Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Military Pay Proxy Marriage

Phone: (866) 627-1689 270F N El Camino Real #120, Encinitas, CA 92024 http://www.proxymarriages.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers proxy marriages, wedding consulting and wedding officiants.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Military Pay Proxy Marriage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Military Pay Proxy Marriage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Military Pay Proxy Marriage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 2010 Business started: 10/06/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Walter Simmons, Partner/Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Walter Simmons, Partner/Customer Service
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Marriage Brokers Wedding Officiant Wedding Consultants


Additional Locations

  • 270F N El Camino Real #120

    Encinitas, CA 92024 (866) 627-1689

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I emailed the provider of the service and received a response stating: Actually, according to our call log, we've been speaking with *********, on the phone, several times, every week. So ********* has indeed been reaching us and indeed speaking with us, many times over. As we have already told *********, every time that she calls, we have received *********'s documents, but not yours. Moreover, as we've repeatedly told *********, we will inform you both that we've received your documents, as soon as we do receive them. We are not the mail or courier company through which you sent your documents (i.e. We are not the U.S. Postal Service, FedEx, or UPS); so we have no control as to how soon they will deliver your documents to us. Thus, badgering us in regards to that which is not in our power (i.e. delivery time) is an exercise in futility and places an undue burden upon us. Moreover, as a law office, at a certain point, we will need to start charging for these needless communications, since even our paralegals have a billable hour of $85 per hour. We will indeed e-mail you, to let you know that we've received your documents, once we have received them. Sincerely, ****** ******* MPPM phone: 1-866-627-1689 web address: www.proxymarriages.net the email that I sent to the email was: Good afternoon. I am wondering on the status of the proceedings. ********* has been trying to call but there has been no answer. I sent the documents along with other documents to *********. She has received hers over 2 weeks ago. I sent the documents to the address over a month ago. Please let us know as soon as possible. Thank you. As a paralegal in the military the email was very disrespectful. To add on to this their guarantee states exceptional customer service, telephone support, and email support. A simple request to figure out what is going on and I get a response of being told that we are badgering them and a threat of additional fees. My hopefully soon to be wife checked her phone bills and calls to this company where made 10/11 then 10/16, 10/21, 11/4, and 11/11. I am sending the document once again. If the company does not fill their obligation I will be doing another request to get a refund.

Desired Settlement: An apology to myself and my girlfriend for being very disrespectful.

Business Response:

 

Hello,

This is a most unreasonable client.

He still has not sent us his required documents. We can do nothing without his required documents.

We have answered this couple's numerous calls and e-mails, all to tell them one thing: We can do nothing without the groom's documents.

We are immediately canceling this client's file and refunding his money. 

 

Sincerely,

****** ********

MPPM Proxy Marriage

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Dealing with this company has not been very pleasant for myself nor my fiancé.  The email that I included into original complaint shows how Mr. ******* was very rude in the email towards me.  A business is about customer service or going by their guarantee.  It amazes me that Mr. ******* was that rude towards myself and my fiancé.  ******* ***** was helpful in every way possible but I cannot understand why Mr. ******* had to be so disrespectful.  I have all saved emails along with the call records.  When a company cannot fulfill their own guarantee that gives me great doubt.  All I asked for originally was a apology and was still willing to continue business with them.  Instead they refund me and refuse to give a apology.

I ask you if this happened to you would you just let Mr. ******* continue with the way he practices business.  To go even further, Mr. *******'s response was even more disrespectful.  No I go further to request that my complaint is posted against the business for other to see how Mr. ******* does business.  Thank you.

Regards,

*********** *****



Business Response:

 

Hello,

We are insulted by the clients' abusive words and behavior.

For this reason, we have rejected his file and given him an immediate 100% refund.

Because we have already issued a full refund, this person is no longer a client of ours, and we will have nothing further to do with him.

Sincerely,

****** *******

MPPM Proxy Marriage

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Now it looks like Mr ******* is trying to protect himself.  He has bad business practice.  I have already started business with another company just like his.  The new company has delt with customers that were highly displeased with the services provided by MPPM. 

Still Mr ******* continues to be rude and disrespectful.  I will not be satisfied until my complaint is posted against the company.

Regards,

*********** *****




Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Military Pay Proxy Marriage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)