Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Berger Transfer & Storage Inc

Phone: (714) 738-3044 Fax: (714) 738-6960 View Additional Phone Numbers 501 Burning Tree Rd, Fullerton, CA 92833 http://www.bergerallied.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving and storage services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Berger Transfer & Storage Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Berger Transfer & Storage Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Berger Transfer & Storage Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 19, 2013 Business started: 02/08/1949 in CA Business incorporated 04/22/1982 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The number is MTR0138714.

Department of Transportation
USDOT C-75 Room 4137, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-2220
The number is 125665.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Boehme, Vice President, CFO Mr. William Dircks, President Mr. Greg Maher, General Manager Mr. Mike Schneider, Vice President, Corporate Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Boehme, Vice President, CFO
Principal: Mr. William Dircks, President
Principal: Mr. Greg Maher, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Mike Schneider, Vice President, Corporate Operations
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers

Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Additional Locations

  • 501 Burning Tree Rd

    Fullerton, CA 92833 (714) 738-3044 (800) 328-2459

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Clearly Allied/Berger had no intention on playing a claim for items that were clearly damaged during your packing and shipping process. How dare your driver write DBO on our beds that THEY DISASSEMBLED right in front of my face!!! Your 2 companies clearly have lost your minds. It's really a shame you bait your customers with services and extra insurance, and then the household goods forms that your driver writes can barely be made out. Obviously your team took apart the beds because they lost the screws and when they attempted to put everything back, they sent my husband to Lowes to buy replacement screws so they can attempt to reassemble the beds??!! If we didn't pay for dissasemble and reassemble why would your drivers bother to do it? They had my kids and husband moving furniture. They took apart our bikes and other items, lost parts, and clearly didnt care for our belongings. I'm looking over the codes you place on the household goods forms this is obvious a scam. Our ladder is brand new from home depot with the plastic and tags still attached buy on the form, its says BADLY WORN??? 2 Office chairs also brand new....still are new are listed as scratched and badly worn???? Our Tv stand that was recently purchased....BADLY WORN??? Brand new bike Badly Worn Stainless steal trash can BADLY WORN What kind of dishonest people are you? You write these codes to screw over your consumers DBO, SC, W, and anything else that will eliminate your responsibility You damaged our furniture and now you are using your CODES to make sure you don't have to replace our items??? I contracted a service with Marvin Penner that included disassemble and reassembly and now you send me this letter that is full of lies? Allied/Berger whoever you are doing business as.... I want a resolution to this claim. I asked you to replace the 2 twin beds, 1 box of wine classes, and lamp shades that you broke. I watched your driver drop items right in front of me and didn't bother to com

Desired Settlement: REFUND FOR THE SCAM INSURANCE YOU SOLD US, AND REPLACEMENT OF THE FULL VALUE OF THE BEDS

Business Response:

Hello,  Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. ******' complaint.  My name is ***** *******, I am the Director of Claims at Berger Transfer and Storage.  Ms. ******' claim was handled by Allied Van Lines' Claim Department.  I have reviewed the complaint, the paperwork for the move and the settlement letter sent to Ms. ******' from Allied Van Lines' Claim Department.  I also spoke with the driver.  Ms. ******' indicated that the beds were disassembled in front of her, however, the driver advised me that the bed in the daughter's room was already disassembled and the customer told him not to disassemble the master bed because it was already damaged and there was some additional hardware for the bed as a result and Mr. ****** was the only one who could disassemble this bed.  He did not remember a bed in the son's room.   Ms. ******' claimed (Daughter's twin bed black Jaden bed - Scratched and cracked frame and headboard.  Stripped and missing screws, Son's twin bed black Jaden bed - Missing and stripped screw, bed is loose, headboard chipped and cracked).   Unfortunately, when a claim is filed the adjuster only has the paperwork for the move to go by to determine the pre-existing condition of items.  The driver inventoried the beds as DBO (disassembled by owner) no hardware.  He also documented preexisting damage to the beds.  The inventory noting DBO and the preexisting damage is signed by the customer.  If Ms. ******' was not in agreement with the preexisting condition noted for her goods or that the beds were already disassembled, it should have been noted and documented the day of loading.  Additionally, the other items claimed by Ms. ******' were wine glasses and a lamp shade.  These items were packed in cartons by the owner.  Additionally, no damage was documented to cartons on the day of delivery.  Without such notations, the carrier has no way to verify the damage to the packed items occurred as a result of carrier mishandling.  The carrier has no control over how the glasses and lamp shade were packed.

Regards,

***** *******, ******** ** ******, Berger Transfer and Storage/Direct line: ************, Toll free:  ************ ext. *************************

3/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Misleading/Misrepresentation of moving procedures. Inferior loading and unloading practices. Unloading of moving truck at their warehouse, and reloading it without my supervision or knowledge. Unauthorized opening of personal packed items prior to the move. Once the moving truck arrived, I was not afforded an inventory checklist to make sure all items were delivered as promised. The driver and partner basicially asked me, upon opening the truck, what items were mine, they then proceeded to unload, without an inventory checklist. Secondly, once they felt the truck was unloaded, I was not asked if all items were delivered as agreed to. That was impossible to answer due to not having any accountability list of items in their possession. I could only assume that items loaded in CA, were items stored in their truck. Unloaded moving truck in Cincinatti, Ohio, (unknown explanation as to why) and could not find my bed and box springs. Once found, it took two weeks until it was delivered. Lost personal items during the move from CA to NY. Neither Fullerton, CA or Cincinatti, OH accepts responsibility of lost/missing items. Supposedly did a trace for missing/lost items for three weeks, with no apology, just denial of having lost the items. ********** concern about lost/missing items. Filed a CLAIM per their suggestion, with most of my claims being denied. (although I had photographs of the items prior to loading). A very cold business relationship with me, regarding getting resolve or truthful answers for their mishandling of personal items. ****** ******, Agent Sales Person, was very surprised with this move, and dumbfounded by the lack of leadership on getting answers to the movers mishandling of items. As of this date, I'm at a loss for customer satisfaction Lastly, the company offered to reimburse me the cost of an air mattress during the two week I was without a bed. To this very date, I have received nothing.

Desired Settlement: I initially paid for this poor service, $7275.00, via my **********. As of this date, ********** was notified and explained my dissatisfaction of not receiving the service I paid for, and reversed my funds back to me, pending a response from the moving company. I feel that not receiving the delivery of ALL my items that were entrusted to the company, (many items that were irreplaceable), is not worthy of payment in its entirety.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding Mr. *******'s complaint to our attention for review.  I am the Director of Claims at Berger Transfer and Storage, Greg Maher asked me to review the complaint and respond accordingly. 

Mr. ******* indicated in his complaint that his goods were unloaded at our warehouse and reloaded without his supervision.  This is incorrect.  His shipment stayed on the moving van.  An error did occur with his mattress and box springs, they were misdelivered into storage at our Berger Cincinnati warehouse with a companion customer's shipment.  Once this error was discovered we had the mattress and box springs returned to Mr. *******.  Because of the inconvenience, Mr. ******* purchased an air mattress to sleep on until his mattress and box springs arrived.  We have issued a check in the amount of $150.00 to Mr. ******* to reimburse him for this air mattress purchase.  We sincerely apologize this error occurred.  It is not typical in our handling of a shipment. 

Mr. ******* has referenced "unauthroized opening of personal packed items prior to the move".  I believe he is referring to a chair that was put inside of a wardrobe carton previously packed by Mr. *******.  The chair was placed inside the wardrobe carton to avoid an overflow and not take up extra space on the moving van.  The driver should have obtained authorization from Mr. ******* before proceeding with this procedure.  It did cause some of Mr. *******'s clothing to be wrinkled and Mr. ******* has been reimbursed $105.00 (as claimed) for dry cleaning expenses.  We apologize for this incident.

Mr. ******* also indicates that he was not afforded an inventory checklist to make sure all items were delivered as promised, however, we do have a signed customer check off sheet in our imaging system.  The customer check off sheet is used to assist in verifying that all items on the inventory were received.  Mr. ******* did not utilize the check off process, but he did sign the form indicating that it was provided to him.  Additionally, he noted on this form that his mattress and box springs were not initially delivered.  A trace was done with the parties involved in handling Mr. *******'s shipment along with contacting other customer's whose goods were on the same moving van.  The trace was negative.  None of the items Mr. ******* claimed as missing on his claim form were located.  Unfortunately, valuation does not cover missing items that are not documented as missing on the customer check off sheet the day of delivery.  Without such documentation, the carrier has no was to verify that the items were lost in transit.   Additionally, Mr. *******'s claim was processed by Allied Claim Services.  I suggest that Mr. ******* submit a letter to the Review Board at Allied Claim Services requesting that they review his claim settlement (i.e. the denial of the missing items claimed) to determine if Allied would reconsider settlement for these items.  He may email his complaint to *****.*********@sirva.com and ***** will forward it to the Review Board.   Since missing items were not documented on the Customer Check Off Sheet, I believe the Review Board will uphold the denial of this portion of Mr. *******'s claim, but it is an option should Mr. ******* wish to pursue this avenue.

Unfortunately, we will not be issuing a partial refund for the transportation of Mr. *******'s goods.  All items noted as missing on the Customer Check off Sheet have been returned to Mr. *******.  We sincerely apologize for the mix up with the mattress and box springs. 

***** *******, Director of Claims, Berger Transfer and Storage/******@bergerallied.com/###-###-####

 

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to deliver shipment by contracted period. No communication from company as to the expected delivery date and failure to disclose in writing per signed contract/agreement that shipment will be split into two. No delivery date has been scheduled for the second shipment. Very poor customer service. I have spent over 30 hours calling and chasing down members of staff for answers only to be told there's nothing they can do. My household goods should have been transported from Los Angeles to Vancouver, BC and delivered between 07/15/2014- 07/20/2014, part of the shipment will arrive by the 26th July 2014 but no date has been set for the second shipment that we did not authorize nor were we told would happen. We have also been told our estimate for weight of goods is too low and we are now liable to pay more or not receive our property. We're being held to ransom.

Desired Settlement: I want an inquiry as to how this epic failure on their part can happen. The original estimate was wrong, this fact wasn't communicated until it was too late to do anything about it, goods had been loaded onto the truck. No communication that my delivery was going to be delayed, 7 phone calls to get answers. Then I'm told only half will be delivered and they're unable to give me a date for the second shipment. I want my goods to arrive in Vancouver by 31st July 2014 at no extra cost to us.

Business Response:

While I am sorry for the delay in Ms. *******’s shipment.  We have been in constant communications with her.  It is not always easy to know a drivers exact schedule prior to load and her driver’s schedule was not know until 7/10 in the afternoon when he loaded from our warehouse.  Which is also when we found out it would be necessary to create a supplemental shipment.  She was appraised on 7/11 of the main shipment’s schedule.  We attempted to have the driver rerouted to meet her agreed delivery spread.  We have provided the Allied Van Lines customer service number which Ms ******* has contacted.  Her shipment has a delivery period of 7/16-7/20.  Per the contract AVL will compensate Ms ******* for the prescribed delay costs per the contract.  Ms ******* at no time has been told that we will not deliver without payment above the agreed upon amount.  It was not our intent to split her shipment.  Unfortunately the driver assigned to the shipment did not have room for as many items as Ms. ******* sent.  We have created a supplemental shipment which is in route.  We are working on the schedule for it.  With a shipments going from one country to another, in today’s high security status and being the busy season sometimes shipments are delayed.  Again we apologize for the delay and are working to get it to Ms ******* as soon as possible.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Only after this complaint was filed did communication from Berger-Allied improve. I will close this dispute when both of the shipments arrive. I am still adamant that this whole mess could have been avoided if the original estimate had been more accurate and better communication between staff. The driver who loaded us on 21st June called his office to alert them to the fault in underestimating our load. I witnessed this call as he told them our original estimate was 197 and he had an inventory of over 350. So whomever he spoke too did not pass on this info. The fault does not lie with us, we sold furniture that was on our original estimate (large 8 seater sofa) in order to be under our estimate. 

It wasn't until 5 days before expected delivery, 7 phone calls, to be told our shipment had been split. If Berger-Allied had actually bothered to call and keep me updated none of this would be necessary. I understand the busy period and delays happen but please remember that the customer comes first and we're not just a nuisance. Berger-Allied needs to improve their customer service skills because in my opinion they have none.  I am pleased that we won't have to pay more to receive our shipment. 

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response:

We are working to get Ms. *******’s goods delivered.  Our customer service has been updating Ms. ******* since it was necessary to create the supplemental shipment and we had the driver’s schedule.   As part of our estimating process the customer is given a copy of the items listed room by room that they have indicated will be moved.  If this list was not accurate on what she intended to move it would have been helpful to let the sales person know.  We have accepted responsibility to get the items delivered and will.    

3/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used Allied for moving from the East Coast, MD area to Sherman Oaks, CA in Dec. of 2011. The move was reasonable priced and my items arrived per the stated date with items intact, which is why I decided to use them again for my recent move, which happened to be the day before Thanksgiving, but was told that even though it was a holiday move, if I had any issues I could reach the Sales Rep. or someone at their office if I needed anything. My issue is that when I had the initial visit with the Sales Rep.on 11/21, I had explained to him that even though I had reconstructive spinal and hip surgery, I still managed to get the majority of my items packed myself. The only items left to be "boxed", which I had provided, was my 42in. TV, a 32in. TV, a few pictures/tempered glass top/mirror, and my Queen size Thermo-pedic bed. He acknowledged surprise to see my items where already packed and stated he would email me the "Estimate/Order for Service/Binding Price Proposal" with his assessment of my items. Due to the my efforts to finish packing by 11/27, the pick-up date, and the reasonably priced move from the East to the West Coast, I was very confident in my decision in reviewing the proposal after my arrival to San Jose. So, on 11/29, after not being able to reach the Rep., I sent an email informing him that I had moved quite a few items myself, including my 32in. TV in order to help lower the weight of my move, which I was shock to hear was approximately $3300.00 for a 3927lb. transport. He then said he would give me a discount of $600.00 for the items I transported, leaving me with a balance of $2,675.24, which to me was still an unacceptable cost based on my items. This was when I decided I'd better take a long hard look at the contract, but by then they had my credit card authorization form in which I was charged the said amount. How can weight/cost be determined if "NOTHING" is weighed? Due to my precarious situation based on a holiday move, I feel they took full advantage of that!!!

Desired Settlement: I feel an additional discount is in order!!! Companies like Berger/Allied, that leaves consumer's with no other options but to "PAY" through either signing a Binding Contract/credit card auth. form based on blind faith that everyone involved has done and will do the right thing by the customer, is in my opinion "UNFAIR" and should warrant a review of all companies with these same types of policies and practices!!! What about partial payments per services rendered??? Sounds "FAIR" to me!!!

Business Response:

Berger Transfer & Storage moved ***** ***** from Sherman Oaks CA to San Jose CA loading 11/27 and delivering 12/2/2013.  Our Sales person **** ****** gave Ms. ***** an In Home estimate on 11/21/2013.  The estimate is based on the California Max4 Tariff according to PUC regulations.  Under the PUC regulations either a guaranteed price or an estimate based on actual weight can be given to a consumer.    The original price was then lowered by $600.00 after Ms. ***** talked with **** and explained that she had done some packing and moved some items.  The estimate was based on an equivalent of 3927 pounds although it could have been more or less and we would have honored the rate per the agreement.  Ms. ***** shipment had 4 pages of inventories.  The industry average is 1200-1500 pounds per page.  The new agreement included minimal packing and a shuttle at origin.  A shuttle at destination was also performed and signed for by Ms. ***** but we did not ask Ms. ***** for the additional fee.  According to the MAX4 Tariff shuttles at destination are in addition to any estimate even a guaranteed price as the mover does not have a fair chance to check for truck access.  This would have been an additional $300.00 charge.  No monies were collected from Ms. ***** until after the move was in progress.  The monies were collected prior to delivery as per PUC regulations.  Ms. ***** could have chosen a different mover at any time. 

Berger Transfer & Storage honored all the terms of our agreement then some.  With the original approximately $600 discount and the $300 not charged for the destination shuttle we do not believe additional discounts are warranted.  

 

**** *****

General Manager

Berger Transfer & Storage

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I noticed that they claim they adjusted my bill by a total of $900.00, which is an absolute untruth.  I WAS charged for the SHUTTLE, which is why I was trying to reach Troy A. in order to speak him about my issues with the agreement, which by the way, I never signed based on that fact.  The bottom line here is I was absolutely taken advantage based on the fact that it happened to be a holiday move, and I am sure they realized that I was caught between a rock and a hard place as far as trying to find another moving company based on that fact.  Until companies like these do right by their customers, EVERYTHING they do will eventually FAIL...AND THAT YOU CAN "BANK" ON!!!   

***** 



Business Response:

It appears Ms. ***** is confused.  We did charge her for the required shuttle at origin as was included on the estimate at origin.  What I said in my response to her complaint was that we did not charge for the shuttle that was required to be preformed at destination.   She did sign the driver’s work sheet that it was done.  I am sorry she does not understand the charges but they were clearly outlined on the estimate by Troy.

 As far as companies like Berger not lasting based on how they treat their customers.  I would agree that how companies treat their customers definitely impacts the companies’ longevity in business.  Berger Transfer & Storage has been in business since 1910 with the same family owning the company since 1949.  Our office in Orange County has been open for over 20 years and has been here in the same location in Fullerton, CA for almost 17 years.

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were extremely disappointed in the services provided by Berger Transfer and Storage and were surprised that Allied Van Lines would provide such poor service to a client and have such disregard for the care of that clients belongings. Our recent experience with Allied was by far the worst moving experience we could ever imagine. Their rep who came to our home to give us an estimate was well aware of the road conditions to get to our home in **** *********, yet the company chose to send a 53' lowboy tractor-trailer to move our goods, which was unable to navigate the winding mountain roads, resulting in the company demanding an additional $1,000 to utilize U-Haul trucks to "shuttle" our belongings to where the trailer was parked over 5 miles from our house. When the furniture arrived at our new home, over 50% of the boxes were severely damaged, broken open, many items extremely damaged and many lost. All large wardrobe boxes were reduced to the size of a small square, one completely missing, with most of the contents thrown carelessly into a new box. When the van arrived at our the destiination with mattresses hanging off the back of the van! The driver told us he was late because he had been stopped numerous times by law enforcement because of safety concerns due to these hanging mattresses. When we thought this nightmare move was behind us, we received a call 2 weeks later from Berger that they could not locate the check which we had given to the driver before he would begin unloading the truck. We also received a call from the driver complaining to us that the company had deducted the amount of the check from his money and that he "had to pay rent." We had to go to our bank, pay a considerable sum to have a stop payment issued on the first check and a new one re-issued. More incompentence and unprofessionalism. Letters to Allied and Berger Transport voicing our extreme disappointment in their handling of our possessions have gone unanswered. Their lack of concern is astounding.

Desired Settlement: We would just like the Better Business Bureau to be aware of the poor quality of service and complete lack of care or concern for our possessions that we experienced with this company.

Business Response:

Hello,

I am the Director of Claims with Berger Transfer and Storage.  I would like to apologize on behalf of Berger Transfer and Storage for the poor service Mr. ********* received.  I was aware that Mr. ********* was asked to replace the cashier's check that was lost by the driver.  We did compensate Mr. ********* the for cost he incurred to replace this check and also issued him an extra $200.00 for his trouble and inconvenience.

It is disappointing to hear of the condition of the *********'s goods upon delivery.  If the *********'s would like to file a claim for the damages incurred, they may do so by going to www.bergerallied.com or we can mail a hard copy claim form if that is more convenient.   Please do not dispose of items you wish to claim as they may need to be inspected prior to any settlement.

Berger Transfer and Storage has been in business for over 100 years and that would not be possible if our customers had the experience the *********'s had with their relocation.   Again, we sincerely apologize and regret it was necessary for Mr. ********* to file a complaint.

Best regards,

Director of Claims

Berger Transfer and Storage

651-639-6452

***********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

*** * ******* *********


Our feeling is that Berger Transfer and Storage still does not "get it."   The issue is not about filing a claim or a financial resolution, but about taking responsibiliy for their extremely poor service.  We wrote them a detailed letter addressing the many issues of poor customer service that we experienced and got absolutely no response.  It is very sad and we feel a very poor reflection on their company that the only way we managed to elicit a response from them was to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.  Berger was fully aware of the situation, but no one bothered to call and apologize for the way that our belongings were handled.  The point is and always has beeen  about customer service and no one from Berger seems to care.  The point is, a letter of complaint to the BBB would not have been necessary if Berger had responded to our letter and expressed their concern for our very bad moving experience with their company.  Many of the lost, broken and damaged items and  are irreplaceable and filing a financial claim will not bring them back. 

Business Response:

We do understand The *********'s frustration that they had to file a complaint with the BBB in order to be heard.  We sincerely apologize this was the case.  We cannot go back and change this oversight but we do apologize that the ********'s received such poor service and that they do not feel they are being heard by Berger.  Please accept our apologies.  We wish you all the best in your new location! 

Best regards,

***** *******, Director of Claims, Berger Transfer and Storage


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Berger Transfer & Storage Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)