Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Monox Billing Service Inc?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Monox Billing Service Inc

Phone: (949) 588-2190 View Additional Phone Numbers 5 Holland #101, Irvine, CA 92618

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers medical billing services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Monox Billing Service Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Monox Billing Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 08/18/1987 in CA Business started locally: 08/18/1987 Business incorporated: 08/18/1987 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Debbie Sigman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debbie Sigman, Owner
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Medical Billing Services

Industry Tips
Identity Theft

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5 Holland #101

    Irvine, CA 92618 (949) 588-2190 (800) 736-0555

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 736-0555(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a bill from CRNA ****** T. ******* c/o Monox Billing Service ACCT# ********* on 02 June 2014. The bill states it is a Third Notice when in fact it is a First Notice. I called and spoke with ******* #*** who stated that she did not know I had TRICARE after I informed her that I was active duty military and all of my medical is covered 100%. ******* also stated that ****** **** ******* was not aware of my insurance through the military. I informed ******* that I was a patient at Bay City Surgery Center and when I filled out my patient paperwork it has my insurance information included. ******* stated that ****** T. ******* would not be aware of that information, although my anesthesia was performed by ****** T. ******* at Bay City Surgery Center on the day of the procedure (service) 11/15/13. ******* also stated that she requested the insurance information from ******* at Bay City Surgery Center and was refused my insurance information. I have had issues with Bay City Surgery Center in that I had to make numerous requests for my medical records. They refused to give me my medical records and when I visited their office on 18 March 2014, I was only provided a few copies of my medical record which included very little information about my medical treatment at Bay City Surgery Center. I complained to ****** (office manager) and after a couple of attempts was finally sent my complete medical record. Monox Billing Service is attempting to defraud the government by sending me a bill for $3000. Monox Billing Service and ****** T. ******* made no attempts at filing a claim with Tricare for the services provided.

Desired Settlement: Monox Billing Service/****** T. ******* need to file their claim with Tricare. Also, I do intend to further my complaints across the Internet and with Bay City Surgery Center.

Business Response: Our office only represents and bills for **** ******* CRNA for anesthesia services.  We 

did not receive the patients insurance information.  We called the patient and sent her a
statement requesting insurance information.
 
She complained that we should have it as the surgery center had the information.  We
did get the information from the surgery center, we only sent 1 statement to this patient.
 
We have verified that the insurance will pay the bill and we accept the rates paid for
military patients.
 
She will only receive another statement if she has a copay after the insurance pays.
 
At this time we are waiting for the check to be sent from the insurance.
 
Thank you
 
******* ******