This business is not BBB accredited.

Journey Financial Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 887-6708 8001 Irvine Center Dr #1200, Irvine, CA 92618 http://www.journeyfinancial.com ! Journey Financial Inc is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mortgage loan and refinancing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Journey Financial Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 2013 Business started: 04/25/2008 in CA Business started locally: 04/25/2008 Business incorporated 04/25/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://bre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The number is 01468081.

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://bre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The number is 01848429.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Journey Brennan
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Journey Brennan
Number of Employees

18

Business Category

Mortgage Brokers

Alternate Business Names
Journey Financial
Industry Tips
Financial Industry

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8001 Irvine Center Dr #1200

    Irvine, CA 92618 (888) 887-6708

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9541 Irvine Center Dr

    Irvine, CA 92618

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Like the reviews online indicate, my experience with Journey Financial was A+ until 2 weeks ago. At that time the company went completely dark. there has been no response to emails, phone calls or faxes.

Desired Settlement: My refinance was at or near completion. I would like to know if this actually happened. If it was not completed, I would like to know what the next steps are. There is literally nobody to talk to.I cannot go to my current lender to find more information; their reputation is questionable. I am not sure why my home mortgage was sold to them in the first place.

3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Journey Financial, Inc. was in the final stage of completing my home mortgage refinance. Within the past week, they laid off their agent (*** *****) who was handling my refinance, and they will not respond or return my phone calls requesting a status update on my loan. I have repeatedly tried to reach a Mr. *** *** ( *** *****' supervisor) by phone and he is not responding to my call requests. Journey Financial charged me $395 for a home appraisal. I have left phone messages requesting a refund if they are not going to complete my refinance package, but I'm sure I'lll never see that refund.I suspect that they have gone out of business overnight!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like to find out if Journey Financial is still in busines, if they will finish the processing of my loan and if not, I want my appraisal fee refunded!

3/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Trying to refinance our mortgage. We did all the paper work and had an appointment for an appraiser to come to the house. The appraiser was a no show and ever since can not get anyone to answer at Journey Financial. I've tried numerous times to call and email. They never answer. tried to zero out to an operator also tried leaving messages on several voice mails and nobody has returned my calls and the actual person who we were dealing with has not kept us informed or reached out to us.

Desired Settlement: We would like to make sure all of our information given will be destroyed.