Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ace Relocation Systems Inc

Phone: (858) 677-5500 Fax: (858) 677-5587 View Additional Phone Numbers 5608 Eastgate Dr, San Diego, CA 92121 http://www.acerelocation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving and storage services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ace Relocation Systems Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ace Relocation Systems Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ace Relocation Systems Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1968 in CA Business incorporated 04/20/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 703-2782
Fax Number: 415-703-1758
The number is 188224.

Department of Transportation
USDOT C-75 Room 4137, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-2220
The number is 1052359.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Lammers, President Mr. Jeremy Day, General Manager Mr. Craig Morreale, Director of Marketing
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeremy Day, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Larry Lammers, President
Number of Employees

40

Business Category

Movers

Industry Tips
Moving Companies

Additional Locations

  • 5608 Eastgate Dr

    San Diego, CA 92121 (858) 677-5500 (800) 453-0964

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ace moved my furniture and damaged my property. The service representatives are horrible and refuse to answer phone calls or emails. The average response time was 17 days. I called and talked to their managers but all they would do is take down my info and tell me they would get back to me but never would. As of today 21 January, I have been waiting since 27 December for my latest email requesting a response. Horrible customer service and support.

Desired Settlement: Help with my problem

Business Response: Dear Mr. M - We apologize that you feel our communication has been so poor, but we had been in regular contact with you since submission of your claim. Up to the point, however, given the unfortunate stand-still which we are in at the moment. We have gathered what we feel is a reasonable repair estimate for your floor from a reputable local company; we communicated this to you and presented the amount. You have chosen not to accept our offer, which was emailed to you back in December 2013. It's not our policy to replace an entire floor when it can be professionally and adequately repaired. This is in the agreement with you and your employer. We are here to discuss; we are not avoiding you by any means. As you know, we have compensated you for other damages. In an effort to resolve your claim we will have a second repair firm contact you to perform repairs on the floor.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. The complaint is resolved because the company contacted me. All I wanted was a response the my emails. I waited a month for anything but three days after a BBB complaint and I got a response. 

Regards,

 

****** ******

11/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company was selected based on pricing provided by the sales agent upon site visit to the home that we were selling. The contract stated the move from the old property to the new property should be completed in 7.5 hours. On the day of the move, August 31, 2013, the movers arrived late. The driver, along with two workers were supposed to move all property from the existing home to the new home. One of the workers (*****) continuously dissappeared and I, nor the lead could see him anywhere. He (*****) was extremely lazy and did not perform tasks at the same pace as the other two movers which resulted in an extended amount of time for the move. If the company had assigned quality workers as they indicated during the sales presentation, the move would have been completed within the agreed upon timeframe. As a result, the company intends to punish the customer for the laziness and ineptness of the worker they sent to move our family. Not only is this outrageous, it is also very poor business practices. I vehemently protest any additional charges resulting from the inept worker sent as part of the moving team.

Desired Settlement: A billing adjustment that eliminates any additional charges. In addition, my credit rating is in the A+ category and I do not wish to see it tarnished by the company's unfair collection practice before this dispute is resolved.

Business Response:

November 1, 2013

RE: BBB complaint #*******

Dear Ms. ******,

By now you should have received notification of the refund and statement of zero balance.  We apologize for the level of work that occurred during your move, and for the confusion about the charges.  Per the conversations you had with members of our Orlando office staff, we had intended to adjust those charges prior to your posting with the BBB.

We appreciate your business and we wish you the best of luck in your new location. 

Craig


***** ******** * Director of Marketing

Ace Relocation Systems

5608 Eastgate Drive | San Diego, CA 92121

************ Direct

***************************

www.AceRelocation.com

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** ******