacific Pest Control

Office: ************

***********************************

*************************


8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The work was not performed to my satisfaction. The person came out said it would be $225.00 to kill bees He was there for 10 minutes had to borrow my cordless drill and bit Left a hole where he drilled The bees are still there There response is we can com back out at a reduced rate Really this is real customer application

Desired Settlement: Refund and a written apology

Business Response: We are truly sorry that Mr. ******** is not satisfied with the bee removal service we provided for him.  Mr. ******** has an established hive in which it is necessary to remove honeycomb in order to avoid attracting bees and suffering a re-infestation.  He declined the removal of the honey comb and opted to only have the hive exterminated.  When we provide only an extermination we do not offer a warranty due to the likelihood of re-infestation.  However after learning that our customer was unhappy we offered to come back re-exterminate for free and perform the removal and repair work below our base price, he declined.  When he said this was unacceptable, our rep called him back and offered again to perform another extermination at no additional cost despite there being no warranty,  Mr. ******** did not return our call.  We continue to wish to help him with his issue, and our offers still stand.  

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pro Pacific Pest Control charged me $1600 to catch rats/rodents and close off roof, door and interior garage holes to prevent entry. Specifically, $250 was charged for rodent-catching. They used peanut butter and basic traps inside and outside the house. At that time, I asked why they were using that, since I had already done the same thing without any luck. I told them the rats were so trap savvy that they flipped the traps, tripped them and ate the food, including peanut butter and feta cheese. They ignored me. They also indicated I might have heard the rats outside the house. I reiterated my point: traps were set by me and they were moved, flipped and eaten off of by rats in my house. For three weeks, nothing was caught. No surprise, as they hadn't done anything different than what I had used. There was no sense of emergency. Then, they decided to use different bait, which was somewhat more successful. Finally, one was caught. Then, the next week, another. Then, for two weeks, two rats deteriorated on the traps as no one came out to check them, so much so that other animals came and ate the kill. I was so disgusted that I had the manager come out. He was very aloof. Again, no sense of emergency. He was more thorough, setting traps throughout the house. Then, he used another type of trap outside which was the only legal type that should have been used. One week later, nothing was caught. He removed all the traps and stated his job was done. He admitted that rats don't like change in the environment. I was surprised that he didn't give it more time - it had only been one week. I told him that just because nothing was caught does not mean there are no rodents. He stated the contract does not cover catching rats outside the home. Well, then, why did they do it if it wasn't specified? And why was I charged $250 for setting the same traps in my home that I - a non-professional - already used? They also put liquid poison in my attic after everything was sealed, but nothing was caught. At least they tried on that count. It is my belief that they though they had a sucker and that they did as little as possible for the longest time possible. If it had been one of their family members, I think they would have tried harder initially. The only time I received help was when I took the time to call and clamor for it. They were not reliable. Several times they stated that they would come out to check traps and never showed; then, they only showed up after receiving phone calls from the office. What a bust. I am in the wrong business. I should catch rats for $1600 and have no accountability.

Desired Settlement: Catch rats. Period. $250 - that should show some results. 5 rats caught? Ridiculous. $1,350 for closing off holes? Catch some rats first before you close off the house. Show results.

Business Response:

We are very sorry that Mrs. ******* is unhappy with the services we performed at her home.  However we have made every effort to solve her rodent issue and all indications are that we have been entirely successful.  We certainly understand that these situations are unpleasant and frustrating for homeowners and they can never be rectified fast enough. With that in mind I’d like to address her concerns.

Mrs. ******* mentioned being unhappy with the type of traps and bait used.  We use snap traps for most of our trap outs because after all their years in existence they are still the best around and are widely used in the pest control industry.  As far as bait goes, it’s a systematic process, we try different baits and we nearly always catch them in the end. For the record, 5 rats is a good haul. 

The customer indicated that we missed appointments but we have no record of ever missing an appointment.  Her agreement included 3 follow up trap checks, those dates were on her written agreement at the onset.  The agreement shows her follow up visits as 3/31/14, 4/4/14 and 4/8/14.  We arrived each of those dates on time.  We came out several more times to keep after her issues at no additional charge.

Sequence of Events/Service Visits

3/26/14 First visit/Trap I                                                       Traps were set, rodent proofing and follow up appointments were set and the agreement was signed. Traps were set in the attic, garage and kitchen.

3/31/14 Trap II                                                                       Technician checked traps, nothing caught.

4/4/14 Trap III/Rodent Proof                                               Customer missed appointment so Trap 3 was not completed. Rodent roof was performed however as it did not require access to the home.

4/8/14 Trap III                                                                       Traps were checked, nothing caught.  Additional traps added to the attic space. 

4/10/14 Trap IV                                                                     One large rat caught outside front door. 

4/14/14 Door Sweep Installed                                               Technicians returned to install door sweep.  

4/18/14  Additional Trap Check                                           Caught one squirrel and one rat in exterior trap. 

5/14/14  Customer Called Office                                           Customer called office and said that she believed something had been caught.  Appointment set to check for the very next day.

5/15/14 Additional Trap Check                                             Returned at customer’s request, customer missed appointment.

5/16/14 Meeting with Field Manager                                    Field manager went to customer’s home to survey the issue.  Three additional rats were removed, plans to monitor for activity are made.

5/17/14  Traps Set / Monitoring Set Up                                Field manager returns, set 25 additional traps.  Donuts are set out in the open throughout the home to monitor for activity.  Follow up visit scheduled for 5/23.

5/23/14  Follow up Visit with Field Manager                       Field manager returns.  None of the traps or donuts were moved, touched or eaten.  Furthermore, no other evidence of activity was found either.  No droppings or urine are discovered anywhere in the home.

We understand that these infestations are very trying for our customer’s and we wish there were easier faster solutions.  We have been at this for many years and have yet to discover a better method for resolving rodent problems.  In the end it is clear that Mrs. Strantz’s home is now free from rats and has been sealed properly as all of the rodents were caught on the exterior of her home not within the living space or attic. We have offered a bait service to aid in mitigating the exterior rodent population for Mrs. ******* but she has declined.

At this point we have yet to receive payment on the balance on her account to which she had agreed to pay.  Once that balance has been settled, she will benefit from a 2year warranty against future infestations which we are proud to stand behind.  This includes trapping, replacement of any exclusionary barriers, the installation of new barriers if they are compromised, all free of charge. 

We are sincerely sorry for any frustration that Mrs. ******* has suffered, rodent issues are tough to deal with.  We do however feel that the job has been performed and completed in a timely and professional matter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. 

 
It is clear that respondent is happy with the catch of "5" rats (not sure that number is correct - perhaps they are counting the squirrel), but he is not the customer who paid $1,600.
 
Nothing was caught inside the house, in spite of recent droppings - not a mouse nor a rat.
 
For 3 weeks, nothing was caught using simple traps and peanut butter.  I told them initially that I was concerned, I had already used that to no avail, and had some reaction to feta cheese, but the traps were tripped.  Nothing changed in their bait use until I complained to the office secretary.  So what is the "systematic process"?  Things were quite obviously ineffective the first few weeks and Pro Pacific was unconcerned.  And not one creature in the house was caught using their "wait and see" system.  Not one.  I saw rats and mice with my own eyes, there were droppings, yet nothing was caught.
 
By their own admission, from 4/18 to 5/14 no one came to my house.  One month.  
 
During this time, rats were rotting outside.  By the time I called them to see what was wrong with their follow up, animals had eaten most of the carcasses.
 
5/15 If they came they did not knock.  My car was in the driveway.  My cell phone was on.
 
It is not clear to me that "all areas have been sealed."  Subsequent to the sealing of holes in the garage, I had fresh evidence of mice, but could not catch any.
 
I purchased and set out the "donuts".
 
New traps were set by a different attendant.  He gave them one week outside.  Rats are trap savvy.  I told him one week wasn't enough time.  He told me he would remove them, no discussion.  
 
Not effective.  Not timely.  Not professional.  Way over-priced.  Concerned about the calendar contract coverage, but no sense of accountability.  Dismissive of customer.  No way to do business.
 

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response:

We continue to recognize the frustration that rodent issues can cause for our customers.  That being said, there is still no evidence that any activity has continued at our customer’s home, this includes droppings or urine which would certainly be present. The fact that nothing has been caught inside the home is actually a very good indicator of positive results. 

Fortunately, Mrs. ******* will benefit from a two year warranty on her home against future rodent issues.  We will continue to work to protect her home against infestations.  Furthermore, we will schedule a field manager to return to her home to inspect and insure that the work has been completed properly at her convenience.

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used Pro Pacific for a bee removal. The bees have been around for 3-5 days before they came out. Located under the right side of the shed. They quoted us I believe around $175. The service provider said there was no honeycomb and he sprayed poison and filled with foam so the bees could not get back in. The guy told us "there is no way they will come back". 3 months later the bees were back on the opposite side of the shed. I called them again and they said the warranty was up and they quoted me a higher amount to come back out. Since the bees came back when they said they wouldn't, I got a different company to come out and remove them the second time $300. The bees had been there for 3 days and there was more than 2 fist size chunks of comb that were taken out. They screened it in around the left side of the shed. 8-9 months later the bees were back and now in the front of the shed. This time we paid $500 for the removal. They took out the whole floor of the wood shed and found that there was comb left from the first removal area. Comb is what attracts the bees. They said since the removal was not done correctly the first time, with the comb not being removed, the bees were attracted back. I have spoken to many professionals and they ALL say the comb is the issue and MUST be removed. After discussing this with Pro Pacific, they laughed and said there is NO WAY bees can make any comb at all before 7 days of being there. I saw the bees come in since its right outside my office window and I saw the amount of comb made from the second 2 removals. The person I spoke with said he professionally removed bees for 10 years prior to working at Pro Pacific and pretty much called me a liar that the bees produced comb in less than 7 days. Professionals that I spoke to said comb, even a small amount can be made in the first day or two. That is the bees job. I spent $800 more than I should have because Pro Pacific did not do the job correctly by removing the comb when they did the 1st removal. They said they will take no responsibility, but said they would give me "a couple bucks" to make me happy.

Desired Settlement: A refund is no where near what it has cost me. Ideally I would like the $800 I over paid.

Business Response:

We never like to hear that any of our customers are unhappy with work that we perform or our technicians who implement the work.  Some pest related issues are more persistent than others but we always strive to work a problem until it is resolved.  In persistent cases our customers enjoy the benefit of our warranty.  Should a problem continue past our warranty, additional efforts come at additional costs but our repeat customers do get favorable pricing. With bee hives, old hives can and do attract bees.  Having said that, we always provide the solution that best fits the information we have for a given job.  We gather the information from a physical inspection along with verbal information we get directly from our customers. As with all our customers, it is up to them whether they wish to move forward with any work we propose as our estimates carry no obligation.

In this case our technician did not find any honeycomb at the site of the extermination. Without cutting into the structure it is in many cases very difficult to say with any surety whether or not there is honeycomb present.  This point was demonstrated by the second company who came out subsequent to our service there.  This company, even with the foreknowledge that we had been out there to exterminate a hive in this same shed floor only 3 months prior, still was not able to find the honeycomb.  That honeycomb was later discovered after they had to come back for yet another hive in the same shed floor.  At this point they found the honeycomb only after pulling up the floor at a cost of $500.  This is in no way an attack on the reputation of the company that came out after us, just as it should not be an attack on us who performed the work initially without the foresight that they benefited from. A good knowledge of the history of an infested structure is key in these situations.  Even with the floor pulled up and multiple hives exposed, there could still be honeycomb left from a previous hive elsewhere in this structure that may lead to future infestations.

Had the customer had us back out to her home on the second hive, we would have certainly worked with her on price to get her taken care of.  We regularly compensate customers for a second extermination when they employ us to remove honeycomb.  She instead went with an alternate vendor in an effort to save money.  Unfortunately this did not pan out as we charged her $175 for our initial extermination, she ended up paying $300 for the second.  There is no way she could have known that it would turn out that way nor were we kept in the loop here, so we certainly did not agree to this charge nor to the next. 

While we certainly feel for **** ******* plight we do not feel that we shoulder any responsibility for the costs that she incurred.

11/21/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pro pacific pest control was completely unprofessional when trying to handle account information...the manager *** (who's supposedly the main guy and has no boss) questioned my logic over the situation. Extremely rude and now loses 3 clients who would have been lifetime customers. He has no idea how to work out issues. This company is getting a complaint through the board of pest control and through the BBB. If there's ever an issue with billing or a complaint towards a service good luck bc tad is the only guy to speak to and is extremely unprofessional and rude. As a family owned business I question their capability on keeping life long customers. I transferred service to my new address and payed my bill previously. They cashed my check but continue to say they didn't get paid and trying to charge an additional 88 dollars for a new address fee when no one informed us until after they serviced. The manager tad told me he questions my logic over the situation. So rude I was shocked. I asked to speak to his boss and he said he's the main guy and that there is no one else to speak to.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to accept my banks proof of paying for our service under the agreed contract. From nov 5th 2013 I want to have a closed account with there company bc I told them to cancel services. I am payed and do not owe an additional 88 dollars

Consumer Response: The company fixed the issues and were very respectful and understanding of the confusion when they called back the next day. We resolved the problem. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

12 Customer Reviews on Pro Pacific Pest Control
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart