BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

This Business is not BBB accredited

AZ Moving Pros

Phone: (619) 677-5964 View Additional Phone Numbers 2921 1/2 Clairemont Dr, San Diego, CA 92117 http://www.azmovingpros.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers professional moving services and storage.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company is not an accredited Business of the Better Business Bureau. This company has failed to discontinue the use of our Federally Registered Trademark when demands have been made to do so. Misrepresentation of BBB accreditation constitutes false and deceptive advertising and trademark infringement.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AZ Moving Pros include:

  • Failure to have a required competency license.
  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AZ Moving Pros
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 30, 2011 Business started: 05/17/2008 in AZ Business incorporated: 06/20/2011 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The license number is 0190834. On 11/14/2013 BBB confirmed that CA Public Utilities Commission revoked the license of AZ Moving Pros.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Victor Grom, President Ms. Irene Yaremeso, Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Victor Grom, President
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers

Alternate Business Names
AZ Moving Pros LLC SD Moving Pros
Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2921 1/2 Clairemont Dr

    San Diego, CA 92117 (619) 677-5964 (877) 650-6022

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 650-6022(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired AZ moving to move us on 5/18. They arrived late, took far more time than was estimated on the phone, and damaged several of our furniture items and walls in both the home we moved from and to. We were willing to live with the minor damages. Three pieces of furniture however were severally damaged. Our relatively new dresser was completely cracked on one side and the legs were broken off and could not be put back on. While in transit to our new home the movers attempted to conceal the damage and used heavy duty yellow glue to put it back together. It wasn't until we noticed the damage did they admit to it. By this time the manager ******, arrived to help the installers because they were so behind schedule (we were being billed by the hour). When I showed him the damage he initially said the glue was dry so they couldn't of done it. When he asked his staff they admitted to damaging it and gluing back together. The manager told me he was not responsible for claims and to call the office. I did so and the rep ***** sent me a claim form. Later in the move the mover told me one of the chair legs "fell off". When inspected the chair I noticed the leg was completely cracked off. After unwrapping the chairs from the plastic I notice a fist fist hole in the leather outside of another chair in the set. I filled out the claim form and emailed it and pictures of the damage to the company. After following up with the company several times, I received a call from ****** today (to spite what I was told earlier). He told me the issue was my fault because we didn't purchase the additional insurance, the furniture was "cheap", and didn't remove enough from it, and we damaged the chairs ourselves. When I called to hire the company I was told they would bring wardrobe boxes; our plan was to put clothes in those boxes. The driver on site said they stopped carrying the boxes because due to cost. No one asked us to empty the dresser, or we would have.

Desired Settlement: The dresser and the chair with a hole is damaged beyond repair, and the other chair needs a replacement leg .We payed for the full 7 hours even though it shouldn't have taken that long, as evidenced by the manager showing up himself to help. The total cost for the service was $575. The dresser cost over 400, and the chairs $175 for two. We did not ask for full replacement value, although given the overall service I don't think that would be unreasonable. We would like at least $200.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,
 
 
Thank you for taking your time to work with our customers.
 
We did receive the claim from ****, and it was addressed on May, 25. * **** ******** *** ****** ** *** ******* 
Based on the basic insurance coverage, which is $.60 cents per pound per article, we refunded him exact
amount.
 
I have **** ******** the claim form customer filled out and the Order Confirmation for the move.
 
Unfortunately we cannot refund the desired amount of $200, because for the move the customer used
basic value coverage which is provided for free. (Which is $.60 cents per pound per article).
 
Please feel free to contact us anytime of you have any questions. Phone: ************ 
Email: **********************  
 
Thank you

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As is customary during a move, our property was left stacked together with items adjacent to it on all sides. As we unpacked and were able to adequately ascertain the condition of any damages, we documented and reported an additional claim on 5/25 ********.

The destination property was freshly painted and remodeled in anticipation of this move. 

The origin property was a first time home purchase and the furniture for it was purchased new, and where appropriate, delivered and assembled by the merchant it was purchased from, which can be corroborated by those merchants. The furniture in question was never moved from the property until the day we moved with this business.

We have not been provided any resolution to the additional claim noted above.

Regards,

**** ********

Business Response: Dear BBB,

We have sent the refund for the claim that customer has submitted initially.

We cannot honor the second request the customer has made, since the initial claim with our company or the claim made with BBB  did not contain the items, and it was not mentioned to the workers or to us or BBB.

Thank you

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Again as is customary during a move, our property was left stacked together with items adjacent to it on all sides. As we unpacked and were able to adequately ascertain the condition of any damages, we documented and reported the claims with pictures. Less than 7 days after a move is a more than reasonable time-frame to do so. 

At the time of the initial claim the only damage we were aware of was reported. The only reason we became aware of the initial damage is because we saw the bright yellow glue and lack of legs on our furniture and that furniture was immediately accessible. 

The workers never revealed the initial damage to us until we confronted them. Therefore we were not surprised to find that after unpacking and gaining access to all of our property additional damages existed that were not revealed to us by the workers. Subsequently we filed another claim with the company.

The additional claim was submitted to the company on May 25th (*** ******** ** *** ******** *****), we were not provided the ability to respond to the BBB until the company responded first, at which point we updated the BBB complaint. 

Regards,

**** ********

5/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, I made the appointment with them to visit my home so they can give me an estimate on how much it will cost to move the items I needed moved. The appointment was for 10am on 9/17/11. The guy did not show up until 5 hours later, after calling me three hours past the original time to tell me he will be there in 30 minutes. When he got to my home, he was there for a whole 4 minutes! Then, on the day of the move, they were 30 minutes late, stunk of cigarette smoke, put a smoked cigarette out in my planted pot outside my front door. They showed up with a truck that I felt was too small to move everything. Three hours later, these idiots realized the truck they got WAS too small. They did not want to spend the money to get a bigger truck or a second truck. So they unpacked and repacked my boxes to try to get everything to fit. Didn't work. After 5 hours of wasted time, they determined they could not fit all of my stuff that they promised, under contract, to move. Their solution was to come back in two or three months, when someone else was moving to Phoenix, AZ, to move the rest of my things. Then, they showed up at the destination 30 minutes late. When I told them I would not pay them the remainder of the balance until they finished their move (in two or three months), they threatened me.

Desired Settlement: I want all of my money returned to me because they did not keep to the contractual agreement, not to mention their complete lack of professionalism and the minimal customer service.

Business Response: *****,

I do apologize we have not responded earlier regarding the complaint #*******.

Unfortunately, we cannot satisfy the request of Mr *******.
By the contract the move was for 5000 pounds. It is true that we did not fit couple of boxes and bicycle in the truck, there was no room left; however, ****** (owner) has promised that if we have another move to Arizona we will take the items and deliver them for free.

 After the truck was loaded, the total weight of the items was over 6000 pounds and by the contract we had the right to add additional charges for extra weight, which we did not do. We can provide the receipt from weight station.

After we have received the complaint from Mr. ******* we have tried to contact him, and left him voice message. He did not called us back, so we could not resolve the issue with the customer by ourselves. ****** have called Mr. ******* recently and he did pick up the phone. We had the move to Arizona, and as promised we asked the client if he would like us to pick up the items and deliver them to Arizona. He said that is has been a long time and he had moved the items already.

I do understand his frustration with the move, and we do apologize that it did not fit, but we feel that we have tried to put ourselves into the customer's situation and do the best we can. 

I have attached the Order Confirmation for the Mr. ******* move.

Again, I do apologize for the delay with the response. We value our customers feedback very much and we try to improve our service as much as we can to satisfy our clients needs.

Please let me know if this helps.

Thank you
*****
AZMovingPros
619-677-5964

3/21/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid the movers:(*** & ***) for my daughter's move $100.00 "tip" to take away 2 closet units because when they finally placed them, they were in worse shape than before the move. They broke down the 2 wardrobes and they said they would remove them. My daughter and I did not find out that they weren't completely removed from the building until the next day when management called my daughter and said several pieces of boards and plywood was left at the elevators! Those elevators are quite a distance from her apartment and is the only one used for moving furniture in/or out. So we were not aware. My daughter had to put down a $300.00 deposit just in case there was damage during the move before the move. Standard procedures. She was at risk in loosing it because of the boards left at the elevator! I called the office and explained what happened. The office claimed that they didn't know that I paid an extra $100.00 for the wardrobes removal. The bill was $380.00 and the tip brought it to $480.00! How did they NOT know? They called my daughter and they told her that she would have to talk to manager, but the manager went out-of-town! REALLY! After the third time I try calling the office, no one picked up the phone. It just went to the voice mail. The apt management stored it for us until we could remove it ourselves. I am very upset! Because we had to borrow a truck to haul the debris away was a problem. Unfortunately, we had so much other things going on, with a bedroom set delivery and AT&T coming out to hook up and install, we forgot about the boards in the back of the SUV until we opened the rear door to put my suitcases in and the boards came sliding out! My daughter was taking me to the airport at 5:00am and it took at least 15 minutes to get the boards back into the vehicle. I hurt my shoulders and she cut her hand! I barely made it to catch my flight! I have called AZ Mover Pros since then and still have not spoken to anyone! This occurred Feb.23, 2012.

Desired Settlement: I want my $100.00 returned. The 2 men did not do the job I asked them to do and made it inconvienant for my daughter, ******** ****** and myself. A letter of apology would be nice to go along with it.

Business Response:

From: AzMovingPros [mailto:**********************]
Sent: Wednesday, March 14, 2012 2:12 PM
To: Sarah Goelz
Subject: The complaint #*******

 

******
We have refunded the client with the $100 as she has requested.
The client made an agreement with the workers instead of calling to the office and requesting additional service. This is where the confusion began.

I will address second complaint today or maximum tomorrow.

Please let me know if you need anything else from us to close the complaint #*******.

Thank you
*****AZMovingPros

2/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AZ Moving Pros moving company is not a professional organization. When I called for a price quote I was told that the price would be $370.00 and that the move would take only five hours. The company did not assess my household goods' condition, provide boxing materials, nor did they conduct an inventory of any of my property on a contract before the scheduled move was to take place. When the movers arrived to move my household goods, the movers were indecent, one of them had a large tear in his jeans exposing his naked backside, the truck was too small for the job, there was no proper equipment used to move my furniture, the movers had to make two trips to complete my move which took more time than previously anticipated. When the movers arrived to complete the move after the second trip I was told that the company manager placed a hold on my household goods until I paid them for completion of the move for nine and a half hours of labor which was not disclosed in the paperwork nor was I told over the phone that I would have to pay extra if the job was not completed in the time previously allotted. While in the process of moving my household items the movers placed my trash can on top of cold foods. In addition to the extended time I was charged, there was a three hour wait for wardrobe boxes that was promised upon arrival to conduct my move. When I complained to ******, the company manager, about the additional charge of $204.00, for a total of $574.00, he spoke to me in a lax manner as if he was not concerned about the inaccuracies in the cost I was previously quoted, nor did he seem to be concerned about reimbursing me for the damage to walls in my new home or my furniture done by the movers. He threatened to call the police on me if I did not pay immediately. The generic contract does not have a name or address of the company, there is no inventory sheet, and there was no way to file a claim for damage done by the movers. I was told that AZ movers does not have a claims form of any kind.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the overage paid to this company and repairs to the walls and furniture in my home damaged by the movers.

Business Response:

Sara,

I do apologize for the delay with the response to the complaint #*******.

We have reviewed the complaint what our customer Nina Young wrote, and unfortunately we cannot accommodate her request.

We never provide flat rate estimates for the moves. I also have included the Order confirmation in which states that we did not set up with her a flat fee for the move.

Our moving company works on hourly bases at $60/hr plus one time fee of $90.

Mrs. **** ***** wanted to know how much will cost the move if it takes 5 hours with all the charges. In the Order Confirmation I provided the estimate for the move if it takes 5 hours.

I also would like to let you know that the move took 9.5 hours and it was a long carry. In our order confirmation it clearly states that if the move takes move than 8 hours  the hourly rate supposed to be $90 and we did not charge her additional hours amount and cut 1.5 hours of working time.

We use 17-24 feet truck, and for her move we used 17feet truck which is middle sized truck. The workers cut the driving time for an additional load and the fee for the additional load.

Her total bill supposed to be over $730.00 and we charged her $574.00, which I think is very reasonable discount to make the customer happy.

Thank you for your time

Please let me know if you need any additional documents from us.

*****
AZMovingPros
619-677-5964






AZMOVINGPROS LLC. Moving Order Confirmation

Contact Details

Moving Order

Order Id:

 CA2417

Move Date:

December, 31st

First, Last Name:

Nina Young

Time:

9a.m.

Email:

nsyoung66@gmail.com

Moving Estimate

$60/hr, $90-onetime fee, 5% discount (for 5 hours of work the total will be $370.5 with the discount included. If paid with the CC the total is $380.5)

Phone Number:

619-886-8856

Workers:

2

Address #1 :

8717 Fletcher Pkwy,#428, San Diego, 91942

Truck:

1

Address #2:

1709 Cripple Creek Dr,  91915

Moving Weight:

2 bedroom

*Please fill the field in red with correct information

Import Information, Please read:

Upon receipt of this confirmation your order has been placed. Valuation coverage at 60 cents per pound per article is provided at no charge. All packing is to be done by AzMovingPros Employee's and company materials, in order to get coverage. Additional insurance may be purchased at movinginsurance.com upon the purchased AzMovingPros must be notified no less than 72 hours prior to the day of the move.

For local moves: Eight (8) hours of labor constitutes a day’s work. All the moving services beyond eight (8) hour  is compensated for such overtime at not less than:(a) One and one-half (11/2) times the company’s regular rate of pay for all hours worked in excess of eight (8) hours up to and including 12 hours in any workday and (b) Double the company’s regular rate of pay for all hours worked in excess of 12 hours in any workday.

 For local moves: price will increase if: b) $20 for each additional load; c) unusual re/disassembly requires special tools or extended amount of time; d) moving require lowering/hoisting; e) if job requires more than one truck; f) $20per hour for every additional mover. If under the circumstances the move is not finished in one day and requires overnight storage double drive time to and from the storage will be assessed along with overnight storage fees. One 16- 24—foot long fully equipped truck is provided for all moves unless requested otherwise. Non reusable packing materials are not included in to rate. If for any reason a customer decides to stop moving at the time prior to its completion, he/she is obligated to pay for the movers spent with the moving process (3 hours minimum applied).

Final bill will be charged after the completion of the unloading process. $10 fee applies, if the payment is made by a credit card.

In case of any damage, loss or complaint, I am acknowledging that I have to go through the Customer service Inc, before I make any other legal statements or complaints. Any possible lawsuit will take a place within Phoenix and AZMovingPros shall not be liable for any expenses. Filling of Claims/ Complains Procedures: AZMovingPros shall not be liable for any loss or damage, unless claim is made in writing by mail supported by proof of ownership, together with substation of value, and weight. As a condition precedent, all outstanding money due to the mover must be paid in full before a claim can be submitted to the company within 9 month after the date the goods are delivered or demand thereof refused and must be limited to the destination description of damage indicated on the inventory logs at the time of delivery. In the event of any litigation arising from or related to this Agreement, or the services provided under this Agreement, the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover from the non-prevailing party all reasonable costs incurred including staff time, court costs, attorneys fees, and all other related expenses incurred in such litigation. In the event of a no-adjudicative settlement of litigation between the parties or a resolution of a dispute by arbitration, the term “prevailing party” shall be determined by that process.

If you have any questions, changes or corrections, our contact number is (619)677-5964  and email: azmovingpros@gmail.com. We are looking forward to assist you with your relocation.

Received By: ________________ (place your initials here)

(By signing this agree with all terms and conditions listed above)