BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers leasing and working capital services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alliance Funding Group Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alliance Funding Group Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alliance Funding Group Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: Business started: 05/11/1998 in CA Business started locally: 05/11/1998 Business incorporated: 05/11/1998 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business Oversight (DBO)
7575 Metropolitan Dr #108, San Diego CA 92108
http://www.dbo.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (866) 275-2677
Fax Number: (619) 682-7217
The license number is 6039525.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brijesh Patel
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brijesh Patel
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Office Furniture & Equipment - Rental & Leasing Loans - Small Business

Industry Tips
Financial Industry

Additional Locations

  • 3745 W Chapman Ave #200

    Orange, CA 92868 (800) 978-8817 (714) 704-1440 (800) 552-4409

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 552-4409(Phone)
  • (800) 978-8817(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a contract/loan with Alliance funding that was undone because of defective equipment that was provided by Epson North America. All equipment was returned to Epson. Upon return of equipment Epson contacted Alliance Funding Group to find out the amount of payments that we paid for the equipment . Part of the agreement that Epson made was to buy back the equipment and refund the payments that we made for the equipment. When Epson spoke with **** ****, he informed them that we made no payments thus Epson sent full p[payment for the buy back to Alliance funding. I contacted Alliance funding and later received a partial refund for payments. I was told that we would be able to secure another contract for equipment equal or lesser value. I was informed by ****** ******* that the remainder of the monies owed to us would be sent after the new contract was secured minus the amount of the deposit owed. It has now been over a month and a new contract nor the remainder of the funds owed to us has been sent. I have contact Alliance on numerous occasions and have not received a reply.

Desired Settlement: Would like a full refund of monies paid to Alliance funding Group and Financial Pacific on their behalf.

Business Response: I called Mrs. ***** 10/20/14 and she indicated this matter has been resolved to her satisfaction.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I have sent a request to have this complaint closed. 

Regards,

**** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company gave us false information concerning the amount they would charge us for an equipment loan. It was supposed to be a three year loan. Now, we find out there is a large payoff at the end of the three years. Their salesman gave us false information. We continue to pay each month on two different loans and the amount to pay the loans off keep increasing. We should have already paid enough to have them finished. They have taken extreme advantage of us. The interest rates on the loans are extremely excessive. We figured on three years and now we can't get them EVER paid off. We need assistance with them. They are not an honest company. Please, help us.

Desired Settlement: We should not owe them any more money.

Business Response: Mr. **** entered into 2 equipment lease agreements each with a renewal period and fair market purchase buyout at the end of each term, not loan agreements. The contracts specifically state the Lessee's responsibilities at the end of the leas term. Renew or purchase. Alliance Funding Group, Inc. received written correspondence from Mr. ******* 9/16/14 stating that he would agree to pay $468.04 Acct. #******* to pay in full, and would pay $10,000.00 on acct. #******* to settle in full as well. Acct. #******* still has 3 renewal payments remaining. The payoff quoted originally was $19,431.94. However, management agreed o accept Mr. *******'s offer conveyed in his 9/16/14 email for $10,468.04 Mr. ******* did not allow Alliance Funding Group, Inc. to reply in a timely manner before filing his complaint. It appears the Mr. ******* filed his complaint 9/15/14. Then made a settlement offer 9/16/14. Our desired resolution would be for Mr. ******* to comply with his own settlement offer of $10,468.04. Upon receipt of payment Alliance Funding Group will terminate bot of his lease contracts. Thank you.

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Thanks VERY MUCH for your assistance in this matter !!!  I am now a fan of the Better Business Bureau.

Regards,

**** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are startup business in ******* **. We were trying to buy frozen yogurt machines from Alpines that cost $40K, they recommended us to go to Alliance Funding Group for finance. Mr. ***** ******** from Alliance Group contacted us and offered us good deals instead of paying the full amount we can do fianc for you with good terms and it benefit us to improve our credit record, since we were startup company we thought it is a good idea. He gave us options for payments 2, 3, and 5 years. He also told us we can do refinance after 6 months if we managed to make full payments on time. Now after 6 payments and secure deposits we asked for the full remaining balance. We asked Mr. ******** and he promised to get back to us back on this which he never picked up the phone or responded to messages again. We call the company directly from their contact on their website and they did not give us any answer until finally we talked to Mr. **** **** who gave us 2 banks to calls and get the balance, we did contact the banks and they did not give us any information and then we called Mr. **** again then he said we do not have anything to do with this any more we sent to the banks and we are out of it, I told him our agreement with Alliance and not with the banks then he sent me the two balance of $57K and $29K from those banks. I told him if we try to pay it off now as of today we should pay $86K for machines cost $40k he said yes, this is what we signed for and I told him NO, our agreement is finance and we can do refinance anytime he said no, this is true if you want to pay it off then we have to pay the full amount for the 5 years contract. We did not agreed to this, our agreement was a finance and with Alliance for paying 1,561 a month and their is no penalty to pay off anytime, although they take from our account $1852 each month.This is clearly scam and fraud, they charged us more than our agreement, our agreement was finance until we paid it off anytime with no penalty, we do not have anything those banks.

Desired Settlement: The estimated finance was $40k, our payment was about $15K for this 6 months, we are ready to pay off with any fair interest for this loan and pay the balance off.

Business Response: In reply to complaint ID#******* Mr. ****** ******* entered into (2) separate lease agreements with Alliance Funding Group, Inc. on 7/16/2013. Mr. ***** ******** was the salesman for both lease transactions. Mr. ******** offered Mr. ******* (2) separate equipment lease contracts. One for 36 months, and another for 60 months. The 36 month term was sold to Axis Capital, Inc. And the 60 month term was sold to Pawnee Leasing Corp. for servicing. There was never any mention of refinance during the negotiations as these are leases not loans. If Mr. *******’s intent was to exit the lease in the first year, he should have either: A.)Sought alternative financing such as bridge financing or a simply interest loan; B.)Agreed to a much shorter term e.g., 18 months. All payoff amounts are inclusive of the remaining stream of payments plus the purchase buyout amount as per the terms of the contract that Mr. ******* read, signed and agreed to. There is absolutely no deception in any of the terms outlined in these (2) contracts. Mr. *******’s misinterpretation of the responsibilities and requirements of the Lessee as outlined in the contracts are the only reasons for his remorse. Alliance Funding Group, Inc. does not offer any type of refinance on lease agreements. There are no penalties for paying off the contract early. However, Mr. ******* is liable for the full stream of payments plus the purchase value as stated in the contract. The banks that purchased the stream of payments are entitled to the entire full repayment of the stream.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
 

The information provided is in contradiction with the Salesman Mr. ******** Offered and told us.   There was no way will accept the term of paying off a loan of 40k to 100k since we were already able to pay the whole amount up front with Alpine.  Mr. ******** has misled us to go to this deal.  We asked him many times and very clearly if we can do a refinance after 6 months and if we can pay it off at any time, he was ALL the time giving us the same answer which was "Yes, Alliance will refinance and there is no penalty for paying off the balance at anytime" and was also saying this is very good for you and you will build up your credit and as start up company we were looking to improve our credit record even if we may need to pay some interest for 6 months.

The fact that Funding Group has never mentioned a refinance terms or loan  that has nothing to do with the truth at all and it is not more than a lie.  Mr. ******** Knows exactly what he said and what he has promised us.   Just a few days before the 6 months he was answering our phone calls regularly.  Since we mentioned to him we need to pay off the balance or at least do refinance he had never responded to our calls again till now.  Our agreement with him was very clear.  The machines are our and we can pay it off at anytime.   We had enough money to pay all machines upfront, there was no way we will lease our machine and paying 250% of it is value for no reason.  Alliance has misled us with unneeded and injustice terms.

 

 Regards,

****** *******

Business Response: The terms of the contact are what are most important. Hearsay is not a legitimate argument for breaching the contracts. There is nothing in the contract that supports Mr. *******'s statements. The terms and responsibilities of the original signed agreement cannot be changed or altered.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear 

 
Everything I previously said I can prove 
1.I have more than a witness to our conversations between us and Mr. ********... Since Virginia law prohibits recording phone conversation, i have many witnesses to support my alleged. 
Misleading contacts are not final and will easily be revoked if proven deceiving.  Alliance gave us wrong information,  I had credit cards to pay the full amount with no interest rate for 12 months.. Mr. ******** was calling us almost every day convincing us to buy the machines through finance since credit cards were personal I thought it is good to build up a credit for our brand new company.  
 
2.I can also prove the term was for 1500+/ month and they were taking1800+/ month. I didn't ask since I knew it was going to the principal whenever 
I pay it off.
3. I can prove that we have recently contacted Mr. ***** and never returned back to us.
 
Everything I said in my claim I am accountable for it and able to prove it.
 

Regards,

****** *******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a small forestry and excavation company and some how this company got my contact information. I receive calls 4 or 5 times a week. I have asked these people to remove my name from their call list with no resolve! I have talked to the manager twice, his name is Steve Frievsch, the office # is ###-###-####. This business doesn't seem to get it! Generally when I get unwanted calls, I ask to be removed from the call list and they oblige. Not this business!

Desired Settlement: Stop calling with harassing sales calls. Don't ever contact my phone or email ever!

Business Response:

The customer's name was removed from our database per his request.  We have also notified the sales force not contact him or his business.

We apologize.

Thanks -- ***** *********   

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues