This business is not BBB accredited.

Laprom Moving

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 719-6246 View Additional Phone Numbers 1350 Front St #229, San Diego, CA 92101 http://www.laprommoving.com ! There is an alert on Laprom Moving !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company's advertising claims that they are a member of the BBB, however this business is not a member. Misuse of the BBB name or logo constitutes misrepresentation and trademark infringement.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Laprom Moving include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for Laprom Moving include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Laprom Moving
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 11, 2010 Business started: 07/12/2006 in CA Business incorporated 07/12/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The number is 190325.

Department of Transportation
USDOT C-75 Room 4137, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-2220
The number is 1402190.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Imir, Director of Marketing Mr. Eduard Karabet, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Imir, Director of Marketing
Principal: Mr. Eduard Karabet, President
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
24 Moving and Storage Laprom Inc Pink Moving
Additional Information

The BBB received returned mail from the company's address and contacted the company for a valid address, however the company declined to provide this information to the BBB.

Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1350 Front St #229

    San Diego, CA 92101 (619) 609-0055 (888) 719-6246

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    615 C St #229

    San Diego, CA 92101

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When they moved me they did a great job, but when i plugged my receiver in it was definitely broke. That receiver was brand new. One of the best you could by. The **** ***** from **** *** came by and said they definitely broke it, and the tech I sent my information to their office. They told me to send pictures so I had a friend send pictures to their office. I called to see if they got my pictures, and they would not talk to me, i've called everyday since and they just keep saying **** is not in. So i didn't know what to do. 

Desired Settlement: I would like them to replace my receiver (pioneer-elite) and fix my tv.

4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday, February 28th, 2014 I called and made reservations for a moving service, two men, a truck, and misc. accessories as needed, for the following day, Saturday, 03/01/2014 for a move from my daughters house, at **** ******* **, San Diego, CA of misc. furniture and boxes to a storage in central San Diego. It was agreed that there was an afternoon opening 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM , and a price of $79 per hour, 4 hour minimum was stipulated. and agreed to. I explained that they would need to call my daughter and meet her there. The movers called at 8:15 AM Saturday and asked if they could do it in the morning, which was not possible. When the movers had not called by 1:30 PM, I contacted the central office and asked why the movers were late and was it possible to get an estimate of their arrival. The representative was VERY defensive, and stated that the contract was for any time between 12:00 noon and 4 PM and he refused to try to assess the actual time of arrival of his movers. When I tried to explain that that was not going to work for us, as we naturally assumed that a 4 hour minimum meant they would be started at a reasonable time during the early afternoon. We were NOT willing to wait until 4 PM to get started and work into the night. I was accused immediately of being aggressive, of shouting and profanity, (NOT TRUE). I then was told with an attitude like mine they were just going to cancel us period and I would be charged for the move via the credit card info I had given them. Somewhat later I contacted the actual mover who had called to inquire about doing it that morning and he confirmed they were just not able to get there until very late. As this move was scheduled for the first of the month it has caused us problems with the landlord, and we must now pay perdium rent and compensation for new tenants being held out until our move is completed, which, unfortunately, we must now start over from scratch. It very well may have also cost us our reservation with the storage company we reserved.

Desired Settlement: I would like this moving company to honor a new schedule later in the week (to be determined) and that I only pay for services actually performed. We can work out our issues with landlords, storage facilities, etc. If this moving company can give us a reasonable estimate of arrival and diligently honor their service commitment.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Laprom Moving
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)