Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Skinit Acquisition LLC

Phone: (858) 433-2580 Fax: (858) 433-2599 8969 Kenamar Dr #108, San Diego, CA 92121 http://www.skinit.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers personalization and designing services for electronics devices.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Skinit Acquisition LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Skinit Acquisition LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Skinit Acquisition LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2006 Business started: 06/30/2004 in CA Business incorporated 07/09/2013 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Eric Phelps, Customer Service Mr. Bob King, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Phelps, Customer Service
Number of Employees

50

Business Category

Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies Home Electronics - Designers


Additional Locations

  • 8969 Kenamar Dr #108

    San Diego, CA 92121 (858) 433-2580

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/13/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a phone case with SkinIt online on Jan. 9, (order number **********). My credit card was charged $20.74 for the order. I was notified by email on Jan. 16 that my order had shipped. However, the product never arrived. The email told me they shipped the product with EPD, and they gave me a tracking number (********************) that didn't work anywhere I entered it. I emailed, submitted requests on their website, and called multiple times. But was never able to reach anybody with Skinit's customer service. It is now Feb. 2. I don't know where my order is, and I would like a refund for the product that never arrived.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the full amount of my order, since it never arrived.

Business Response: I have contacted the customer in regards to BBB complaint ID ********. Email below:

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in regards to your order. I wanted to let you know that I have issued a full refund to you as an accommodation, in addition to the product we reshipped on 2/4/15. The credit will post to your account within the next couple of business days.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and your feedback regarding our products and services is greatly appreciated.  Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience and please do not hesitate to contact me directly with any questions or concerns you may have. 

3/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered what I thought was a cover for a diabetes pump for my granddaughter for Christmas. However when I received it, it was a phone cover instead. I must have ordered the wrong item obviously. It was also paid for when I ordered it. I have contacted the company on numerous occasions and twice now they have told me a check was in the mail, which I still have not received. It is not even about the money now. It is about , how many other people has this company ripped off? This is a very poor way to do business. Thank you, ***** *******

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate my money back.

Consumer Response:

From: <****************>
Date: Thu, Mar 5, 2015 at 3:45 AM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB
To: info@sandiego.bbb.org


This matter has been resolved.
Thank you

9/12/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My sticker was faulty and they are not processing my refund.

Desired Settlement: Full refund.

Business Response: We have contacted the customer directly to resolve this complaint. See email correspondence below:

 

Dear (NAME REMOVED),

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the hassle and frustration you have experienced in regards to your order. At this time I have issued a full refund to you in the amount of $32.65 and you can expect to see the credit reflect upon your account very soon. The refund processing timeframe can vary slightly depending on your credit card’s issuing bank, but it usually takes no more than 3-5 business days.

As an accommodation I would like to offer you a pin code that can be used to order an alternate item from our website free of charge should you choose to do so.

Pin Code: XXXXXXXXXXXX (Enter in “DISCOUNT CODES / PIN CODES” box during checkout)

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and your feedback regarding our products and services is greatly appreciated.  Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience and please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns you may have.

Best Regards,

Skinit Customer Service 

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a cover for a laptop and I made two (2) calls to the company which their policy says to obtain an RMA # to return you item. I also sent an email via their website and no one has contact me regarding this issue. I would like to return the item before the company says that it's outside of their return dates.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to contact me ASAP with an RMA # so I can return the item before the return date passes. Thank you,

Business Response: I have contacted the customer directly via email in regards to complaint ID *******. See response below. 

 

Dear (NAME REMOVED),

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the hassle and frustration you have experienced in regards to your order. At this time I have issued a full refund to you in the amount of $26.99 and you can expect to see the credit reflect upon your account very soon. The refund processing timeframe can vary slightly depending on your credit card’s issuing bank, but it usually takes no more than 2 business days.

As an accommodation I would like to offer you a pin code that can be used to order an alternate item from our website free of charge should you choose to do so.

Pin Code: XXXXXXXXXXXX (Enter in “apply pin/coupon code” box during checkout)

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and your feedback regarding our products and services is greatly appreciated.  Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience and please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns you may have.

1/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for an iPad Mini case order number **********. I placed it almost a week ago and the production time frame said it would take 2-5 days for me to have it shipped. I checked the status of my order under order management, and it says that it was "in fulfillment". When I looked into their Q&A section, the "in fulfillment" was not even listed as a step in their process. So I did some investigation myself and came upon their sellers page on Ebay for the SAME EXACT product at which they listed as having 3 readily available for shipment and would be delivered by Tues. December 10th 2013, well before my order (which I placed a week ago) was said to be sent to me if I were to order it from Ebay. I have since cancelled my order and will not do business or refer business to them.

Desired Settlement: I want a hand written letter from the business owner stating why their information on their site is incorrect and advertises wrongly on others. Along with an apology.

Business Response: Dear Mr. *******,
 
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenient circumstances you have encountered in regards to the order you initially placed. I am very sorry for the hassle and frustration we have caused you, as well as the unpleasant experience you have had with us.
 
We are a print-on-demand company and all orders, including those from eBay, are subject to an estimated production time-frame of 2-5 business days. Unfortunately, there are rare situations that can delay the production of an order and cause it to fall outside of this time-frame.
 
I also want to apologize for any confusion we may have caused in regards to the product listing you saw on eBay. The available quantity specified for an item that we list on eBay does not represent a quantity of readily available inventory items that have already been produced. As a seller on eBay, we designate the available quantity that is allowed to be purchased on each item listing.
 
As an accommodation I will be sending you a free Detroit Lions iPad Mini LeNu Case along with a hand written apology letter. I would also like to provide you with a pin code that can be used to order an alternate item from our website free of charge should you choose to do so.
 
Pin Code: ************ (Enter in “apply pin/coupon code” box during checkout)
 
Your satisfaction is very important to us, and your feedback regarding our products and services is greatly appreciated. Again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience and please do not hesitate to contact me directly with any questions or concerns you may have.
 
Best Regards,
 
**********
Manager, Customer Service
Skinit Acquisition LLC | www.skinit.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Skinit Acquisition LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart