Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

Omega Moving & Storage Inc

Phone: (619) 531-0000 Fax: (619) 531-0600 View Additional Phone Numbers 8594 Siempre Viva Rd, San Diego, CA 92154 http://www.omegamoving.com ! BBB Business Review on Omega Moving & Storage Inc is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers local, long distance, and commercial moving and storage services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 8594 Siempre Viva Rd

    San Diego, CA 92154 (619) 531-0000 (877) 531-5100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2016 Delivery Issues
4/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company has promised me to revert back the approximate amount of $27.00 to my credit card. It has been more than a month and a half now, including a few discussions with ****** ***** and **** *****. The last time I have conversation with ****** ***** on the phone, she warned me about her boss. According to her, the boss is a different kind of person and it's hard to deal with. Sounds like this is a threat to me, and it seems like that the Omega put my concern to the lowest priority or completely ignored me after conducting business with them. This is a terrible experience to me and regretting why I have chosen this company.

Desired Settlement: Get it done the soonest, it has been long overdue.

Business Response: The desired settlement for Complaint #******** has been resolved. Please see the attachments for correspondence with the consumer. The credit in question has been cashed. We have the customer survey filled out by the customer where he selected all 5’s (Very Satisfied) with his move (see attached).

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We used this company to move and store our household items. They were moved in Nov 2013 and put in storage until Feb 2014. Among the moved items, a $200 worth of bookshelves were damaged. We contacted this company and they were brought back for repair. First of all, the repair took very long time (30days). When the item finally came back, all the cracks are still there and the bookshelves are far away from their initial quality. Then the company offered to pay $82 and take the bookshelves back. We think the offered price is too low and it is impossible to buy a equal-quality bookshelf from the market use the same amount of money. In summary, the complaints to Omega Moving & Storage company are: 1. Improper handling of furnitures. The bookshelves should not be damaged in the first place. 2. Very lengthy customer service and repair. And the repair is far away from satisfaction. 3. Low-balling customer. We feel very disappointed with the way we were dealt with.

Desired Settlement: We keep the sub-par repaired bookshelves and take the $82 refund. (We do not want to spend any time longer with this company). Or the company replace the bookshelves with ones that we are satisfied with.

Business Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

Omega Moving & Storage, Inc. agrees to honor your request for compensation of the bookshelf.  We will process your claim compensation within 7-10BD for a total of $114.50, which includes the new amount and the former amount offered of $32.50.  We will also send you a seperate confirmation via email as well.  Thank you for your time and consideration.  Have a pleasant day! 

Very Respectfully,

Omega Moving & Storage, Inc.

 

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Because I was not given the required by law DOT weigh-in amounts I was over-charged. I am requesting the refund of over-weight charges for 9020 lbs(tickets ******** and ******** from (CATS) Certified Automated Truck Scale)-8480 lbs.of 540 X $.63= $340.20, late fees of $160.00, and weigh-in charges of $20.00 for a total of $520.20. Gil charged me $80 per hour even though his helpers did arrive to unload until I came back with the extra monies he was charging me. He could not have unloaded alone, nor did he try to. I have the weigh-in tickets, weigh-in charges recipts,and ***** text message of his intent to charge me late fees. I am happy and eager to send them to any address you would like me to send them to.

Desired Settlement: Refund check in the amount of $520.20 ASAP.

Business Response:

Dear Valued Customer and BBB,

Omega Moving & Storage, Inc. would like to address the concerns of Mrs. ***** and her recent move from California to Florida.  Mrs. ***** was picked up by our company on October 10th and before any work was complete, we address that the list of items provided to her moving consultant was not matching to the list of items at the home on the day of the move.  Therefore, a revised written estimate was provided before any work was complete and signed on moving day.  Additionally, we contact Mrs. ***** about her final weight once back in office and her paperwork was reviewed by the Accounting Dept.  The Accounting Dept sent over the final invoice and a copy of the weight ticket as requested to Mrs. ***** via email.  Again, as a courtesy, it has been attached to this complaint response as well.  If Mrs. ***** does request a refund for the over-weight, which is unclear how that came about since we also weighed Mrs. ***** at a DOT Certified weigh station, we would like to review the copy of her official weight ticket since it was not shown to the driver at the time of re-weigh.  The "late charges" are not labelled correctly, our driver stated that it was wait time charges of 2hours because Mrs. ***** did not arrive to the delivery address with the correct final balance and had to go to another location retrieve the funds.  According to our contract, wait time applies if you require our staff to wait for any reasonl; therefore the wait time is non-refundable.  Mrs. ***** was given the option at the delivery to receieve the credit of the weight charges but did not give the chance to our driver to review the weigh ticket and provide her reasonable options.  In short, Omega Moving & Storage, Inc would be happy to send a refund check for the over-weight amount and the ticket funds to Mrs. *****, if our office may review the revised weight ticket.  Thank you for your time and consideration.  Have a pleasant day! 

 

Very Respectfully,

Omega Moving & Storage, Inc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

***** *****



I accept the refund of the under-weight amount and tickets for taking weight again, but the late charges are still in dispute.  The emaail was a lie. There was not a weight taken before or after the loadig of my household goods. Anyone can just write on  a peice of paper. Gil accepted part of the  payment and was willing to wait for the rest and could have stared unloading if he had help. He did not have help. He accepted the money so he should have started working. He caused the lateness by not having help there at 1:00pm. They did not come until after 2:00pm. He charged me for 2 hours of sitting around instead of working.

Business Response:

Dear Mrs. ***** and BBB,

Omega Moving & Storage, Inc. would like to resolve the dispute reasonably with Mrs. *****.  The weigh that was done here in San Diego at the pickup was emailed to Mrs. ***** as requested on Oct 22, 2013.  It was not fabricated and we recommend that she calls the number on the weight ticket to prove that the actual weight was complete as required by the DOT.  I do regret that she did not have access to internet prior to the arrival of her shipment; but, nonetheless, we did provide her the weight ticket prior to delivery of her shipment.  Next, the wait time charges will not be refunded because my driver was ready to unload but Mrs. ***** did not have all her total balance available.  Mrs. ***** was notified prior to her shipment leaving of her balance and reminded again by the driver while in route and the total balance was not available at her scheduled time of delivery.  Therefore, according to company policy, no unloading will commence without payment.  The refund of the weight tickets and re-weigh amount will not be processed until receipt of of the current weight ticket.  Thank you for your time and consideration. 

 

Very Respectfully,

Omega Moving & Storage, Inc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

***** *****


I also charge Omega $80 per hour for FORCING me to travel to/fro to get the correct weight of my household items. That amount is 8hrs of my time for $80 X 8 = $640.00. The $160 fees Omega charged was subtracted from that for a new total of $480 added to over weight charges and ticket charges.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:

The dispute between Ms. ***** and Omega Moving & Storage, Inc. has been resolved.  We have received the weight tickets and Ms. ***** has accepted our offer to return her re-weigh dispute compensation, which will be mailed to her early next week.  Thank you!

 

Very Respectfully,

Omega Moving & Storage, Inc.