Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Americash

Phone: (714) 994-7554 Fax: (714) 255-8700 View Additional Phone Numbers 3080 Bristol St #300, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.americashloans.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers direct lender services that includes new home purchase, home refinance, adjustable rate mortgage, fixed rate mortgage, conventional loan, non-conventional loan, jumbo loan, and home line of equity.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Americash meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Americash include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Americash include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Americash
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 02/11/1998 in CA Business incorporated 02/11/1998 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://bre.ca.gov/
Phone Number: 1 (877) 373-4542
Fax Number: (916) 263-8641
The number is 01250400.

Department of Business Oversight (DBO)
7575 Metropolitan Dr #108, San Diego CA 92108
http://www.dbo.ca.gov/
Phone Number: (866) 275-2677
Fax Number: (619) 682-7217
The number is 6036182.

Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System

http://mortgage.nationwidelicensingsystem.org
Phone Number: (240) 386-4444
The number is 2036.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Paul Giangrande, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Giangrande, President
Number of Employees

75

Business Category

Mortgage Brokers Mortgage Lender Consumer Finance & Loan Companies

Alternate Business Names
Americash Mortgage Americash Mortgage Banking
Industry Tips
Financial Industry

Additional Locations

  • 3080 Bristol St #300

    Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (714) 994-7554

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I inquired about a loan refinance through ******* **** in early Jan'15 and I was contacted by Americash. They offered me to refinance my loan @ 3.625% and since I had similar offers from other providers, I explicitly asked them who the loan provider will be since I need to be able to make online payment at no cost and also access to my payment history and tax documents online (I told them this is one of my conditions to proceed with the loan application). They confirmed multiple times that ** ****** ***** is the loan provider. Even the day before signing the loan documents, I confirmed again who my loan provider is and the Loan Officer confirmed that ** ***** ****** will be my loan provider. After I signed the loan documents, I received a letter that my loan is sold to ********* and there is up to $10 online payment fee, up to $60 payoff statement fee, etc. When I called Americash a few days ago and told them they have broken our agreement, I was told that they shouldn't have made this promise to me and since they have sold the loan now they cannot do anything about it. I told them that the agreement we had and the service that they promised me is not what I have got and they simply said nothing can be done.

Desired Settlement: There could be two possible resolutions to this problem: 1- The loan to be transferred to ** ****** ***** as it was promised at the beginning of my loan processing. 2- ********* to waive all the online payments fees and also ensure the history of payments, escrow account balance, capability for overpayment on a monthly basis toward principal is available online.

Business Response: We have contacted the servicer, and the servicer has agreed to waive any online fee ($10) providing that payment is made between days 1-10 of every month.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********. However, based on my discussion with this business they are willing to reimburse me for only 5 year of online incurring fees plus the $60 payoff statement fee. So, the proposed resolution of waiving all my online transaction fees stated here are not accurate.

Regards,

***** **********

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: these people have called on NUMEROUS occasions. they are constantly asking for a ****** ***** and i have always turned them down saying i am not ****** ***** and that they have the wrong number. after the 3rd call, i have told them to take me off their calling list because i do not appreciate all of the harrassing phone calls for someone i do not even know. unfortunately, they did not take me off their list and continued to call me 2 more times as i told them once and twice again to take me off. i have even called the authorities because it got to the point where it was such an aggressive form of harassament. the police told me i have to file a complaint with bbb and advised me to block their number. however, they call me from many, many different numbers which i have blocked. however, i have received another call on another number asking for a ****** *****. i was very angry at this point and told them that i had asked them to take me off their list to which she responded "before you get irate, let me explain to you..". pLEASE do something about this so called company. they are absolutely disgusting. i can only block so many #s. they need to kno it is not right to harass people of phone calls especially when there is NO ****** *****!!!!

Business Response: My apologies to the consumer.  Americash received erroneous information in response to advertising.  I will see to it that call cease immediately.

Again, sorry for the hassle.


Consumer Response:

Please leave my report on the BBB page.

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have our home mortgage refinance thru Americash recently, we closed the escrow last Oct 27th and my complain was the Appraisal Fee of $450.00 was not reimbursed as per verbal conversation with Diane KIm, Senior Loan Officer. As per our telephone conversation she told me to advance the Appraisal Fee of $450.00 so they can proceed with the loan application,anyway she said that I will reimburse. Now I asked her how come I was not reimburse she told me that I select the low interest rate of 3.375 for 7/1 ARM-FNMA. The Lock-In confirmation was sign last September 24th and the Appraisal Fee was made on September 29th, so that means the low interest she was claiming was done the Appraisal Fee. She did not mentioned that to me when we lock-in the loan application. There was another loan company offering me $1200.00 towards the loan application, but Diane said I'm giving you $795.00 and $450.00 so it more that what the are offering you, so I agreee.

Desired Settlement: Settlement of Appraisal Fee as promised.

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

 

Sorry to hear about this complaint.  However, Americash has complied with what we offered the borrower.  Americash strives to maintain the highest rating with the BBB, and follows the code set forth by the BBB with a high level of respect. 


The client was verbally and was originally offered by Americash a 3.50 interest rate with a lender credit of $1300. The client signed all initial disclosures with 3.375(Lower rate) and a $795 (slightly lower lender credit) that still could be used for an appraisal credit through the close of the loan.   The client was disclosed all terms which were completed the same from beginning to end. The client notified us that we were competing with another lender (******) and the other lender was offering a 3.50 interest rate with a higher lender credit. We opted as an organization to almost match the offer by ****** which was 3.50 with a $1700 lender credit to 3.50 with a $1300 lender credit. More importantly management also gave the Loan Officer an option to drop the interest rate to 3.375 however doing this resulted in a  slightly lower lender credit of $795.


In conclusion, the borrower received exactly what they asked for- perhaps there was a misunderstanding as some point as the ****** lender may have caused some confusion during the process- which is not totally uncommon.


Thank you,


Sincerely- Americash


 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I never had any talk with ****** at all, What my complained  was the promised  to me to give a credit of $460.00 or reimbursement of the check i paid to the
Appraisal company of $460.00.

Regards,

******* *****



Business Response: Dear BBB,

Americash structured the loan differently, with a lower rate and less lender credit, which is standard practice when competing against other lenders.  This rate reduction, along with a complete restructuring of the loan fees, was done in order to meet the clients request. Americash has complied with the borrowers request to  restructure his loan.

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was obtaining a cash out loan on a home that was free and clear. Americash had made several attempts at deceiving me by signing loan docs with payments to items that I did not request in prior phone agreements or discussion of changes that they included in the documents. The original loan originators name is **** ******* and he had stated that since I had already attained an appraisal that I did not have to pay for another one. It was understood by **** that I did not want to have impound accounts on this loan and he agreed to to not include them on the load. Then the loan was transferred to a senior loan processor named ***** *********. She prepared the final docs for me to sign. We met on a Saturday and I signed all documents and noticed that the taxes and insurance were impounded. I simply crossed out that information and signed with the adjustments made. ***** and I spoke over the phone after she reviewed that I had crossed out the impounds. She then tried to convince me that I needed to have them. I again repeated my self and told her that I had already paid the taxes and insurance. She asked for proof so I gave her a copy of my Bill Pay statements showing that all my taxes were indeed paid by my online banking. She sent another document for me to sign and again it included taxes and insurance on separate line items and insurance as well. I then refused to sign them because she did not tell me nor discussed with me why I had to pay after I had sent her the proof that it was paid. I did not want to pay twice for taxes nor insurance. She refused to accept this so I asked to speak to her manager. The managers name is ***** ******** and he refused to discuss the matter until Monday because he stated he was with his daughter. I also stated that my Saturdays are no less important than mine and I had to take time away from my family in order to sign docs that were again deceiving in nature. I have recorded phone calls and trail of emails where it shows that they had agreed but changed the docs.

Desired Settlement: I paid an appraisal fee of $450 that I was going guaranteed by **** ******* that I would not have to pay. I want a my $450 dollars paid back to me. Also I noticed that they continued to deceive me by not stating items were to be included that I did not agree and had proven to be taken care of in prior emails and discussions. I want Americash to be investigated as to business practices and have other loan docs reviewed for the same type of tricks they tried on me.

Business Response:

Issue One: Creating an impound account

 

After researching this issue with the loan officer **** *******, I have been informed that the borrower wanted to obtain the best rate possible with the lowest amount of fees. We presented him the lowest cost and price to qualify him since we had a high Debt to income ratio. That meant the loan had to be impounded.  While the borrower did express that he did not want to set up an impound account, he choose the option with the impound account to reduce the rate and fees on the loan.  At the end of the process, Americash did remove the impound account and did not increase the rate or fees in order to comply with the borrowers wishes at a loss to the company.

 

Issue Two: Payment for the appraisal

 

Mr. ***** had sent us an appraisal that he recently received from another investor.  Based on existing mortgage regulations, we cannot use an appraisal not ordered by Americash.  To offset this fee charged on the loan, we offered Mr. ***** a $2000 lender credit to absorb the appraisal fee and other fees involved in the refinance transaction.  While the fee of the appraisal did show up on the borrower’s final closing statement, the $2000 credit was more than enough to cover the charge.

 

Issue Three: Payment of property taxes currently due

 

Based on current investor regulations and guidelines, all property taxes and hazard insurance due within 60 days of a loan funding must be paid.  Mr. ***** was doing a loan in December and the 11/1/2013 taxes needed to be paid as well as the 2/1/14 property taxes.  The borrower sent us a bill pay receipt to show that the funds had been sent for the 11/1/2013 taxes but the payment had not posted with the Los Angeles County tax collector.  Since payments can be stopped or refunded, the title company will only accept proof from the county of property taxes paid.  Once the county had updated the records to show the taxes paid, the 11/1/2013 tax installment was removed from the closing statement.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and I submit that all issues were resolved to my satisfaction after a long time and various repeated and heated discussions. I want to remind Americash representatives that in the future there should be open and professional communications for their clients. I was originally told and I only agreed to certain terms and was never given any communication as to changes that were made until the signing of documents. As if they hoped I would not read the documents. As a result the process took several months to complete because of incorrect information that I had previously informed all of Americash personnel working with not to include thus several versions of the documents had to be re-written. 

Regards,

****** *****

 

 

7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service