Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Allstate Moving Systems

Find a Location

Phone: (858) 746-1000 Fax: (858) 746-1038 View Additional Phone Numbers 12356 McIvers Ct, Poway, CA 92064

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers local, long distance and international moving and storage services, commercial storage, office moving, warehousing, distribution and fulfillment services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allstate Moving Systems meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Allstate Moving Systems
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1966 Business started: 06/01/1965 in CA Business incorporated 06/01/1965 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The number is 0081905.

Department of Transportation
USDOT C-75 Room 4137, Washington DC 20590
Phone Number: (202) 366-2220
The number is 692879.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Nick Luni, Director of Sales and Marketing Mr. Thomas Luni, Owner Mr. Andy Jimenez, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Andy Jimenez, Operations Manager
Principal: Mr. Nick Luni, Director of Sales and Marketing
Principal: Mr. Thomas Luni, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Movers Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Supplies Packing & Crating Service Warehousing Services Trucking - Motor Freight Movers - Office Moving & Storage Company Records Management Movers - International Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Paper & Document Shredding Fulfillment Services Office Records Stored Office Records - Destruction Relocation Service Travel & Moving Services Freight Forwarding

Alternate Business Names
Allstate Van & Storage Inc
BBB Program Participation

BBB Yellow Pages

Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had our home items moved by this company from *** ***** to ***** ***** *******. My husband and I were both present when the packers packed our items. We had a flat screen tv worth $400 dropped and cracked completely by on the packers. He seemed apologetic, and wrote the incident down on our receipt and kept a copy. He then called his supervisor and reported the incident. He told us that we can just called back in a week or so and will be compensated for the damage. Not only was our shipment 4 weeks late, but the company lost our paperwork and demanded for us to prove the incident took place by sending photos of the broken tv, after the packer already reported it. We contacted the office about 7 times trying to get our tv. The claims woman *** *****, and her supervisor were both very unprofessional and rude. We were hung up on 2 times and put on hold 5 times in a 20 minute period. The claims woman claimed that she sent a claims packet to us, however we never received any Emails from her. She raised her voice to my husband on the phone during the call. It has been over 6 weeks and we still do not know when or how we will be compensated for our broken television.

Desired Settlement: To receive compensation for the flat screen televesion broken by one of the packers during the move.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ******,

I sincerely apologize for the damage caused by my staff. Although we never anticipate damage to our customers personal item, damage is an occasional reality due to the nature of our business. We have a claims process in place to handle claims efficiently and professionally. After reviewing your file, I see that on 8/10/16 my staff has emailed you the appropriate claims packet to be completed. If you do not have this email, please let me know I will be be sure to resend it to you.  Since this was a military move, we are required to follow specific guidelines set by the DOD. The DOD requires all damaged items to be noted on their claims form ******. This form was sent to you on 8/10/16. I understand this may be inconvenient, but it is necessary in order for us to process your claim.

In regards to your shipment being late, this is a contract move, we are not the carrier, we were assigned as the origin agent to complete the local pick up and packing services in San Diego.  The base sends us orders to pick up the shipment & send it out by the transportation service provider of their choice.  The base arranges for a freight company to come in and pick up the shipment & take it to a destination agent.  The destination agent then notifies the destination base of the shipment’s arrival, who in turn notifies the member.  We have no control over these shipments or any delays associated with this shipment. If you have a complaint in regard to your delayed shipment, you should contact your TSP.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the damage to your product and I will personally oversee your claim to ensure your claim is processed quickly. Thank you for your cooperation and understanding.


Best regards,


**** ****

Vice President

3/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We booked a premium Full Packing Service for our out of state move to *******. The agent did not keep in regular communication with us and we had to chase to find out what time the movers would arrive. We were told between 11am and 2pm on 11th July. Bear in mind we had to vacate our apartment by 5.30pm on moving day. The day of the move we of course had lots to organize before the allotted time. 2pm passed so we contacted the agent who sounded totally unconcerned that the movers had not arrived. 3.30pm the movers arrived with NO BOXES OR PACKING MATERIAL. They had not been informed we had paid for a premium service so had to leave to go to head office for packaging materials. To say we were stressed and upset was an understatement. When they returned we all had to pack to ensure it would be done in time so my plan to clean the apartment before handing back the keys went out of the window. Things got shoved into every box with cleaning items stacked on top of food items so when delivered had to be thrown out. We all finally finished packing at 7.30pm (we should not have helped but it would not have been finished by 9pm if not) and the movers left. We then had to clean the apartment as best we could, hand back the keys late, get to our hotel and have something rushed to eat to get up at 4.30am the next day to get to the airport. The stress this caused my family was immense. We never even received a call throughout the day from our agent to see how we were, no offer of discount for not receiving the service we paid for or any type of apology. I guess they thought we would not make a fuss but I have never been treated so badly. Our final day in San Diego was totally spoilt. As this was a relocation with work, the company had paid for this move and we had had to push for them to spend more than had been budgeted for as we wanted a stress free move. I later emailed ****** *** ***** who Allstate Moving Systems represent but had no response to my complaint.

Desired Settlement: I want personal compensation for the stress my family endured as well as a part refund for the cost the company I work for as they had paid for the service. I also want an apology from AllState and ****** *** ***** as we booked the top tier service which both AllState Moving Systems and ****** *** ***** did not deliver. We should only be charged for the basic "pack your own" service

Business Response:

Mrs. ******,

I am sorry to hear that your move did not go as planned. Your experience is not typical and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I understand there was an issue with packing material being left off the truck. Once we realized our mistake, made every effort to take immediate action to address this mishap. Our General Manager personally came out to assist in the packing in order to make up for any lost time . I understand moving can be stressful and apologize that the crew was late and unprepared.  Unfortunately we do not offer personal compensation for stress. If you wish for us to refund your company for any part of our service, we would need an authorized officer of your company to send a request to our claims department outlining which portion of the move was not completed according to our agreement and our claims department will determine if a refund is in order. If found that a refund is due, Allstate will refund the financially responsible party. Our claims department can be reached at *****************.

Best Regards,


**** ****

**** *********

Allstate Moving Systems

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I feel that this is a substandard response from All State Movers. We used their services due to a work relocation and have another planned move in a year's time. I agree that we could ask our company to submit a claim and you can refund our company but it was not my company that was personally effected by this experience. It was my family.


******* ******

Business Response:

Mrs. ******,

Please help me understand your position. I understand your complaint is in regard to the service you did not receive. I am willing to review any portion of our service that we have charged you for and did not deliver on as stated in my initial response to your complaint. We have processes in place to handle such matters.  Admittedly, my staff made a mistake, which I feel was professionally resolved. From your complaint, you personally have asked for your request for a refund due to stress be removed. However, you are declining our resolution that would address any issue with our service and referencing your family being affect as the issue. We appreciate your business and value your opinion, but unfortunately as a matter of policy, we are unable to compensate our customers for stress or stress related incidences. I appreciate you taking the time to respond to my initial response and I wish you and your family the best of luck in your new home.  I have mailed you a small gift for any inconvenience you and your family may have experienced.


Best regards,

**** ****

5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Allstate Moving Systems moved our furniture from one location to final location. A five foot lamp was broken at the top. Based on the valuation, the company provided $6 check. The product cost us ~200$

Desired Settlement: Repurchase us a replacement lamp, provide money to purchase another lamp, or cover repair cost

Business Response:

Mr. *** is correct in stating that a single item (lamp) was damaged during his move. However, Allstate Moving Systems settled his claim based on the valuation outlined on both the "Household Goods Quote" and the "Combined Agreement For Moving Services and Freight Bill" (attached). We also provided Mr. *** a copy of the required "Important Information For Persons Moving Household Good" brochure that explains shipment protection and his legal rights, which he signed on the "Combined Agreement For Moving Services and Freight Bill." Mr. *** was given the opportunity to purchase Full Value Protection. The charge for this additional coverage was $375 (as stated on his quote), which he declined to purchase. Allstate Moving Systems properly handled Mr. ***'s claim in accordance with our own internal processes and followed every required procedure outlined by the California P.U.C. regarding shipment protection and claims. Since Mr. *** declined to purchase Full Value Protection, Allstate Moving Systems will not be settling his claim at Full Value as requested by Mr. *** in this complaint. I have also attached the email my staff sent to Mr. *** in regards to his claim. Mr *** selected $0.60/per pound per article as his valuation option. Based on the Table of Weights outlined in the California PUC Max4 tariff, a floor/pole lamp weighs 10lbs. 10lbs times $0.60/lb is $6, which is the amount of the check that has already been sent to him. At this time, Allstate Moving Systems stands behind their original decision in regards to Mr. ***'s claim.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Correct in what the business stated. However, I am not satisfied with end result.


*** ***

Business Response: While we understand that damage to personal items is never a positive experience, Allstate does everything in it power to minimize any possible damage during transit. However, damage is part of the nature of our business and is why we clearly outline our shipment protection options with our customers. If we would have charged for full value coverage, Mr. *** would have spent more than the amount of damage claimed. I am sorry that Mr. *** is not satisfied with the outcome. However, Allstate must rely on the contract that was agreed upon by both parties prior to performing any service. This contract outlines the legal responsibilities of BOTH parties and establishes the responsibilities of said parties. I would encourage Mr. *** to purchase Full Value Protection if he wishes any moving company to cover the full cost of damage in the future.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I understand where the company stand. I am not satisfied but am okay to not proceed any further.



*** ***

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Allstate Moving Systems
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)