This business is not BBB accredited.

Imaging Healthcare Specialists LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (858) 558-4320 Fax: (866) 558-4329 View Additional Phone Numbers 150 W Washington St, San Diego, CA 92103 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.imaginghealthcare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers out-patient imaging services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Imaging Healthcare Specialists LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Imaging Healthcare Specialists LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 2008 Business started: 11/21/2005 in CA Business started locally: 11/01/2006 Business incorporated 11/21/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Medical Board of California
1434 Howe Avenue #92, Sacramento CA 95825-3236
http://www.mbc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 633-2322
Fax Number: (916) 263-2387
The number is 12717.

Medical Board of California
1434 Howe Avenue #92, Sacramento CA 95825-3236
http://www.mbc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 633-2322
Fax Number: (916) 263-2387
The number is 48038.

Medical Board of California
1434 Howe Avenue #92, Sacramento CA 95825-3236
http://www.mbc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 633-2322
Fax Number: (916) 263-2387
The number is 35066.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Cleary, President Ms. Cheryl Freedbas, Marketing Executive Assistant Ms. Veronica Sanchez, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Cleary, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Veronica Sanchez, Manager
Number of Employees

185

Business Category

Medical Imaging Services MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging) Physicians & Surgeons - Radiology Medical Testing Companies


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12620 Monte Vista Rd #A

    Poway, CA 92064 (858) 487-9729

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    150 W Washington St

    San Diego, CA 92103

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2466 First Ave

    San Diego, CA 92101 (619) 849-6777

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    333 H St #1095

    Chula Vista, CA 91910

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3366 Fifth Ave

    San Diego, CA 92103 (619) 295-9729

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3601 Vista Wy, Bldg A #101

    Oceanside, CA 92056

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4150 Regents Park Row #195

    La Jolla, CA 92037 (858) 622-6464

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    477 N El Camino Real #A-102

    Encinitas, CA 92024

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6256 Greenwich Dr# 150

    San Diego, CA 92122 (858) 658-6500 (858) 558-4320

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6386 Alvarado Ct #121

    San Diego, CA 92120 (619) 229-2299

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7625 Mesa College Dr #103

    San Diego, CA 92111 (858) 268-4430

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    25150 Hancock Ave #105

    Murrieta, CA 92562

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Complaint against: Imaging Healthcare Specialist Alvarado Court, San Diego, CA I reached out to this company on approximately May through August/ 12/ 2016 after finding out that the product Isovue had been recalled in 2010. The reason this is of significance is because I had a serious reaction to the drug. I made an appointment with the Doctor who had ordered the CT scan to touch on this matter and a multitude of other issues needed to be addressed prior to settle this case. During our visit, I advised him that Dr. ****, my Primary Doctor with workers compensation of teny ears felt that my thyroid was injured (exacerbated) due to excessive contrast dye. Dr. **** made a statement during our doctor’s appointment May 24, 2016 to the effect, clearly he was not responsible for the contrast dye reaction administered in 2010 and felt the imaging company is the one who administered the product. I am aware that liability starts with the doctor who ordered the procedure. When I got home, I looked at the CT Scan and Googled Isovue and to my surprise the dye had been recalled in 2010. I found out from the FDA that the product administered intravenously during a CT scan had been recalled. Manufacturer ****** **********, ***., who initiated a voluntary nationwide recall and posted on-line they had distributed 9 defective lots of prefilled Power syringes w/visible particulates matter formation from January/ 21/, 2010 through May 9, 2012. The recall was posted on November 27, 2010. I was never notified by my doctor 13 years or HealthCare Imaging Center about the recall. FDA instructed me to contact my doctor, Imaging Health Care and ******. I made contact with all three. I feel at this time my attention should be focused on the Imaging Company because they are the ones who can provide me with the lot number to establish if the defective lot was used on me. Moreover, the dye should have never been used. A MRI on April 10, 2010 two months prior to havi

Desired Settlement: I would like theie corporate office to contact me regard how I was treated by the location at 6386 Alvarado Court, San Diego ca 92120. I would like the lot number of the Isovue that was administered in 2010 that I have made numerous request for. I do not want the lot number verbally. I need a computerized print which identifies that the lot number that was given, the date and time the procedure was done. At this point, I am very suspicious what this company has to hide and why did they continue to lie and say that it was in the mail. This is leading me to believe that maybe they are hiding something from me. And Management needs to know how I was treated. What they did was wrong, deceitful and not how you treat a customer.

9/14/2016 Delivery Issues
10/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/9/2015 I had an ultrasound performed at Imaging Healthcare that had been requested by my doctor. They are in network for my insurance. I then received a bill from them for over $500. I called ***** as Imaging Healthcare has no live person to speak to about billing issues. ***** said that was an error as they are in network and it would be taken care of. I then received another bill for > $500 from IHS and spent time again on the phone with ***** who were baffled. I was told it will be taken care of. I receive yet another bill. This time the caring person at ***** understands my concern re their mention of collections, and this time calls Imaging Healthcare (she must have a different phone number as she speaks to a live person) to explain the situation and confirm to ***** rep that they (IHS) will not send to a credit agency. On July 27 I received a courtesy call from ***** saying the error has at last been taken care of and IHS has been paid. I received a new statement from ***** explaining that Imaging Healthcare is now owed less than $15.00. They are in network, and have an agreed upon rate of $111.50. Great! Today I received a letter from Imaging Healthcare saying that if I don't pay the > $500. it will go directly to collections, they will send me no more letters. The letter was received today Aug 19, 2015 but they dated it Aug 7, 2015. I called their automated line to verify and it states that yes I owe them > $500. I have spent many hours trying to get this resolved . Not only my time which is valuable has been wasted but also the continued anxiety that they will send it to a collections agency. They are a monolith who can do as they wish and it will be up to me then to try to correct a collections error . I have the letter from ***** showing they have been paid the in network rate and they are not owed anything except $11..00 and the one from IHS saying pay $508 now or its going to collections.

Desired Settlement: BILLING ADJUSTMENT. THAT IMAGING HEALTHCARE CORRECTS THEIR ERROR after more than 4 and a half months of trying unsuccessfully to have this dealt with. (I imagine that some poor people just pay whatever IHS demands out of fear for their credit which I suppose may only benefit the bottom line.Would it be too expensive for IHS to have just ONE customer care person in billing rather than a recording???)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Imaging Healthcare Specialists LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)