Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Monox Billing Service Inc

Phone: (949) 588-2190 View Additional Phone Numbers 5 Holland #101, Irvine, CA 92618

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers medical billing services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Monox Billing Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 23, 2013 Business started: 08/18/1987 in CA Business incorporated 08/18/1987 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Debbie Sigman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debbie Sigman, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Medical Billing Services

Industry Tips
Identity Theft

Additional Locations


    5 Holland #101

    Irvine, CA 92618 (949) 588-2190 (800) 736-0555


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a bill from CRNA ****** T. ******* c/o Monox Billing Service ACCT# ********* on 02 June 2014. The bill states it is a Third Notice when in fact it is a First Notice. I called and spoke with ******* #*** who stated that she did not know I had TRICARE after I informed her that I was active duty military and all of my medical is covered 100%. ******* also stated that ****** **** ******* was not aware of my insurance through the military. I informed ******* that I was a patient at Bay City Surgery Center and when I filled out my patient paperwork it has my insurance information included. ******* stated that ****** T. ******* would not be aware of that information, although my anesthesia was performed by ****** T. ******* at Bay City Surgery Center on the day of the procedure (service) 11/15/13. ******* also stated that she requested the insurance information from ******* at Bay City Surgery Center and was refused my insurance information. I have had issues with Bay City Surgery Center in that I had to make numerous requests for my medical records. They refused to give me my medical records and when I visited their office on 18 March 2014, I was only provided a few copies of my medical record which included very little information about my medical treatment at Bay City Surgery Center. I complained to ****** (office manager) and after a couple of attempts was finally sent my complete medical record. Monox Billing Service is attempting to defraud the government by sending me a bill for $3000. Monox Billing Service and ****** T. ******* made no attempts at filing a claim with Tricare for the services provided.

Desired Settlement: Monox Billing Service/****** T. ******* need to file their claim with Tricare. Also, I do intend to further my complaints across the Internet and with Bay City Surgery Center.

Business Response: Our office only represents and bills for **** ******* CRNA for anesthesia services.  We 

did not receive the patients insurance information.  We called the patient and sent her a
statement requesting insurance information.
She complained that we should have it as the surgery center had the information.  We
did get the information from the surgery center, we only sent 1 statement to this patient.
We have verified that the insurance will pay the bill and we accept the rates paid for
military patients.
She will only receive another statement if she has a copay after the insurance pays.
At this time we are waiting for the check to be sent from the insurance.
Thank you
******* ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Monox Billing Service Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart