This business is not BBB accredited.

Alexander's Mobility Services

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 722-6286 Fax: (714) 242-7776 View Additional Phone Numbers 2942 Dow Ave, Tustin, CA 92780 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers household goods moving and storage, corporate employee relocation, office and industrial moving, warehousing and distribution services, specialized transportation logistics and international forwarding and moving services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Alexander's Mobility Services include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alexander's Mobility Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 1997 Business started: 01/11/1978 in CA Business incorporated 01/11/1978 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The number is 0123720.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Marcus Carles Mr. Donald C Hill, President & CEO Mr. David Frank, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marcus Carles
Principal: Mr. Donald C Hill, President & CEO
Number of Employees


Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Alexander's Moving & Storage Stanley G Alexander Inc
Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Additional Locations


    13200 Danielson St #B

    Poway, CA 92064 (800) 458-2648 (858) 292-5100


    2942 Dow Ave

    Tustin, CA 92780 (800) 722-6286 (714) 731-1658


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I chose ******Alexanders primarily based on the sales manager's (*** *********) commitment to have my shipment delivered to me around May 4, 2015. During the time leading up to my home visit on April 17th i explicitly communicated and was told this would not be a problem and that my items would not have to even go to storage. Furthermore, I was told the driver is required to drive 500 miles per day and as my load was on 4/28/2015, there would be no problem. In fact, it was possible my items would arrive in ******** ** before my date of Monday, May 4. Furthermore, i was told ******** Welch would contact me to discuss the scheduling of my move. I only heard from ******** when I reached out to her regarding the credit card number for payment of the move. I later contacted her (with a cc to ***) on April 24, 2015 asking for a load time. At no point did ******** or anyone review the details of the move OR tell me my goods would not received on my required date. In fact, I was "stressed" that the goods would be at the destination (******** **) before I was ready to receive them. On April 30th, when i inquired about time for the delivery for May 4th, I was informed my goods would not be received on time. In fact, i was told about a window and the driver has another pick up on the 4th in ******. This is when you the General Manager, ***** ******** got involved. ***** apologized for the error and offered to take some of my items (clothes) from storage and ship to me at no charge. I did appreciate the gesture. However, was not satisfied with the experience. ***** reminded me the delivery window on the agreement i signed was for delivery between 5/1 - 5/11, 2015. Once i received the goods I followed up with a letter to ***** asking for a portion of the $5,299 charge be refunded due to the shortfalls of the commitments made me by the sales manager. ***** never responded to my request. I disputed the charge with my credit card provider.

Desired Settlement: I would like for a portion of the charges to be reversed from my credit card. My decision to use Alexanders Mobility services was based on a commitment from the sales manager, *** ******* ,that my items would be received by 5/4/2015. I believe I was told this in order to secure my business. The company failed to adhere to the verbal commitments of the sales representative. My request to ***** ******** after the completion of the move was not acknowledged or addressed.

4/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Alexander's Mobility was contracted by company to perform my interstate relocation. Upon moving furniture out of my ******* home, one of the movers damaged my hardwood flooring. The company has denied my claim indicating that the cause of damage was a lack of subflooring. I have had multiple items of furniture moved in and out of that location, with no damage to the flooring. This was the only time damage occurred and it was due to the act of one of Alexander's Mobility's employees.

Desired Settlement: I request that Alexander's Mibity Services repair the damage to the floor that their employee caused.

1/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Alexander's Mobility Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)