Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Costa Mesa Moving Company Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (714) 241-1673 Fax: (714) 241-1675 2614 S Oak St, Santa Ana, CA 92707 http://www.costamesamoving.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides residential and commercial moving services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Costa Mesa Moving Company Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Costa Mesa Moving Company Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2000 in CA Business incorporated 01/01/2000 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The number is 0189863.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Wilkes, President Mr. Ryan Langley, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Wilkes, President
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers

Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2614 S Oak St

    Santa Ana, CA 92707 (714) 241-1673

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3220 S Bristol St

    Santa Ana, CA 92704

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 5501

    Newport Beach, CA 92662

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY 3 TIMES BEFORE TO MOVE MY HOUSE AND THIS THE 4TH TIME I HAD VERY SLOW AND UNPROFFESIONAL SERVICE FROM THE COMPANY. LAST 3 TIMES MOVING THIS COMPANY TOOK LESS THEN 3 HOURS TO MOVE AND THE DISTANCE WAS ALOT FURTHER AWAY AND WITH THE SAME AMOUNT OF ITEMS TO MOVE TOOK 5 1/2 HOURS DISTANCE FROM OLD HOUSE TO NEW HOUSE 3 MILES .COMPANY SENT 2 WORKERS 1 WORKED HARD THE OTHER DIDNT & WAS ON HIS PHONE & STANDING AROUND MOST OF THE TIME WHICH LEAD TO THE SLOW MOVE . SO BACILLY I WAS CHARGED BY THE HOUR FOR 2 MEN AND ONLY RECEIVED 1 WHICH LEAD TO THE SLOW MOVE ALSO .THE MAIN DRIVE DID SAY SOMETHING CAUSE I TRIED TO HELP THEM OUT BUT SAID I COULDNT AND THAT THERE IS NOTHING THAT CAN MAKE THE MOVE FASTER . I HAD A 2 STORY CONDO AND ALL BOXES WERE DOWN STAIRS READY FOR THEM TO MOVE ONLY ITEMS MOVERS HAD TO MOVE FROM UPSTAIRS WAS A BEDROOM SET AND BABYS CRIB AND WASHER & DRYER ALL OTHER ITEMS WERE DOWN STAIRS READY FOR THEM TO LOAD . I CONTACTED THE MGR AT COSTA MESA MOVING COMPANY TO VOICE MY COMPLAINT AND TO GO BACK OVER WITH THEM THAT THIS IS THE 4TH TIME MOVING WITH THEM SO I KNOW THE TIME IT TAKES . HE SAID HE WOULD TALK TO THE OWNER ABOUT THE COMPLAINT AND TALK TO THE DRIVER AND THEN GET BACK TO ME. THIS WAS OVER A WEEK AGO ,MY WIFE HAS ALSO CALLED SEVERAL TIME AND HAS LEFT MESSAGES WITH NO RETURN CALL . VERY UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY AS I M A RETURNING COSTUMER AND HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY CALLS FROM THEM AND MY COMPLAINT .

Desired Settlement: REFUND MONEY FROM 5 1/2 HOURS TO 3 HOURS DIFFERENCE

Business Response: After reviewing the paperwork, and comparing this particular job to previous jobs we have done for this customer, I think although the last move included at least a washer/dryer and refrigerator, and 10 wardrobes of clothing, that we hadn't moved on previous moves, I would be happy to reimburse our mutual customer for an hour of time, which would be $79.   Loading, and unloading these items could be time consuming, depending on the access.  The driver who moved him gets very good reviews, but talking on your cell phone is not to be done on the job, unless it is job related.